Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1366 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2012
Superb Hotel, Fantastic Rooms

Massive Swimming Pool, absolutely stunning
10
we had the most fantastic time in this resort, we booked a private pool villa which was amazing, large room, massive bathroom with bath and seperate rainfall shower, outside shower and adequate private pool, the villa was totally private. the main pool was the largest and most beautiful pool i have ever seen. breakfast couldnt be faulted a massive choice and varied. i honestly cant fault this hotel and we will definately stay again next time during our visit to phuket.
Yue C. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Lovely Resort & Villas with Great Service Staffs

Best features i liked is the Pool Access
8.7
This is our second time staying at the resort and we highly recommend this resort as a relaxing stay. We stayed four nights and got upgraded from a deluxe pool access room to a pool access villa which was fantastic. The room was a lot more spacious. The staff are friendly and willing to help especially when we requested to rent a car from an third party rental company. The only setback might be to expect 1 or 2 insects in your room when you get back at night - that's when they come out. The room is very clean and tidy, but it's next to a garden where the insects usually are.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be warned, the taxi fares in Phuket are very expensive as compared to Bangkok or even Singapore e.g. expect it to cost 1200 baht (~SGD50) for a one way trip to the airport from Kata (it's a 40min drive). From Kata to Patong, it would cost 400 baht (~SGD16) for a one way 10 min drive. It would be much cheaper to rent a car to visit a couple of places in a day. The taxis were a major turnoff for us. The weekend market near Central World is a must see. The street food is affordable and tastes so good!
Yvonne C. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Lovely Pool Villa but small pool

Walking distance to the Kata beach & small town
9.3
If you looking for place to retreat, Kata is a nice place to stay. Matadee is one of the good choice too. If you really need a private pool to have your own private time, this Private pool villa might disappointed you reason of the sizes which not for swim. Nice & Clean room, friendly staffs, breakfast are good, night time are quite, walking distance to the small town with bars, restaurants, massage center, some shops and beautiful beach. Matadee will in my next list too.
Budipranoto S. Groups Indonesia, July 22, 2012
lovely hotel but bad receptionist

great pool
7.3
i love everything about the hotel, food, rooms and everything except the receptionist. i was told to book another room, because i had an extra person although i booked that big villa. i didnt mind to have another room. but the reception girl was so rude and that's a real blow. thankfully there's another receptionist coming, so i ignored the previous one and talked with the nicer one.
Restaurant Tip: theres a greek restaurant nearby, the food and service is nice
Yidan W. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Amazing room decoration
8
We stayed in Metadee Resort and Villas for one night only and which is a huge pity for us. When we check in it was already 10pm and we gotta catch the flight in the early morning. How I wish i could stay there for a week! The bathtub there works just nice, having a buble bath and soaking urself inside e hot water is the most confortable thing after a long day trip. The fresh fruits they prepared were also very nice. Gotta go there again in the future! Highly recommended to people want a quite environment and relax trip.
Stephane P. Families with older children France, July 18, 2012
Charming and good location in Kata

Swimming pool, location, Service, Newly and well equiped
9
a very charming and calm resort, well located in kata area. not too big, not too small. great swimming pool, not only for relaxing but also a very long (more than 150 meters) pool dedicated to swimming. it makes this pool quite unique. rooms are big and well equiped. breakfast is also good with all you may expect from a continental and asian style breakfasts.
Si Y. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2012
Great resort

pool acess rooms, friendly staff
7.7
We booked a pool access deluxe room and got a free upgrade to pool access villa and that was ultimate wonderful. My husband love the pool access and he jumped into the pool immediately after we checked in. Plus point is the pool is warm, I hate cold pool but my husband prefer slightly cold pool. Breakfast was somehow normal, not fantastic but quite nice too. Not much choice. Free shuttle bus to the beach every hour but the walking distance isn't too far. Quite a number of shops and restaurant on the streets towards the beach. Quite a good resort, will return for this resort for my next trip.
Beverley C. Groups New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Fantastic swimming pool and lovely staff

Swimming Pool
8.7
friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous swimming pool, close to beautiful kata beach. perfect location for a holiday in phuket. loved it and will stay again.
Lee F. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Average level Hotel

Like the design of lobby and furniture in room
4
Reach hotel at 10am ( Thailand time), available check in at 12pm. No welcome drinks. When went into room. Hundred of mosquitoes flied toward me. Love the stand alone bath tub but no bathing salt provided. Will get sweating when wake up as the air con. service is really poor.Hope the hotel can repair/ improve it.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife around... only pricy food around hotel.
Orgil G. Couples Mongolia, July 14, 2012
Very kind and luxurious

Simply nice pool system as every room is located separately and had access to pool so you can even swim to the lobby
10
Just to step in, felt lot of kindness and support. Very clean and luxury. Nice pool, every room has access to pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just 5 minutes walk to Kata beach which is nice and frequent waving. Seemed very convenient to all shopping areas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02