arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

ANANPONG B.
Thailand
June 27, 2013
Perfect hotel and resort
Very clean, good service, great place
I really love this place, I've been there last week. All staffs are very nice and front staff is quite good in English. Perfect view and service ( especially swimming pool and bathroom)

Rachel K.
Singapore
June 25, 2013
Wonderful holiday
Friendly staffs, nice swimming pool and close to the beach
We arrived at Metadee at about 5pm and was quickly checked into our room without much fuss. The front desk greeted us with much courtesy and we had a buggy who drove us to our room. Once we settled down, we decided to explore the surrounding abit and was pleasantly surprised that there is buggy service that takes us to the main road. The hotel was within walking distance to the beach but they do provide hourly one way shuttle service. We had a pool access room and it was wonderful. The pool stretch in front of our room feels like a private area and extends all the way to the main pool. Our return flight was not until 645pm but we had to check out at noon. The hotel had a nice resting area called the "living room" which had shower facility and internet access. Overall we are very please with our stay at Metadee and will definitely return again.

Samudra S.
India
June 25, 2013
Could have been better
Swimming pool

Teo L.
Singapore
June 23, 2013
nice room, small pool, 90mins from airport too far
good food, service, comfortable room
All was good, very nice room, but the pool was very small, and the location is very far from airport and phuket town,u will need vehicle to get around places

SookBeng S.
Singapore
June 22, 2013
Great hotel but tinted by front desk receptionist
Swimming pool is great, room is clean and pool access enhanced the experience of the resort. Was upgraded from pool access room to pool access villa where the room size was doubled.
Breakfast buffet spread was reasonable. Wiuld have been better if the pool can be cleaner easpecially at the far end away from the gym area. Our only unhappiness was the front desk receptionist was not very approachable. They were reluctant to help arrange pick up with the same guy who sent us to the hotel from the airport. Only helped us fail the number and let us talk to the person ourself. Refused to help when the person on the other line cannot really understand english. . This is our first time in all our travels that hotel front desk are so unhelpful. Else, our stay at the hotel was very pleasant.

Tsz N.
Hong Kong
June 19, 2013
Services are great
Service, location, and room services

Bernard C.
Australia
June 18, 2013
Great pool access
The pool access villas were large and the pool is kept at a great temperature

Lay N.
Singapore
June 18, 2013
Value for money
Good location, free buggy ride to main road is a nice surprise, friendly staff

Lilyana J.
Malaysia
June 12, 2013
Loved the pool space and the hotel space.And homey
pool.room.view.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were polite and efficient. Rooms were very comfortable. There were alot of channels but not alot of child friendly programes in English.The breakfast was sufficient, and we were out all day anyway. The hotle is quiet which we liked and the pool was amazing! I'm inspired to book the rooms on the ground which has pool acess from the balcony. Amazing stay and close tp the beach and shops and pharmacies.

Amy C.
United States
June 08, 2013
Beautiful Pool Villa But Needs Small Upgrades
Huge Swimming Pool, Well Maintained Grounds, Good Service
We stayed in the plunge pool villa and enjoyed the privacy. The hotel is beautiful, but could use a minor facelift. The large central pool was certainly the highlight of the resort and we truly enjoyed using it. The breakfast buffet was very large, well presented and offered a great selection. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would consider revisiting the Metadee.