arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1656 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1656 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Danyelle H.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Amazing getaway
Pool, staff, location
We found the Metadee to be warm and inviting from the moment we arrived! It was a great escape from the busy street of Kata Beach!

Ling J.
China
September 10, 2014
Great place, great value!
Resort design; location;staff
Came here with my bf, this hotel is a very nice surprise to both of us. Quiet but close to everything you need for a relaxing holiday! The room with pool access is AMAZING! Everyday, we step out out balcony and jump into the river-style, 300 meters long pool! 1 min motorbike trip we arrive Kata beach! Lots of fun and relaxation! Will definitely come back again if we r in Phuket again!

Christopher O.
United States
September 09, 2014
Paradise!
pool, staff, atmosphere
Our stay at the Metadee was amazing. The staff were so friendly and polite, always greeting us and never wanting to inconvenience us. The whole resort is beautiful and it feels like you've stepped into a little paradise garden with all kinds of trees and plants (and little insects). The design is also really nice and clean and modern. Everything is well kept (the kids room has plenty of toys but could use an update). The breakfast buffet has lots of options, with some variety day-to-day. It's an open restaurant and the atmosphere is awesome! We stayed in two second floor rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms were connected by the deck, which was super helpful for us since we wanted to be together at times while the kids were napping. I actually preferred second floor over the pool access because the kids could roam around safety on the deck. The shower has a rain shower effect and there's a huge tub. We did see a gecko in the room- didn't bother us since we live in Asia and are used to that kind of thing. The pool stretches from the restaurant/lobby area all the way back to the villas at the far end of the resort. It seemed really clean (though trees hang over it- great atmosphere/shade, but there are some leaves and twigs that have fallen into the pool) and it has a super cool effect at night with stars shining out from the bottom. They have floaty tubes and mats. The only downside is the location. It’s about a 10 minute walk or more from the beach. The staff is always available to drive guests from the lobby to that road- super nice touch! Then you can walk along that road to find food (if you walk 5-15 minutes you can find all kinds of Thai restaurants, a couple 7-elevens, bars, coffee shops, Pizza Company, and even Starbucks. Also a few plazas for tourist shopping. The Metadee also has a free hourly shuttle to the beach, but you have to walk back when you're done..so not much to complain about in terms of location in the end. We loved this place.

Emelda J.
Malaysia
September 05, 2014
Good location, big room, good facilities
Peace, luxury, highly recommended
Big swimming pool till u can swim from the hotel room to the cafe, peaceful environment, u can get scooter to tour around Phuket-Kata

Lina L.
Singapore
August 29, 2014
Lovely pool
Location, Cleanliness, Pool
The swimming pool caught my attention to book the resort. Comparing to other hotels, Metadee Resort's pool stretch approx 200m across the resort. Another plus point for the pool that it is heated pool, so love the temperature! The resort's entrance is about 5 mins walk from the main road, which is quite common in Kata after walking along the main road and realised many hotels/resorts are the same. The check-in process was delayed as the staff was unable to find my booking, and that nearly caused me a panic attack. I booked a Deluxe Pool Access room, and was upgraded to a Pool Access Villa. This was the reason why the staff was unable to find my booking and I forgive her :) The staff lead us to our room by buggy, and the room was HUGE! I would say that difference between Deluxe room and Villa room other than the room size, the location of the room is the same, only on opp side of the pool. Pool Access villa room also has Jacuzzi button in pool directly in front of the Villa. The only bad thing about the villa is there are many mosquitoes, more fogging for mosquitoes are definitely required. The rooms are set up with mosquito repellent and aromatherapy that repels mosquitoes as well :) Its conveniently located near F&B outlets and massage places. I will definitely stay here again if I am visiting Kata Beach!

Joshua C.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Excellent
Privacy, Clean, Quiet
Hide behind a corner. Book a private villa with free minibar. Disappointed as the minibar doesn't come with alchol and also they didn't refill it the next day. Have to call them to refill. Overall experience was good.. a prviate oasis with big public pool..

Christopher L.
Australia
August 20, 2014
Metadee Resort
Breakfast, rooms and location
Stay was great, staff were great, excellent location, close to everything and with the added bonus of golf cart to travel down driveway. Pool was great but towards end of stay they continued to fill pool with hot water making it like a hot bath and uncomfortable to enjoy. Great for kids and families.

Lam Z.
Singapore
August 14, 2014
Best resort i've been to !
Location, Comfortable rooms and friendly staffs.
It's was great. Super friendly staffs and the room are big and clean. Very near to the beach and lots of restaurants, shops and pubs just along the main road. I would definitely stay there again when i go to kata next year!

Chee N.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
Nice & Relax Stay
Comfortable canopy bed, nice heated pool, quiet location surrounded by greenery
My wife and I stayed two nights at this nice resort. It was our anniversary. The bed was with decorative canopy mosquito net and there was two “Love Swans” made out of towels placed on the bed. There was a big bathtub in the middle of the bathroom. The bathtub was nicely setup with rose petals. Thank you for the arrangement! The resort has a beautiful “canal” swimming pool. The water was clean and warm. We relaxed by the poolside and enjoyed the swim. The staffs were friendly and helpful. We have a nice and relax stay at Metadee.

Shing K.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2014
Nice hotel
Clean, nice staff, big pool
Very nice hotel, will come again