Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

linda C.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2014
THE POOL WAS AMAZING, ROOMS EXCELLENT TOO
THE BATHROOM, THE POOL, GARDENS
PERFECT, COULDN'T SUGGEST ANY WAY TO IMPROVE

Arina M.
Indonesia
July 08, 2014
Relaxing, beautiful room
Great room, quiet, great pool
I got the pool view room, it was great & clean.. Breakfast & food was ok, lots of variety, but not special.. Its about 10 minutes walk to the beach, but the hotel provide one way shuttle to the beach that runs every hour, and there's also a bugy service to and from the main road whenever you want, just ask the staff..

Lauren M.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2014
A lovely, clean and relaxing hotel
Pool, staff and rooms
We had a lovely stay at the Metadee. The rooms are lovely and I really like the decor, especially the bathrooms with the free standing bath. The rooms were well equipped and I loved the pool access from your balcony. The pool is excellent and is nice and big so you can have a proper swim. The breakfast was nice and had enough variety for us and our friends we were staying with. The staff were friendly and attentive at all times. It is around a 10minute walk from the beach and a 5 minute walk to the restaurants. Overall a great staff and would recommend thus hotel if people are thinking about staying in Kata.

Jutharat K.
Thailand
June 30, 2014
Nature hotel
Nature

Mat M.
New Zealand
June 22, 2014
awesome!
friendly attentive staff, pools and gardens
wonderful, staff really friendly and attentive, awesome pools...rooms and decks fabulous and buffet breakfast exquisite!

Siew L.
Malaysia
June 19, 2014
A memorable stay at metadee
Friendly staff, great pool, excellent room design and ambience
Check in/ out was fast and smooth. Love the ambience surrounding the hotel, absorbed in nature feel with lots of greens and nice lighting when you walk in the dark. Staff are mostly friendly Room was above our expectation. Big bath tub, comfy bed with mosquito net, spacious, loved the rain shower. Wifi was good. Do bring mosquito repellant, else it's also for sale as mini bar item. Though hotel is a bit far off fr the main road, say 5 min walk, they provide buggy service fr lobby to the main road. When return, there's a phone booth that connects you to the hotel for pick up buggy service. Our toddler enjoyed the buggy ride a lot. Mini mart just opposite the phone booth. Walk to the beach is bout 10,15min easy stroll. Many restaurants and convenience stores along the way. Hotel provides free hourly shuttle by van to kata beach, but not the return trip. Best part is from the main pool, it becomes a 'canal' that almost surrounds the hotel. If you book pool access room, you can easily walk out fr balcony into the pool canal. And it was a sceneric swim. I was w

PEIYUAN Z.
China
June 15, 2014
town house hotel,long and big pool in wild nature
quiet place,big pool,wild surrounding.
a good villa give us a very ease felling.breakfast is not served with many kinds of food,but enough.very big room very quiet.The biggest question is the wild nature,many insect,lizards,geco,gekko,millipede.My wife can't sleep well.Only brave men can live here well.

Yixing H.
China
June 13, 2014
amazing vocation
good service, nice view, amazing pool
We 've spent 4 days here and that's so amazing time. Very friendly staff make us feel warm. The sunshine, the pool, the bar, and the room, all of that are perfect. We will come back next year.

samantha L.
Macau
June 10, 2014
great hotel
leisure, beautiful and nice service
It was a great experience in phuket, when I first arrived hotel, I though the location of this hotel is too far from the beach, but the hotel has provide car drive us to the main road and we just need to walk around 5 minute for the beach. In addition, the service is very nice ! I like this hotel !!

David F.
Hong Kong
June 09, 2014
Always good hotel quality with price
very good swimming pool , good restaurant , quiet place with 10 mins walk to beach
very good swimming pool , good restaurant , quiet place with 10 mins walk to beach