or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
Beautiful rooms and amazing pool

Pool, rooms, friendly staff
8.7
I had a large bungalo style room with a vaulted ceiling and a very large bathroom. I also had a small, private pool. It was very comfortable. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel is not right on the beach (of course, I knew that when I booked it).
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend getting a room with direct pool access.
Mariusz B. Couples Poland, December 2, 2012
Paradise

comfortable, well located, many facilities
9.7
the hotel is a magnificent place. the garden that is there is very impressive. rooms are clean and tastefully furnished. the staff is nice and helpful. food is delicious the place makes you feel comfortable and gives you a lot of intimacy. what more to say - it's a paradise!
Mizuho T. Couples Japan, December 2, 2012
Simple and very nice pool villa

The pool villa, simple decor, clean, quiet
8.3
We were upgraded to the pool villa and we loved it. The decor is simple and lovely. Small private pool & sitting area was very nice and cozy. There is a hot tub inside, too. The villa and the resort was clean and quiet. We had a very relaxing stay. There are many restaurants and stores in walking distance. Kata beach is in the walking distance as well.
Dana N. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
central kata beach location, wonderful service

villa pool access, beautfil large room, large pool area, great service
9
we really enjoyed our stay at metadee and if we come back to kata beach the metadee will be on the top of our list to stay at. it's not on the beach like some others, but it makes up for it with much nicer rooms for the price point. our villa pool access room was awesome, really big, spacious and comfortable. and, they shuttle you to the beach if the 10-15 min walk something you're tired of doing. i'd recommend this resort, especially if you can find a deal like we did!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out Kata Noi beach to the South and Karon to the North.
Michael B. Couples Germany, November 24, 2012
very nice hotel, not direct at the beach

fanatstic staff
6.7
Emily C. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
Nice hotel with a great pool

Good location, minimalist decor, spacious bathroom, comfy bed
7
The Metadee Resort was a nice tranquil oasis separate from the busy Phuket streets. We were able to walk to the beach, to restaurants and we enjoyed being cut off from the main part of town. The walk from the main road to the hotel really isn't that long (surprising what people will complain about) and if felt lazy there is always a golf cart to take us to the end of the street. The pool was fabulous, we had a Pool Access Villa and I highly recommend it. It would have been nice if there were reclining chairs on the private patio. Also we had daily cockroach(s) visit our bathroom, a bit scary at night to find one but overall hard to avoid in the tropical setting with all the surrounding gardens and vegetation. One request that I was a bit disappointed the hotel did not fulfill was that we were not allowed a late check out when our flight was at 9pm. It was obvious that the hotel was not booked because the manager asked if I wanted to pay for the room and then I could have a late check out. We were there for a week so I think it was unreasonable that they wouldn't let us push back a few hours to have a place to hang out before our flight time-I don't usually have any difficulty with this request in my travels so that was a major deduction in my book!
Restaurant Tip: We ate at Lucky Tom's every night for dinner-we highly recommend the Thai dishes! We also had a nice lunch at The Boathouse on their deck overlooking Kata beach-pricey but delicious. I recommend Pavilion Gems jewelry store in Kata for fair prices and beautiful pieces. We also used Mr. Chicken for transport through the hotel whenever we left the Kata area and he was great and you don't have to haggle on the street!
Carmel B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great hotel. Not on beach but has a great pool

Pool access room is essential for your stay here.
8.3
Stayed here for 2 nights on the 2nd leg of our Thailand honeymoon. 1st stop was basic accom in Patong and 3rd stop is all the bells and whistles luxury at Anantara so we were looking for a middle of the range hotel. Metadee is it. Lovely decor, good food, good service. Would stay again. Please do yourself a favour and get a pool access room. Walk down the road (or take hotel shuttle) for great beach and shopping strip. Take a walk up to Kata. Dine at Mom Tri's if you get the chance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have I mentioned pool access rooms yet? lol Get one.
Michelle B. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Glad we stayed here

Villa with private pool
9
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Private villa with pool was sweet. Liked the room and privacy. Loved the outdoor shower and our spa/massage experience.
Nicola B. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Great Private pool Villa

Private pool Villa was awesome- we also looked at the pool access room- very nice
8.7
Air conditioner could have been better but great room. Also the taxi driver organised through the taxi stand at reception was fantastic. More expensive than a taxi off the street but worth every penny.
Vicky O. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Perfect stay in a very near perfect hotel!

Great pool, good location, nice pool access rooms.
7.7
Hotel is exactly as it looks in pics. Pool and pool area are lovely, was not to busy and could always get a lounger and quick snacks and drinks. Rooms were as seen in pics, perfectly fine for us. No problems. We had pool access room and terrace was quite shady but so are most others. You are one of the lucky ones if you get a sunny terrace! Villas look LOVELY! Breakfast was fine, not very much to choose from but still i have no complaints. Buy drinks, lunch, dinner etc out of hotel as it is much cheaper but still not super expensive in hotel. Told hotel when booking it was my hubbys 30th and they rememberd and brought him a cake free of charge. Location was good. Within walking distance of shops, salons, restaurants and bars. Beach not to far also. We hired a moped and easily got around the whole of Kata, Karon and Patong. All in all we were pleased with our stay, would recommend it to others and would go again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05