Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

de G. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Really nice stay!!!
Pool is impressive, nice rooms and staff
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lauren D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
An lovely, relaxing stay.
Location, Privacy, Staff
A really enjoyable stay at a lovely resort. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing stay in Phuket.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Juyup S. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
i only like pool, else i feel worthless to stay
pool, pool, pool
i want to share experience there with you guys. 1. this hotel is located a bit far from the beach by walk. so they provide small transportation to pick guests in front of hotel.(from there about 7 mins by walk) of course there is driver for guests. i do not like there behavior. they seem to avoid driving even though it is their job. we are pressured not to use it. so we chose to rent a motor bike. 2. room assistant looks helpful superficially. as there are lots of mosquitos, we request one more repellent incense. she do not bring it correctly several times and we waste more time before we go out. 3. although we are two, towels arranged for 1 person. it is not changed after one night(we stay 2 nights). so everyday we need to request more towels to a reception. this is very strange and first thing that i met. 4. i certainly say that the hotel is not near from the beach. 5. main pool is closed at 7 pm. i only like this main pool, that is wider than any hotel. 6. overall, service is not that good. i guess it deserve 2~3 stars for the entire service. you want to deserve high price with that poor quality service? book it. otherwise, choose other reasonable hotels.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Alex T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
The stay was ok. Not fantastic but ok.
Quietness, comfortable and serene environment
Generally, it was a good experience. The room was nice but alot of mosquitoes. Only thing protecting us was the net and repellent. Swimming pool is nice as we have direct access to it. Nice place to be if you want some peace and quiet.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Geh P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Cozy &comfortable; worth to stay ..improve service
the mountain view, spacious room
We stayed in Metadee Resort & Villas for 3 night. The location is strategically located and you could shop along the kata street market. If compare between Kata and Patong, we personally preferred Kata, as its more quiet and less crowded. The room was largely and spacious designed, however, we didnt like the pathway to the room... as it was tight, and full with plants and tree...looked haunted, i would say. Technically speaking, we felt scary when walking back to our room..The management should do some trimming on the trees and shrubs. The breakfast was fine, not something i would shout about We love the balcony so much, it's clean and spacious. And the mountain view was superb and fantastic! Still faced the communication barrier between us and the staffs. Lastly,we truly felt unpleasant when overheard that the staff @ the bar inquired one white customer publicly that...*are you here for girls or business*.. We believe this should be "discussed" privately? What say you ?
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Pauline L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
second visit
big pool, near to beach, easy access to dining places
this is my 2nd visit here as my first visit a year ago was great. unfortunately it seems there's a lack of maintenance of the rooms and the service of staff was not as good. housekeeping removed the dirty towels but forget to give us new ones and we had to call them twice and to remind them. toilet sink stopper was stuck and we called twice then went directly to the check in counter to remind them to send someone to repair.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Chin S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
failed our expectation
nohing except the pool
we had a very high expectation of metadee resort and villas because we had read many great reviews and word of mouth from our fellow friends. however the moment we checked in, we were rejected with our request of having our room beside our friends despite our booking was made 2 months prior to arrival and was clearly indicated on our booking. next, when we entered our room, we found that the floor was actually very dusty. when we compared with our friend's room. their was considerably cleaner than ours. and even though the room had been cleaned by housekeeping before we took over the room. but bathing towel was not given to us. next, the worst. the pillows had a very bad stench, just like clothes had not been dried completely and kept. it's was terrible and to think of it, we spend most of our time on e bed, the terrible stench made us feel really disgusted. basically our stay wasn't that fantastic with metadee except the pool. and since kata beach is the furthest of all, i would only recommend to traveller who really wanna to getaway from going nowhere but only stay in the room; but provided metadee had a good housekeeping. metadee should look into their housekeeping standard in order not to chase away their potential returning guest. but basically, we will avoid metadee in the future.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nares C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice Villa with modern decoration.
big room, private swimming pool, cleanliness
Good villa with private swimming pool. Nice service from staff and fast check in and check out. Good additional service from hotels to beach. Just for breakfast, the taste is too simple. The Bar drink, signature drink, Metadee cocktail, the taste does not impress as expectation.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Martine M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great place for a long week end from Singapore
Design, pool and locations
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Julian T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good quality accom that's value for money
Great pool, friendly staff and good location
Overall it was a great place to stay. It's back from the main road (tho they have a free shuttle on demand) which makes it nice and quiet and peaceful. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance and it's a 10min walk to the beach. Food is good and the gardens are beautiful. Overall a great experience for a couple with a one year old baby.
Reviewed October 24, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: