Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Shiah K.
Malaysia
August 12, 2013
relaxtion and quiet place, suitable for family
environment, space and pool
feel relax and relax.....beautiful and quiet place to stay for family gathering or honeymoon. by the way, it's quite a distance went out from the hotel to outside shop lot, luckily me and my boyfriend were came with a motorbike or we need to walk quite a long distance to eat at outside.

Wai C.
Hong Kong
August 12, 2013
Resort is OK, but receiptionists are not so nice!
The room was big; the swimming pool was wonderful; and easy to find nice food around!
We had been to this resort in 2011 and found it was very good! That was the reason why we came back. However, it was not as nice as before! No smile from the front desk at all when check-in and out! In fact, we thought we were not welcomed. The pillows and cusions were smelly on the first night.......seems slept by others before. Kata Beach is so dirty now! When swimming, plastic bags, bottles, stings......were around us! Only the sand is still nice and smooth!

Desmond H.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2013
Very nice
Great pool. Nice staff. Quiet location
Would recommend for relaxed chilled stay in Kata at hotel with facilities.

Wesley T.
Singapore
August 10, 2013
Beautiful pool view.
Nice pool and friendly staff.
Wonderful. Staff is friendly. Spa is good and the pool is awesome.

Minh D.
Vietnam
August 08, 2013
Relaxing stay
Large room, nice design,
We had a wonderful stay in pool access room. Room is spacious, nice bathroom with direct access to swimming pool. Quietly located in Kata. Suitable for relaxing stay. Breakfast is ok.

Chinkwee S.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
Best Trip Ever
IT was a nice stay in Metadee. They even upgrated us to a pool access room.
IT was a nice stay in Metadee. They even upgrated us to a pool access room.

EunYoung K.
South Korea
August 03, 2013
wanna stay again.
clean, kind staff and pool.
satisfied very so much while I was staying here. the pool was so beautiful especially at the night.. the lights of the swimming pool floors look like stars in the pool. Metadee provided us room upgrade, pool villa, it was fantastic. huge room and comfy bed and every facilities. i'm really satisfied with everything in Metadee except one, the distance to the beach(taking about 7~10mins). with the flaw i'll stay Metadee resort again.

Julie W.
Australia
August 03, 2013
Warm and relaxing break away.
Pool & garden , staff, peacefulness
This was our third stay at Metadee Resort and we enjoyed it just as we did the first time. The whole feel there is peaceful and relaxing. Even when the resort is full you feel like there is only minimal amount of people around. The staff are wonderful, so helpful and happy. We enjoy the food there, especially the meals at dinner. It is so nice to get back to the resort after being out on the streets, to be greeted by beautiful gardens and lovely pool with it's tropical feel. When you are too tired to walk up to the street a golf cart transports you there and back when needed. We certainly would stay again.

vaughan K.
Australia
July 30, 2013
Relaxing and Family Friendly
Pool ,staff ,food
Very relaxing not overpriced with lovely rooms and a great pool.

Patrick N.
Hong Kong
July 29, 2013
You get what you pay for
Close to the beach, good comfortable room
To sum it up, you get what you pay for. The room is comfortable, spacious and clean. Noise level can be too much during the day, however as the hotel is located by the beach, you would prefer to spend your time outdoor than at the hotel pool. Friendly staff nonetheless