arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1656 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1656 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Rebecca C.
Australia
November 26, 2013
amazing resort with pool that flows throughout
pool, bath tub and friendly staff
friendly staff. amazing pool which flows throughout the resort. buffet breakfast had quiet a selection . the resort is a 200 meter walk from the beach tuk tuk to patong is 400 bth each way. really good italian restaurant on the corner that has wood oven pizza

Andi E.
Indonesia
November 24, 2013
Great quiet hotel for couple or family hotel
Quiet, Room interior design, Bathroom
I really enjoy my 3 days stay at this hotel. This hotel is well designed, quiet, and clean, which is very good for romance or family holiday.

Emer M.
Ireland
November 21, 2013
Amazing hotel, cant wait to go back
great rooms and friendly staff
Loved this hotel, beautiful rooms. We stayed in the deluxe pool access and the room was just amazing. Fantastic large pool are, great selection of food at breakfast and lunch and dinner at the restaurant were delicious. My only negative comment is that although the staff were lovely, the staff at reception desk need better english. It was frustrating at times that they couldnt help us with basic things, such as laundry collection and airport transfers Despite this I would come back to this hotel in a heartbeat

JUN W.
China
November 18, 2013
very nice
Good villa with private swimming pool. Nice service from staff and fast check in and check out. Good additional service from hotels to beach. Just for breakfast, the taste is too simple. The Bar drink

de G.
France
November 13, 2013
Really nice stay!!!
Pool is impressive, nice rooms and staff

Lauren D.
Australia
November 13, 2013
An lovely, relaxing stay.
Location, Privacy, Staff
A really enjoyable stay at a lovely resort. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing stay in Phuket.

Juyup S.
South Korea
November 11, 2013
i only like pool, else i feel worthless to stay
pool, pool, pool
i want to share experience there with you guys. 1. this hotel is located a bit far from the beach by walk. so they provide small transportation to pick guests in front of hotel.(from there about 7 mins by walk) of course there is driver for guests. i do not like there behavior. they seem to avoid driving even though it is their job. we are pressured not to use it. so we chose to rent a motor bike. 2. room assistant looks helpful superficially. as there are lots of mosquitos, we request one more repellent incense. she do not bring it correctly several times and we waste more time before we go out. 3. although we are two, towels arranged for 1 person. it is not changed after one night(we stay 2 nights). so everyday we need to request more towels to a reception. this is very strange and first thing that i met. 4. i certainly say that the hotel is not near from the beach. 5. main pool is closed at 7 pm. i only like this main pool, that is wider than any hotel. 6. overall, service is not that good. i guess it deserve 2~3 stars for the entire service. you want to deserve high price with that poor quality service? book it. otherwise, choose other reasonable hotels.

Alex T.
Malaysia
November 05, 2013
The stay was ok. Not fantastic but ok.
Quietness, comfortable and serene environment
Generally, it was a good experience. The room was nice but alot of mosquitoes. Only thing protecting us was the net and repellent. Swimming pool is nice as we have direct access to it. Nice place to be if you want some peace and quiet.

Geh P.
Malaysia
October 31, 2013
Cozy &comfortable; worth to stay ..improve service
the mountain view, spacious room
We stayed in Metadee Resort & Villas for 3 night. The location is strategically located and you could shop along the kata street market. If compare between Kata and Patong, we personally preferred Kata, as its more quiet and less crowded. The room was largely and spacious designed, however, we didnt like the pathway to the room... as it was tight, and full with plants and tree...looked haunted, i would say. Technically speaking, we felt scary when walking back to our room..The management should do some trimming on the trees and shrubs. The breakfast was fine, not something i would shout about We love the balcony so much, it's clean and spacious. And the mountain view was superb and fantastic! Still faced the communication barrier between us and the staffs. Lastly,we truly felt unpleasant when overheard that the staff @ the bar inquired one white customer publicly that...*are you here for girls or business*.. We believe this should be "discussed" privately? What say you ?

Pauline L.
Singapore
October 31, 2013
second visit
big pool, near to beach, easy access to dining places
this is my 2nd visit here as my first visit a year ago was great. unfortunately it seems there's a lack of maintenance of the rooms and the service of staff was not as good. housekeeping removed the dirty towels but forget to give us new ones and we had to call them twice and to remind them. toilet sink stopper was stuck and we called twice then went directly to the check in counter to remind them to send someone to repair.