arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1642 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1642 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Nicola E.
Australia
October 14, 2012
Great hotel with beautiful pool
Pool was amazing, breakfast was really good, nice and close to Kata Beach
We had a very good time at the Metadee. Their driveway is very long, but really not an issue with the golf buggy shuttle - they were more than happy to take us to the road and back whenever we wanted. We stayed in a pool view room which was nice. Breakfast was good, especially the omelettes that are made to order. We had room service a couple times and the food came hot and quickly. Nothing at all to complain about. Would recommend the Metadee if staying in Kata Beach - especially for the price!

10 Sonya N.
New Zealand
October 13, 2012
Great resort, very friendly staff, child friendly.
Beautiful rooms, beautiful pool, amazing food
Great friendly service, clean, spacious rooms and a beautiful pool

10 Luke H.
Australia
October 11, 2012
Great location, fantastic service & huge pool.
Villa was huge.
We stayed at the Metadee Resort in Sep 2012 for nine nights and had a fantastic time. THe gardens and grounds were superb and the whole property had a fantastic relaxing feel. Not located on the beach (which didnt bother us as we are really pool people anyway) but not too far away from it. Just a couple of hundred meters stroll. The room was fantastic. We booked a pool access villa and were not dissapointed. 90m2 with our own deck, sun chairs and steps into the pool and our own spa jets right in from of our villa. The non alcoholic beverages in the minibar were free and replaced every day and we had a beautiful big bath tub and out door shower. Kata Beach was the perfect place too. Not too busy, not too quiet and only minutes from the madness of Patong if you need to go there. (Yuk!). Having stayed in Patong and Kata, I would never go back to Patong. Its Kata all the way for us.

6 Test T.
Austria
October 10, 2012
Nice hotel Pool
Nice Pool, good atmosphere
It is a great hotel standing close to the Kata beach, the hotel has the very nice pool surrounded, great room and decoration but the range of breakfast selection need to be improved.

10 Yuli O.
Australia
October 10, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff
Beautiful, big and clean swimming pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Metadee. The staff were friendly and helpful. there was complimentary WiFi throughout the resort, the buffet breakfast had great variety and the room was nice and clean. We would definitely choose to stay at the Metadee resort again.

10 Darren K.
New Zealand
October 09, 2012
Fantastic resort, cannot be faulted
Staff are amazing, beach 2 min away, lots of resturants close
we stayed for 6 nights in a private pool villa and the entire resort cannot be faulted. The staff are excellent with very good english. the resort not only has very nice private pool villas but the main pool here is huge. the beach which is beautiful has an arrange of things to do (jetskis, parascending etc) and is a two minute walk form the resort.. we had a three week trip to Thailand and stayed in4 resorts all 4star and this was the best by far..

7.3 Tham W.
Malaysia
October 09, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
nice and comfartable hotel
A great and nice hotel room with the long and big enough swimming pool for us to relax within my holidays.

8.3 Waraporn C.
Thailand
October 09, 2012
NIce pool access
Access pool
This is new hotel.. Just 3 years. In room very nice.. separate bath room and bathtub, Big bed, Access to big swimming pool nut not too deep 1.2 M., Room service was ok... Nice Spa... But if you want to stay .. need to be careful about mosquitoes...

9 Hui X.
China
October 08, 2012
lovely hotel with nice swimming pool
breakfast, swimming pool
A long, circle swimming pool all around the whole resort which means swimming pool in front of every villa. Hotel's located deep in a rd but have free transfer by making a call using the phone at the entrance of the rd

6.3 Cheng C.
Singapore
October 04, 2012
Average stay
Pool!!
Stay there for 4 nights, booked an pool access room, rooms is a bit run down to be honest..but the pool make up for it...quiet resort but is a bit out of the way from the beach..overall a good stay, hope to return soon in the near future.