Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Elaine M.
Brazil
January 29, 2013
Perfect!
cleanliness + comfortable
Outstanding accommodation. Friendly staff, room extremely comfortable (private pool villa). We got there and they updated us to this room because we were on honeymoon. Beautiful resort, well maintained, clean rooms. Because the hotel is a bit far from the main road, they have a buggy service to take you there whenever you want although not as far as you couldn't walk. They have a bus service to the beach every our. Good restaurant (pricy though if you compare with the food around Kata) but you pay for the comfort of not having to walk around. I don't know what more one can ask when it comes to good accommodation. Our experience there couldn't be better.

Linda Y.
China
January 29, 2013
best swimming pool, room was very big
swimming pool was the best!!
best pool ever, our room had pool access, beautiful view! room was very spacy, very tropical design, however the spa service area was very small for such a big villa. not very close to the kata beach, but resort has shuttle bus every hour till 5pm.

tamara M.
Australia
January 29, 2013
Great size room , very clean , service fantastic
The pool is huge and warm
I loved the metadee , we were upgraded on arrival . Rooms big , the whole feel of the resort was Devine . Food by the pool was great and cheap . The shakes were amazing . Clean rooms , beds and pillows were comfy , important to me ! Friendly staff . Loved the way you could dive off the balcony into the pool ! A real Thia feel in the room as well in a upmarket way! Shuttle to the beach , 5 min ! 10 min walk . Best position ! Loved out 5 days in the grand villa . Would of loved the pool view as well !

Oscar V.
Australia
January 28, 2013
More than expected, highly recommended
Private pool, nice staff
Very helpfull and nice staff, food was great, rooms clean and nicely decorated.

Hong C.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2013
great pool-side villa
the villa is very nice (though the private pool is actually quite small) - spacious and with great privacy. kind of a personal taste - i really liked their shampoo - smelled very therapeutic and natural.
i liked my villa and generally enjoyed my stay. location-wise it would take 30-45 mins or so from phuket airport to kata beach but the resort is quite well known so no problem of getting there. And the resort is close to some nice restaurants along the beach ~(though i would recommend to go to batang beach for food~). staff service is just so-so. the lady at reception was not very efficient in dealing with our check-out and not very willing to help us coordinate with our transport to the airport. there are mosquitos in phuket so remember to close the door when inside. but the bed is nicely hung with lovely mosquito net so it is not a problem. overall i still enjoyed my stay.

Jesse C.
United States
January 20, 2013
Nice Faciliites, Friendly Staff, Enjoyable Stay
Pool, Quality of Rooms, Secluded but close to action
We stayed at this resort for about 5 days over New Year Holiday. Location is secluded and relatively quiet, but close to restaurants, beach other amenities. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was quite good and varied. Western fare was pretty good. Pool was fantastic. Swimming the the long stretch between rooms and main pool/restaurant was a favorite morning activity of our kids (pre-teen and teens). Walk to restaurants was not bad. Shuttle to front gate and to beach was nice, but walking to/from beach was just as easy (12-15 min at leisurely pace). We enjoyed the layout of the rooms. Ability to partition sleeping area from bath was nice to control A/C zone. We would go back to this location and have already recommended it to friends.

John M.
Australia
January 15, 2013
Great Resort - and not too big
All the facilities were of a very high standard and exceedingly well maintained. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful (especially the lovely Taew) - and their standard of English was surprisingly high. Well done!!
No complaints at all. Although I was a solo traveller, it was a very family friendly place with numerous nationalities staying when I was there. Children were fussed over, and as far as I could tell, all the staff were constantly focussed on delivering great customer service. I only ate breakfasts there, but the quality of that food was consistently high every day

Lara H.
United States
January 15, 2013
Nice rooms -- customer service training needed
Nice rooms
The rooms were nice; however, there seems to be a major disconnect between the quality of the rooms and the quality of customer service. It started with the airport shuttle that we booked through the hotel. Despite the fact that we paid over and beyond market rate for the shuttle, we still had to wait 15 minutes when we arrived for the shuttle to arrive. Fortunately, I had an international cell phone and was able to call the hotel directly, otherwise it could have been much longer for them to identify us at the airport. Based on the above-market price we were paying for shuttle pick-up, I expected that they would be outside the airport waiting for us. When we arrived they had already overbooked, so one of our two rooms was "upgraded" -- the problem was that we really wanted a room with pool-side access (rather than a private pool, one of which we already reserved) so that we could more easily enjoy the larger pool. The private pool villa that we were "upgraded" to was okay; however, they didn't bother to even sweep all of the leaves and other debri that had accumulated. We asked them to give us what we had booked, but it took them several days to release an access pool villa. You would think that -- given that we were spending far more that most customers (reserving two villas, one private and one access villa) that they would try to bend over backwards to accommodate us and ensure everything was swept, the airport shuttle was on time and that our general needs were met. On occasions when we asked for recommendations on local restaurants, we were usually met with blank stares. Once when we asked we were given a list of the local tourist traps: high cost, low quality food. I strongly believe that it might behoove general management to spend a little more time providing customer service training to their staff. The amount we spent on renting two villas for a week stay was not commensurate with the service we received.

Selina H.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Excellent hotel, Unreal service.
Pool villas very private and well maintained
Excellent hotel with great service, not the hype of activity that is Bangla road but quite and peaceful with easy access to restaurants, shopping and beaches. Would recommend outside restaurants as there is so many to choose from. Breakfast is ordinary but overall our stay was excellent and would definitely stay again.

Sharmila B.
Australia
January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel, best suited for couple
Location, hotel staffs, pool and service
we loved our stay in Metadee,got free upgrade to Delux pool aceess room! loved it. You must stay in the direct pool access room. Great room service! will come back again!