Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 311 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 311 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Fiona T. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Everything was fantastic
Swimming pools, landscape, staff
Although it was a short stay to end our holiday in Patong, it was definitely worth it and by far the best hotel. From presentation to helpful staff and all amenities I would definitely recommend to others and will be the only one we will stay at in the future. Love the shower pressure and all over room lighting. Thanks Merlin:)..,see you in the near future...keep up your high standards:)
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Anonymous from China
Families with older children
适合带着孩子或者情侣度假
酒店很大 很安静 有私家海滩 服务很好 非常干净 舒适高档 泳池非常大,有3个泳池。小孩子玩的很多,包括水上乐园,儿童的课程。 配套设施完善 有5家饭店,2个酒吧,一个泳池吧。每周3天有自助餐。建议住3晚左右。
wifi太慢基本连不上。每次连wifi都有输入密码跟账户名。离芭东10分钟车程,300铢打车费。沙滩不适合游玩,沙子扎脚,浪大,基本没有人玩。但是晚上退潮后很好玩。饭店稍贵,菜式少。
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Yumei from China
Groups
换房后基本满意
换房后无敌海景
歧视中国人,中国人被赶到角落吃早歺,预定的接机没来还乱收费,提前预定的房间没有按合同上安排,前台工作人员业务能力差!
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Ian T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Large hotel with great pools
Pools and the beach when the tide was high
We upgraded to a beach front room but this was expensive ie., 1600 baht a day Some rooms would have been in a poor location Breakfast was substantial . However, the queue was very lengthy to order an omellette It was nice to have band in lobby bar each night but the particular band was at times a little boring and repetitive
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Li C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Average hotel
Good food
I think it's an ok hotel, huge pools, good food. Dislike-a bit far from everything although they provide shuttle to Patong beach but it's not so convent . The room is small and has a smell to it.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fook from Singapore
Groups
Pleasant
客房要付wifi费用。
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Ya from China
Families with young children
繁华边上的清静地
地理位置离芭东市区正合适,酒店安静又漂亮,去闹市也不远。餐厅食品味道好,虽然都是不会中文的服务人员,但都很有礼貌,有疑问会尽力解决。泳池是儿子的最爱,每天都泡在里面不肯出来。
酒店周边环境差了点,边上好像在建其他酒店,是个施工中的工地... 酒店的商务中心很小、东西不多,酒店不提供牙刷,我们只能去芭东市区买。
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Jacqueline S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012
Great Hotel, will return!!
Large Pools, spacey rooms, good housekeeping, food variety
This is my 2nd stay at Merlin Beach and it was better then the first time. They have added a few new food outlets and they are also working on a kids water playground. My daughter loved the swimming pools and there were tears when I made her get out. Our housekeeper Jomsri was great, we would come back to a nice clean room and she would have different towels wrapped at the end of the bed in different shapes (My daughter loved the elephant) Staff are friendly and polite and will try and assist you. We had a small problem with the power flickering every now and then in our room, but there response was very good to come fix the problem. Only downside was that it was ongoing for the whole stay. My other suggestion to the hotel was they need better service around the pool. People come down and place towels on the lounges trying to reserve them for when they want to come down which isnt fair to other guests wanting to swim and use the lounge at that time. They need some normal chairs also around the pool area for those that cant get lounges during the day. Secondly you have to go to the pool bar to get service, I suggest the hotel have a flag at the tables around the pool so when you want a drink or food you stand the flag up on the table so wait staff know and can attend to you, and keep the flag down if you dont want anything, a simple but effective idea that would better improve guest service in this area. The hotel is only a 5min tuk tuk or taxi ride from the main area in patong. We were happy to pay the 300 baht for taxi to get into patong, and my daughter loved getting the tuk tuk back, but if you want to be close to the nightlife then I would suggest staying in patong.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

tuti A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice Room Nice pool Nice Beach view
Pool Awsome And Nice View From the beach
the reception welcome us friendly , easy check in , also nice view at back of hotel , just only we must wait for our baggage around 20 minutes when we check out damn . the bell boy quite slow moving something
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Feras from South Korea
Families with young children
خيالي
ممتاز جدا انصح به للعائلات بقوه من اجمل المنتجعات التي زرتها في بوكت من حيث النظافة والتعامل والموقع حيث تم ترقيه الحجز الى سويت من دون دفع اي مبلغ تعامل راقي ويوجد به برمج وأماكن للترفيه للأطفال ...
لاشئ
Reviewed March 08, 2016

Salim from Oman
Couples
تجربة رائعة
الهدوووء وجمال المكان والمسبح رائع جدا ويناسب جميع الفئات
الانترنت بطيء بعض الشي
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Leanne F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great resort, Great service
Friendly staff, great food, peaceful,
Absolutely loved this resort. We upgraded to a room where our back door opened to the pool. Food was lovely and plenty of it. Free shuttle bus into Patong or Phuket or taxis right outside. Very warm welcome on arrival.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

TAN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great hotel & friedly staff
great pool & great sea view
My family enjoy the stay so much and we will choose this hotel for next time travel
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Hanan from Thailand
Families with young children
Superb
الموقع هادئ يوجد فيه عده مطاعم مناسب للأطفال يوفر مواصلات مجانا لشاطئ الباتونج له شاطئ خاص
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Abdulrhman from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Very good
الراحه والهدؤ شاطى خاص على المحيط السعر خيد
Reviewed October 01, 2015

TAN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
great hotel & friedly staff
great pool & great sea view
My family enjoy the stay at Merlin resort so much, we will choose this resort again for our next travel
Reviewed September 11, 2012

TAN T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great hotel & friedly staff
great pool & great sea view
My family enjoy the stay at Merlin resort so much, we will choose this resort again for our next travel
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Mustafa from Bahrain
Groups
اقامه خياليه !!
اطلاله خياليه على الشاطئ فندق فخم وكبيييير جدا فيه 3 برك سباحه كبيره جدا انصح فيه وبشده وخصوصا للعوائل والي يحبون برك السباحه ويوجد فيه بركه مخصصه للاطفال فقط ومساحتها كبيره جدا
الطريق الى الباتونج قليلا متعرج وفيه بعض الهضبات
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Huda from Kuwait
Families with young children
متعه
موقع الفندق اكثر من رائع ، هدووء، للاسترخااء ومنظر البحر يشرح الصدر والاطفال استمتعوا به كثيرا . ولديه خدمة نقل لشاطئ الباتونغ الذي يبعد بالباص ١٠ دقائق و ياخذ التاكسي ٢٠٠ بات ، اي مايقارب ٢ دينار ، ...
لا يوجد شطاف الفطور قليل التنوع بالنسبه للعرب الخبز والبيض والكورن فليكس
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Panayiotis V. from Cyprus
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
swiming polls !
relaxing place , faraway from town about 3,5 Kmh , a lot of swimming pools , good staff !
Reviewed September 06, 2012