arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

10 Lesley S.
Australia
December 13, 2012
Great hotel, good location
Terrific staff, so helpful, lovely resort
I would highly recommend this hotel to travellers and we would return there. The staff go over and above necessary. I was sick while staying there and they arranged the doctor and sent complimentary fruit baskets and asked my husband how I was. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are large, we had the pool access room which was great.

9 Kamran S.
Australia
December 12, 2012
Sweet memories
Amazing pools. Room service spectacular. Bugee service for easy movement. Well spoken.
Our stay at metadee was memorable. The room with private pool was amazing and gave us the privacy we needed as a couple. Food is continental and basic but tasted great. The prices were reasonable n we often just stuck to room service as the food was similar to that off the street restaurants. The staff are well spoken in English and could often help with anything we needed in terms of information for tours and how to get to places. There are good convenient stores and money changers close o the hotel. The hotel is about 1km from the beach but there are shuttle buses every hour and a bungee service that runs 24-7 from he hotel to the main road. There are a lot of mosquitoes though in Thailand but the Orel does provide unlimited supply of mosquitoes deterrents and you should be fine as long as your room doors are always closed. Great great place and services were comparable to that of large hotels. This hotel is a value for money and exceeded my expectations of the place.

9.7 Mariusz B.
Poland
December 11, 2012
Paradise
comfortable, well located, many facilities
the hotel is a magnificent place. the garden that is there is very impressive. rooms are clean and tastefully furnished. the staff is nice and helpful. food is delicious the place makes you feel comfortable and gives you a lot of intimacy. what more to say - it's a paradise!

8 wei K.
Singapore
December 07, 2012
quiet and serene
pool access
located at kata area, which, in my opinion has more unspoilt beaches and less touristy than patong. metadee is relatively hidden away from the main road. the inacessability is made up by free shuttle and the large rooms in the compound. the pool is quite an feature as it winds along the villas/rooms, with most guests having direct step-in access from their patio. wi-fi access is available everywhere on the hotel grounds cons- horrible gym for a 4.5 star hotel. small and ill-maintained. the treadmill is a harzard, and is very badly lubricated.

7 Emily C.
United States
December 03, 2012
Nice hotel with a great pool
Good location, minimalist decor, spacious bathroom, comfy bed
The Metadee Resort was a nice tranquil oasis separate from the busy Phuket streets. We were able to walk to the beach, to restaurants and we enjoyed being cut off from the main part of town. The walk from the main road to the hotel really isn't that long (surprising what people will complain about) and if felt lazy there is always a golf cart to take us to the end of the street. The pool was fabulous, we had a Pool Access Villa and I highly recommend it. It would have been nice if there were reclining chairs on the private patio. Also we had daily cockroach(s) visit our bathroom, a bit scary at night to find one but overall hard to avoid in the tropical setting with all the surrounding gardens and vegetation. One request that I was a bit disappointed the hotel did not fulfill was that we were not allowed a late check out when our flight was at 9pm. It was obvious that the hotel was not booked because the manager asked if I wanted to pay for the room and then I could have a late check out. We were there for a week so I think it was unreasonable that they wouldn't let us push back a few hours to have a place to hang out before our flight time-I don't usually have any difficulty with this request in my travels so that was a major deduction in my book!

9 Michelle B.
United States
December 01, 2012
Glad we stayed here
Villa with private pool
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Private villa with pool was sweet. Liked the room and privacy. Loved the outdoor shower and our spa/massage experience.

9 Dana N.
United States
November 28, 2012
central kata beach location, wonderful service
villa pool access, beautfil large room, large pool area, great service
we really enjoyed our stay at metadee and if we come back to kata beach the metadee will be on the top of our list to stay at. it's not on the beach like some others, but it makes up for it with much nicer rooms for the price point. our villa pool access room was awesome, really big, spacious and comfortable. and, they shuttle you to the beach if the 10-15 min walk something you're tired of doing. i'd recommend this resort, especially if you can find a deal like we did!

9.3 Karen B.
Australia
November 27, 2012
great hotel clean great location friendly staff
pool, friendly staff, quiet & great location
very enjoyable, friendly staff, great location,great surroundings eg. pool and gardens

8.7 nicola B.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2012
Great Private pool Villa
Private pool Villa was awesome- we also looked at the pool access room- very nice
Air conditioner could have been better but great room. Also the taxi driver organised through the taxi stand at reception was fantastic. More expensive than a taxi off the street but worth every penny.

9.3 Mohamed E.
Egypt
November 25, 2012
Romantic, Good Staff, Great sea location
Good Serving, staff, Hospitality, lovely
Was Great stay for me & my husband, location was far from Patong (The center) but by 13$ you can reach it via taxi