Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mermaid Resort

Sabang Beach Puerto Galera, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Philippines 5203 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Bathroom Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Sabang
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 565 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
Jochen K. Solo travelers Germany, August 20, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean, good room

Very friendly staff, even standard rooms in a very good condition, fast WiFi in the room, good and big bathroom
9
Enjoyed the time and the trips, organized by the staff to special places like the hidden paradise.
Report this review
Brad R. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Clean, friendly staff and good position. Thank you for enjoyable stay
9.7
Staff were friendly n helpful.food was nice but a little expensive ...had the penthouse with the jacuzzi . Very nice n good size.. I would stay here again
Report this review
Herbert M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Great value

Cleanliness, staff, location
7.3
Overall I had a great stay. I did not dine in the restaurant so I cannot comment on it. However, room and hotel grounds were clean. The rooms are fairly basic, but adequate for a 3 star facility. I recommend upgrading to a deluxe room if it is within the budget. My only complaint is with regard to the bathrooms. Bathrooms are very small with no counter space for toiletries. Also the shower curtain in my room was too small to contain that water. So every shower resulted in the entire bathroom floor getting wet. It was an inconvenience, but not a deal breaker for my short 3.5 day stay. It would have been tough to deal with that small bathroom space for an extended stay. A final note to scuba divers - I used the resort's dive shop. It's perhaps the best facility I've seen in my 15 years of diving. It is immacutely maintained. It has all the things you expect plus more. There is a nice bar with television viewing area. The bar serves complimentary tea or coffee during surface intervals. There are also shower/dressing room facilities with complimentary towels provided.
Report this review
Kevin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
great place friendly staff

Jacuzzi Jacuzzi Jacuzzi
10
I booked this place for my sons graduation gift, The 5 for them had the two penthouse suits , on the top floor with out door Jacuzzi . Definitely to be recommended, Its not something ordinary ?? They loved the place.
Report this review
Nicholas V. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2015
Short stay with family

location, convenience, and comfort
8
Our stay was ok so thought we wish they would inform ahead of time that everthing would be charged later such as hot water and ice.
Report this review
Nicholas V. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2015
location

location, cleanliness, comfort
8
No complaints
Report this review
Graham M. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
The best accommodation in sabang by a long shot!

The bar,staff and hotel in general.
8.7
I've stayed at several places in sabang eg. big apple but, the Mermaid is the best in my opinion. The staff were friendly, courteous and obliging. Special mention to Loretta (room attendant). The rooms were of the highest standard of cleanliness and well appointed. eg. large flat screen TV's.
Report this review
Russell E. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2015

good location
5.7
Report this review
Lamar S. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2015
Great Location

Pool, Location, and Staff
10
I've stayed here before. so I am very pleased with this establishment. you can schedule all types of water recreations with this hotel, even scuba training. the location (although not on the water) its a very short walk to the ocean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Puerto Galura.
Report this review
Eamon F. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Royal family suite... Not so special

The staff were friendly and helpful
6.7
This hotel is ok, but not 4 star in my opinion. We were very surprised that we didn't have complimentary water and coffee making facilities in the 'Royal Family Suite' especially with the expensive room rate. The pool is very small. I think if we visit Puerto Galera again we would pick a hotel in the Small Laguna beach area of Sabang as it is a nicer location for families
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mermaid Resort Puerto GaleraMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - BathroomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Mermaid Resort, Puerto Galera

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08