or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1368 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1368)
Sort by:
Caroline D. Groups United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Relaxing stay

Lovely hotel, relaxing atmosphere, great beach.
7.3
Emily G. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
relaxing and easy

pool, room and service
8
Really great place to stay, amazing pool and very helpful friendly staff.
Rohit G. Couples India, February 23, 2013
Great Location, service and swimming pool

Location, swimming pool and service
9.7
We really enjoyed out stay at Metadee Resort, Phuket. We were upgraded to a private pool villa which came in as a lovely surprise. Room was very spacious and aesthetics were eye pleasing. And we really liked the fruit basket that we received on arrival. Metadee has a very big swimming pool with artificially created waterfalls, bridges adding beauty to it., we loved swimming there. Staff is very warm, smiling and always ready for service. The day we arrived was also my birthday, on my wife's request Metadee also arranged a surprise cake in our room. Service is excellent and quick. We had our check out at 12.00pm and our flight was at 5pm. Hotel had a very nice and comfortable post check out arrangements for its customers. Overall it was a wonderful experience and i would definitely come back to Metadee on my next visit to Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you re staying at Kata beach, this is the resort you want to stay at. Kta view point and elephant safari are very near to this hotel.
Stewart P. Couples Australia, February 22, 2013
Amazing staff, clean rooms, good location

Staff, food, pool, rooms/villas
10
Our stay at Metadee was absolutely perfect. Though the rooms were awesome, as were the villas, the pools, food and environment. The staff made our stay the perfect 10/10. Nothing was too much trouble - they were friendly, efficient, funny and professional at all times. All of the people who work at Metadee enjoy their job and it shows in their pride, and service. BBQ by the pool on our last night was to die for, even the better half who can't eat seafood loved it. We'll be back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dino golf up the road is a good laugh. Massage at the end of the soi Elvis at Black Canyon Coffee around the corner Beaches
Natalie S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2013
Wow! We felt like superstars.

The rooms, the staff and the pool.
9.3
Such a great resort. Best pool ever with staff that made you feel like rockstars. Would highly reccomend to couples, groups and families.
Jonathan B. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Excellent Resort

Everything
10
we stayed at the metadee for 4 nights last week. we were greeted with a warm reception and were upgraded to a private pool villa on arrival. all the staff spoke some english and were a delight to deal with. the girls at reception were especially helpful with organising tours out to the islands and recommended excellent companies. the spa is excellent and we had 50% discounts on our wonderful massages. the private pool villa was a pleasure to stay in. the pool was an excellent temperature and the spa jets are soothing. the villa is spacious and private. the resort provides a decent breakfast and the restaurant is good. we preferred to eat out and found some excellent restaurants and bars within easy walking distance from the resort. the staff at the hotel are always willing and ready to drive you on a buggy up the road from the resort to the main road. they will happily collect you from their buggy station (with a phone) near the main road. we usually just walked. it really isn't as far as some reviewers seem to think. the resort is close to the beach and kata is situated perfectly for trips to the islands or patong. we would definitely choose to stay at the metadee resort again. many thanks to all the wonderful staff at the resort.
Jonathan R. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great resort and fantastic service!

Private pool, quality rooms and design, huge bathroom with an awesome shower (inside and out) and bath, incredible king size bed. Perfect honeymooner destination
10
We were on our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere quite private and sensual and the private pool villa at the metadee gave us exactly that! Everything about the resort was quality. Room service is also a big plus, we ordered so much food over the 8 nights we were there and it hardly cost is anything. Great staff always around to serve and the famous Boy lives up to his reputation, he always has a huge smile and loves to help out wherever he can. Really recommend this resort. And Kay's beach is the perfect spot. Not as much hustle and bustle as Pa Tong or Phuket but just the right amount if business and touristy feel.
Restaurant Tip: Head up to the tunka cafe on kha raong hill in Phuket. Amazing view and delicious food at such a cheap price!
Stephen Y. Families with young children Canada, February 7, 2013
Great Location

Private Villa with swimming pool entrance
9
Nice Location in Kata beach, but when check in I have to pay extra th $ 150 per night for my 5 years old child which was not mentioned when I booked the hotel. Reception was not very friendly when I requested a wifi pass, she insisted it was in the room. Other than that, it is a very nice stay in Kata.
Damien H. Couples New Zealand, February 1, 2013
Great hotel with excellent rooms

great location, pool is excellent
7.7
we had a lovely stay, got upgraded as well :) nice hotel close to town and beach great service and was well looked after by friendly staff
Natalie G. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Relaxing stay

Pool, service, room, location, bath
9.3
We had the pool access room for 4 nights, and it was lovely. People have complained that it is too far from the main road but this is the best part! It means privacy and is an ideal get away for couples. The huge pool is absolutely amazing as you can swim from your back door right around to the bar!
Restaurant Tip: Eightfold restaurant is walking distance, has the bet curry and service around!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01