Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Luke B.
Australia
January 08, 2013
Once Again, Great Resort & Great Service
Service & People
My wife & I got married in Phuket this Christmas, We had family & friends stay at the Metadee. The Metadee staff make the resort so much better; Tommi (GM), Boi (Supervisor), Boyd (Manager) & Mos (Waiter) are the most notable mentions, all made us feel very important on our wedding holiday. If we can, we would come back every year, this was our 2nd stay at the Metadee.

vicky O.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2013
Perfect stay in a very near perfect hotel!
Great pool, good location, nice pool access rooms.
Hotel is exactly as it looks in pics. Pool and pool area are lovely, was not to busy and could always get a lounger and quick snacks and drinks. Rooms were as seen in pics, perfectly fine for us. No problems. We had pool access room and terrace was quite shady but so are most others. You are one of the lucky ones if you get a sunny terrace! Villas look LOVELY! Breakfast was fine, not very much to choose from but still i have no complaints. Buy drinks, lunch, dinner etc out of hotel as it is much cheaper but still not super expensive in hotel. Told hotel when booking it was my hubbys 30th and they rememberd and brought him a cake free of charge. Location was good. Within walking distance of shops, salons, restaurants and bars. Beach not to far also. We hired a moped and easily got around the whole of Kata, Karon and Patong. All in all we were pleased with our stay, would recommend it to others and would go again!

Mizuho T.
Japan
January 06, 2013
Simple and very nice pool villa
The pool villa, simple decor, clean, quiet
We were upgraded to the pool villa and we loved it. The decor is simple and lovely. Small private pool & sitting area was very nice and cozy. There is a hot tub inside, too. The villa and the resort was clean and quiet. We had a very relaxing stay. There are many restaurants and stores in walking distance. Kata beach is in the walking distance as well.

Changqing G.
China
December 28, 2012
ideal place for great relaxation
peaceful and quiet
this is a great place for relaxation. to have a rest by lying down with clear view of green mountain, everything looks perfect. i like their pool and hotel layout, a bit disappointed about their room though. perhaps simply because i didnot book a good enough type of room? the breakfast served in the hotel is decent as well. the hotel is located deep at a dead lane. we actually moved from another hotel nearby to metadee by walking, its fairly a distance from the main road. later we got to know the hotel staff is running a vehiche to commute people between the main street and hotel...

Wai N.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2012
Nice hotel
The location is good, there are many restaurants and shops nearby.
This was our honeymoon trip, and we were living in the Access pool villa for five days. Actually, the room is quite comfortable. All the snacks and drinks inside the room were free of charge. However, there was less facilities inside this resort.

Melissa P.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Good location
Swimming pool
Nice hotel in a good location in kata. We had booked the pool access rooms but were upgraded to a private pool villa. We stayed one night in the villa but didn't like it as it was just not very functional for us and the private pool in there was way too tiny! We requested to move back to a pool access room and were much happier afterwards. No complaints except for the mosquitos. Make sure to being your insect repellent! Don't go to the hotel spa. Nice but very overpriced. Better off going to oriental massage just outside the hotel entrance.

shahanaaz H.
Malaysia
December 25, 2012
Nice quiet hotel
The staff was really accomodating and wonderful
My mom has a bad knee and the staff upgraded her room from deluxe pool access to a villa cos the villa was just next to the reception which saved her from a lot of walking. The staff is so thoughtful and we all had a lovely time at the hotel

sojung C.
South Korea
December 24, 2012
wish could be here
miss this place
we could not make this trip because of urgent works to be done. supposed to be our 2nd visit to this resort. Last time, we had a great time here.

sojung C.
South Korea
December 24, 2012
good place in location
meta beach is the best
I like the meta beach the best as it has convenient facilities like restaurants and shops. and metadee resort is stuck in a quient corner which takes about 10-15min. walk from the beach.

Philip O.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2012
Highly Recommended
Good Service/Reasonably Priced
I was delightet to be upgraded to pool villa. Very spacious room with a lovely outside deck and plunge pool. On arrival I neeeded an electrical adaptor and housekeeping arrived within two minutes with a whole basket of adaptors so I could choose the one I needed rather than just bringing one. The food was good, well presented and reasonably priced. Great swimming pool and overall good service by staff that were very friendly. Id definately go again. This place is a real oasis amongst the husssle and bustle of Kata beach.