or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1448 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1448)
Sort by:
Melissa C. Couples Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great room!

Love the pool
9
Great 3 night stay we had and like everyone said the pool is the best thing ever in the resort. The room was very spacious. Plenty of sun on the deck. There is a seat in the water infront of every pool access villa that serves like a jacuzzi bench! (have to push a button to activate). True that there were quite alot of ants in the room when you leave your sweet stuff out but didn't bother us very much. Breakfast was really not great - on our second day we had the meatball noodles and the meatballs were sour! - but not bad enough to spoil our stay. Location was great, near to many convenience stores, massage places, restaurants, short walk to the beach. Overall we were very happy with our stay, can't wait to get back again!
Joe W. Couples New Zealand, June 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Good Service, Location OK

Awesome service, staff always friendly and helpful. Never without a smile!
8.7
We were impressed with our stay at Metadee Resort, the staff is always helpful and never without a smile. The rooms were spacious and nice, if you love swimming then get a room which has a swimming poo right outside it otherwise a pool view deluxe does just fine! Be weary about 2 things though: 1. It is a bit of a walk from the Kata beach, roughly 20min if you were to be going by foot all the way. Metadee Resort is down a long driveway and they have golf-carts to escort you in and out which is nice! 2. The gym is small, so don't expect it to have all the equipment that of a world class gym, quite the opposite. The air-conditioning in the gym didn't work when we were there, so the room temperature was higher than the outside temperature which made it very uncomfortable!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can be a bit of a walk from Kata beach + shops, however they offer golf cart to drive you out and also a bus which runs every hour to Kata beach between 8am-5pm, though you have to make your own way back to the hotel.
Hu S. Couples China, June 14, 2012
good location and nice food

private space, nice swimming pool and helpful staff
7.7
only one restaurant, breakfest buffet is nornal but a la cart menu thai food is fatastic, must try!
Chao C. Groups China, June 13, 2012
Excellent swimming pool

Service needs improvement
9.3
The most exciting thing in the hotel is the swimming pool. We swam every day in the hotel. And the location is good, near Kata and Karon beaches. But the servers' English need to be improved, as well as the service attitude.It will be great if the shuttle bus could drive us to Karon Beach for free.
Ravichandran B. Couples India, June 13, 2012
Good Hotel - Disappointing Experience

Pool
6
A very average experience for what could have been an excellent stay. The air conditioner did not work in our room on 2 of 3 days. Reception was hardly apologetic about it and no steps were taken to help us out. Restaurant is rather average. The resort itself is rather nice though.
Travel tip: Pool access room
Anthony A. Couples Indonesia, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with great swimming pool

Swimming pool, room decor
8.7
Hotel situated in Kata beach, not so crowded compare to Patong and a nice beach to relax on. need about 10-15 minutes walking from Kata beach to the hotel. Hotel located about 300 meters from the main road, but they serve a free golf cart and free shuttle from hotel to beach every 1 hour. Swimming pool is great and main selling point of this hotel. room decor also very nice. food is average, staff is friendly. Nice stay for 4 days and will go back there again if we visit Kata. however if you don't like quite area just go to Patong
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool
Jeffry P. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
beautiful resort but horrible service

nice location in kata beach area, beautiful pool and rooms
5.7
the resort is in a fairly convenient location in kata beach. it's only a short taxi ride to patong beach if the nightlife is your thing as kata isn't known for the nightlife. the rooms are spacious and beautiful as is the pool that winds through the resort. however, the service here is absolutely the worst i have experienced in my life-anywhere in the world. we were denied breakfast the first day as our room didn't come with it prepaid and the waitstaff didn't understand that i wanted to pay for it. we were denied room service twice because the staff again couldn't understand. a simple salad at the restaurant (and being the only couple waiting) took over 30 minutes. the meals are extremely pricey compared to the surrounding kata area. for the entire resort, there is only one iron and ironing board to be loaned out( they are not available in the rooms). we couldn't get one the entire time we were there. twice the hotel failed to pick up our laundry on time for 1 day service. once they finally did, they still failed to get it back to us the same day. when i tried contacting the front desk i was told i would be called back-i wasn't. after trying to make several calls, i eventually went down in person and got to the bottom of the matter-only to find out they knew two hours earlier our laundry would not be ready the same day. twice we scheduled a taxi through the hotel and the reservation was never actually made. we had to run to the street to flag a taxi each time. the housekeepers do not come at normal times each day so you may be woken up or rushed when they come as you get around for dinner. additionally, our room was forgotten about twice and not cleaned. i cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. there are other beautiful resorts that should be able to offer the kind of service you would expect. seriously, a motel 6 is a step up.
Minru Y. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Well furnished rooms with good service

Resort feel of the hotel, good for a getaway, not too crowded
9.3
Metadee Resort was located in a good area with a good variety of food. Provides one-way shuttle to Kata Beach. Liked the rooms, which were furnished more as a 'resort' than 'hotel'. Surroundings peaceful and quiet, far from crowds and tourists.
Vivien N. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
pool is amazing!!!

pool,
7.3
rooms are good, there are lots of mozzies, but the pool is amazing....is heated and you really dont ever want to get out of it. i stayed 4 hours in the pool....cause i couldnt get out. services is ok but the pool makes up for it.
Alexandre K. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Family Resort, not for couples!

Close to the beach
5.3
Hated everyday at this Resort! (even considered to go back home earlier) We had the Deluxe Pool access room. Everyday around 7.30 we had a bunch of kids in front of our window swimming in the pool. We have hoped for a romantic getaway at Metadee, but it turned out to be a REAL family with small children resort. Also, the service did not met our expectations. The staff too rude, without any attention to detail and very poor English skills. Almost everyday we had our roomservice food/drink order wrong etc. For example, once we have ordered a double machiato, which was on the menu and we've got a filtered black coffee. We still had to pay for it! I would NEVER stay at this resort again!
Travel tip: It's a 3 star resort!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01