arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1657 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1657 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Chinkwee S.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
Best Trip Ever
IT was a nice stay in Metadee. They even upgrated us to a pool access room.
IT was a nice stay in Metadee. They even upgrated us to a pool access room.

EunYoung K.
South Korea
August 03, 2013
wanna stay again.
clean, kind staff and pool.
satisfied very so much while I was staying here. the pool was so beautiful especially at the night.. the lights of the swimming pool floors look like stars in the pool. Metadee provided us room upgrade, pool villa, it was fantastic. huge room and comfy bed and every facilities. i'm really satisfied with everything in Metadee except one, the distance to the beach(taking about 7~10mins). with the flaw i'll stay Metadee resort again.

Julie W.
Australia
August 03, 2013
Warm and relaxing break away.
Pool & garden , staff, peacefulness
This was our third stay at Metadee Resort and we enjoyed it just as we did the first time. The whole feel there is peaceful and relaxing. Even when the resort is full you feel like there is only minimal amount of people around. The staff are wonderful, so helpful and happy. We enjoy the food there, especially the meals at dinner. It is so nice to get back to the resort after being out on the streets, to be greeted by beautiful gardens and lovely pool with it's tropical feel. When you are too tired to walk up to the street a golf cart transports you there and back when needed. We certainly would stay again.

vaughan K.
Australia
July 30, 2013
Relaxing and Family Friendly
Pool ,staff ,food
Very relaxing not overpriced with lovely rooms and a great pool.

Patrick N.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2013
You get what you pay for
Close to the beach, good comfortable room
To sum it up, you get what you pay for. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. Noise level can be too much during the day, however as the hotel is located by the beach, you would prefer to spend your time outdoor than at the hotel pool. Friendly staff nonetheless

Thanaraj S.
Singapore
July 28, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Location is good. Staff are very friendly. Convenient to massage and eating locations.
It was a great and relaxing stay. I will definitely return!!!

Raymond C.
Malaysia
July 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time!
Pool access room, quiet, nature
We stayed at Metadee only for a night. And we fell in love in that place! We did not come out of the Resort at all (except for dinner because the restaurant in the resort cost a bit higher than the local restaurant). Our room is pool accessed and the pool was beautiful! The whole resort was full of greenery and we didn't feel like we're actually staying in Kata town area! If only the resort has access to beach, it'd be perfect! Well, they provide free transportation to the public beach anyway. All in all, this is one of the best resort I've ever stayed!

Bruce M.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Tranquility in the sun, yet close to the beach
we had privacy, good food and very obliging staff
We really wanted to extend our time there. It is set back from the road so it is quiet at night but it is easy to access local restaurants and bars if one wants to eat out. The resort restaurant and room service is excellent but more expensive than the local restaurants.

Robyn K.
Australia
July 09, 2013
metadee was everything we could have asked for
pool access from our villa, quiet and private
i have recommended this hotel to many of my friends

Brenda L.
Singapore
July 08, 2013
Relaxing
Quiet, clean and large comfortable rooms
Good, enjoyable, relaxing. Mosquitoes can be a problem. Hotel should fumigate regularly. Keep pools clean regularly too.