Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

WING W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Pool, food, quiet
Pool, food, quiet
Everything was good, just no airport shuttle provided, plus it's located in a corner that requires travelling/walking to get to attractions.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Carly T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Lovely quite hotel. Large amazing main pool.
Our large villa with private pool
This is a nice clean hotel in a good location close to restaurants. We were fortunate enough to get upgraded to a private pool villa which was beautiful. The hotel amenities were great. The buffet breakfast is very tasty and Happy Hour at the pool bar is one to take advantage of. It is a great hotel to spend your days relaxing by the pool. I would recommend this place to others. Approx 10minute walk to the beach
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Jarrod R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Fun resort - pool is fantastic!
Pool, Location, Breakfast
I had never been to Phuket before, not sure if I would go back, as I prefer other Asian locations.. however The Metadee was a fantastic resort! The pool is definitely a feature - we had a pool access room and our son loved it. We had a few translation issues when dealing with the staff (drink at the bar only if you have to - cheaper and better service at bars just down the road). Breakfast was awesome, a lovely surprise resort tucked just off Kata Beach.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Micheal W. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great Hotel
Pool, size of rooms, quiet environment.
Most enjoyable stay at the Metadee. Rooms are very big and in very good condition. Staff are excellent and friendly. Very large pool and private. Pool access room is highly recommended. Will definately stay again.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Alan D. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Enjoyed the lush gardens
Pool, food, quiet
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dean Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great accomodation
Room, pool access, friendly/attentive staff
Everything was good, just no airport shuttle provided, plus it's located in a corner that requires travelling/walking to get to attractions.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Jeremy K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quiet, relaxing, and comfortable.
The pool, the free shuttle service to the beach, and the staff
It's a beautiful resort. The room were spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is huge! The staff were quick with our request, and very friendly. It's a long way in from the main road to the hotel, but there's a phone where you could call the buggy service and they will drive out to pick you back to the hotel. The cons: there are a lot of insects. Mosquitoes, flies, hornets, beetles, lizards and cockroaches. But more mosquitoes than the rest. Which is totally understandable as the resort have many plantations. It's just unfortunate that these insects will want to share the room with you. Overall it's still a beautiful hotel, worth the experience. Oh yes, amazing breakfast spread.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Terry S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
The staff were great. Friendly, efficient it's gt
The room and the bed were well appointed and the concept of the pool Rome was terrific. We enjoyed just flopping out of our room in the morning. The theme nights were also gt.
All good except that the pool was far too hot. Apparently they are an Eco friendly pool that pumps the air conditioning back into the pool to heat it. This was too hot for us on a few days.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Andrew C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great hotel with natural landscape, good layout.
Layout, staff and surroundings.
The Metadee is a villa style hotel surrounded by natural landscape, cosy and warm. Staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel needs to improve on the F&B, it's quite bad.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Norbert T. from Hungary
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
A real memorable week in a beautiful hotel.
Amazing rainforest feeling garden. Clean, spacious room with superb bathroom. Friendly staff
It was a real memorable holiday at Metadee Resort. We got a superb private pool villa which is luxury in itself. Breakfast is pleasant and tasty with thai and international food. The best thing in the hotel is the surroundings - the hotel garden is fabulous aling with the main swimming pool which is huge and still private. Staff is friendly and always helpful. Good idea is the living room which offers bathroom and other facilities before checkin and after checkout.
Reviewed March 11, 2014