or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1466 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1466)
Sort by:
Andi E. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2013
Great quiet hotel for couple or family hotel

Quiet, Room interior design, Bathroom
9
I really enjoy my 3 days stay at this hotel. This hotel is well designed, quiet, and clean, which is very good for romance or family holiday.
Jess W. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Luxury relaxation pool access hotel

privacy, pool access, comfortable room
8.3
Went for relaxation, spent 2 nights at this resort. Nice choice made on the direct pool access with the nice and high privacy pool. Excellent surroundings, close to the beach and buggy services are available 24x7 to pick you up to/fro from the main entrance to hotel. nice, and would consider to come back again in future.
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
amazing resort with pool that flows throughout

pool, bath tub and friendly staff
10
friendly staff. amazing pool which flows throughout the resort. buffet breakfast had quiet a selection . the resort is a 200 meter walk from the beach tuk tuk to patong is 400 bth each way. really good italian restaurant on the corner that has wood oven pizza
Emer M. Couples Ireland, October 30, 2013
Amazing hotel, cant wait to go back

great rooms and friendly staff
8.3
Loved this hotel, beautiful rooms. We stayed in the deluxe pool access and the room was just amazing. Fantastic large pool are, great selection of food at breakfast and lunch and dinner at the restaurant were delicious. My only negative comment is that although the staff were lovely, the staff at reception desk need better english. It was frustrating at times that they couldnt help us with basic things, such as laundry collection and airport transfers Despite this I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat
Pauline L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
second visit

big pool, near to beach, easy access to dining places
7.3
this is my 2nd visit here as my first visit a year ago was great. unfortunately it seems there's a lack of maintenance of the rooms and the service of staff was not as good. housekeeping removed the dirty towels but forget to give us new ones and we had to call them twice and to remind them. toilet sink stopper was stuck and we called twice then went directly to the check in counter to remind them to send someone to repair.
Geh C. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Cozy &comfortable; worth to stay ..improve service

the mountain view, spacious room
7.3
We stayed in Metadee Resort & Villas for 3 night. The location is strategically located and you could shop along the kata street market. If compare between Kata and Patong, we personally preferred Kata, as its more quiet and less crowded. The room was largely and spacious designed, however, we didnt like the pathway to the room... as it was tight, and full with plants and tree...looked haunted, i would say. Technically speaking, we felt scary when walking back to our room..The management should do some trimming on the trees and shrubs. The breakfast was fine, not something i would shout about We love the balcony so much, it's clean and spacious. And the mountain view was superb and fantastic! Still faced the communication barrier between us and the staffs. Lastly,we truly felt unpleasant when overheard that the staff @ the bar inquired one white customer publicly that...*are you here for girls or business*.. We believe this should be "discussed" privately? What say you ?
Alex T. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2013
The stay was ok. Not fantastic but ok.

Quietness, comfortable and serene environment
7.3
Generally, it was a good experience. The room was nice but alot of mosquitoes. Only thing protecting us was the net and repellent. Swimming pool is nice as we have direct access to it. Nice place to be if you want some peace and quiet.
Chin M. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
failed our expectation

nohing except the pool
4
we had a very high expectation of metadee resort and villas because we had read many great reviews and word of mouth from our fellow friends. however the moment we checked in, we were rejected with our request of having our room beside our friends despite our booking was made 2 months prior to arrival and was clearly indicated on our booking. next, when we entered our room, we found that the floor was actually very dusty. when we compared with our friend's room. their was considerably cleaner than ours. and even though the room had been cleaned by housekeeping before we took over the room. but bathing towel was not given to us. next, the worst. the pillows had a very bad stench, just like clothes had not been dried completely and kept. it's was terrible and to think of it, we spend most of our time on e bed, the terrible stench made us feel really disgusted. basically our stay wasn't that fantastic with metadee except the pool. and since kata beach is the furthest of all, i would only recommend to traveller who really wanna to getaway from going nowhere but only stay in the room; but provided metadee had a good housekeeping. metadee should look into their housekeeping standard in order not to chase away their potential returning guest. but basically, we will avoid metadee in the future.
Nares C. Families with older children Thailand, October 22, 2013
Nice Villa with modern decoration.

big room, private swimming pool, cleanliness
8
Good villa with private swimming pool. Nice service from staff and fast check in and check out. Good additional service from hotels to beach. Just for breakfast, the taste is too simple. The Bar drink, signature drink, Metadee cocktail, the taste does not impress as expectation.
Julian T. Families with young children Australia, October 21, 2013
Good quality accom that's value for money

Great pool, friendly staff and good location
8.3
Overall it was a great place to stay. It's back from the main road (tho they have a free shuttle on demand) which makes it nice and quiet and peaceful. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance and it's a 10min walk to the beach. Food is good and the gardens are beautiful. Overall a great experience for a couple with a one year old baby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04