Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1385 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Ana D. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel Highly recomended

Great rooms Great staff Great Pool, Great green curry
9
We were upgraded to a Pool access Vila which was absolutly beautiful. The Pool was fantastic, great staff and great breakfast, Kata beach is very nice and Kata less crazy than Patong. Would highly recomend this wonderful hotel.
Shopping Tip: Barter
Chia K. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2012
Large room with attached pool

Comfortable,, nice bathroom
8
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Lovely Relaxing Hotel

The Pool - Cocktails - Rooms
8.7
booked hotel for a mere 60 per night upon arrival we were upgraded to a private pool villa. room was huge there was four poster bed/mozzie net canopy on it, a large day bed, a mini fridge, cupboards, tea/coffee facilities & flat screen tv/dvd player!! decent aircon! there's a walk in dressing room/wardrobe, dressing table, hairdryer, beach bag, towels, slippers and robes. bathroom is the biggest ever....like an indoor/outdoor bathroom, there is a door you can go outside. the shower has a regular showerhead and rain shower. dual sinks and huge mirror, they provide ear buds, razor, tooth brushes, toothpaste, shower caps and sewing kit, also shampoo/showergel. the bath is massive, there's a wooden rail to hang your wet clothes/towels on. private pool area lovely, pool isnt too deep, theres a double sunbed, a table and 4 chairs under a canopy, an outside rainshower just before you go in the door, private villas all have large walls all around them so no one can see in at all...your 'garden gate' also locks from the inside. breakfast in this hotel ok mix of english/continental/thai foods plus tea/coffee/juices, the waiting staff were really nice, they have smoking and non smoking areas. never had dinner in the restaurant but did order room service from the hotel one night and it was lovely. housekeeper did a great job, everything was spotless. all the staff that we spoke to or met were very pleasant/friendly and always had a smile on their faces. pool at this hotel is fantastic, although we ended up with a private pool villa we would of preferred the pool access room we had requested or a pool access villa as it was very private and you could go from your room all the way into the main pool and out to the bar/restaurant, perfect temperature to, you can sit on the pool steps at the deep end and turn on the jacuzzi bubbles. sun loungers clean/comfy with umbrellas, also provide pool side waiter service if you want. i think that about covers it.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a wee golf buggy to take you to the end of the long 'driveway' and they provide a bus shelter with phone so you can ring them to come get you to go back to the hotel, they will also drive you to your rom if required. You have to go to the pool its fab!! Also try ti 'slushie' cocktails especially the blue raspberry one yum yum!! (with rum)
Laura T. Couples Estonia, May 29, 2012
jungle hideout

pool,restaurant,service
9.3
awesome,friendly,english speaking thai personell! really good location,only the tailors in the end of the street can get pretty annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: big buddha,cape promp thep
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Loved it

Great rooms and swimming pool
9.3
Stayed in a private pool villa for the first night as our pool access villa was still occupied, really nice accommodation. The hotel is a couple of hundred metres back of the main road so it's a real oasis of calm and we will definitely stay here again. Great swimming pool though maybe not suitable for small children as it's 1.2m deep at the shallowest. Food was excellent including room service and the bar made a good selection of cocktails.
Restaurant Tip: One place you must eat at in Kata is 2Chefs restaurant. The food is exceptional and very good value.
Kim G. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2012
Great rooms and good location

Pool and friendly staff
7
Staff were very friendly although was difficult to communicate in English
Shopping Tip: The tailor at the end of the hotel entrance made very good quality suits for us.
Khraisri T. Couples Thailand, May 24, 2012
Lovely huge swimming pool

Lovely and clean room not to far from the beach
9
I would recommend to someone who prefer quite environment not to busy like paying beach.lovely staff but the food abit pricy and boring we would prefer to eat out.
Chan T. Groups Hong Kong, May 23, 2012
Great resort, Good swimming pool

swimming pool, bbq buffet
9.3
i love its swimming pool! you can jump out of your room and then swim in the swimming pool. also i love the buffet bbq near the swimming pool. it can refreshes yourself. you can call the golf car for travelling from the entrance to the hotel. good service and i will stay here again
Marianne S. Couples Australia, May 21, 2012
An Oasis of peace and beauty

The best pool ever. Friendly attentive staff.
9.7
My partner and I originally booked four nights at Metadee. We were to stay in a pool access room but decided to upgrade to a pool access villa. We were delighted with our accomodation. The villa was beautiful,with inclusions like a dressing room and enormous bathroom, coffee maker, and a devine electric oil burner.We could just tumble off our generous deck straight into the pool,'heaven'. We loved Metadee so much we decided to stay for an extra three nights. We really didnt want to leave.
Hotel Feature Tip: The little golf buggys that picked us up from our room and delivered us to the main gate and visa-versa were yet another of this resorts way of making us feel special.
Cheng S. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
Serene and tranquil getaway...

Awesome pool and spacious rooms!
7.3
A nice resort that is set away from the hustle and bustle of the roads. Just a short 5mins walk to Kata beach or if you prefer 15 mins walk to Karon beach. The hotel provides hourly bus transfer to Kata beach if you prefer not to walk under the hot sun. But what we love most is spending our time just soaking and swimming in their pool! Waters is clean and the best part is being able to access the pool that is right at your door step. Room was spacious especially the bathroom and we enjoyed the rain shower that comes with good water pressure and heater system :) Breakfast spread was great and it was something I look forward to every morning. But for those who like different variety every morning than it might be a bore after a couple of days. Grouses: Airport transfer from the airport upon departure is really expensive (1,200 bht). We were also not able to extend our room due to our late flight, claiming they were running on full capacity. But we saw that that our room was empty all the way till we left. So that was kind of disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: Number 6 Restaurant at Patong Beach serves decent Thai Food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04