or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1476 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Jasmyne M. Groups Australia, September 16, 2012
5 star resort at 3 star price!

Great food, awesome service, beautiful pool
10
This resort was perfect - the staff went the extra mile every time, the food served in the restaurant was delicious, and the bar by the pool served amazing drinks. The rooms were fairly spacious and immaculate, and the resort was close to Kata Beach and shops, and only half an hour from Phuket Town.
Elsie W. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Great pool access room

Quiet, relaxing, huge pool
7
a small and cozy resort. a little disappoinment, as no welcome drinks for us during check in time, but during our checked out time we saw the caucasians are having red wine for their welcome drinks...seems like the resort is having discrimination between asians and caucasians. the pool was clean and pool access room was amazing. the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. however, we found cockroach in our room and my friend's room. make sure all your bags are zip and close. pillow/pillowcases have a bad smell may be it was due to rainy season. resort is off the main road, but with prompt buggy service i find it was not a problem. staff were often courteous. breakfast was ok. the gym was basic. you need to take about 10 mins walk from main road to kata beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those who prefer quieter resort, Metadee is a good choice.
Cushla G. Couples New Zealand, September 14, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic service

Swimming pool
9.3
Lovely resort, clean and tidy, high standard of tasty food- and the staff made it a memoriable stay.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Nice enough, just missing some finishing touches

Pool, rooms, pool side bar
8.3
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights last week. First impressions are very good. Check in was very smooth, and once completed we transferred to our pool access (highly recommended!) room by buggy. Unfortunately, our first room, 5119, had a very damp smell coming through the air conditioning system which was a shame because the staff had prepared our room specially as we were on honeymoon. We reported the problem and a member of staff was sent round to try and fix the problem. This involved putting a lemon air freshener inside the ac vent....when I explained to them that I thought that that wasn't necessarily going to solve the problem, there was initial confusion. In my humble opinion, I suspect that the ac filters and vents havent been properly serviced or cleaned for a while which is why there was such a strong smell of damp. However, the very helpful girl at reception arranged for us to move to a new room which was identical to our original room, but with fully working ac. The rooms themselves are very comfortable, with great, rainforest showers, enormous and very comfortable beds and the pool access is great. The pool itself is incredible and huge. There's a main pool area which is nice enough with some decorative fountains and all the sunbeds and pool bar around it, but if you just venture round the corner, the pool stretches for at least 150metres, under bridges, through lots of greenery and ends in a waterfall- really stunning. At night from the main restaurant, there are hundreds of little lights in the bottom of the people lit up which looks pretty special. Food wise, breakfasts are ok, but nothing spectacular. Fairly standard fare for a buffet breakfast really, but the egg station is good where you can freshly poached, fried or scrambled eggs as well as omelettes. We only had one evening meal. To be fair, it was really good. My wife had a pizza and I had a duck breast in red curry. However, as is usual with hotel restaurants, the pri
Trent G. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Great hotel and great pool and service

the pool
10
we had the best time, great hotel. the area of kata is much better that patong as it is quieter and the hotel is fantastic, couldnt ask for more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay here as it is a lot quieter than patong
Erin G. Couples Australia, September 10, 2012
Heavenly Gardens

Beautiful and peaceful
10
My partner and I stayed at the Metadee for a week in a pool access villa! The room was great the bathroom with free standing bath was bigger than my bedroom! Very private, outdoor shower and the gardens were beautiful! All staff were amazing, even the gardeners said hello every morning!! Food was brilliant and buffet breaky had great selection! Loved our time here! Great experience!
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, September 9, 2012
Romantic, Good Staff, Great sea location

Good Serving, staff, Hospitality, lovely
9.3
Was Great stay for me & my husband, location was far from Patong (The center) but by 13$ you can reach it via taxi
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Swiming
Mar W. Groups Portugal, September 7, 2012
beautiful villa at reasonable price
8
-close to Kata main beach -very convenience -nice swimming pool -but service is so so as not provide early check-in and late check-out
Erin G. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Heaven

You never had to leave!
10
absolutley awesome!! staff are great always happy, even the gardeners say hello every morning!! beautiful pool and gardens surrounding making private and cool! massive villas with free standing baths! the restaurant food was tops loved every meal i had! close to everything beach food and markets! buggy takes you up the long driveway of the resort to the street and has a pay fone there for when ur ready to be picked up!! i didn't want to leave this oasis!
Restaurant Tip: Food it great!
Kamran S. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Sweet memories

Amazing pools. Room service spectacular. Bugee service for easy movement. Well spoken.
9
Our stay at metadee was memorable. The room with private pool was amazing and gave us the privacy we needed as a couple. Food is continental and basic but tasted great. The prices were reasonable n we often just stuck to room service as the food was similar to that off the street restaurants. The staff are well spoken in English and could often help with anything we needed in terms of information for tours and how to get to places. There are good convenient stores and money changers close o the hotel. The hotel is about 1km from the beach but there are shuttle buses every hour and a bungee service that runs 24-7 from he hotel to the main road. There are a lot of mosquitoes though in Thailand but the Orel does provide unlimited supply of mosquitoes deterrents and you should be fine as long as your room doors are always closed. Great great place and services were comparable to that of large hotels. This hotel is a value for money and exceeded my expectations of the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The private villa with pool is the best buy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02