or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1366 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1366)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Couples Australia, July 13, 2012
Amazing pool, great staff,nice rooms

Beautiful breakfast, great pool
8.7
We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it , breakfast was really yummy lots to choose from. The pool is long and winds thru the gardens and villas with water features along the way . If we come back we would definitely stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 200 BHT for motorbike hire 300 BHT for 1 Hr massage
Anne N. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2012
A treat all round

The outdoor shower and access to pool
8.3
More than we expected. An absolute delight and family treat. The pool with spas dotted along the way drew us in at every moment whether rain or shine. The villa was divine. My husband and I stayed in the villa while our three teenage girls stayed in the Pool View room. A perfect set-up for our family.
Restaurant Tip: Lucky Tom's in Thaina Road. $40 for family of 5. About a 10 -15 minute walk with banana pancakes from street stall for dessert.
Paul G. Couples Australia, July 9, 2012
"Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday"

The most amazing swimming pool
7.3
This was our first trip to Phuket so we were not feeling particularly confident with our hotel booking. We had some trouble getting a timely response to some emails we sent to the hotel in regards to hotel transfers from the airport, apparently you need to use the pro-forma and they will forward correspondence to the right department. Nevertheless, we managed by catching a taxi from outside of the airport and it cost us about Baht less that the hotel had quoted so we were happy with that. The hotel lobby is very small so could get quite crowded if you arrived at the same time as a number of other guests. Luckily we arrived quite late and were dealt with promptly and professionally. We booked a pool access villa with breakfast and it was perfect for us. We stayed for 14 nights so it was important to have a bit of space. i was a bit disappointed that there were no drawers to put your clothes away but there was ample hanging space (although you may need some extra coat-hangers). They don't supply irons but they brought one to the room when I requested it which they said they would collect in one hour but it was still there on day 14. We loved the swimming pool, which was 3 steps out of our door and was just perfect for relaxing. It was lovely and clean and because it is so huge you are not on top of other guests. The breakfast was fantastic as it catered for all tastes and the service was impeccable. We had a few lunches and dinners in the restaurant and although it was a bit more expensive than the restaurants outside, it was still reasonably priced and the quality was very good. One night they had a BBQ buffet with live entertainment and we had a wonderful time. Overall we were very happy with every aspect of the Metadee and will probably stay there the next time we visit Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely see the show Siam Niramit it was brilliant. The boat trips out to James Bond Island require you to be able to climb in and out of boats so you may want to consider your flexibility and coordination (some older guests struggled and they don't tell you this on the brochures). The speed boats out to Phi Phi islands can be very rough indeed, so keep this in mind if you get sea sick as many on our trip were very ill indeed.
Miriam S. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2012
Good Resort in Excellent location

Fantastic Lagoon Style Pool- Excellent Location- Walking distance to beach
9
We had a wonderful week at Metadee Resort. Good buffet breakfast . Rooms cleaned daily and helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately can reccomend John Grays Hong By Starlight Cave Canoe. Eight of us took this day trip. The staff on the boat were very friendly and helpful and actually looked like they enjoyed being at work. Food was of a very good standard and plenty for second helpings.The bannana muffins were a real treat and the freshly brewed coffee was well great.. I could find not bad points of this tour.
Christian P. Groups France, July 5, 2012
paradise swimming pool

friendly staff- good buggy service- good breakfast buffet- very good natural atmosphere and environment
7.7
air condition in bedroom cannot be adjusted. it is not cool and still feel warm and sweating. the one in the poolside toilet is cooler. too many frogs screaming, disturb sleeping time. the tub in the bathroom is useless and waste space very much, it makes the bedroom too small size. but the overhead ceiling shower is very good and creativity, we love it as same as swimming pool.
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 3, 2012
Good stay!

Nice villa, clean, spacious and stylish
9.7
Good villa, good spa and friendly staff. One point is that WiFi is not stable.
Yixiao W. Families with older children China, June 30, 2012
Nice room and good service

really nice room
10
I booked deluxe room with pool access, but they free updated my room to the villa with private pool. The room is really nice. When I went into the room, it smelt so good and music was on. Overall, it is really nice and highly recommand!!
Teagan C. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
Fantastic stay...I'll be back!

Great rooms and facilities
8
great buffet breakfast; immaculate grounds. had a great time relaxing by the pool. loved the room and bathroom. staff were helpful. wasn't too impressed with my lunch/dinner meals at the restaurant, but perhaps that was just meal choice- lots of great restaurants in town though. hotel is not right in town, but there's a shuttle- available any time- to the main road (only about 500m) and then it's an easy 5-10 min walk into town and kata beach. didn't mind this at all. overall a fantastic trip!
Jennifer C. Families with young children Australia, June 27, 2012
Gorgeous rooms

Bathrooms amazing
7
Restaurant service and quality of food needs improvement
Tim M. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
Fantastic Resort

Pool, rooms and service.
10
just an all round nice resort. the rooms were great, the friendly staff were a pleasure to deal with and the pool was wonderful. i would highly recommend this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05