or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Woo S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 3, 2013
Pool is good

Pool beach silence
5.3
Good!!!
Rachel C. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2013
Lovely

pool, pool bar and location
10
such a great stay. Very relaxing away from hustle and bustle.
Sarah O. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2013
Relaxing, friendly with great views and location

rooms, pools and service
8.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Merlin. The rooms were beautiful, clean with comfortable beds. The view was lovely,friendly service and good food.I would reccommend this hotel
Shane L. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2013
Great location, staff friendly, rooms were clean

Very clean & location
8.3
It is a large hotel but it was very quiet and it did not feel crowded, very well set out.
Travel tip: Take the shuttle bus into Potong it's free
Edward H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Great room and staff, would recommend to anyone.

Great beach, friendly staff and fab room.
9
had a very relaxing few days and it is only 10 minutes from the delights of patong.
Shaun M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2012
loved the hotel poor people skills from staff

amentities pool , lawn , beach
8.3
i just had 4 nights 5 days at merlin beach . absolutely loved the hotel excellent rooms beautiful pool , lawn and beach . was welcomed with smiles and a drink which made me feel wanted. as the days went by i found the floor staff ( pool bar staff waiters and waitresses to have very poor people skills no smiles no personality and not very helpfull) i had just done a week prior at impiana and found every staff member their to be friendly bubbly and very helpfull so overall loved the resort and facilities and the welcomeing staff but for the rest of the stay did not find the tha bar or food staff to be friendly helpfull or have a personality which was a big dissapointment .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: elephant trek , buggy threw the jungle and diving the islands
Damien W. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2011
Great location lovely hotel rooms very comfortable

pools awesome pillows in room so soft bed comfortable. great views. breakfast indulging.
9
I enjoyed my stay at Merlin Beach Resort. Breakfast food selection each day was amazing. Amenities were first class, pools amazing. Staff are very friendly however at times they are a little too relaxed and service could be quicker and with more of a smile from some a few male staff members. Communication between staff could improve at times resulting in less frustration shown towards guests. Otherwise I cannot fault, and would highly recommend this resort to other travellers for sure. Look forward to returning in 2012.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out staff preparing for a wedding, which was almost a daily event. They are efficient and well equipped. Very romantic place to have a wedding, spectacular location by secluded beach with views of sunset and the horizon.
Trevor S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 4, 2011
Great setting and good size rooms

Nice pools, good size rooms,great location
9
nice big spacious hotel.(our second stay) out of hustle and bustle of patong but close enough to be there in 5 mins. good breakfasts and freindly staff. nice rooms with cold aircons.
Travel tip: If you want to be out of Patong (a bit quieter) but have easy access to the shopping and nightlife there Merlin Beach is perfect.
Marita D. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2011
Clean rooms and facilities

Good rooms and swmming pools
9
i enjoyed my stay - the rooms were good, serviced daily and the swimming pools and pool bar areas were enjoyable. the front desk and luggage counter staff were polite but did appear to struggle with conversations in english quite a lot of the time which often caused confusion when trying to make arrangements. the housekeeping staff and some of the bar staff were very welcoming, friendly and communicated well.
Ann L. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2010
Great place service all with a smile

Lovely balcony room overlooking the pool with views out to the beach
10
Great stay meet some great people who stay their every year.I will be back nnext year with hubby.
Travel tip: Phi phi island great also buffet dinner and Fantasia show a must. Shopping some great bargins but yu need to barter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance

Customer Reviews - Merlin Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01