Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (64)
Sort by:
Benjamin J. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2013
Quality resort

Pools, breakfast, rooms
7.7
Hotel to Patong town 250 bart, so cheap to go to dinner or shopping or activities. Nice to be away from the crowds.
Gan B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2013
satisfied and good.

Pool,Food and Comfort.
8
Was almost perfect except the kids pool at one morning was filled with dead mosquitoes and the pool attendant did not clean it.
Peter U. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Nice but not in Patong

3 great pools and this doesnt include the beach
6.3
Overall it was good but its misleading to say that its at Patong Beach
Antonio V. Families with young children Portugal, July 11, 2013
inconvenient transportation

nice pools, good food and large room
5.7
Inconvenient transporation, no free wi-fi and no so much friendly staff
Antonio V. Families with young children Portugal, July 10, 2013
location is remote

beds, swimming pools and buffet
6
Hotel hardware is good but staff is not enthusistic. Also no free wi-fi provided.
Thanaporn L. Families with young children Australia, June 12, 2013
Children friendly facilities

Swimming pool and kids club
5.3
Anil V. Families with young children India, April 2, 2013
Absolutely amazing

Neatness, Amenities and Location
8
Ivan H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Lovely lobby , staff and breakfast

Very good breakfast
6.3
The hotel is overall good , with very efficient staff , very good breakfast , big swiming pool forchildren, however the downside of the horel is the beach we expect a private and sandy beach turn out is is rocky beach side no no for swiming
Malkan S. Families with young children India, February 16, 2013
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service, swimming pool & atmosphere
8.3
Pleasent place & enjoyed a lot at Merlin beach resort
Jonathan C. Families with young children China, February 12, 2013
Nice pool

the hotel have 3 large swimming pools.
5.7
I booked a deluxe twin room via Agoda during a special promotion period. Thus I was very disappointed when I was told upon arrival that there was no such type of room available for me any more. Actually the reason I chose this hotel is that I have two sons who are 8 years and 21 months old respectively and hoped the whole family could stay in one room. I was more upset when the receptionists told me that the sofa was comfortable for sleeping. They seemed have no imagination that how difficult it was for my two kids and their mom sleep in one bed whilst I use the sofa. At my insistence, the hotel finally offered an additional bed free of charge. I don't know whom I should blame, Agoda or the hotel.. Overall speaking, the hotel staffs are hospital and many of them have difficulty in speaking a good English. The food in the hotel are not bad. But we were busy in dealing with the flies during breakfast time. I wonder whether the hotel could do anything about it. Transportation from airport to the hotel is 50 minutes. The location is not attractive. It would be my last time to stay in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04