arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1642 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1642 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.7 Leanne P.
Australia
October 17, 2013
Friendly attentive staff, enjoyable stay
Awesome bathroom, fantastic pool, private settings
Very relaxing, very nice room, friendly staff. Loved the pool only thing we didn't like was they serviced our room late and our pillows were too hard

8 Kathryn P.
Australia
October 11, 2013
A beautiful Oasis away from the hustle and bustle
Amazingly designed rooms, stunning and huge pool, relaxing and quiet
Our stay was amazing, although a little bit further away from the action, if you're looking to just relax then Metadee is the place. We were blown away by how nice and clean our room was, was a huge bathtub and seperate shower rom.

8.7 Lloyd G.
Australia
October 09, 2013
Stunning resort
Villa,easy pool access , pool
We loved the Metadee and would go back in a heartbeat. We had a villa with pool access and had come from a pool access room in Patong which couldn't really be called pool access as it had no ladder or steps so we were thrilled with the ease of access from our room at the Metadee . Surrounding gardens were beautifully kept, rooms large and bright. Staff friendly and efficient. Bed a little too hard but all in Thailand seem to be. Have already reccomended the Metadee to friends and family and looking forward to our next vist there.

8.7 Ka F.
Hong Kong
October 07, 2013
free parking
free parking
During Impact of typhoon, My fight had canceled, I can not visit the Metadee Resort and Villas. Resort could have free parking and honey moon decaration as my e mail request

6.3 LO M.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2013
Big room and friendly staff, food&facility improve
Room, Staff, 10 minute walk to beach
Overall satisfactory. Staff was friendly and generally helpful. Rooms are big but tend to have a lot of bugs and a bit dark in the evening. 10 minutes walk to the beach. As usual, this part of Phuket is not easy to get to the main Phuket town so expect to pay for taxi.

9.3 Robert W.
Australia
September 30, 2013
Exceeded expectations, the photos don't lie
Staff, pool, privacy
Fantastic, staff could not do enough, private and the pool has to be seen to be beleived

7.3 CHEONG S.
Singapore
September 20, 2013
Direct Pool Access;Big BathTub;Quiet & Relax
Direct Pool Access;Big BathTub;Quiet & Relax
For those enjoy swimming or tanning, remember do book a Direct Pool Access room, it is excellent! or for more privacy, you may try villa due to their private pool but is "small". Convenient wise, it provides free (2-ways) service of golf buggy ride to send you to the main road & back to the hotel if you want, it is very convenient after whole day shopping and/or beach. Near kata beach but walking distance around 10-15mins from main road and kata beach water is fantastic ! very fine sand and clear water beach ! Lots of small shops along main road (can bargain) and resort is just opposite clubmed from the main road. One thing made us "Disappointed" during check-in was they were unable to cater us a (two rooms) to be side by side whereby, I have requested during booking and moreover, I have sent them email directly to request it since TWO Months ago !! Is it giving TWO Months in advance notice are really do not have insufficient time for a hotel / resort company to pre-arrange and cater this small little request ?? and their replied: all rooms are fully booked..... But I told them that can't you guys arrange as per our request since we were here with our elderly parents & children so that they were able to take care our young children and at the end, they were still unable to compromise !!! Provides free wifi but very unstable in the room, always cut off halfway surfing ! very frustrated ! so pls buy a Phuket 3G sim card with unlimited internet is much better. Pls bring more mosquito repellent sprays & spray along the balcony and doors for prevention due to in-house spray is costly ! Once balcony & main door closed very very less mosquitos problem flying in. Overall, it is a good & relaxing environment for retreat with your loves one and/or family. Must try !

9 Leon L.
Singapore
September 18, 2013
It was perfect
The pool Acesss, the large room and luxury feel
My stay overall was perfect, room was big, clean and perfect pool access. Only thing was the small pillow was a little smelly. Other than that everything is perfect. Very suitable for couple and honey moon

8 Menesha P.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2013
family holiday with 3 year old
private pool villa, complimentary mini bar ( snacks and soft drinks), general manager-tommy was very attentive
TV services (especially Movies- we stayed in most evenings with little one) in English a bit limited compared to previous stays in Thailand (better than Europe though!!) but room has DVD player. Resort does not have a library of own DVD's and getting them locally is not easy best to bring or go to main night market in Phuket Town to pick up. Best thing was the private pool villa which was spacious and comfortable, we stayed for 12 nights and had to ask for place to be mopped but this was done without complaints. Impressively place was sprayed while we were there for insects. Buggy service is great taking you up to the street and best pizzas available on the corner of ride in. Whole atmosphere and staff service changed when General Manager arrived 4 days into our stay. Before she arrived we were considering leaving! All staff improved; breakfast was a bit disorganised in terms of teas/coffees and clearing tables until GM set them straight. kids club room a bit disappointing, very little for our 3yr old only basic plastic toys (no puzzles/dvds) but this is only a 4 star place. GM provided toys and pressies for our little one when tantruming which was really nice. I have recommended it to Friends.

7.7 Mead V.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2013
Quite and relaxing
Room size is good, Quite and not too far to the beach