Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1625 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1625)
Sort by:
Jw O. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Amazing and definitely recommended

Pool, location and tranquility
9
Amazing resort, well located, best pool ever that covers the whole resort. Tropical paradise.
Report this review
Belinda W. Couples Germany, May 12, 2014
Pool access from room

Pool. Room. Location
8.7
It is an overall nice hotel. What makes it special is the direct pool access from the balcony of your room. If you don't have that then it is just a nice standard hotel. Maybe it was because of low season but it almost felt as if there were no other guests around and we had the pool most of the time to ourselves. Staff was helpful with booking the transport to Koh Phi Phi and the airport transfer. When we asked about a nice restaurant they could not recommend any, shame.
Report this review
Melissa L. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Memorable stay experience

Pool access, breakfast and friendly service team
10
We wanted to express our appreciation for the superior service we received during our stay at the Matedee Resort & Villas. In particular, "Boy", service team who working in the Café were very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for his excellent customer service. Honestly, I admired his attentiveness and good memory of remembering our room numbers. I was shocked on first day when we reached the Café for our breakfast, “Boy” warmly greeted us and mentioned our room numbers without checking on the breakfast rooming list…wow big applause to him - impressive… Nevertheless, we would also like to extend our gratitude towards the assistance from front office team and not to forget the lady who’s cleaning our room for making our stay a great memorable one. We really love this resort especially awesome pool access and room was being upgrading on our 1st night due to limitation of pool access room request, well great enjoyment for us. We will definitely consider to staying over again and also sharing with others about such lovely resort. Once again, thank you for making our stay a memorable one.
Report this review
Huiyi O. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2014
Metadee Pool Paradise

Pool: Love the long stretch of pool that pass through the resort.
7
Report this review
Jarrod R. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
Fun resort - pool is fantastic!

Pool, Location, Breakfast
8.3
I had never been to Phuket before, not sure if I would go back, as I prefer other Asian locations.. however The Metadee was a fantastic resort! The pool is definitely a feature - we had a pool access room and our son loved it. We had a few translation issues when dealing with the staff (drink at the bar only if you have to - cheaper and better service at bars just down the road). Breakfast was awesome, a lovely surprise resort tucked just off Kata Beach.
Report this review
Carly T. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Lovely quite hotel. Large amazing main pool.

Our large villa with private pool
9
This is a nice clean hotel in a good location close to restaurants. We were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a private pool villa which was beautiful. The hotel amenities were great. The buffet breakfast is very tasty and Happy Hour at the pool bar is one to take advantage of. It is a great hotel to spend your days relaxing by the pool. I would recommend this place to others. Approx 10minute walk to the beach
Report this review
Micheal W. Families with older children Australia, April 22, 2014
Great Hotel

Pool, size of rooms, quiet environment.
9.3
Most enjoyable stay at the Metadee. Rooms are very big and in very good condition. Staff are excellent and friendly. Very large pool and private. Pool access room is highly recommended. Will definately stay again.
Report this review
Alan W. Couples Canada, April 18, 2014
Enjoyed the lush gardens

Pool, food, quiet
8.3
Report this review
Dean Q. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Great accomodation

Room, pool access, friendly/attentive staff
7.7
Everything was good, just no airport shuttle provided, plus it's located in a corner that requires travelling/walking to get to attractions.
Report this review
Jeremy K. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Quiet, relaxing, and comfortable.

The pool, the free shuttle service to the beach, and the staff
9
It's a beautiful resort. The room were spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is huge! The staff were quick with our request, and very friendly. It's a long way in from the main road to the hotel, but there's a phone where you could call the buggy service and they will drive out to pick you back to the hotel. The cons: there are a lot of insects. Mosquitoes, flies, hornets, beetles, lizards and cockroaches. But more mosquitoes than the rest. Which is totally understandable as the resort have many plantations. It's just unfortunate that these insects will want to share the room with you. Overall it's still a beautiful hotel, worth the experience. Oh yes, amazing breakfast spread.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 844 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08