arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Mohamed E.
Egypt
November 25, 2012
Romantic, Good Staff, Great sea location
Good Serving, staff, Hospitality, lovely
Was Great stay for me & my husband, location was far from Patong (The center) but by 13$ you can reach it via taxi

Mohamed E.
Egypt
November 25, 2012
Romantic, Good Staff, Great sea location
Good Serving, staff, Hospitality, lovely
Was Great stay for me & my husband, location was far from Patong (The center) but by 13$ you can reach it via taxi

Michael C.
Singapore
November 19, 2012
Peaceful and relaxing feeling
Love the swimming pool where is outside the room.
This is my many trips to Phuket and this time we wanted to stay away from the noisy area of Patong. Choose Kata beach area and decided to stay at Metadee. Love it. We had the Deluxe with pool access. The pool is just outside our room and we spend so much time in it. The pool is also heated to keep it at a comfortable tempature. You never have the freezing feeling when you jump into it even at night. Breakfast is ok. Short walk to the main street, else the hotel buggy is always ready to drive you out.

ZHI G.
China
November 18, 2012
Room service sucks
nothing impressive
I return my room at 8pm and found they did not make up the room,so I ask for house cleaning and the feedback is no staff available,they all off duty,so ridiculous,it is the first time I realize hotel is not 24/7service,and when I question about they just behave very impatient,such service did not deserve 4.5 star resort,and also the breakfast is pretty boring,because everyfay it is exactly same,it is very enjoyable to have a fantastic breakfast during your travel,but you know the breakfast just kill everything

Lindy T.
Singapore
November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
quiet place
it is a quiet place with ncie scenery.. service staff was friendly and polite..will definitely bring my friends and family back here again.. location was good with mini mart, money changer,shops, restaurants nearby.. can go to patong for night life, short 20 minute ride on tuk tuk.. hotel massage is very good..

TAN Y.
Singapore
November 16, 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice pool
hotel nice. staff are friendly and service are good, is a nice place for relax.

Andrew A.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Great Hotel and nice and peaceful stay
Great Pool and pool area
Loved the pool and teh fact the Hotel was loacted in quite area as it was off the main street. Good service all round.

Belinda L.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Excellent hotel loved everything about it!
The pool and staff were awesome!
One of the best hotels I have stayed at! The rooms were awesome! I loved that we could jump into the pool from our room! The staff were great! The food was nice! I would highly recommend this hotel and would defently stay there again!

Sean T.
Australia
November 14, 2012
Nice comfortable place with great pool
Great Pool, Friendly staff
The resort staff were extremely helpful and attend all requests made of them. The pool was a great and breakfast was nice with lots of food of all varieties available. The biggest downside was the walk to the beach but with a bus running every hour and buggies to run you to the main road this was easily overcome. The rooms were clean and tidy and of sufficent size. Kata beach is pretty quite and is suitible for families.

KAUSHIK G.
India
November 10, 2012
Not as good as irt appears
Calm and quiet place
To be frank my experience has not been so good.Me and my fiancee had booked a Deluxe pool access villa almost 3 months in advance and when we checked into the room ( 5112) ,to our utter surprise we found that two beds have been joined together.Internet Signal is very weak .Coming to the rooms ,it was tired and gloomy looking ,the wooden floor was old and had marks all around.Breakfast is standard and boring.