Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1402 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1402)
Sort by:
Carmel B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Great hotel. Not on beach but has a great pool

Pool access room is essential for your stay here.
8.3
Stayed here for 2 nights on the 2nd leg of our Thailand honeymoon. 1st stop was basic accom in Patong and 3rd stop is all the bells and whistles luxury at Anantara so we were looking for a middle of the range hotel. Metadee is it. Lovely decor, good food, good service. Would stay again. Please do yourself a favour and get a pool access room. Walk down the road (or take hotel shuttle) for great beach and shopping strip. Take a walk up to Kata. Dine at Mom Tri's if you get the chance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have I mentioned pool access rooms yet? lol Get one.
Michelle B. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Glad we stayed here

Villa with private pool
9
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Private villa with pool was sweet. Liked the room and privacy. Loved the outdoor shower and our spa/massage experience.
Nicola B. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2012
Great Private pool Villa

Private pool Villa was awesome- we also looked at the pool access room- very nice
8.7
Air conditioner could have been better but great room. Also the taxi driver organised through the taxi stand at reception was fantastic. More expensive than a taxi off the street but worth every penny.
Vicky O. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2012
Perfect stay in a very near perfect hotel!

Great pool, good location, nice pool access rooms.
7.7
Hotel is exactly as it looks in pics. Pool and pool area are lovely, was not to busy and could always get a lounger and quick snacks and drinks. Rooms were as seen in pics, perfectly fine for us. No problems. We had pool access room and terrace was quite shady but so are most others. You are one of the lucky ones if you get a sunny terrace! Villas look LOVELY! Breakfast was fine, not very much to choose from but still i have no complaints. Buy drinks, lunch, dinner etc out of hotel as it is much cheaper but still not super expensive in hotel. Told hotel when booking it was my hubbys 30th and they rememberd and brought him a cake free of charge. Location was good. Within walking distance of shops, salons, restaurants and bars. Beach not to far also. We hired a moped and easily got around the whole of Kata, Karon and Patong. All in all we were pleased with our stay, would recommend it to others and would go again!
Karen B. Couples Australia, November 15, 2012
great hotel clean great location friendly staff

pool, friendly staff, quiet & great location
9.3
very enjoyable, friendly staff, great location,great surroundings eg. pool and gardens
Lindy T. Couples Singapore, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything is good
10
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!
Lindy T. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything is good!
10
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit metadee resort and villa again!
Zhi G. Families with young children China, November 14, 2012
Room service sucks

nothing impressive
3.7
I return my room at 8pm and found they did not make up the room,so I ask for house cleaning and the feedback is no staff available,they all off duty,so ridiculous,it is the first time I realize hotel is not 24/7service,and when I question about they just behave very impatient,such service did not deserve 4.5 star resort,and also the breakfast is pretty boring,because everyfay it is exactly same,it is very enjoyable to have a fantastic breakfast during your travel,but you know the breakfast just kill everything
Travel tip: not recommend
Michael C. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2012
Peaceful and relaxing feeling

Love the swimming pool where is outside the room.
8.3
This is my many trips to Phuket and this time we wanted to stay away from the noisy area of Patong. Choose Kata beach area and decided to stay at Metadee. Love it. We had the Deluxe with pool access. The pool is just outside our room and we spend so much time in it. The pool is also heated to keep it at a comfortable tempature. You never have the freezing feeling when you jump into it even at night. Breakfast is ok. Short walk to the main street, else the hotel buggy is always ready to drive you out.
Hotel Feature Tip: For pool access rooms, just have to be careful of mosquitoes. Always on the de-humidifier machine in the room as pool access room has humidity of almost 90%.
Lindy T. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

quiet place
10
it is a quiet place with ncie scenery.. service staff was friendly and polite..will definitely bring my friends and family back here again.. location was good with mini mart, money changer,shops, restaurants nearby.. can go to patong for night life, short 20 minute ride on tuk tuk.. hotel massage is very good..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07