or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1448 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1448)
Sort by:
Wai H. Groups Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
Nice hotel and having fun with nice pool

Good location & nice pool
9.7
- Hotel can provide buggy service which is nice! - It is warm that the room attendant greets you with a card on table. - There are in-room electronic anti-pests devices. - The swimming pool is so nice that you can have much fun there. - Kata beach is much quiet than Patong area. You can have a more relaxing vacation. - Recommend to book pool access room as you can jump into the pool directly! - Breakfast is also good. Must try the waffle with fresh jam! - Quite expensive rate in high season compared with that in low season.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Walk past the Club Med and you will arrive Kata Beach. - Right at the entrance of the hotel, there are quite a lot of food outlets. No worries for food choices.
Rhian E. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
love this place!

great staff, yum breakfast & awesome swimming pool!
9.7
The staff are what make this place - they are so welcoming, friendly and warm! I love the swimming pool and buffet breakfast. Definitely coming back!
Tamara M. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2013
Great size room , very clean , service fantastic

The pool is huge and warm
10
I loved the metadee , we were upgraded on arrival . Rooms big , the whole feel of the resort was Devine . Food by the pool was great and cheap . The shakes were amazing . Clean rooms , beds and pillows were comfy , important to me ! Friendly staff . Loved the way you could dive off the balcony into the pool ! A real Thia feel in the room as well in a upmarket way! Shuttle to the beach , 5 min ! 10 min walk . Best position ! Loved out 5 days in the grand villa . Would of loved the pool view as well !
Travel tip: This resort is across from club med and close to all the great massage places ! Tip , 2 chefs was restaurant , yummy food .
John M. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Great Resort - and not too big

All the facilities were of a very high standard and exceedingly well maintained. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful (especially the lovely Taew) - and their standard of English was surprisingly high. Well done!!
9
No complaints at all. Although I was a solo traveller, it was a very family friendly place with numerous nationalities staying when I was there. Children were fussed over, and as far as I could tell, all the staff were constantly focussed on delivering great customer service. I only ate breakfasts there, but the quality of that food was consistently high every day
Selina H. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Excellent hotel, Unreal service.

Pool villas very private and well maintained
8.3
Excellent hotel with great service, not the hype of activity that is Bangla road but quite and peaceful with easy access to restaurants, shopping and beaches. Would recommend outside restaurants as there is so many to choose from. Breakfast is ordinary but overall our stay was excellent and would definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: So many restaurants to choose from, mom tri kitchen expensive but worth every cent. Food stalls along roadside very ordinary be careful of food hygiene.
Jason N. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great pool

Pool access from room
9
We were upgraded to the deluxe pool access suite. Room + bathroom was massive and very clean. Bathroom had a spacious bathtub, huge shower and direct access to private deck with additional outdoor shower. Breakfast was good with a wide range of offerings and staff were very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!
Travel tip: Free shuttle to kata beach (one way only) Ask one of the drivers to take you around to see the sites for the day. Reasonable pricing and well worth it
Jesse C. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Relaxing beautiful pleasant convenient stay

Swimming pool and "river", bungalows are spectacular, comfortable, some have a view Of hills. Secluded grounds, but walking distance food, shops, beach.
8.7
We found this on Agoda and decided to try it. Glad we did. We were in Phuket for a family beach holiday. The grounds were beautiful. The bungalows were much nicer and larger than we even expected. We have 3 teenagers, so had to get two rooms, but everything was great. It was a secluded location but close to food and activities in Kata area. There is a shuttle to beach, but can walk in about 15-20 minutes.
Jesse C. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Nice Faciliites, Friendly Staff, Enjoyable Stay

Pool, Quality of Rooms, Secluded but close to action
8
We stayed at this resort for about 5 days over New Year Holiday. Location is secluded and relatively quiet, but close to restaurants, beach other amenities. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was quite good and varied. Western fare was pretty good. Pool was fantastic. Swimming the the long stretch between rooms and main pool/restaurant was a favorite morning activity of our kids (pre-teen and teens). Walk to restaurants was not bad. Shuttle to front gate and to beach was nice, but walking to/from beach was just as easy (12-15 min at leisurely pace). We enjoyed the layout of the rooms. Ability to partition sleeping area from bath was nice to control A/C zone. We would go back to this location and have already recommended it to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would recommend renting scooters to see island, or take one of the day-long snorkel tours of PhiPhi/bay.
Lara H. Families with older children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Nice rooms -- customer service training needed

Nice rooms
5.7
The rooms were nice; however, there seems to be a major disconnect between the quality of the rooms and the quality of customer service. It started with the airport shuttle that we booked through the hotel. Despite the fact that we paid over and beyond market rate for the shuttle, we still had to wait 15 minutes when we arrived for the shuttle to arrive. Fortunately, I had an international cell phone and was able to call the hotel directly, otherwise it could have been much longer for them to identify us at the airport. Based on the above-market price we were paying for shuttle pick-up, I expected that they would be outside the airport waiting for us. When we arrived they had already overbooked, so one of our two rooms was "upgraded" -- the problem was that we really wanted a room with pool-side access (rather than a private pool, one of which we already reserved) so that we could more easily enjoy the larger pool. The private pool villa that we were "upgraded" to was okay; however, they didn't bother to even sweep all of the leaves and other debri that had accumulated. We asked them to give us what we had booked, but it took them several days to release an access pool villa. You would think that -- given that we were spending far more that most customers (reserving two villas, one private and one access villa) that they would try to bend over backwards to accommodate us and ensure everything was swept, the airport shuttle was on time and that our general needs were met. On occasions when we asked for recommendations on local restaurants, we were usually met with blank stares. Once when we asked we were given a list of the local tourist traps: high cost, low quality food. I strongly believe that it might behoove general management to spend a little more time providing customer service training to their staff. The amount we spent on renting two villas for a week stay was not commensurate with the service we received.
Luke B. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Once Again, Great Resort & Great Service

Service & People
10
My wife & I got married in Phuket this Christmas, We had family & friends stay at the Metadee. The Metadee staff make the resort so much better; Tommi (GM), Boi (Supervisor), Boyd (Manager) & Mos (Waiter) are the most notable mentions, all made us feel very important on our wedding holiday. If we can, we would come back every year, this was our 2nd stay at the Metadee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08