arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1642 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1642 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7.3 RUI T.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
7/10
Breakfast, big bathroom....
breakfast was great, bathroom was big, however i felt that the bed sheets could have been a little cleaner. maybe because it was a resort therefore there was tons of mosquito. Do buy mosquito repellent as the hotel charges are exorbitant.

9.7 Jolyn N.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
5 Star Service Hotel
Attentive and friendly staff, spacious room and a very relaxing hotel
I was introduced to this hotel by my girlfriend whom has stayed here previously. With all the good reviews from everyone across the world and since I was looking for some place to chill for my holiday, I knew I had come to the right place. I was given an early check-in and to my surprise when I went into my room was to see lovely decorations from the staff as I was celebrating my anniversary in Phuket. Such gestures was really very much appreciated. The staffs never fail to greet us good morning etc whenever we happen to bump into them and never fail to render any assistance to us should we need it. Thankful for the buggy to ferry guests out to the main road and there are many nice restaurants and cheap places to have a drink near the hotel. Overall, I had enjoyed my stay with Metadee and will be back next year! Thank you for making my 1st trip to Phuket such an enjoyable one.

8.7 Sun K.
South Korea
September 10, 2013
small but has all it needs and very relaxing
perfect size beach resort, nice pool, best for the price you pay for
It was my first visit to Phuket and I chose to stay at Metadee Resrot and Villas because of the good reviews on Agoda and Tripadvisor. I was searching for a resort where I can surf and still enjoy nice resort and it seemed Metadee was the perfect answer for my search. I booked for the standard room for the first 4 nights and another 2 nights at the Private Pool Villa. Metadee is not a huge resort where you would expect to have many pools and other fun activities. It's rather quiet, private, and relaxing resort. The staffs are very friendly and genuine. However, I did not find the receptionists very helpful. We asked for recommendations for spas and restaurants but they all answered they don't know any and just offered us their own spa and restaurant. When I was waiting for the airport service upon the check-out, the receptionist insisted that I didn't pay for the service back to the airport. I told her few times that I paid for the round trip of the airport service in advance but she said she doesn't see the record that I have paid. Later she looked at some other record then admitted that I settled my airport transfer payment. I understand mistakes can happen and I am no perfect person to demand anyone to be accurate, but it was unpleasant when she gave me suspicious look and asked 'are you sure?' few times. It would have been nicer if she had checked with the staff before her shift so she is fully informed instead of telling me that she doesn't think that I paid for the service. I would totally go back to the resort because the hotel rooms were nice and the staffs by the pool bar and restaurants were very attentive and friendly, but I definitely think the resort should train the reception/concierge to be more helpful, attentive, and probably well-mannered.

10 David H.
Australia
September 10, 2013
Private pool villa luxury
Room was amazing , staff were extremely friendly, nice quiet resort away from main road
We absolutely loved it couldn't fault a thing we stayed in private pool villa the presentation was perfect food was tasty amd always fresh and staff extremely helpful with great English. being off the main road was perfect ( the hotel transport to main road via golf buggy for when you have tired legs is a bonus too) Kata was perfect for us still had the street markets but none of the chaos that is in patong. There was also no smell at all unlike other areas of Phuket. The on site spa was incredibly relaxing.

9.7 Wing J.
Hong Kong
September 09, 2013
best hotel in KATA
Super nice and lovely staff, the swimming pool passes through the hotel is amazing, very good food!!!!

9.3 David F.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2013
perfect hotel for us
good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa
good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa

6.3 Eddie K.
Australia
September 06, 2013
Nice hotel in great location
Pool, pool and pool
Breakfast was below average for a 4-5 star hotel. We ended up eating cornflakes every morning. Overall it is a very nice hotel with an excellent large swimming pool. It is also close to all the Kata area restaurants and shops and is a short 10 minute walk to the wonderful Kata beach. Staff performance was okay for the majority of staff. Would have been nice to be offered some coffee at breakfast though instead of needing to ask each day. The hotel may be a little over priced but I guess you pay for the privilege of being close to everything.

7.7 Tan P.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
Lovely stay.
Definitely the large heated swimming pool, the surroundings and the breakfast.
We have a lovely stay at the Metadee and especially my husband who really enjoy the swimming and the resort daily breakfast.

8.7 Jesse C.
United States
August 31, 2013
Relaxing beautiful pleasant convenient stay
Swimming pool and "river", bungalows are spectacular, comfortable, some have a view Of hills. Secluded grounds, but walking distance food, shops, beach.
We found this on Agoda and decided to try it. Glad we did. We were in Phuket for a family beach holiday. The grounds were beautiful. The bungalows were much nicer and larger than we even expected. We have 3 teenagers, so had to get two rooms, but everything was great. It was a secluded location but close to food and activities in Kata area. There is a shuttle to beach, but can walk in about 15-20 minutes.

10 Deirdre K.
Ireland
August 29, 2013
Perfect honeymoon destination
Beautiful room. Private pool. Excellent breakfast.
We spent 6 nights of our honeymoon here. We booked a private pool villa. It was more than we expected and perfect for a couple. The food in the hotel was excellent. The main pool was enormous. The area was quiet but close to shops and restaurants and a short distance from the busier patong area.