or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Ravi N. Couples India, June 21, 2012
Good Service with a Smile

Quiet Location, Great Resort and Amenities
8
Very happy staying in this resort. The rooms were bright and cozy and luxurious. Swimming pool is awesome. Bikes on rent were very helpful to shuttle between city and resort.Food is also good with plenty of variety. Great Service by the courteous staff. All in all a very pleasant stay!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont miss going to the pool!!
Ruby W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 20, 2012
Great Service and nice breakfast

private pool
8.3
The hotel is really great and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is very nice. kata beach is really nice. clean and not crowded. we really enjoy ourselves there. However, it is 15 minutes away from patong and the transportation fee is really expensive.
Ryoko A. Couples Japan, June 19, 2012
simply great

pool, staff, location
9.7
We are very happy that we picked Metadee for our holiday this time. Upon check-in, they offered free upgrade to Private Pool Villa from our original booking for Access Pool Villa. They were fully booked as there are only 8 or 9 Access Pool Villas. I wanted to enjoy direct access to the bigger pool (really amazing), not a small one so we took it for the first night and moved to another room next day. Both rooms were well maintained, clean and nicely decorated with natural materials. Private pool villa was actually nice. Pool is small but has jaccuzi. I personally prefered to be next to the big pool though. Breakfast was really good. They have egg station where you can also order noodle soup, warm dishes both Thai and western, several different kinds of fruit and bread. Coffee wasn't that good though. Staff were very friendly and attentive. They made us feel very welcomed. Would love to go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rented a motorbike so had no problem getting around. Even made travels to Phuket Town and Patong for dinner. It's a bit of a walk from Kata beach and the hotel offers hourly shuttle but only one-way.
Aannie L. Groups Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Great hotel and I'll go again!!

nice pool, nice staff, good location
9
the hotel is really great, especially the pool. we went in a group of 5 adults and 1 kid. the little girl liked the pool very much and just want to stay in the hotel. the kata beach is also nice. clean and not crowded. we really enjoy ourselves there. but it's a bit far from airport, we took abt 1.5 hour to reach there because of trafic.
Chau X. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Heavenly stay with Fantastic Staff!

Pool access room with lush garden is the best!
7.7
I was satisfied with my choice and had a pleasant stay in Metadee. Love serenity of the resort and the thoughtful services provided. Fantastic staffs, gorgeous swimming pool with the pool access, well-designed spacious room, everything was beyond my satisfaction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Promthep Cape with best sun set
Christopher H. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Excellent, relaxing, peaceful, pampered

Room clean, large, pool access, location, staff excellent
8.3
We loved it - great for honeymoon or couples retreat. Breakfast was good Staff absolutely attentive
Anissa D. Couples Thailand, June 17, 2012
Great hotel rooms, stunning pool

Well designed room, fantastic large pool, not far from Kata centre
9
The hotel is designed well, the rooms are great - big and clean, well priced at that. There is access directly to the pool which circles the entire hotel vicinity. Great to exercise in. The room service is 24/7 and food is well priced and good! The service was good and the hotel isn't too far from Kata centre, there are golf cars which take you from the hotel to the main road and from there it's only a 5-10 minute walk to all the restaurants and bars, and about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Cappannina - great Italian food with delicious large portions!
Chun Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
Perfect choice for relaxing in Phuket

Very nice environment, food, service
9.7
If you want to have a relaxing trip in Phuket but dont wanna disturb by tourist in Padong, Cata Beach resorts must be a good choice as the environment is much relaxing and comfortable. This resort is definitely good in terms of the facilities, environment, cleanness, food, service. The staff in the resort is very polite and smiling all the time, giving a feeling of being valued. The food inside the resort (i.e. breakfast)is very nice. The pool assess room is perfect as the pool is very nice. The whole design inside the room is very relaxing and comfortable. I like the pool assess room and breakfast the most. The only thing to mention is that there is a long way before going into the entrance of the resort, better make a call to the resort to send a little car to drive into the lobby. Overall, the perfect experience outweighs.
Melissa C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great room!

Love the pool
9
Great 3 night stay we had and like everyone said the pool is the best thing ever in the resort. The room was very spacious. Plenty of sun on the deck. There is a seat in the water infront of every pool access villa that serves like a jacuzzi bench! (have to push a button to activate). True that there were quite alot of ants in the room when you leave your sweet stuff out but didn't bother us very much. Breakfast was really not great - on our second day we had the meatball noodles and the meatballs were sour! - but not bad enough to spoil our stay. Location was great, near to many convenience stores, massage places, restaurants, short walk to the beach. Overall we were very happy with our stay, can't wait to get back again!
Joe W. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Good Service, Location OK

Awesome service, staff always friendly and helpful. Never without a smile!
8.7
We were impressed with our stay at Metadee Resort, the staff is always helpful and never without a smile. The rooms were spacious and nice, if you love swimming then get a room which has a swimming poo right outside it otherwise a pool view deluxe does just fine! Be weary about 2 things though: 1. It is a bit of a walk from the Kata beach, roughly 20min if you were to be going by foot all the way. Metadee Resort is down a long driveway and they have golf-carts to escort you in and out which is nice! 2. The gym is small, so don't expect it to have all the equipment that of a world class gym, quite the opposite. The air-conditioning in the gym didn't work when we were there, so the room temperature was higher than the outside temperature which made it very uncomfortable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can be a bit of a walk from Kata beach + shops, however they offer golf cart to drive you out and also a bus which runs every hour to Kata beach between 8am-5pm, though you have to make your own way back to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07