arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1656 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1656 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

YEO C.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Fantastic Hotel with lovely room
The design, large swimming pool and hotel service
I will recommend to my friends and family, definitely a good place to stay and the environment really attract me alot, will love to stay here again.

Kasma M.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Quiet and yet minutes away from shops and happenin
Near Kata Beach, comfortable and private rooms
The whole stay was great. Breakfast food spread was quite boring and a lot of food cntains pork. This is a little difficult if you have diet restrictions. WiFi connection was also slow and were not able to connect multiple device at a time.

Sock T.
Singapore
December 23, 2013
Good location and Friendly staff
Location, friendly and attentive staff, close to amenities
We booked a grand pool villa with a private plunge pool for 6 days. Plus - The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms in most of the rooms were huge! The hotel is very near to the beach, shops and restaurant. Great for those who wants to just hang around the resort and the beach without having to venture too far. The staff was incredibly attentive - they had noticed that one of us is celebrating a birthday and gave us a complimentary birthday cake. The massage at the spa was very good (albeit more expensive compared to the shops outside) and in fact better than one we tried outside the hotel. Minus - perhaps it was the size of the villa and the fact that it had a lot of foliage/nooks and crannies. On some days we will be surprised by a dead cockroach in the bathroom/outside the room, or lizard droppings on the bedspread. There was also quite a bit of mosquitoes. The hotel had mosquito traps set up in the rooms but I guess the Phuket mozzies were formidable 'cos my family still ended up with bites.

Chuan A.
Singapore
December 20, 2013
Relaxing, great family time at the resort & beach
Nice pool access from balcony, spacious room and bathroom, friendly staff
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice spacious and well designed room with pool access. 10 minutes walk to the beach. Overall a great stay, had good fun with the family

You H.
South Korea
December 17, 2013
happy to book this hotel after reading reviews
spacious room, amazing pool, good location
We travelled with our 4 adults and 2 kids(6yrs, 3yrs) and had a fantastic two day stay at Metadee before we moved to Khaolak. Wish it could have been longer. Our family enjoyed ourselves so much that we didn't want to leave this place. 1. Nice Room : The villa with a private pool is spacious and clean. (The pool in the villa is very small and its water was a bit cold to our kids, though.) Compared to pool access villa, however, this villa with a private pool offers total privacy cuz you don't have to draw the curtain. 2. Good Location : Hotel is not on the beach, 10-15 min walk or you can use buggy service (only one way to the beach). But lots of restaurants, shops, street vendors selling banana pencake or fruit and massage shops will never make you bored when u come back to this hotel. 3. Amazing Pool that wraps around the hotel is like adventure for our kids. We highly recommendn this hotel to anyone.

Yuqi Z.
Australia
December 16, 2013
it was definitely a fantasic stay
nice pool, location, comfortable rooms
it was definitely a fantasic stay at Metadee. we booked the room with pool access, nice and quiet. friendly staff services us at 6am in the earily morning. nice breakie with both thai & american style. It will be gd if there is some changes from DtD. very close to beach, and local restaurants. the spa is a bit expensive compare to the one at the lane entrance. Will stay there again if heading to Phuket

JESS W.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
Luxury relaxation pool access hotel
privacy, pool access, comfortable room
Went for relaxation, spent 2 nights at this resort. Nice choice made on the direct pool access with the nice and high privacy pool. Excellent surroundings, close to the beach and buggy services are available 24x7 to pick you up to/fro from the main entrance to hotel. nice, and would consider to come back again in future.

Mariusz Z.
Poland
December 05, 2013
the swimming pool is fantastic, nice souranding
great swimming pool, very nice room
The hotel in general was really nice. Funtastic pool, in a great garden. Breakfast was also ok. Quite far from the beach, but there is a transport, every half an hour. And there is transport from the hotel to the street (you can call to the hotel from the street and they are comming in a 2 minutes)

Hazwani R.
Singapore
December 03, 2013
Quiet & amazing resort
Very friendly staff, bugee ride to and from resort to main road, pool access
We had a great time. Stayed for 4 nights however it was only on the second last day we get to enjoy the great resort facilities as we were out most of the time. Resort is about 10-15 mins walk from kata beach. The street to the resort is about 200m but dont worry, There's a free bugee ride which takes you to & from the resort to the street. We stayed at the duluxe pool access. We love it! high ceiling, large bathrooms, free wifi. However there are a few minor glitches; un-leveled shower room tiles which affects the water drainage, high pillows which is not so comfortable for my neck. I will return to metadee if im visiting phuket. Awesome resort!

JUN W.
China
November 28, 2013
relaxing
A really enjoyable stay at a lovely resort. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing stay in Phuket.