My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Vi C. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
amazing resort with exceptional service

pool, buffet breakfast, service, staff
9.7
value for money resort with an amazing pool and relaxed atmosphere!
Denise R. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2012
Very nice rooms and gardens.

Grate staff, clean rooms, good breky too.
8.7
This is a gtate place to stay away from busy Patong. For kids, there is only the pool, no games room, no kids club or activities.This is more of a place for adults than children. The staff loved our kids and made a real effort to learn our names and make us feel welcome. A big thankyou always there for a frienly chat.The pool is one of the best we have seen and very clean. The wind chimes out side the rooms are a nice touch and you can buy one from the resort so you will alway remember your stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to chew up your shopping money from this part of Phuket on taxi's.
Lisa H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great hotel with an amazing pool

The pool, breakfast buffet, bathroom and gardens
9.7
My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and then spent another 4 nights at Kata Beach Resort because of all the reviews that talked about the location of Metadee Beach Resort being a downfall. We LOVED Metadee! We had no problem with the location - it was about a 5 - 10 minute stroll to Kata beach which was no problem at all and if you were feeling lazy you could catch up the buggy to the end of the long driveway. The pool is amazing! We loved being able to jump in the pool whenever we wanted and at the end of the lagoon that creeps around the hotel, it was long enough to do laps. The rooms were beautiful and we particularly liked the rain shower and massive bath. The breakfast buffet was also great and had a wide selection. We will definitely stay at Metadee next time we come to Thailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a pool access room near the back of hotel next to the waterfall which was nice because we could hear the water running (although it's turned off at night so you don't need to worry about the noise).
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Superb Hotel, Fantastic Rooms

Massive Swimming Pool, absolutely stunning
10
we had the most fantastic time in this resort, we booked a private pool villa which was amazing, large room, massive bathroom with bath and seperate rainfall shower, outside shower and adequate private pool, the villa was totally private. the main pool was the largest and most beautiful pool i have ever seen. breakfast couldnt be faulted a massive choice and varied. i honestly cant fault this hotel and we will definately stay again next time during our visit to phuket.
Yue C. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Lovely Resort & Villas with Great Service Staffs

Best features i liked is the Pool Access
8.7
This is our second time staying at the resort and we highly recommend this resort as a relaxing stay. We stayed four nights and got upgraded from a deluxe pool access room to a pool access villa which was fantastic. The room was a lot more spacious. The staff are friendly and willing to help especially when we requested to rent a car from an third party rental company. The only setback might be to expect 1 or 2 insects in your room when you get back at night - that's when they come out. The room is very clean and tidy, but it's next to a garden where the insects usually are.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be warned, the taxi fares in Phuket are very expensive as compared to Bangkok or even Singapore e.g. expect it to cost 1200 baht (~SGD50) for a one way trip to the airport from Kata (it's a 40min drive). From Kata to Patong, it would cost 400 baht (~SGD16) for a one way 10 min drive. It would be much cheaper to rent a car to visit a couple of places in a day. The taxis were a major turnoff for us. The weekend market near Central World is a must see. The street food is affordable and tastes so good!
Yvonne C. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Lovely Pool Villa but small pool

Walking distance to the Kata beach & small town
9.3
If you looking for place to retreat, Kata is a nice place to stay. Matadee is one of the good choice too. If you really need a private pool to have your own private time, this Private pool villa might disappointed you reason of the sizes which not for swim. Nice & Clean room, friendly staffs, breakfast are good, night time are quite, walking distance to the small town with bars, restaurants, massage center, some shops and beautiful beach. Matadee will in my next list too.
Budipranoto S. Groups Indonesia, July 22, 2012
lovely hotel but bad receptionist

great pool
7.3
i love everything about the hotel, food, rooms and everything except the receptionist. i was told to book another room, because i had an extra person although i booked that big villa. i didnt mind to have another room. but the reception girl was so rude and that's a real blow. thankfully there's another receptionist coming, so i ignored the previous one and talked with the nicer one.
Restaurant Tip: theres a greek restaurant nearby, the food and service is nice
Yidan W. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Amazing room decoration
8
We stayed in Metadee Resort and Villas for one night only and which is a huge pity for us. When we check in it was already 10pm and we gotta catch the flight in the early morning. How I wish i could stay there for a week! The bathtub there works just nice, having a buble bath and soaking urself inside e hot water is the most confortable thing after a long day trip. The fresh fruits they prepared were also very nice. Gotta go there again in the future! Highly recommended to people want a quite environment and relax trip.
Stephane P. Families with older children France, July 18, 2012
Charming and good location in Kata

Swimming pool, location, Service, Newly and well equiped
9
a very charming and calm resort, well located in kata area. not too big, not too small. great swimming pool, not only for relaxing but also a very long (more than 150 meters) pool dedicated to swimming. it makes this pool quite unique. rooms are big and well equiped. breakfast is also good with all you may expect from a continental and asian style breakfasts.
Si Y. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Great resort

pool acess rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We booked a pool access deluxe room and got a free upgrade to pool access villa and that was ultimate wonderful. My husband love the pool access and he jumped into the pool immediately after we checked in. Plus point is the pool is warm, I hate cold pool but my husband prefer slightly cold pool. Breakfast was somehow normal, not fantastic but quite nice too. Not much choice. Free shuttle bus to the beach every hour but the walking distance isn't too far. Quite a number of shops and restaurant on the streets towards the beach. Quite a good resort, will return for this resort for my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05