or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel

The location is good, there are many restaurants and shops nearby.
4.7
This was our honeymoon trip, and we were living in the Access pool villa for five days. Actually, the room is quite comfortable. All the snacks and drinks inside the room were free of charge. However, there was less facilities inside this resort.
Philip O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Highly Recommended

Good Service/Reasonably Priced
9
I was delightet to be upgraded to pool villa. Very spacious room with a lovely outside deck and plunge pool. On arrival I neeeded an electrical adaptor and housekeeping arrived within two minutes with a whole basket of adaptors so I could choose the one I needed rather than just bringing one. The food was good, well presented and reasonably priced. Great swimming pool and overall good service by staff that were very friendly. Id definately go again. This place is a real oasis amongst the husssle and bustle of Kata beach.
Restaurant Tip: Two small supermarkets close by with almost everything you would need.
Lesley S. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Terrific staff, so helpful, lovely resort
10
I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers and we would return there. The staff go over and above necessary. I was sick while staying there and they arranged the doctor and sent complimentary fruit baskets and asked my husband how I was. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are large, we had the pool access room which was great.
Hong C. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
great pool-side villa

the villa is very nice (though the private pool is actually quite small) - spacious and with great privacy. kind of a personal taste - i really liked their shampoo - smelled very therapeutic and natural.
7.7
i liked my villa and generally enjoyed my stay. location-wise it would take 30-45 mins or so from phuket airport to kata beach but the resort is quite well known so no problem of getting there. And the resort is close to some nice restaurants along the beach ~(though i would recommend to go to batang beach for food~). staff service is just so-so. the lady at reception was not very efficient in dealing with our check-out and not very willing to help us coordinate with our transport to the airport. there are mosquitos in phuket so remember to close the door when inside. but the bed is nicely hung with lovely mosquito net so it is not a problem. overall i still enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: you cannot call in outside cabs to pick you up from the hotel. i did not verify (and have no way) to verify this but i always walked out to the main street to get the cabs so it did not have any impact to me practically. but just a heads-up.
Melanie O. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2012
Awesome resort

The one bedroom pool villa was very spacious and the children's play room was a hit with our little boy.
9
We were upgraded to the villa with a private pool and it was amazing. It was very spacious and clean. Even though the resort was busy it was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our little boy enjoyed taking the golf buggy to the end if the street and the kids play room. We will definitely stay there again.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2012
quiet and serene

pool access
8
located at kata area, which, in my opinion has more unspoilt beaches and less touristy than patong. metadee is relatively hidden away from the main road. the inacessability is made up by free shuttle and the large rooms in the compound. the pool is quite an feature as it winds along the villas/rooms, with most guests having direct step-in access from their patio. wi-fi access is available everywhere on the hotel grounds cons- horrible gym for a 4.5 star hotel. small and ill-maintained. the treadmill is a harzard, and is very badly lubricated.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
Beautiful rooms and amazing pool

Pool, rooms, friendly staff
8.7
I had a large bungalo style room with a vaulted ceiling and a very large bathroom. I also had a small, private pool. It was very comfortable. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel is not right on the beach (of course, I knew that when I booked it).
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend getting a room with direct pool access.
Mariusz B. Couples Poland, December 2, 2012
Paradise

comfortable, well located, many facilities
9.7
the hotel is a magnificent place. the garden that is there is very impressive. rooms are clean and tastefully furnished. the staff is nice and helpful. food is delicious the place makes you feel comfortable and gives you a lot of intimacy. what more to say - it's a paradise!
Mizuho T. Couples Japan, December 2, 2012
Simple and very nice pool villa

The pool villa, simple decor, clean, quiet
8.3
We were upgraded to the pool villa and we loved it. The decor is simple and lovely. Small private pool & sitting area was very nice and cozy. There is a hot tub inside, too. The villa and the resort was clean and quiet. We had a very relaxing stay. There are many restaurants and stores in walking distance. Kata beach is in the walking distance as well.
Dana N. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
central kata beach location, wonderful service

villa pool access, beautfil large room, large pool area, great service
9
we really enjoyed our stay at metadee and if we come back to kata beach the metadee will be on the top of our list to stay at. it's not on the beach like some others, but it makes up for it with much nicer rooms for the price point. our villa pool access room was awesome, really big, spacious and comfortable. and, they shuttle you to the beach if the 10-15 min walk something you're tired of doing. i'd recommend this resort, especially if you can find a deal like we did!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Kata Noi beach to the South and Karon to the North.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02