arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Rohit G.
India
March 05, 2013
Great Location, service and swimming pool
Location, swimming pool and service
We really enjoyed out stay at Metadee Resort, Phuket. We were upgraded to a private pool villa which came in as a lovely surprise. Room was very spacious and aesthetics were eye pleasing. And we really liked the fruit basket that we received on arrival. Metadee has a very big swimming pool with artificially created waterfalls, bridges adding beauty to it., we loved swimming there. Staff is very warm, smiling and always ready for service. The day we arrived was also my birthday, on my wife's request Metadee also arranged a surprise cake in our room. Service is excellent and quick. We had our check out at 12.00pm and our flight was at 5pm. Hotel had a very nice and comfortable post check out arrangements for its customers. Overall it was a wonderful experience and i would definitely come back to Metadee on my next visit to Phuket.

Natalie S.
Australia
March 05, 2013
Wow! We felt like superstars.
The rooms, the staff and the pool.
Such a great resort. Best pool ever with staff that made you feel like rockstars. Would highly reccomend to couples, groups and families.

Ng Y.
Hong Kong
March 04, 2013
Nice villa but the service wasn't so nice
beautiful villa, location was pretty convenient
Overall the hotel is pretty nice considering the location and the price. The staffs will answer the questions you want to know just not in a very friendly tone. But one thing that I dislike about the hotel is there are bugs and insects everywhere. Even in our villa.

Chan W.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2013
Great resort, Good swimming pool
swimming pool, bbq buffet
i love its swimming pool! you can jump out of your room and then swim in the swimming pool. also i love the buffet bbq near the swimming pool. it can refreshes yourself. you can call the golf car for travelling from the entrance to the hotel. good service and i will stay here again

Jonathan B.
Australia
February 24, 2013
Excellent Resort
Everything
we stayed at the metadee for 4 nights last week. we were greeted with a warm reception and were upgraded to a private pool villa on arrival. all the staff spoke some english and were a delight to deal with. the girls at reception were especially helpful with organising tours out to the islands and recommended excellent companies. the spa is excellent and we had 50% discounts on our wonderful massages. the private pool villa was a pleasure to stay in. the pool was an excellent temperature and the spa jets are soothing. the villa is spacious and private. the resort provides a decent breakfast and the restaurant is good. we preferred to eat out and found some excellent restaurants and bars within easy walking distance from the resort. the staff at the hotel are always willing and ready to drive you on a buggy up the road from the resort to the main road. they will happily collect you from their buggy station (with a phone) near the main road. we usually just walked. it really isn't as far as some reviewers seem to think. the resort is close to the beach and kata is situated perfectly for trips to the islands or patong. we would definitely choose to stay at the metadee resort again. many thanks to all the wonderful staff at the resort.

Stephen Y.
Canada
February 18, 2013
Great Location
Private Villa with swimming pool entrance
Nice Location in Kata beach, but when check in I have to pay extra th $ 150 per night for my 5 years old child which was not mentioned when I booked the hotel. Reception was not very friendly when I requested a wifi pass, she insisted it was in the room. Other than that, it is a very nice stay in Kata.

Rosie H.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Fantastic pool that runs through whole resort
Great service, great pool and nice atmosphere
Overall a lovely hotel with a spa feel. Lots of nice details such as dressing gowns, slippers and bags for the pool. We were upgraded on arrival to the pool villa which had pool access via a decked balcony and a king size four poster. Simply stunning! The only negative I could say is that although a shuttle takes you to the road it's still a good 15/20 mins walk to the beach which in the heat is hard work, and unfortuantely when we were there there was a lot of rubbish on the beach and in the sea. Obviously not their fault but a shame.

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
third stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
everything is good!
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit metadee resort and villa again!

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!