My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merryland Guesthouse

D2, 13/F, Mirador Mansion, 54-64 Nathan road, Kowloon, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Twin Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Family Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Single Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Triple Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Entrance Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Bathroom Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double bed Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Family 2 Double Bed Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Family Deluxe Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Kitchen in Family Deluxe
Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Family Deluxe Bathroom
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Ramlah A. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
nice stay for budget traveller

near mrt, bus to airport
8
Emad H. Business travelers Egypt, May 31, 2014
Not good

Location , Price , Clean
4.7
O.K.
Brian J. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Good Budget Hotel

Location, Room Facilities, Helpful Staff
7.7
The owner is very helpful and has been adding facilities such as a refrigerator and DVD player to the rooms. This sets this hotel apart from most of the others for value. Single rooms with a refrigerator are not common in budget accommodation in HK. They also did some laundry for me (just wash) for no charge and provided me with an iron so I could iron my shirts.
Vinh N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 26, 2014
Good place at a low price.

Low price, friendly staff & acceptable conditions
8.3
Comfortable room & conditions except sometimes in busy hour, people need to queue up for elevator
Tin G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2014
Excellent guesthouse! Will definitely come back :)

Location, value, Bruno
10
My four days' stay at Merryland Guesthouse was really great and it exceeded my expectations! It is centrally located, accessible via A21 airport bus, close to the Ferry to Macau and mainland China, close to TST MTR station and shopping malls and restaurants. I also didn't rxpect that my room is cleaned everyday and get fresh towels daily! Internet is very fast as well. Bruno, the manager, is really very nicr and helpful. I didnt have any problems during my stay and I would definitely come back again. Overall, Merryland Guesthouse is superb and offers comfort and great value for money.
Albert B. Groups Germany, December 30, 2013
More a Hostel for Travellers/Backpacker

It is very central, it's in the 13 floor so you have a good view, elevator
3.7
It was more a place to sleep than to live. There wasn't any breakfast, you have a fridge and a water boiler in your room. They offer towels for their guests. The shower was included with the toilette in one room so there wasn't much space for taking a shower. Staying with suitcases ist really difficult because the room is really small. It's more for Backpackers, who have only a backpack.
Olivier C. Couples Switzerland, December 10, 2013
clean room, fast check-in, friendly staff, wifi

staff, location, good rooms, price
8
Bruno was very helpful as usual. He took care of everything, even kept our bags when we went to Shenzhen despite the lack of space in the building. We got clean rooms with private bathrooms and free wifi. Rooms are quite small but that's more than normal in HK. Location is very convenient with MTR station right next to the building and free shuttle bus to Kowloon airport-xpress station (at Holiday Inn just next door). I've seen and heard comments about the 'scary' neighborhood. Well, when it's true that it can be intimidating and/or annoying to be surrounded by so many people from Africa, India, ... jumping on you to ask if you are looking for a guesthouse or some drugs, we never felt like we were in 'danger'. It actually felt more like walking through a souk somewhere in middle-east or living in a movie set ;-) We have stayed at Merryland few times already (they do have rooms in several mansions) and I can only recommend it.
Rassamee S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2013
Good location but very small room.

location.friendly staff.budget hotel
6.7
Good but small. If we came back hotel late we have to tell passport with security.
Leah G. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2013
The most outstanding feature is BRUNO.Very helpful

ACCESS, BRUNO, fast internet
7.7
Bruno is great. The place is soooooo small. But it is okay.
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Strategic Location!!!

easy access to public transport, walking distant to Avenue of Stars, value for money..
8.3
we had nice experience stay at Merryland Guesthouse. small but confertable room, the front desk staff (Bruno) is very helpful. easy access from airport using A21 bus. easy access to MTR and many attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - DoubleMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - TwinMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - FamilyMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - SingleMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - DoubleMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - DoubleMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - SingleMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - TripleMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntranceMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - BathroomMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Double bedMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - DoubleMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Family 2 Double BedMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Family DeluxeMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Kitchen in Family DeluxeMerryland Guesthouse Hong Kong - Family Deluxe Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B06