Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
third stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
everything is good!
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit metadee resort and villa again!

Lindy T.
Singapore
February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Everything is good
fourth stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!

Jonathan R.
Australia
February 13, 2013
Great resort and fantastic service!
Private pool, quality rooms and design, huge bathroom with an awesome shower (inside and out) and bath, incredible king size bed. Perfect honeymooner destination
We were on our honeymoon so we wanted somewhere quite private and sensual and the private pool villa at the metadee gave us exactly that! Everything about the resort was quality. Room service is also a big plus, we ordered so much food over the 8 nights we were there and it hardly cost is anything. Great staff always around to serve and the famous Boy lives up to his reputation, he always has a huge smile and loves to help out wherever he can. Really recommend this resort. And Kay's beach is the perfect spot. Not as much hustle and bustle as Pa Tong or Phuket but just the right amount if business and touristy feel.

Jason N.
Australia
February 10, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great pool
Pool access from room
We were upgraded to the deluxe pool access suite. Room + bathroom was massive and very clean. Bathroom had a spacious bathtub, huge shower and direct access to private deck with additional outdoor shower. Breakfast was good with a wide range of offerings and staff were very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

Trent G.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Great hotel and great pool and service
the pool
we had the best time, great hotel. the area of kata is much better that patong as it is quieter and the hotel is fantastic, couldnt ask for more.

damien H.
New Zealand
February 05, 2013
Great hotel with excellent rooms
great location, pool is excellent
we had a lovely stay, got upgraded as well :) nice hotel close to town and beach great service and was well looked after by friendly staff

Natalie G.
Australia
February 04, 2013
Relaxing stay
Pool, service, room, location, bath
We had the pool access room for 4 nights, and it was lovely. People have complained that it is too far from the main road but this is the best part! It means privacy and is an ideal get away for couples. The huge pool is absolutely amazing as you can swim from your back door right around to the bar!

Stephanie B.
United States
February 04, 2013
Lovely villa, amazing pool
rooms, pool
We had a pool-access villa and loved it. Spacious, clean, modern, it was everything we had hoped for. Walking distance to the beach and just about anything else you would need. We would definitely stay here again.

Wai L.
Hong Kong
January 30, 2013
Nice hotel and having fun with nice pool
Good location & nice pool
- Hotel can provide buggy service which is nice! - It is warm that the room attendant greets you with a card on table. - There are in-room electronic anti-pests devices. - The swimming pool is so nice that you can have much fun there. - Kata beach is much quiet than Patong area. You can have a more relaxing vacation. - Recommend to book pool access room as you can jump into the pool directly! - Breakfast is also good. Must try the waffle with fresh jam! - Quite expensive rate in high season compared with that in low season.


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: