arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1657 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1657 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Melissa P.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Good location
Swimming pool
Nice hotel in a good location in kata. We had booked the pool access rooms but were upgraded to a private pool villa. We stayed one night in the villa but didn't like it as it was just not very functional for us and the private pool in there was way too tiny! We requested to move back to a pool access room and were much happier afterwards. No complaints except for the mosquitos. Make sure to being your insect repellent! Don't go to the hotel spa. Nice but very overpriced. Better off going to oriental massage just outside the hotel entrance.

shahanaaz H.
Malaysia
December 25, 2012
Nice quiet hotel
The staff was really accomodating and wonderful
My mom has a bad knee and the staff upgraded her room from deluxe pool access to a villa cos the villa was just next to the reception which saved her from a lot of walking. The staff is so thoughtful and we all had a lovely time at the hotel

sojung C.
South Korea
December 24, 2012
wish could be here
miss this place
we could not make this trip because of urgent works to be done. supposed to be our 2nd visit to this resort. Last time, we had a great time here.

sojung C.
South Korea
December 24, 2012
good place in location
meta beach is the best
I like the meta beach the best as it has convenient facilities like restaurants and shops. and metadee resort is stuck in a quient corner which takes about 10-15min. walk from the beach.

Philip O.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2012
Highly Recommended
Good Service/Reasonably Priced
I was delightet to be upgraded to pool villa. Very spacious room with a lovely outside deck and plunge pool. On arrival I neeeded an electrical adaptor and housekeeping arrived within two minutes with a whole basket of adaptors so I could choose the one I needed rather than just bringing one. The food was good, well presented and reasonably priced. Great swimming pool and overall good service by staff that were very friendly. Id definately go again. This place is a real oasis amongst the husssle and bustle of Kata beach.

Melanie O.
Australia
December 17, 2012
Awesome resort
The one bedroom pool villa was very spacious and the children's play room was a hit with our little boy.
We were upgraded to the villa with a private pool and it was amazing. It was very spacious and clean. Even though the resort was busy it was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our little boy enjoyed taking the golf buggy to the end if the street and the kids play room. We will definitely stay there again.

Carmel B.
Australia
December 15, 2012
Great hotel. Not on beach but has a great pool
Pool access room is essential for your stay here.
Stayed here for 2 nights on the 2nd leg of our Thailand honeymoon. 1st stop was basic accom in Patong and 3rd stop is all the bells and whistles luxury at Anantara so we were looking for a middle of the range hotel. Metadee is it. Lovely decor, good food, good service. Would stay again. Please do yourself a favour and get a pool access room. Walk down the road (or take hotel shuttle) for great beach and shopping strip. Take a walk up to Kata. Dine at Mom Tri's if you get the chance.

David M.
United States
December 14, 2012
Beautiful rooms and amazing pool
Pool, rooms, friendly staff
I had a large bungalo style room with a vaulted ceiling and a very large bathroom. I also had a small, private pool. It was very comfortable. The only thing I did not like is that the hotel is not right on the beach (of course, I knew that when I booked it).

Lesley S.
Australia
December 13, 2012
Great hotel, good location
Terrific staff, so helpful, lovely resort
I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers and we would return there. The staff go over and above necessary. I was sick while staying there and they arranged the doctor and sent complimentary fruit baskets and asked my husband how I was. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are large, we had the pool access room which was great.

Kamran S.
Australia
December 12, 2012
Sweet memories
Amazing pools. Room service spectacular. Bugee service for easy movement. Well spoken.
Our stay at metadee was memorable. The room with private pool was amazing and gave us the privacy we needed as a couple. Food is continental and basic but tasted great. The prices were reasonable n we often just stuck to room service as the food was similar to that off the street restaurants. The staff are well spoken in English and could often help with anything we needed in terms of information for tours and how to get to places. There are good convenient stores and money changers close o the hotel. The hotel is about 1km from the beach but there are shuttle buses every hour and a bungee service that runs 24-7 from he hotel to the main road. There are a lot of mosquitoes though in Thailand but the Orel does provide unlimited supply of mosquitoes deterrents and you should be fine as long as your room doors are always closed. Great great place and services were comparable to that of large hotels. This hotel is a value for money and exceeded my expectations of the place.