My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Jesse C. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Relaxing beautiful pleasant convenient stay

Swimming pool and "river", bungalows are spectacular, comfortable, some have a view Of hills. Secluded grounds, but walking distance food, shops, beach.
8.7
We found this on Agoda and decided to try it. Glad we did. We were in Phuket for a family beach holiday. The grounds were beautiful. The bungalows were much nicer and larger than we even expected. We have 3 teenagers, so had to get two rooms, but everything was great. It was a secluded location but close to food and activities in Kata area. There is a shuttle to beach, but can walk in about 15-20 minutes.
Jesse C. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Nice Faciliites, Friendly Staff, Enjoyable Stay

Pool, Quality of Rooms, Secluded but close to action
8
We stayed at this resort for about 5 days over New Year Holiday. Location is secluded and relatively quiet, but close to restaurants, beach other amenities. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was quite good and varied. Western fare was pretty good. Pool was fantastic. Swimming the the long stretch between rooms and main pool/restaurant was a favorite morning activity of our kids (pre-teen and teens). Walk to restaurants was not bad. Shuttle to front gate and to beach was nice, but walking to/from beach was just as easy (12-15 min at leisurely pace). We enjoyed the layout of the rooms. Ability to partition sleeping area from bath was nice to control A/C zone. We would go back to this location and have already recommended it to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend renting scooters to see island, or take one of the day-long snorkel tours of PhiPhi/bay.
Lara H. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice rooms -- customer service training needed

Nice rooms
5.7
The rooms were nice; however, there seems to be a major disconnect between the quality of the rooms and the quality of customer service. It started with the airport shuttle that we booked through the hotel. Despite the fact that we paid over and beyond market rate for the shuttle, we still had to wait 15 minutes when we arrived for the shuttle to arrive. Fortunately, I had an international cell phone and was able to call the hotel directly, otherwise it could have been much longer for them to identify us at the airport. Based on the above-market price we were paying for shuttle pick-up, I expected that they would be outside the airport waiting for us. When we arrived they had already overbooked, so one of our two rooms was "upgraded" -- the problem was that we really wanted a room with pool-side access (rather than a private pool, one of which we already reserved) so that we could more easily enjoy the larger pool. The private pool villa that we were "upgraded" to was okay; however, they didn't bother to even sweep all of the leaves and other debri that had accumulated. We asked them to give us what we had booked, but it took them several days to release an access pool villa. You would think that -- given that we were spending far more that most customers (reserving two villas, one private and one access villa) that they would try to bend over backwards to accommodate us and ensure everything was swept, the airport shuttle was on time and that our general needs were met. On occasions when we asked for recommendations on local restaurants, we were usually met with blank stares. Once when we asked we were given a list of the local tourist traps: high cost, low quality food. I strongly believe that it might behoove general management to spend a little more time providing customer service training to their staff. The amount we spent on renting two villas for a week stay was not commensurate with the service we received.
Luke B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Once Again, Great Resort & Great Service

Service & People
10
My wife & I got married in Phuket this Christmas, We had family & friends stay at the Metadee. The Metadee staff make the resort so much better; Tommi (GM), Boi (Supervisor), Boyd (Manager) & Mos (Waiter) are the most notable mentions, all made us feel very important on our wedding holiday. If we can, we would come back every year, this was our 2nd stay at the Metadee.
Changqing G. Couples China, December 24, 2012
ideal place for great relaxation

peaceful and quiet
6.3
this is a great place for relaxation. to have a rest by lying down with clear view of green mountain, everything looks perfect. i like their pool and hotel layout, a bit disappointed about their room though. perhaps simply because i didnot book a good enough type of room? the breakfast served in the hotel is decent as well. the hotel is located deep at a dead lane. we actually moved from another hotel nearby to metadee by walking, its fairly a distance from the main road. later we got to know the hotel staff is running a vehiche to commute people between the main street and hotel...
Sojung C. Families with young children South Korea, December 21, 2012
wish could be here

miss this place
8
we could not make this trip because of urgent works to be done. supposed to be our 2nd visit to this resort. Last time, we had a great time here.
Shahanaaz S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

The staff was really accomodating and wonderful
8
My mom has a bad knee and the staff upgraded her room from deluxe pool access to a villa cos the villa was just next to the reception which saved her from a lot of walking. The staff is so thoughtful and we all had a lovely time at the hotel
Melissa P. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Good location

Swimming pool
6.3
Nice hotel in a good location in kata. We had booked the pool access rooms but were upgraded to a private pool villa. We stayed one night in the villa but didn't like it as it was just not very functional for us and the private pool in there was way too tiny! We requested to move back to a pool access room and were much happier afterwards. No complaints except for the mosquitos. Make sure to being your insect repellent! Don't go to the hotel spa. Nice but very overpriced. Better off going to oriental massage just outside the hotel entrance.
Sojung C. Families with young children South Korea, December 19, 2012
good place in location

meta beach is the best
8
I like the meta beach the best as it has convenient facilities like restaurants and shops. and metadee resort is stuck in a quient corner which takes about 10-15min. walk from the beach.
Sharmila B. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, best suited for couple

Location, hotel staffs, pool and service
8.3
we loved our stay in Metadee,got free upgrade to Delux pool aceess room! loved it. You must stay in the direct pool access room. Great room service! will come back again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07