arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1657 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1657 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

veronika H.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Disappointing
The longest pool I have ever seen
Very disappointing actually. This is my 3rd trip to Thailand and have stayed at various hotels and areas and this hotel was by far the worst. The place certainly needs some maintenance work done. I never thought that I would say it about Thailand but the staff were unhelpful at best. Spoke with other guests there and they were of the same opinion, at first I thought it was just me. Would never recommend the hotel to anyone, far better ones out there.

matt B.
Australia
July 07, 2013
second stay in 2 yrs amazing
service, pool, breakfast
Amazing our second time in 2 yrs was amazing the first and this time we stayed in a pool access room which was great, staff r friendly and helpful, food is great, pool amazing, free shuttle to the beach and taxi service available. Highly recommended.

LEUNG T.
Hong Kong
July 05, 2013
Nice Resort with Large Pool
Large pool, pool access, nice staff
We got free upgrade from Deluxe Pool Access to Pool Access Villa. The environment is nice and many plants around the resort. They got a pool extended to every pool access room. The staff is nice and friendly. But there is a distance from resort to main road and you can call the resort to have golf cart pickup.

Simin Z.
Singapore
July 04, 2013
Really comfortable and nice hotel
comfortable, affordable, friendly staff

PANG M.
Hong Kong
July 02, 2013
Metadee Resort and Villas
The swimming pool is big and clean, the room is so big and the bed is so comfortable.
it's beautiful

Ruihua G.
China
June 30, 2013
Quiet but no other surprise
Clean pools, nice venue design, welcome fruit

BEE W.
Singapore
June 29, 2013
Comfortable relaxing n great resort
Clean quiet n spacious villa
Our stay was great! Will be back soon! Great swimming pool n quiet surrounding w well maintained plantation.

Wai T.
Singapore
June 28, 2013
Very nice environment
The pool, the bathroom and the gardens
1. Chaotic check in experience. Reception staffs are not well trained and do not know how to manage crowds and situation. 2. The only person smiling/greeting in the entire resort are the gardeners 3. Breakfast spread was okay but staffs were selective in serving guests of different nationality for both morning 4. A 5 star environment with a 1 star staffs

ANANPONG B.
Thailand
June 27, 2013
Perfect hotel and resort
Very clean, good service, great place
I really love this place, I've been there last week. All staffs are very nice and front staff is quite good in English. Perfect view and service ( especially swimming pool and bathroom)

Rachel K.
Singapore
June 25, 2013
Wonderful holiday
Friendly staffs, nice swimming pool and close to the beach
We arrived at Metadee at about 5pm and was quickly checked into our room without much fuss. The front desk greeted us with much courtesy and we had a buggy who drove us to our room. Once we settled down, we decided to explore the surrounding abit and was pleasantly surprised that there is buggy service that takes us to the main road. The hotel was within walking distance to the beach but they do provide hourly one way shuttle service. We had a pool access room and it was wonderful. The pool stretch in front of our room feels like a private area and extends all the way to the main pool. Our return flight was not until 645pm but we had to check out at noon. The hotel had a nice resting area called the "living room" which had shower facility and internet access. Overall we are very please with our stay at Metadee and will definitely return again.