or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merlin Beach Resort

99 Muen-Ngoen Rd., Tri-Trang Beach, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Patong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (23)
Sort by:
David S. Groups Australia, August 3, 2013
Beautiful resort, very quiet

Great pools, nice rooms, private beach
7.3
Beautiful resort and very quiet. Perfect for those who don't want to be near all the hustle and bustle of patong. Downside is that you will need a cab in order to get anywhere.
Shaoyan L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2013
Excellent hotel, poor staff attitude

Swimming pools, interconnecting rooms, private beach
6.7
Jacinta N. Groups Australia, May 19, 2013
Fantastic! would highly reccomend.

Great pools, friendly staff, away from the husle and bustle of central patong.
8
Rhythm H. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Dis-Organised

Poor Management
5.7
We were three families. Inspite of booking months before the arrival date the rooms were given to us in different wings and also not the rooms that we had booked, ie twin room instead we were given double room. The receptionist was very impolite. We were to be refunded for 2 days extra bed, we never received the refund in-spite of multiple follow-ups via emails. On a holiday one does not want to spend 2-3 hours of their time going through their bookings for the rooms and not getting what one had booked. It was a very disappointing experience.
Rhythm H. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Poorly Managed

Poor Management
5.7
We were three families, meeting after years. Inspite of booking months before the arrival date the rooms were given to us in different wings and also not the rooms that we had booked, ie twin room instead we were given double room. The staff was very impolite, poor managed and disorganised We were to be refunded for 2 days extra bed, we never received the refund in-spite of multiple follow-ups via emails. On a holiday one does not want to spend 2-3 hours of their time going through their bookings for the rooms and not getting what one had booked. It was a very disappointing experience.
Li C. Groups Taiwan, October 6, 2012
Average hotel

Good food
6.7
I think it's an ok hotel, huge pools, good food. Dislike-a bit far from everything although they provide shuttle to Patong beach but it's not so convent . The room is small and has a smell to it.
Tuti A. Groups Indonesia, September 4, 2012
Nice Room Nice pool Nice Beach view

Pool Awsome And Nice View From the beach
7.7
the reception welcome us friendly , easy check in , also nice view at back of hotel , just only we must wait for our baggage around 20 minutes when we check out damn . the bell boy quite slow moving something
Mark G. Groups United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Very nice big quiet hotel outside patong

Amazing swimming pools and it's own beach
7.7
We stayed for 3 nights in a sea view room and we all really liked this resort. The kids loved the swimming pools and you can swim between two of them. The food was nice, breakfast was good and the cocktails great. My only moan is a bit quiet in the evenings but the resort was quite empty at the time so not Really there fault. Overall a really nice family resort.
Fiona J. Groups China, June 24, 2012
fancy hotel

location food
10
hotel provide shuttle bus to the downtown. Great location with great view. you can enjoyo your breakfast face to the ocean. it's really awesome. If hotel can provide free wifi, it will be best.
Karina D. Groups Australia, October 19, 2011
Good Hotel

Nice beaches and room
7.3
was a nice resort and lovely rooms, although breakfast food was a bit average.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merlin Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A02