Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merryland Guest House

Flat D2, 13/F, Mirador Mansion, 54-64 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
20 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Thu N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 2, 2014

Near shopping center, nice service and clean
It's too small
Report this review
Malgorzata S. Solo travelers Poland, August 26, 2014
Very helpful owner and great location

The owner and location
Report this review
Yam C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Small room

Location central for transportation around.
The room looked smaller than what I saw and expected from the website.
Report this review
Brian J. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Good Budget Hotel

Location, Room Facilities, Helpful Staff
The owner is very helpful and has been adding facilities such as a refrigerator and DVD player to the rooms. This sets this hotel apart from most of the others for value. Single rooms with a refrigerator are not common in budget accommodation in HK. They also did some laundry for me (just wash) for no charge and provided me with an iron so I could iron my shirts.
Report this review
Tin G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2014
Excellent guesthouse! Will definitely come back :)

Location, value, Bruno
My four days' stay at Merryland Guesthouse was really great and it exceeded my expectations! It is centrally located, accessible via A21 airport bus, close to the Ferry to Macau and mainland China, close to TST MTR station and shopping malls and restaurants. I also didn't rxpect that my room is cleaned everyday and get fresh towels daily! Internet is very fast as well. Bruno, the manager, is really very nicr and helpful. I didnt have any problems during my stay and I would definitely come back again. Overall, Merryland Guesthouse is superb and offers comfort and great value for money.
Report this review
Rassamee S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2013
Good location but very small room.

location.friendly staff.budget hotel
Good but small. If we came back hotel late we have to tell passport with security.
Report this review
Kristine D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Rooms are okay

Near Transportation
the hotel has passable accommodations. the room is small and feels cramped, but if you have a very small budget, this hotel may be considered. it is near transportation and the airport is accessible enough. if you want a quick tour of hong kong, then you can save up by staying in this hotel and have more budget for shopping.
Report this review
Delfin A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 6, 2013

clean, friendly staff, good location
Report this review
Deyri Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2013
"Strategic Location and Kind Host"

It was the first time i go to Hongkong. Mirador Mansion is very easy to find and the host is very helpful and kind. The room is clean, the price is reasonable, and the location is strategic. If you only have a few days to stay in Hongkong. The places around the guesthouse is quite interesting.
Restaurant Tip: Tsui Wah Restaurant closes to K11 is cheap and good.
Report this review
Nora E. Solo travelers Mexico, October 29, 2014

Mug buena
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.