Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Russell K.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2013
Peaceful and Majestic
The Pool, The Rooms and the Layout

Stepfanie W.
Malaysia
May 22, 2013
Awesome pool, quiet surrounding, love the bathtub!
Swimming pool, large room, value for money
I have heard alot of good reviews for this resort. Personally, i too felt that the pool was so awesome. We stayed in a pool access room. From the balcony we can jus jump into the pool. The room and bathroom was really huge for the price we paid. it is really value for money. the bathroom was with a stand alone huge bathtub. the bed was huge too! the only thing that i dislike was the pillow :( the pillow stink! i requested the housekeeping to change, and the did it really quickly but the pillow is still stink! in the end we have to cover the pillow with our towel because it was already 2am in the morning when we got back to the hotel and to save the hassle from keep changing. overall it was a good stay. highly recommended!

Bhavnit L.
United Kingdom
May 21, 2013
Great hotel, pool access amazing
Pool, Room, Location

zuliana N.
Singapore
May 21, 2013
nice hotel
clean room
this hotel is awesome the room is clean and romantic, huge pool and clean .i love to stay in this hotel will come back for another stay

Wan N.
Australia
May 17, 2013
Decent stay
Swimming pool, rain shower, bath tub
Metadee was ok, got there late and was upgraded to a pool access room because all the pool view rooms were full. Clean but was a bit dated and lots of Mosquitos. Room service was annoying coming so late everyday. Swimming pool was nice as well as the rain shower and massive bath tub. Not a bad stay in all.

Karl H.
United States
May 15, 2013
Nice room bad location
beautiful room, wonderful pool, friendly staff
We booked a Deluxe Pool Access Room which we enjoyed very much. Unfortunately, that was the only thing we liked about the Metadee Resort. The walk from the resort to the main road is very far, and while they tell you that the bellman will take you back and forth, they are rarely immediately accessible. We also were led to believe the resort was on the beach which it was also a 15-20 minute walk there. They did have a shuttle that would take you to the beach, but would not take you back to the resort. So if you want to stay in your room and enjoy the pool, the Metadee would be ok, but if a long walk past a budget motel in order to get anywhere might bother you stay elsewhere!

Claudia B.
Germany
May 15, 2013
Realxing holiday
the pool, the room, the tranquility
we really enjoyed our 5-day stay there in our room with a direct excess to an amazing pool landscaping and the pool area. room was very nice and big and clean. hotel is a bit off the main road and there is no noise. stuff was very friendly. walking distance to the beach was only 10 min. shopping areas very close. we really can recommend this hotel and consider to go back for another short term holiday. The only thing i did not like that much was that the whole island is occupied by russians and that most of the vendors are now from Myanmar or burma and they are unfriendly and the prices for bargain are very spoiled!

Chia L.
Singapore
May 14, 2013
Large room with attached pool
Comfortable,, nice bathroom

HONG S.
South Korea
May 12, 2013
Far from the beach, but good pool.
Pool, Bathroom, breakfast.
Staff was friendly, pool is nice, breakfast was small but nice. I asked for 2 hrs late checkout, but was not allowed. far from the beach, that we spent most of time at the pool.

Shahar G.
Israel
May 10, 2013
Amazing resort with a fantastic swimming pool
Access pool room, huge swimming pool, cumfortable room.
We had a villa pool access room which was great. The swimming pool was huge with nature view around. The staff was so kind and helpfull. The breakfast was ok. I will be happy to sttay there again in the future.