arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6.3 Changqing G.
China
December 28, 2012
ideal place for great relaxation
peaceful and quiet
this is a great place for relaxation. to have a rest by lying down with clear view of green mountain, everything looks perfect. i like their pool and hotel layout, a bit disappointed about their room though. perhaps simply because i didnot book a good enough type of room? the breakfast served in the hotel is decent as well. the hotel is located deep at a dead lane. we actually moved from another hotel nearby to metadee by walking, its fairly a distance from the main road. later we got to know the hotel staff is running a vehiche to commute people between the main street and hotel...

4.7 Wai N.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
Nice hotel
The location is good, there are many restaurants and shops nearby.
This was our honeymoon trip, and we were living in the Access pool villa for five days. Actually, the room is quite comfortable. All the snacks and drinks inside the room were free of charge. However, there was less facilities inside this resort.

6.3 Melissa P.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Good location
Swimming pool
Nice hotel in a good location in kata. We had booked the pool access rooms but were upgraded to a private pool villa. We stayed one night in the villa but didn't like it as it was just not very functional for us and the private pool in there was way too tiny! We requested to move back to a pool access room and were much happier afterwards. No complaints except for the mosquitos. Make sure to being your insect repellent! Don't go to the hotel spa. Nice but very overpriced. Better off going to oriental massage just outside the hotel entrance.

8 shahanaaz H.
Malaysia
December 25, 2012
Nice quiet hotel
The staff was really accomodating and wonderful
My mom has a bad knee and the staff upgraded her room from deluxe pool access to a villa cos the villa was just next to the reception which saved her from a lot of walking. The staff is so thoughtful and we all had a lovely time at the hotel

8 sojung C.
South Korea
December 24, 2012
wish could be here
miss this place
we could not make this trip because of urgent works to be done. supposed to be our 2nd visit to this resort. Last time, we had a great time here.

8 sojung C.
South Korea
December 24, 2012
good place in location
meta beach is the best
I like the meta beach the best as it has convenient facilities like restaurants and shops. and metadee resort is stuck in a quient corner which takes about 10-15min. walk from the beach.

9 Philip O.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2012
Highly Recommended
Good Service/Reasonably Priced
I was delightet to be upgraded to pool villa. Very spacious room with a lovely outside deck and plunge pool. On arrival I neeeded an electrical adaptor and housekeeping arrived within two minutes with a whole basket of adaptors so I could choose the one I needed rather than just bringing one. The food was good, well presented and reasonably priced. Great swimming pool and overall good service by staff that were very friendly. Id definately go again. This place is a real oasis amongst the husssle and bustle of Kata beach.

9 Melanie O.
Australia
December 17, 2012
Awesome resort
The one bedroom pool villa was very spacious and the children's play room was a hit with our little boy.
We were upgraded to the villa with a private pool and it was amazing. It was very spacious and clean. Even though the resort was busy it was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our little boy enjoyed taking the golf buggy to the end if the street and the kids play room. We will definitely stay there again.

8.3 Carmel B.
Australia
December 15, 2012
Great hotel. Not on beach but has a great pool
Pool access room is essential for your stay here.
Stayed here for 2 nights on the 2nd leg of our Thailand honeymoon. 1st stop was basic accom in Patong and 3rd stop is all the bells and whistles luxury at Anantara so we were looking for a middle of the range hotel. Metadee is it. Lovely decor, good food, good service. Would stay again. Please do yourself a favour and get a pool access room. Walk down the road (or take hotel shuttle) for great beach and shopping strip. Take a walk up to Kata. Dine at Mom Tri's if you get the chance.

8.7 David M.
United States
December 14, 2012
Beautiful rooms and amazing pool
Pool, rooms, friendly staff
I had a large bungalo style room with a vaulted ceiling and a very large bathroom. I also had a small, private pool. It was very comfortable. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel is not right on the beach (of course, I knew that when I booked it).