or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Tuti A. Groups Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Nice Room Nice pool Nice Beach view

Pool Awsome And Nice View From the beach
7.7
the reception welcome us friendly , easy check in , also nice view at back of hotel , just only we must wait for our baggage around 20 minutes when we check out damn . the bell boy quite slow moving something
Panayiotis V. Couples Cyphrus, August 26, 2012
Servise smile

To many pools
6
Very good servise , far from town , relaxable hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: We have everything gym,spa,swimming pools , tennis
Panayiotis V. Couples Cyphrus, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

swiming polls !
6.3
relaxing place , faraway from town about 3,5 Kmh , a lot of swimming pools , good staff !
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2012
great hotel & friedly staff

great pool & great sea view
9.3
My family enjoy the stay at Merlin resort so much, we will choose this resort again for our next travel
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
great hotel & friedly staff

great pool & great sea view
9.3
My family enjoy the stay at Merlin resort so much, we will choose this resort again for our next travel
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 24, 2012
great hotel & friedly staff

great pool & great sea view
9.3
My family enjoy the stay so much and we will choose this hotel for next time travel
Sadi V. Couples Japan, August 23, 2012
Good view with rich environments

A lot of facilities such pool, restaurants
5.3
The hotel was very good. However, the location is far from the city and we had to pay for 300 baht every time when we wanted to go to city center at nights to enjoy. Also, the beach is not good for swimming because there are a lot of rocks. But the pool was very good. Perfect for people who want to have holiday in hotel.
Yusuf H. Couples Pakistan, August 23, 2012
Strong in all departments, but beach not great

spacious lobby, room, and restaurants; good service; great pool
7.7
The hotel is a bit distant from the Phuket city center and Patong beach so plan on a 15 min drive whenever you head into town. The beach is not a good one and no one really hangs out there. But the pool is great. Almost all the clientele is middle-aged Westerners. The hotel is not a noisy, bustling affair. The lobby is thinly populated, staid, and well-served.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don"t miss the para-sailing in Patong Beach. It is safe and effortless even for older people or overweight people.
Sadi V. Couples Japan, August 22, 2012
Good hotel but inconvenient location

Good and clean hotel with big swimming pool
5.3
The hotel is good for people who wants to have their holiday in a hotel. If you want to enjoy night life, I do not recommend you to stay here. Hotel is far from patong city center. You have to use taxi to go and come back. Each time it takes 300baht which is too much. Also, the hotel restaurants for lunch are not enough. However, the dinner has many varieties. I still recommend you to try restaurants in Patong.
Nugent A. Families with older children Australia, August 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with appauling service

Seperate pools for Adults and young children
5.3
Check in was impersonal and certainly not the typical Thai style that one wold and shoudl expect. Room was clean, well maintained and well equipt Service from restaurants is below average at best. breakfast is nothing short of a bismal disaster. rare to have a host welcome you. Ever more rare if you have anyone offer you tea or coffee. One ends up getting it yourself, if there is any left at the waiter side station. Egg station is appauling. Chefs provide no welcome, pleasantries, personality, hospitality or basic elements of customer service. More of a "what do you want" and leave it there. You also have to wait in line for at least 10 - 20 minutes to receive your food as once chef cooking omlettes etc for the whole resort is a joke. With no scrambled eggs in teh bayne marie, I asked the egg chef who said it is in the bayne marie and was not happy when i advised that there had been none in the bayne marie for 30 minutes. He reluctantly made me fresh eggs. Several managers were walking around and more concerned about getting their breakfast then helping the local staff. i also found it strange that there is no service during breakfast shift, yet to clean up, each morning around 10am 6 0 8 other staff magically appreared to help clean up. Would have been nice if they came earlier & actually helped the restaurant staff who were trying under difficult circumstances. Food quality is average at best, except the lasagna which was quite delicious. Pizzas are pretty good as well and resonably prices. Cocktails are a big focus at teh resort, reasonably priced but quality is average at best with what seems local spirits and not the real deal. Housekeeping is probably the high light of the staff. friendly, attentive, hard working and helpful. most other staff seem very tired, unmotivated, disinterested and lack the typical Thai hospitality that i have experienced for over 16 years in thailand. Very dissapointed as it is such a lovely resor
Restaurant Tip: Hogs Breath cafe has just opened up opposite Robinsons Department Store, up on the 3rd floor. Although service is beginning, it is very friendly and food is amazing if you need a western change. Prices very reasonable and staff are very accommodating. Rib eye is AMAZING!!! Aussie owner is lovely.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Merlin Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01