Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1624 reviews

843 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1624)
Sort by:
M S. Couples Canada, November 14, 2015
Short Getaway to Thailand

Price, swimming pool rooms, the location
7.7
The location is very good, its near a busy street which has many options of bars, restaurant, massage etc.. Breakfast was good but hope for a bit more variety. Loved the room as you open the balcony and you right in the pool. Room was nice and cozy and thankfully it had a mosquito net. I didn't like that there were mosquitos around but I guess it is not the hotels issue it Phuket in general.
Report this review
Teck L. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2015
A quiet little corner

THe pool, its near cheap massage shops, and close to nature
6.7
Its a quiet area away from the malls and night market. Near the beach. Breakfast is repetitive throughout my stay.
Report this review
Pimchanok W. Families with young children Thailand, October 25, 2015
Good environment

Private Slince Clean
8.3
Satisfaction
Report this review
Noel C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2015
Nice resort to relax, slight walk to the beach

Swimming pool, Bathroom facilities, Bed
9
The room has a strong scent of lemongrass. An essence oil vaporizer is placed underneath the TV area beside an insect repellent device. The room is spacious, and so is the bathroom. The shower and toilet facilities are on the right, bathtub located on the left. Sink is straight ahead. The shower area is split with the toilet by a solid wall with a middle design opening whereby one can peek into the toilet area from the shower area and vice versa. The toilet and shower door is shared (i.e. a large sliding opaque glass door which is pushed to cover either the toilet area or shower area.). The bed is huge, two super single beds pushed together and voila! The bed is comfortable. Electrical switches are located at the head of the bed allowing control over some lights without having to get up from the bed. Up is On, Down is Off, and remember that not all switches are wired equal, reverse a couple of switches and Eureka! The balcony oversees the pool. The pool has LED lights installed at the bottom to mimic the stars at night. Relaxing, if the insects aren't attracted to you. I was unlucky, but it was a nice time smacking the local insect population because it's therapeutic to me. My room, 5202, was essentially a zoo. A couple of flies and a spider hung around but didn't bug me. But the size of a cockroach on the wall near the ceiling at the head of the bed made me go "WOAH", the wife went ballistic. We decided to let it live/leave, because we didn't want a "wall repaint" charge. Walking to the beach was fun, marred by locals going "Ni hao! Pian yi pian yi!". I digress. Walk to the beach is about 10 minutes when fast, hours if you detour to Phuket Town. Breakfast wasn't particularly outstanding. The staff are courteous, because you are a paying customer from "China". Chinese songs plays during breakfast. The tourists occupying the tables to my left, right, and rear are from you-know-where. The table dead ahead of me fared no better. Koreans.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Singapore, October 3, 2015
Most relaxing trip ever

Free upgrade to private villa, secluded and good service. Will visit again
8.7
Report this review
Man Y. Couples China, September 27, 2015
Good with this price

Overall, the stay is good. The services of the staff are good, funny with pool aceess room, can swim to your room when back from outside. Also, it equips with fruits when check in
7.3
Report this review
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2015
overall very good

good location, natural and reasonable price
7.7
we enjoy the staying. especially like the gardening surround the hotel and the swimming is very nice. but the shower was weak and hot water not hot enough.
Report this review
Nick B. Couples New Zealand, September 19, 2015
Recent stay

Location, good rooms and nice pool
6.7
No way is this a 5 star resort as rated on agoda. We had problems with wifi although staff resolved it on second day. No tv for 2 of our 3 day stay until I asked for discount and it was fixed on our 3rd day. Resort is nice and close to the beach but for the price it should be better- especially as it is super low season right now.
Report this review
Ran X. Couples China, September 11, 2015
not a good choice at rainy seasons

service excellent, traditional and simple room design, big bathroom
7
We spent two nights at Metadee. The first day rained, and the 2nd overcast, so we didn't get the chance to enjoy the pool access. The worst is the humidity. guess is because of the consecutive rain, location adjacent to pool, and the wooden furniture. The quilt and bedspread always felt wet, cold and thick. We couldn't sleep well. The housekeeper are very nice to change for us, but that didn't help at all. It seems they couldn't get laundry dry enough on rainy days, or they could but the room is too wet that everything inside get moist. a lot of mosquitoes. Food at the pool bar is expensive and taste just so so, better to eat outside. Very quiet place, and definitely five star service. Every staff are friendly and trying to help, esp the doorman. I believe we would appreciate it more if not at the rainy days.
Report this review
Ivan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2015
Roach found in the room, worn-out furniture
5.3
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 843 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01