Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Thanaraj S.
Singapore
July 28, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Location is good. Staff are very friendly. Convenient to massage and eating locations.
It was a great and relaxing stay. I will definitely return!!!

Raymond C.
Malaysia
July 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time!
Pool access room, quiet, nature
We stayed at Metadee only for a night. And we fell in love in that place! We did not come out of the Resort at all (except for dinner because the restaurant in the resort cost a bit higher than the local restaurant). Our room is pool accessed and the pool was beautiful! The whole resort was full of greenery and we didn't feel like we're actually staying in Kata town area! If only the resort has access to beach, it'd be perfect! Well, they provide free transportation to the public beach anyway. All in all, this is one of the best resort I've ever stayed!

Bruce M.
Australia
July 15, 2013
Tranquility in the sun, yet close to the beach
we had privacy, good food and very obliging staff
We really wanted to extend our time there. It is set back from the road so it is quiet at night but it is easy to access local restaurants and bars if one wants to eat out. The resort restaurant and room service is excellent but more expensive than the local restaurants.

Robyn K.
Australia
July 09, 2013
metadee was everything we could have asked for
pool access from our villa, quiet and private
i have recommended this hotel to many of my friends

Brenda L.
Singapore
July 08, 2013
Relaxing
Quiet, clean and large comfortable rooms
Good, enjoyable, relaxing. Mosquitoes can be a problem. Hotel should fumigate regularly. Keep pools clean regularly too.

veronika H.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Disappointing
The longest pool I have ever seen
Very disappointing actually. This is my 3rd trip to Thailand and have stayed at various hotels and areas and this hotel was by far the worst. The place certainly needs some maintenance work done. I never thought that I would say it about Thailand but the staff were unhelpful at best. Spoke with other guests there and they were of the same opinion, at first I thought it was just me. Would never recommend the hotel to anyone, far better ones out there.

matt B.
Australia
July 07, 2013
second stay in 2 yrs amazing
service, pool, breakfast
Amazing our second time in 2 yrs was amazing the first and this time we stayed in a pool access room which was great, staff r friendly and helpful, food is great, pool amazing, free shuttle to the beach and taxi service available. Highly recommended.

LEUNG T.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
Nice Resort with Large Pool
Large pool, pool access, nice staff
We got free upgrade from Deluxe Pool Access to Pool Access Villa. The environment is nice and many plants around the resort. They got a pool extended to every pool access room. The staff is nice and friendly. But there is a distance from resort to main road and you can call the resort to have golf cart pickup.

Simin Z.
Singapore
July 04, 2013
Really comfortable and nice hotel
comfortable, affordable, friendly staff

PANG M.
Hong Kong
July 02, 2013
Metadee Resort and Villas
The swimming pool is big and clean, the room is so big and the bed is so comfortable.
it's beautiful