Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
Shahanaaz S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Nice quiet hotel

The staff was really accomodating and wonderful
8
My mom has a bad knee and the staff upgraded her room from deluxe pool access to a villa cos the villa was just next to the reception which saved her from a lot of walking. The staff is so thoughtful and we all had a lovely time at the hotel
Melissa P. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2012
Good location

Swimming pool
6.3
Nice hotel in a good location in kata. We had booked the pool access rooms but were upgraded to a private pool villa. We stayed one night in the villa but didn't like it as it was just not very functional for us and the private pool in there was way too tiny! We requested to move back to a pool access room and were much happier afterwards. No complaints except for the mosquitos. Make sure to being your insect repellent! Don't go to the hotel spa. Nice but very overpriced. Better off going to oriental massage just outside the hotel entrance.
Sojung C. Families with young children South Korea, December 19, 2012
good place in location

meta beach is the best
8
I like the meta beach the best as it has convenient facilities like restaurants and shops. and metadee resort is stuck in a quient corner which takes about 10-15min. walk from the beach.
Sharmila B. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, best suited for couple

Location, hotel staffs, pool and service
8.3
we loved our stay in Metadee,got free upgrade to Delux pool aceess room! loved it. You must stay in the direct pool access room. Great room service! will come back again!
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2012
Nice hotel

The location is good, there are many restaurants and shops nearby.
4.7
This was our honeymoon trip, and we were living in the Access pool villa for five days. Actually, the room is quite comfortable. All the snacks and drinks inside the room were free of charge. However, there was less facilities inside this resort.
Philip O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Highly Recommended

Good Service/Reasonably Priced
9
I was delightet to be upgraded to pool villa. Very spacious room with a lovely outside deck and plunge pool. On arrival I neeeded an electrical adaptor and housekeeping arrived within two minutes with a whole basket of adaptors so I could choose the one I needed rather than just bringing one. The food was good, well presented and reasonably priced. Great swimming pool and overall good service by staff that were very friendly. Id definately go again. This place is a real oasis amongst the husssle and bustle of Kata beach.
Restaurant Tip: Two small supermarkets close by with almost everything you would need.
Lesley S. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Terrific staff, so helpful, lovely resort
10
I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers and we would return there. The staff go over and above necessary. I was sick while staying there and they arranged the doctor and sent complimentary fruit baskets and asked my husband how I was. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are large, we had the pool access room which was great.
Hong C. Couples Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
great pool-side villa

the villa is very nice (though the private pool is actually quite small) - spacious and with great privacy. kind of a personal taste - i really liked their shampoo - smelled very therapeutic and natural.
7.7
i liked my villa and generally enjoyed my stay. location-wise it would take 30-45 mins or so from phuket airport to kata beach but the resort is quite well known so no problem of getting there. And the resort is close to some nice restaurants along the beach ~(though i would recommend to go to batang beach for food~). staff service is just so-so. the lady at reception was not very efficient in dealing with our check-out and not very willing to help us coordinate with our transport to the airport. there are mosquitos in phuket so remember to close the door when inside. but the bed is nicely hung with lovely mosquito net so it is not a problem. overall i still enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: you cannot call in outside cabs to pick you up from the hotel. i did not verify (and have no way) to verify this but i always walked out to the main street to get the cabs so it did not have any impact to me practically. but just a heads-up.
Melanie O. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2012
Awesome resort

The one bedroom pool villa was very spacious and the children's play room was a hit with our little boy.
9
We were upgraded to the villa with a private pool and it was amazing. It was very spacious and clean. Even though the resort was busy it was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our little boy enjoyed taking the golf buggy to the end if the street and the kids play room. We will definitely stay there again.
Wei L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2012
quiet and serene

pool access
8
located at kata area, which, in my opinion has more unspoilt beaches and less touristy than patong. metadee is relatively hidden away from the main road. the inacessability is made up by free shuttle and the large rooms in the compound. the pool is quite an feature as it winds along the villas/rooms, with most guests having direct step-in access from their patio. wi-fi access is available everywhere on the hotel grounds cons- horrible gym for a 4.5 star hotel. small and ill-maintained. the treadmill is a harzard, and is very badly lubricated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01