or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Liu X. Couples China, October 30, 2012
The pool is fantastic!5 min to Kata beach by walk.

The longest pool I've ever seen before, make you feel like home!
9
It is just 10 min walk to Kata beach where the most is taken by Club Med as private beach. However, you could share such fantastic beach resort by living just 10-min-walk distance away. It really is worth every dollar spent!
Pauline L. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2012
Great hotel

big pool and close to the beach
10
love the hotel pool with many deck chairs to lounge on. great service with free hourly shuttle to the beach. clean rooms as well.
Pauline L. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2012
great hotel!

lovely pool to laze by
9.7
clean room with clean and huge bathroom with bathtub. daily breakfast served till late and a beautiful pool with many deck chairs to lounge on. friendly staff and free hourly shuttle to the beach.
Linda K. Families with older children Australia, October 28, 2012
Smaller resort, relaxing and friendly!

The pool is the feature and the staff are SO friendly.
9.3
My family and I had a fantastic stay at the Metadee. My children are aged 15,13 and 9 and this resort catered well for us all as a family. We relaxed by the amazing, beautifully clean pool that spans the entire resort. Boys loved swimming up to the end of the pool every day and ordering their fruit smoothies..$3 AUD The staff were gorgeous, friendly and so helpful. Rooms were relaxing, very clean and smelling of lemongrass! Originally we wanted to stay right on the Kata beach front but there was very little available. As it turned out the Metadee was the perfect, relaxing haven from the busy-ness of Kata. The beach is literally 3 mins walk away so it was perfect. The hotel mini bus left on the hour from 8am till 5pm. It;s only a drop off (one way) but we all loved walking home via the shops/restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: in kata...mama's and tomato restaurants were fantastic. most nights meals are bhat. cheap and tasty. best green curry at both.
Jesica I. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel with sparkling pools!

Pool access rooms with the long pool river connected to the main pool. Large rooms, great spa!
7.3
when we first arrived we surprised at how far back the hotel was from the main road- this was a great benefit as it was very quiet and they will take you to the main road in their golf buggys (especially great during the mid-day sun.) overall we loved our stay- the room was large and always clean (they have a lovely lemongrass oil diffuser burning in the room which means it always smells devine.) i would definately recommend the pool access rooms as this really made our stay- the pool villas looked amazing too! only dissapointment was that we couldnt leave our sliding doors open due to mesquitos and the bed was also a bit hard. the wireless internet did cut out at times but was not a major concern. the buffett breakfast was not the best we have had but was generally full and had lots of options. (the egg man was a bit cranky though!) hotel is only a short walk to the beach and there are plenty of restaurants, atms, pharmacy, convience stores all in very close proximity. after spending 5 nights in patong before coming to kata we were delighted with the relaxing experience and calm that the resort offered
Restaurant Tip: cafe opera down the road was the best dinner in the area by far!
Joyce O. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2012
Great pool villas but hotel amenities mediocore

Great pool villas and lovely pool
7
Even though the Metadee Resort & Villas is back from the beach, our decision to stay there was taken based on the style of the authentic and nicley appointed priate pool villas which are great value for money, in contrast to mass feel of one of the larger hotel chains. However we were not aware that there is a long wall running the entire length of Kata beach which is just in front of the avenue which leads down to the hotel. Therefore in order to reach the beach one must walk significantly longer (approx. 15 mins), past this ugly wall or take the hotel car to reach the beach. Kata beach is very touristy and mass and so we ended up travelling to the quieter Kata Noi beach.
Restaurant Tip: For some of the most authentic and tasty Thai food we have ever had, be sure not to miss Kata Mama's at the end of Kata beach. The rustic beach hut with plastic table and chairs definitely far outweighs some of the fine dining Thai's we have visited in the past!
Eri H. Groups Japan, October 23, 2012
Very nice hotel in Kata Beach area.

Nice room, Nice staff, Nice pool.
7.7
We've stayed in Metadee Resort for 3 nights. Very nice room, enough space, shower booth and bath tub are separated which I liked it very much. We stayed in Oct. 2012 and when it wasn't sunny or in the evening, we felt little chilly in pool. So it was very nice to have a bath tub to warm up while someone else's taking a shower. I think many rooms had Pool View. 1st floor could get in the pool directly from the room but I suspect there must be many mosquito. But if you use the mosquito net, it should be all good. Kata is a very quiet beach area in compare to Paton beach. If you like to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach atmosphere, Kata is the place to be. There's a free shuttle every hour to the Kata beach from the hotel. But you can also walk to the beach. Less than 10 min.
Ng P. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Nice villa but the service wasn't so nice

beautiful villa, location was pretty convenient
5.7
Overall the hotel is pretty nice considering the location and the price. The staffs will answer the questions you want to know just not in a very friendly tone. But one thing that I dislike about the hotel is there are bugs and insects everywhere. Even in our villa.
Jamie-Mae L. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Loved every minute especially the pool!

Pool Room deco Location
8
Absolutely loved the Metadee. We arrived at 2am after a long flight and were checked in and settled in no time. The room blew us away although some parts a starting to look a lil worn. The pool made up for this loved being able to step out of our room into the pool. The resort and pool are clean and tiday and breakfast is nice. We will definitely be back :)
Jamie-Mae L. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Loved our deluxe pool access

Pool Room deco Location
8.7
We loved our stay here. We had a Deluxe Pool Access with breakfast included. We loved our room and it felt really private. Breakfast was a good selection of cooked and continental. Breakfast staff were amazing :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02