Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 303 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (303)
Sort by:
Li C. Groups Taiwan, October 6, 2012
Average hotel

Good food
6.7
I think it's an ok hotel, huge pools, good food. Dislike-a bit far from everything although they provide shuttle to Patong beach but it's not so convent . The room is small and has a smell to it.
Report this review
Leanne F. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
Great resort, Great service

Friendly staff, great food, peaceful,
10
Absolutely loved this resort. We upgraded to a room where our back door opened to the pool. Food was lovely and plenty of it. Free shuttle bus into Patong or Phuket or taxis right outside. Very warm welcome on arrival.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We booked tours from resort as advised from others. You never know what you get when you book on the street. Taxi in Patong to resort is 250 THB
Report this review
Tuti A. Groups Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Nice Room Nice pool Nice Beach view

Pool Awsome And Nice View From the beach
7.7
the reception welcome us friendly , easy check in , also nice view at back of hotel , just only we must wait for our baggage around 20 minutes when we check out damn . the bell boy quite slow moving something
Report this review
Panayiotis V. Couples Cyphrus, August 26, 2012
Servise smile

To many pools
6
Very good servise , far from town , relaxable hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: We have everything gym,spa,swimming pools , tennis
Report this review
Panayiotis V. Couples Cyphrus, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

swiming polls !
6.3
relaxing place , faraway from town about 3,5 Kmh , a lot of swimming pools , good staff !
Report this review
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
great hotel & friedly staff

great pool & great sea view
9.3
My family enjoy the stay at Merlin resort so much, we will choose this resort again for our next travel
Report this review
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
great hotel & friedly staff

great pool & great sea view
9.3
My family enjoy the stay at Merlin resort so much, we will choose this resort again for our next travel
Report this review
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
great hotel & friedly staff

great pool & great sea view
9.3
My family enjoy the stay so much and we will choose this hotel for next time travel
Report this review
Sadi V. Couples Japan, August 23, 2012
Good view with rich environments

A lot of facilities such pool, restaurants
5.3
The hotel was very good. However, the location is far from the city and we had to pay for 300 baht every time when we wanted to go to city center at nights to enjoy. Also, the beach is not good for swimming because there are a lot of rocks. But the pool was very good. Perfect for people who want to have holiday in hotel.
Report this review
Yusuf H. Couples Pakistan, August 23, 2012
Strong in all departments, but beach not great

spacious lobby, room, and restaurants; good service; great pool
7.7
The hotel is a bit distant from the Phuket city center and Patong beach so plan on a 15 min drive whenever you head into town. The beach is not a good one and no one really hangs out there. But the pool is great. Almost all the clientele is middle-aged Westerners. The hotel is not a noisy, bustling affair. The lobby is thinly populated, staid, and well-served.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don"t miss the para-sailing in Patong Beach. It is safe and effortless even for older people or overweight people.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03