arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Rhian E.
Australia
April 23, 2013
love this place!
great staff, yum breakfast & awesome swimming pool!
The staff are what make this place - they are so welcoming, friendly and warm! I love the swimming pool and buffet breakfast. Definitely coming back!

MA Q.
Philippines
April 20, 2013
Perfect!
Great location, clean rooms, attentive & friendly staff
Perfect holiday at Metadee! First of all, the staff are friendly & always ready to attend to our needs. Breakfast is superb! The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main road, but very quiet at the same time. Buggy service & van to kata beach are provided. We checked out at 5:30 & wasnt able to avail the breakfast which was included in our booking, to our surprise, they packed some bread, yogurt, fruits, juices for us to bring. We did enjoy every minute of our stay at Metadee. Highly recommended.

Katrina W.
Australia
April 16, 2013
Nice hotel with a lovely pool
Pool, room, gardens
I liked the resrt, it looks lovely with nice gardens and a gorgeous, huge pool. I however, did not like the area and would not return there. Luckily the hotel was nice so I spent most of my time in my room. The staff are ok but don't go to any special effort and the taxi service is a rip-off.

qian Y.
China
April 15, 2013
Very comfortable bed, sweet dream.
comfortable bed, good taste oil

Paul J.
Australia
April 13, 2013
A beautiful place to spend our honeymoon
Amazing Bathroom, Great Swimming Pool, Excellent Buffet Breakfast
We both thoroughly enjoyed staying at Metadee Resort. It is a nice quiet hotel that is great for a honeymoon or quite hotel. Very good value for money also.

Laurence M.
Switzerland
April 10, 2013
Our stay was nice. We had a couple issues though
Clean/close to the beach/nice swimming pool
Our stay was nice even though we had some issues. Our card for entering into the room did not work. As we arrived late (11pm), it was a bit annoying to wait. Most of the people were nice but the quality service from the reception was really poor. To ckeck out it took us 30mins and the person was doing not funny jokes. She was playing with his credit card (putting in her pocket, etc.) The breakfast was reasonnable. A bit expensive for the choice/quality. The shuttle bus transfer that they propose is crazy expensive. We preferred to take a local taxi. But still enjoyed our stay.

JING W.
China
April 10, 2013
everything is perfect
nice swimming pool front of your bedroom. relax environment kind staff.

Montarop K.
Thailand
April 07, 2013
good for honeymoon
pool room design
We got upgrade to pool villa access which is 100 square meter nice room big bathtub can fit in 2. 2 wash sink and bamboo beach bag are provided. WELCOME FRUIT has some spoiled how come? Love the pool access and the Jacuzzis

Lee Y.
Canada
April 05, 2013
Nice hotel with gorgeous swimming pool
We got upgrade to private pool villa but cannot receive wifi signal; swimming pool is beautiful and the foods and drinks are good with acceptable price.
The room is not so clean and the floor is dirty. We also found the housekeeping did not change the pillow case even the first day we arrived; we just prayed that it was not from last guest. Besides, too many insects in the room, we found gecko hidden inside the room service menu. Overall still can be acceptable.

tom B.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2013
excellent
pool, food, grounds