Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Leon L.
Singapore
September 18, 2013
It was perfect
The pool Acesss, the large room and luxury feel
My stay overall was perfect, room was big, clean and perfect pool access. Only thing was the small pillow was a little smelly. Other than that everything is perfect. Very suitable for couple and honey moon

Menesha P.
United Kingdom
September 16, 2013
family holiday with 3 year old
private pool villa, complimentary mini bar ( snacks and soft drinks), general manager-tommy was very attentive
TV services (especially Movies- we stayed in most evenings with little one) in English a bit limited compared to previous stays in Thailand (better than Europe though!!) but room has DVD player. Resort does not have a library of own DVD's and getting them locally is not easy best to bring or go to main night market in Phuket Town to pick up. Best thing was the private pool villa which was spacious and comfortable, we stayed for 12 nights and had to ask for place to be mopped but this was done without complaints. Impressively place was sprayed while we were there for insects. Buggy service is great taking you up to the street and best pizzas available on the corner of ride in. Whole atmosphere and staff service changed when General Manager arrived 4 days into our stay. Before she arrived we were considering leaving! All staff improved; breakfast was a bit disorganised in terms of teas/coffees and clearing tables until GM set them straight. kids club room a bit disappointing, very little for our 3yr old only basic plastic toys (no puzzles/dvds) but this is only a 4 star place. GM provided toys and pressies for our little one when tantruming which was really nice. I have recommended it to Friends.

Mead V.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2013
Quite and relaxing
Room size is good, Quite and not too far to the beach

RUI T.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
7/10
Breakfast, big bathroom....
breakfast was great, bathroom was big, however i felt that the bed sheets could have been a little cleaner. maybe because it was a resort therefore there was tons of mosquito. Do buy mosquito repellent as the hotel charges are exorbitant.

Jolyn N.
Singapore
September 10, 2013
5 Star Service Hotel
Attentive and friendly staff, spacious room and a very relaxing hotel
I was introduced to this hotel by my girlfriend whom has stayed here previously. With all the good reviews from everyone across the world and since I was looking for some place to chill for my holiday, I knew I had come to the right place. I was given an early check-in and to my surprise when I went into my room was to see lovely decorations from the staff as I was celebrating my anniversary in Phuket. Such gestures was really very much appreciated. The staffs never fail to greet us good morning etc whenever we happen to bump into them and never fail to render any assistance to us should we need it. Thankful for the buggy to ferry guests out to the main road and there are many nice restaurants and cheap places to have a drink near the hotel. Overall, I had enjoyed my stay with Metadee and will be back next year! Thank you for making my 1st trip to Phuket such an enjoyable one.

Sun K.
South Korea
September 10, 2013
small but has all it needs and very relaxing
perfect size beach resort, nice pool, best for the price you pay for
It was my first visit to Phuket and I chose to stay at Metadee Resrot and Villas because of the good reviews on Agoda and Tripadvisor. I was searching for a resort where I can surf and still enjoy nice resort and it seemed Metadee was the perfect answer for my search. I booked for the standard room for the first 4 nights and another 2 nights at the Private Pool Villa. Metadee is not a huge resort where you would expect to have many pools and other fun activities. It's rather quiet, private, and relaxing resort. The staffs are very friendly and genuine. However, I did not find the receptionists very helpful. We asked for recommendations for spas and restaurants but they all answered they don't know any and just offered us their own spa and restaurant. When I was waiting for the airport service upon the check-out, the receptionist insisted that I didn't pay for the service back to the airport. I told her few times that I paid for the round trip of the airport service in advance but she said she doesn't see the record that I have paid. Later she looked at some other record then admitted that I settled my airport transfer payment. I understand mistakes can happen and I am no perfect person to demand anyone to be accurate, but it was unpleasant when she gave me suspicious look and asked 'are you sure?' few times. It would have been nicer if she had checked with the staff before her shift so she is fully informed instead of telling me that she doesn't think that I paid for the service. I would totally go back to the resort because the hotel rooms were nice and the staffs by the pool bar and restaurants were very attentive and friendly, but I definitely think the resort should train the reception/concierge to be more helpful, attentive, and probably well-mannered.

David H.
Australia
September 10, 2013
Private pool villa luxury
Room was amazing , staff were extremely friendly, nice quiet resort away from main road
We absolutely loved it couldn't fault a thing we stayed in private pool villa the presentation was perfect food was tasty amd always fresh and staff extremely helpful with great English. being off the main road was perfect ( the hotel transport to main road via golf buggy for when you have tired legs is a bonus too) Kata was perfect for us still had the street markets but none of the chaos that is in patong. There was also no smell at all unlike other areas of Phuket. The on site spa was incredibly relaxing.

Wing J.
Hong Kong
September 09, 2013
best hotel in KATA
Super nice and lovely staff, the swimming pool passes through the hotel is amazing, very good food!!!!

David F.
Hong Kong
September 07, 2013
perfect hotel for us
good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa
good room sizes , good swimming pool , and good spa

Eddie K.
Australia
September 06, 2013
Nice hotel in great location
Pool, pool and pool
Breakfast was below average for a 4-5 star hotel. We ended up eating cornflakes every morning. Overall it is a very nice hotel with an excellent large swimming pool. It is also close to all the Kata area restaurants and shops and is a short 10 minute walk to the wonderful Kata beach. Staff performance was okay for the majority of staff. Would have been nice to be offered some coffee at breakfast though instead of needing to ask each day. The hotel may be a little over priced but I guess you pay for the privilege of being close to everything.