arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1656 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1656 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Jamie-Mae L.
New Zealand
March 15, 2013
Loved our deluxe pool access
Pool Room deco Location
We loved our stay here. We had a Deluxe Pool Access with breakfast included. We loved our room and it felt really private. Breakfast was a good selection of cooked and continental. Breakfast staff were amazing :)

Jamie-Mae L.
New Zealand
March 15, 2013
Loved every minute especially the pool!
Pool Room deco Location
Absolutely loved the Metadee. We arrived at 2am after a long flight and were checked in and settled in no time. The room blew us away although some parts a starting to look a lil worn. The pool made up for this loved being able to step out of our room into the pool. The resort and pool are clean and tiday and breakfast is nice. We will definitely be back :)

Luke D.
Australia
March 15, 2013
Great, relaxing break. Very peaceful
Pool, Massage, Quietness
Very good. Really enjoyed the massage. The masseuse Jew was excellent, very skilled.

ERNEST R.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2013
Excellent, cannot fault the hotel.
Its quiet location, excellent pool and gardens.
The Metadee was an excellent choice from its very quiet location set back from the main road, to its very large swimming pool, good breakfast and comfortable rooms.

Caroline D.
United Kingdom
March 13, 2013
Relaxing stay
Lovely hotel, relaxing atmosphere, great beach.

Christopher H.
Australia
March 12, 2013
Excellent, relaxing, peaceful, pampered
Room clean, large, pool access, location, staff excellent
We loved it - great for honeymoon or couples retreat. Breakfast was good Staff absolutely attentive

Stewart P.
Australia
March 06, 2013
Amazing staff, clean rooms, good location
Staff, food, pool, rooms/villas
Our stay at Metadee was absolutely perfect. Though the rooms were awesome, as were the villas, the pools, food and environment. The staff made our stay the perfect 10/10. Nothing was too much trouble - they were friendly, efficient, funny and professional at all times. All of the people who work at Metadee enjoy their job and it shows in their pride, and service. BBQ by the pool on our last night was to die for, even the better half who can't eat seafood loved it. We'll be back.

Rohit G.
India
March 05, 2013
Great Location, service and swimming pool
Location, swimming pool and service
We really enjoyed out stay at Metadee Resort, Phuket. We were upgraded to a private pool villa which came in as a lovely surprise. Room was very spacious and aesthetics were eye pleasing. And we really liked the fruit basket that we received on arrival. Metadee has a very big swimming pool with artificially created waterfalls, bridges adding beauty to it., we loved swimming there. Staff is very warm, smiling and always ready for service. The day we arrived was also my birthday, on my wife's request Metadee also arranged a surprise cake in our room. Service is excellent and quick. We had our check out at 12.00pm and our flight was at 5pm. Hotel had a very nice and comfortable post check out arrangements for its customers. Overall it was a wonderful experience and i would definitely come back to Metadee on my next visit to Phuket.

Natalie S.
Australia
March 05, 2013
Wow! We felt like superstars.
The rooms, the staff and the pool.
Such a great resort. Best pool ever with staff that made you feel like rockstars. Would highly reccomend to couples, groups and families.

Ng Y.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2013
Nice villa but the service wasn't so nice
beautiful villa, location was pretty convenient
Overall the hotel is pretty nice considering the location and the price. The staffs will answer the questions you want to know just not in a very friendly tone. But one thing that I dislike about the hotel is there are bugs and insects everywhere. Even in our villa.