or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mermaid Resort

Sabang Beach Puerto Galera, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Philippines 5203 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Bathroom Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Beach Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Beach Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Restaurant Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Interior Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Surroundings Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Surroundings Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Golf Course Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Superior Deluxe Room Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Penthouse Room Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Penthouse Room - Pool Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Penthouse Room - Exterior
Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming Pool Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Interior Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Junior Suite - Bathtub Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Exterior Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Exterior Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Recreational Facilities Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Recreational Facilities Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest Room Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Sports and Activities Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Surroundings Mermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Interior
Area: Sabang
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
. Solo travelers July 22, 2014
air con not working right bed a bit hard n only 2

food was great good place in the middle of town staff was great
8
It was good but air con not working good
Michael B. Families with young children United States of America, July 8, 2014
Very clean and good staff

Cleanliness, Comfortable, friendly
8.7
They were fast to accommodate our two young children. The room was very clean and had good amenities with in it. The pool was nice and very clean.
Jay W. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2014
Nice but add was deceptive

The food was unusually good for a dive "resort." The entire place was spotless including our room.
7
Add said on the beach. It is not even close. It is located in the middle of the small town of Sabang Beach, approx. 400 meters from the water. There is no parking whatsoever. Do not bring your car. There is no elevator but the staff will carry for you. The place looks new and the facility is nice but not spectacular by any means. They own their own dive shop and the stay and dive prices are fair. Dive instructors are available upon request as are multiple dive courses including tech dives and courses. The hotel is owned by a European and it shows, lots of the touches that are common in US or Europe. Unless you want the outside jacuzzi, don't spend the money for a penthouse room. There is only a view of rusting roof tops and a distance glimpse of the sea. Bathroom is large but spare and typical of the Philippines (i.e.. little place to hang up things or to put your toilet items. The tub was huge-almost too big. Essentially the place was nice and clean and the food was good. The scuba diving in the area is excellent--especially for drift diving. I would rate this as a solid three star hotel.
Xin W. Groups China, June 18, 2014
beautiful hotel and high level diving centre

big room, delicious food, diving course
8.7
I stayed 3 nights for my diving course in Sabang. I arrived at 10am, the morning. My room is already available. Here thanks for Yvonne help to arrange my early check in and my diving course. Hotel is very easy to be accessed ( 5 minutes once you off the boat). A lot of restaurant around the hotel. You can choose the one you are in favor of here. Actully Mermaid also provide high quality food including wester style and local ones. Mermaid is als the diving centre where I completed my OW diving course. Trust everyone stay here can enjoy Sabang and diving to search out the underwater world.
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, May 29, 2014
location is good

location , clean room , swimming pool
6.3
Casey A. Groups Philippines, May 25, 2014
just fine. the hotel rate is little expensive

Nothing.
4.3
Eegee F. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2014
Fun and cozy at the same time.

Cleanliness, Room space, Closeness to port
7.7
It is a good hotel indeed but if you are going to Puerto Galera for beach activities you might not pick this hotel especially if you are traveling on a budget because you still need to take public transportation when going to the beach. Nevertheless, the hotel is serene, very clean, and cozy.
John D. Groups Australia, May 18, 2014
Excellent place for relaxation and fun

Good price excellent food staff friendly
8.3
Would come back again great place price good try the penthouse great room
Daryl R. Groups Australia, May 16, 2014
Excellent in all aspects. Great value for money.

Penthouse Staff cleanliness.
10
Excellent. Fantastic in everything. Pity our stay was not longer to really enjoy it. Comfortable and relaxing.
Greg M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 15, 2014
Fantastic hotel, great staff and superb rooms!

The private jacuzzi in the penthouse and the large roof terrace are very private and nice.
8
Our stay at the mermaid was superb, friendly staff, great facilities and in a good location too. We travelled with our ten month old baby and he enjoyed his first holiday by the beach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mermaid Resort Puerto GaleraMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - BathroomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - BeachMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - BeachMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - RestaurantMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - InteriorMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - SurroundingsMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - SurroundingsMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Golf CourseMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Superior Deluxe RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Penthouse RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Penthouse Room - PoolMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Penthouse Room - ExteriorMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Balcony/TerraceMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - InteriorMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Junior Suite - BathtubMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - ExteriorMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - ExteriorMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Recreational FacilitiesMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Recreational FacilitiesMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Sports and ActivitiesMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - SurroundingsMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - InteriorMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Guest RoomMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Swimming PoolMermaid Resort Puerto Galera - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Mermaid Resort, Puerto Galera

AS-AGWEB-3C03