My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1341 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Christa C. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Beautiful setting

Large rooms, large balconies, beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
I have been to Phuket half a dozen times and I always enjoy checking out new hotels. I did not realize the Metadee was tucked away in the corner, nestled in the hills. This was a wonderful place to stay... while you had to walk about 10 min to the beach, there was a free shuttle that left every 1hr. The pool was magnificent both day and night and was big enough to accommodate everybody while still having your own space to move around. The rooms were large with gigantic patios. Room service did a good job every day and the fresh fruit tray upon arrival was a nice welcome.
Keryn Y. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Lovely villa with great service

the villa is huge and very clean
9.3
we were warmly greeted by friendly staff at the hotel lobby who took much care of us during our 3 nights stay at the villa. both me and my companion were impressed with how the villa turned out to be; clean, spacious and definitely what you see in the pics! room service/assistance was quick and efficient. very walkable to kata beach and to the streets filled with restaurants and spas. definitely a hotel we would revisit again!
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2012
great location with easy access to the beach

new and clean hotel
9.7
our stay is definitely a pleasant stay. we got a free upgrade to villa room and that is a bonus to our stay. Staff of the resort is friendly and helpful during the time of our stay. We will definitely go back if we go back to kata again.
Jessica E. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Amazing resort friendly staff

Private pool villa, great breakfast, great pool
9.7
This place is amazing staff were very friendly, resort is very clean and well maintained, breakfast was great, food and drinks were a good price they even left a cake for my boyfriends birthday, incredible taxi service highly recommend to any age group not the biggest fan of kata beach but it's close to everything and the metadee is worth it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother organising private driver the hotel has a taxi service and it's very well priced for full day lupe Is the drivers name speaks good English in air con mini van he'll take you where ever you want to go
Tee C. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Service with a smile

Good shopping location
6
Pros: Nice and clean hotel room. Good views as I staying at the 22nd floor. Good shopping location. Neutral: Good services but will hint for tips. Cons: Lobby too crowded and lack of control. No free wifi.
Norman P. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
An excellant resort with very freindly staff

Staff friendliness and helpfullness
8.3
We found the rooms very comfortable and clean,and the staff friendly and helpfull. The buffet was well presented and the food good and plentiful.The facilities and pool were of a high standard and kept in good condition.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the resort was very good and affordable
Daniel B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Great resort all round

Nice room. Peaceful. Great pool. Friendly staff.
9
we stayed for 4 nights. wish it could have been longer. we were a bit nervous about going to thailand with our 9 month old boy. it was fine though. we spent most of our time by the pool, which had plenty of shady areas. the staff were great - our little boy got lots of attention. it was a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. but being set a little away made it very peaceful. if we were to visit kata again, we would definitely consider metadee.
Jieun H. Couples South Korea, April 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

a great pool
10
they upgraded room for us, due to it's not a pick period. the room was just amazing and large enough. we stayed pool access room, as they offers us. all staffs are very kind and provide good services. very peaceful and nice view.
James L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2012
Home Sweet Home

Good Service, Nice Swimming Pool, Comfortable Room
9.3
i will surely recommend my friend to this hotel because of their great service. the staff are very friendly and efficient, when we request for drinking water, the staff will send it very shortly. and the location is quite strategic because it's located not more than 2km from kata beach and there's shuttle service every hour. the swimming pool is simply amazing although i just manage to use it twice in 4days because of the tight schedule,and i'll come back to this hotel again. cheers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Budha, Patong Beach, Kata Beach, Fanta Sea
Keng H. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Outstanding pools, Large and long, Best: Cocktails

cocktails in pool! loved it!
9.3
clean and tidy, furniture is quite new. baths are awesome. services are great. it's about 100m from main road, but shuttle buggy will send you to the main road, no issues. often we chose to walk instead, it's nice to appreciate the things around us while we walk. the pool is great. for both adults and children. evening, they have this cocktail promotion, i sit in the pool enjoying pinacolada, rocks. and i enter the pool every evening, too good, can't let it go! free breakfast is one of the best over my travelling experiences. they aren't cheap stuffs, they are premium food, well prepared buffet. dinner is great as well, though pricier compared to large quantity of food beside the main road, we still had ours, the food is really nice. overall if i were to be there again, i will stay in metadee again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool and cocktail, must do it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04