Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Ng P. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2012
Nice villa but the service wasn't so nice

beautiful villa, location was pretty convenient
5.7
Overall the hotel is pretty nice considering the location and the price. The staffs will answer the questions you want to know just not in a very friendly tone. But one thing that I dislike about the hotel is there are bugs and insects everywhere. Even in our villa.
Jamie-Mae L. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Loved every minute especially the pool!

Pool Room deco Location
8
Absolutely loved the Metadee. We arrived at 2am after a long flight and were checked in and settled in no time. The room blew us away although some parts a starting to look a lil worn. The pool made up for this loved being able to step out of our room into the pool. The resort and pool are clean and tiday and breakfast is nice. We will definitely be back :)
Jamie-Mae L. Couples New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Loved our deluxe pool access

Pool Room deco Location
8.7
We loved our stay here. We had a Deluxe Pool Access with breakfast included. We loved our room and it felt really private. Breakfast was a good selection of cooked and continental. Breakfast staff were amazing :)
Stephanie B. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Lovely villa, amazing pool

rooms, pool
7.7
We had a pool-access villa and loved it. Spacious, clean, modern, it was everything we had hoped for. Walking distance to the beach and just about anything else you would need. We would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Food was good, but there are many other options nearby for cheaper.
Maria R. Couples Spain, October 21, 2012
Best pool ever

Nice location, great villas, the pool is fantastic
9.7
The Metadee is a very nice hotel. When you walk in, you are directed to the reception that looks more like a "I just built a hut in 3 minutes" than an actual working space, but I guess you don't really need to spend a lot of time there. Check in was nice, they gave a welcome drink while we were waiting to finish the check in and then were driven to our pool villa in a golf cart. The pool vila was fantastic. It was a small pool and sitting area with two long chairs outside. There's also an outdoors shower. The room was very big, with a canopied bed in the middle of the room and a very large resting area in one of the corners. There was also a dressing room with closets and a gigantic bathroom. There's no much decoration, and it's pretty plain but I loved the room. The bathroom is just amazing. We spend a lot of time at the pool. There's a common area with lounge chairs in front of the bar and then the pool extends toward the end of the resort, where several rooms and villas has access for about 80 meters. We really enjoyed the pool. My favorite one along with the one at the Danna hotel in Langkawi. We had drinks at the bar everyday but I don't think the staff knows much about cocktails. My friend asked for a Salty dog and basically got a cranberry juice with ice. I'd go for something safe like beer or margaritas. Every time my husband and friends tried to order something else it was a big mess. The food at the bar/restaurant was surprisingly good. I had a Thai dish and was excellent. Better than the breakfast, honestly. The only think that bothered me is that at breakfast, they don't leave the coffee at the table. So you have to be calling the staff every 3 minutes to get a refill and when they get busy that may take a while. Why hotels just don't pay for extra pots and leave them on the table is just something I don't understand. The hotel is off the main road so you have to walk a couple of minutes to get to the main road. If you are lazy, get the golf
Nightlife Tip: We were there during low season, in the middel of October so everything was closed around 11 pm. but there are plenty of bars and restaurants to have dinner and a few drinks. Thank you Auto Bar for being opened until 2am in our last night. It was fun!
Farah H. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
10-minute walk to Kata public beach

The pool!
9.7
This hotel has a huge gorgeous swimming pool. It's worth it to get a pool-access room! It might seem a bit out of the way from Kata beach, but there's a free shuttle service to the main road that you can take anytime (from there it's less than 10mins walk to the beach) and there's an hourly minivan shuttle to the beach too. Buffet breakfast was adequate for this type of hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxis can be hired right at the hotel reception itself. We hired a car with a driver named Addy who was extremely nice. It was 1500 baht for 4 hours but he was willing to go a bit over time. You can set whatever itinerary you want at your own pace and he'll take you there. The car itself was super nice, a Toyota sedan.
Timothy W. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
Really great place

wood architecture
7.7
4 d 3 n stay at Metadee: (1) the Spa massage was ok for the price (2) good location and they fetch you out via golf buggy (3) pool was huge (4) food and room service needs improvement
Kylie F. Groups Australia, October 20, 2012
Awesome Rooms

Excellent Pool
10
Rooms were very spacious and clean, great big bathrooms. We had Pool Access rooms, which i highly recommend. Pool from our back balcony run through lovely gardens & connected to the main pool. Good location in Kata, away from any night noise & only a short walk to the main shops. Would recommend this hotel for relaxing.
Rita V. Couples Portugal, October 17, 2012
Wow hotel the best we stayed during our trip

Good service, good pool, nice food
9.7
we stayed for 3 nights in this hotel! the service was great informations the best. and buying the tours in th hotel our outside is the same price! they will always get you the best price... the rooms are big and clean! food at the restaurant is good and not really expensive !! staff has great recognition and are nice with you there's a nice gym awesome pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do James Bond island trip
Alan N. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Great private pool villa

Privacy
6.7
The villa and resort was great but breakfast needs to be improved. There is not enough variety and we did not know what to eat from 2nd day onwards. Having stayed in quite a few beached in Phuket, Kata beach was a disappointment. Taxi is also "controlled" and fares are very high. I would recommend this hotel if you plan to stay indoors and enjoy the privacy of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06