Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Anonymous
Belgium
January 05, 2016
Katastroof!!
Niets dat was katastroof....
Eten was slecht en hygiene was heel heel slecht

Ian D.
United States
December 04, 2012
Great Resort
Beautiful setting, great pools, wonderful food
the merlin beach resort was absolutely gorgeous. the pools were sparkling, and included a swim-up bar. the children's pool was full of activities and safe play areas. the beach area was clean and had amazing snorkeling. the food at the resort was delicious and we were never disappointed.

Edward H.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2012
Great room and staff, would recommend to anyone.
Great beach, friendly staff and fab room.
had a very relaxing few days and it is only 10 minutes from the delights of patong.

Anonymous
Japan
January 03, 2016
Good
・ビーチリゾートをのんびり楽しむのに向いています。 プライベートビーチ、3つの大きなプールがあります。 ・ゲストは欧米人が多いです。キッズ連れも多く、ファミリーフレンドリーです。 ・ゲストリレーションの日本人女性が大変献身的です。
・【立地】パトンビーチからは車で10分くらい離れています。そのため、買い物や外食を楽しみたい方は、パトンビーチのホテルが良いと思います。 ※ホテルからシャトルバスがありますが、本数は多くないです。(タクシーは交渉次第ですが250〜300B) ・【食事】朝食ビュッフェは一通りのメニューはありますが、味は普通です。 ホテル内のレストランの味もアベレージです。

Anonymous
Thailand
November 21, 2015
のんびり寛ぐのには最適。
スタッフの方がとても優しく、接しやすかったです。 都会の喧騒から離れ、リラックスするのに最適でした。 宿泊した2泊3日、子供たちはホテル内のプールとプライベートビーチでゆっくり楽しめました。

Russell M.
Australia
November 23, 2012
Great service & awesome pools
large swimming pools, has own beach
Had a great stay at the Merlin Beach. Staff very friendly & swimming pools were amazing!

Vishal S.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Nice hotel but lacked the Thai hospitality
Kids pool and water slide for the little ones
Room is nice and big. Amazing swimming pools that cover the property. Breakfast is totally European and lacked the Thai touch. The resort is customized to Australians and more than 90% of the guests were from Aus. The resort is very commercial and did not give me the warmth I have experienced in other Thailand properties. Food was below average so not recommended to eat in the hotel.

Hua
China
March 09, 2016
Superb
泳池
位置有点偏

Xiaoyan
China
March 06, 2016
无敌浪漫海景!
无敌海景,无边泳池
第二天早上突然有音乐广播发出来,前台服务员来了两次才把声音取消。

Khaled T.
United Arab Emirates
November 06, 2012
Very nice 4 star hotel with angry front desk staff
Private beach, large pools with nice swim up bar, beautiful sea view
We booked superior rooms but felt they were too claustrophobic as they were locked between two 4 story buildings and noise from waterfall was a bit annoying so we upgraded to deluxe pool view (for a fee) which also had sea view. Breakfast was very good although featured only one type of cheese (seems to be the norm in Thailand), room standard was very good, even the superior room was not bad albeit smaller. The private beach is not exactly private as you pay for the sunbeds to the small cafeteria that runs it but you can get it for only 50 Baht/bed, and they sell you very cheap beers and soft drink so overall it's not bad. The seashore is a bit rocky so you can only swim when the tide is high (till around 2 pm), there's a 10 dollar/hour massage booth right on the beach, I didn't find it much different from the expensive massage spa unless you are keen on listening to music during massage rather than the Thai women babbling with colleagues, I personally preferred the babbling! Three downsides of this hotel: 1- no free wifi, it's expensive and per computer, it also refused to work on a mac and the person who came to fix it didn't have a clue, they say there's free wifi in the lobby but it's quite a hassle as you have to request a username and password and they deliberately try to avoid giving you one and it's also only one username/room and even though we had two rooms they still refused to give another username and said it requires (manager's permission) to do that! 2- frontdesk staff are very rude (the rudest people in Thailand), they don't speak proper English so they don't understand what you want, they also reply in a very provocative manner that you don't believe you are treated like this in a hotel, I'm afraid I'll never come back to this hotel because of it's staff! 3- It takes an hour to make the pool bar people understand what mustard is then they charge you extra for it!!!!

Mei K.
Malaysia
November 05, 2012
Paradise Hotel Found at last
The Pool
The service was excellent, food marvellous but above all the 3 swimming pools were definitely the highlite of the trip for us highly recommended for families or couples who just wanna have a getaway from the busy hustle and bustle of the Big City

Frank
China
February 16, 2016
一般的酒店
泳池很好
周边环境不好

Alina
China
February 11, 2016
服务不好,管理也不人性化
小孩子生病,酒店说他们有医生,让他们医生过来,病没看好,收费还超级贵,再当我们的小孩住进医院,酒店不但没有任何人询问,跟他们拿个衣架还要计较的清清楚楚

Bernadette M.
Australia
November 03, 2012
beautiful stay staff excellent
food and pool
rooms very comforable and clean and would stay again

Kazakov K.
Russia
November 03, 2012
Very tranquil place
pool area, good options for dining and relaxing, great facilities
We stayed in Merlin Beach Resort for two weeks in October, 2012. My wife and I decided to bring our youngest daughter right before our departure to Thailand and we were not disappointed. We chose this hotel, because on one hand we wanted to be close to our friends who stayed in Patong (the hotel is about 3 km from Patong Beach), but on the other hand we wanted to stay in a peaceful place isolated from hustle and bustle of the busy Patong streets. An important part was that the hotel has its private beach. Pros. Very tranquil place, great pool area suitable for both adults and kids, excellent playing ground in front of the beach, excellent restaurants specialized on different types of cuisine (the chef of Chang Thai restaurant is a creative man. Thumbs up!), beautiful lawns and gardens. My wife liked live music very much which is played by local musicians in Lobby Lounge every night. Cons. Actually it is only one. We were not quite satisfied with the buffet breakfast in terms of choice of food and service. It is not a good value for money we paid.

Li
China
February 11, 2016
not worth as 5 stars
泳池不错
地理位置太偏

Wei
China
December 18, 2015
Good
酒店比较安静、有自己的海滩、泳池很大,而且还有一个小滑梯,孩子玩的很高兴,总体来讲还是不错
酒店位置比较偏,离巴东海滩比较远。吃饭只能在酒店吃。酒店的房间和床都比较小。要是带孩子,建议一定要加床

Matthew M.
New Zealand
November 02, 2012
Beautiful resort
Swimming Pool is awesome
the resort was a relaxing experience with the surroundings of the pool and the beach very close by

David B.
United States
November 01, 2012
Nice Hotel private beach
Nice facilities, Pools, beach
Nice hotel, great service a little out of the way from Patong. You need to take shuttle otherwise it's 300 bhat a trip from Hotel to Patong and back. The hotel shuttle is really odd hours and they dont make it convenient. Plan on taking a taxi a lot. Make sure you know where your room is when you book. I was in building 4 the second booking I made which is near the construction site. I originally booked a deluxe and was in building 3 then wanted to stay 1 extra day and not realizing that I booked a Superior and had to move all my stuff to the ghetto. I wasn't pleased thought it was pretty dirty of the hotel to do that to me. It was far from everything. Also breakfast when I was there was a complete zoo. It was good but just so many people and a line for making eggs etc. Get there early or else!

Shuxian
China
August 25, 2015
Very good
房间整洁,游泳池超大,服务态度也不错
位置有点偏,离芭东海滩有点远。