arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1656 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1656 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Chan W.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2013
Great resort, Good swimming pool
swimming pool, bbq buffet
i love its swimming pool! you can jump out of your room and then swim in the swimming pool. also i love the buffet bbq near the swimming pool. it can refreshes yourself. you can call the golf car for travelling from the entrance to the hotel. good service and i will stay here again

Jonathan B.
Australia
February 24, 2013
Excellent Resort
Everything
we stayed at the metadee for 4 nights last week. we were greeted with a warm reception and were upgraded to a private pool villa on arrival. all the staff spoke some english and were a delight to deal with. the girls at reception were especially helpful with organising tours out to the islands and recommended excellent companies. the spa is excellent and we had 50% discounts on our wonderful massages. the private pool villa was a pleasure to stay in. the pool was an excellent temperature and the spa jets are soothing. the villa is spacious and private. the resort provides a decent breakfast and the restaurant is good. we preferred to eat out and found some excellent restaurants and bars within easy walking distance from the resort. the staff at the hotel are always willing and ready to drive you on a buggy up the road from the resort to the main road. they will happily collect you from their buggy station (with a phone) near the main road. we usually just walked. it really isn't as far as some reviewers seem to think. the resort is close to the beach and kata is situated perfectly for trips to the islands or patong. we would definitely choose to stay at the metadee resort again. many thanks to all the wonderful staff at the resort.

Stephen Y.
Canada
February 18, 2013
Great Location
Private Villa with swimming pool entrance
Nice Location in Kata beach, but when check in I have to pay extra th $ 150 per night for my 5 years old child which was not mentioned when I booked the hotel. Reception was not very friendly when I requested a wifi pass, she insisted it was in the room. Other than that, it is a very nice stay in Kata.

Rosie H.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Fantastic pool that runs through whole resort
Great service, great pool and nice atmosphere
Overall a lovely hotel with a spa feel. Lots of nice details such as dressing gowns, slippers and bags for the pool. We were upgraded on arrival to the pool villa which had pool access via a decked balcony and a king size four poster. Simply stunning! The only negative I could say is that although a shuttle takes you to the road it's still a good 15/20 mins walk to the beach which in the heat is hard work, and unfortuantely when we were there there was a lot of rubbish on the beach and in the sea. Obviously not their fault but a shame.

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
third stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
everything is good!
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit metadee resort and villa again!

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!

Jonathan R.
Australia
February 13, 2013
Great resort and fantastic service!
Private pool, quality rooms and design, huge bathroom with an awesome shower (inside and out) and bath, incredible king size bed. Perfect honeymooner destination
We were on our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere quite private and sensual and the private pool villa at the metadee gave us exactly that! Everything about the resort was quality. Room service is also a big plus, we ordered so much food over the 8 nights we were there and it hardly cost is anything. Great staff always around to serve and the famous Boy lives up to his reputation, he always has a huge smile and loves to help out wherever he can. Really recommend this resort. And Kay's beach is the perfect spot. Not as much hustle and bustle as Pa Tong or Phuket but just the right amount if business and touristy feel.

Jason N.
Australia
February 10, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great pool
Pool access from room
We were upgraded to the deluxe pool access suite. Room + bathroom was massive and very clean. Bathroom had a spacious bathtub, huge shower and direct access to private deck with additional outdoor shower. Breakfast was good with a wide range of offerings and staff were very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

Trent G.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Great hotel and great pool and service
the pool
we had the best time, great hotel. the area of kata is much better that patong as it is quieter and the hotel is fantastic, couldnt ask for more.