Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1627 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Montarop K. Couples Thailand, August 9, 2012
good for honeymoon

pool room design
7.7
We got upgrade to pool villa access which is 100 square meter nice room big bathtub can fit in 2. 2 wash sink and bamboo beach bag are provided. WELCOME FRUIT has some spoiled how come? Love the pool access and the Jacuzzis
Report this review
Tich L. Families with young children New Zealand, August 8, 2012
Nice hotel but air con very warm

Nice pool, breakfast and service
7.3
just the air con was too warm for our family room service food was cold as well
Shopping Tip: Patong was ok but streets are smelly
Report this review
Carlos A. Couples Spain, August 8, 2012
Perfect place for honeymoon

All (location, staff, facilities)
9.3
Really pleasant hotel with impressive swimming pool among other facilities. Highly reccommended.
Report this review
Juan Y. Couples China, August 3, 2012
very attractive hotel, good service

hotel environment, location & breakfast
9.3
we loved the pool-access room. very beautiful decorations, clean & comfortable. attractive swimming pools and dining environment. though a bit far from the beach, but not a problem for we rented a motorbike. The only thing is hotel taxi service to airport required 1200b, and we ordered another driver from outside for 750b. However, when we drove just out of the hotel, at the crossing, we were confronted with a so-called taxi mafia, who was rather angry with our driver for his lower price.....
Report this review
Natthapat L. Couples Thailand, July 29, 2012
Private, Beautiful & perfect location Hotel

Perfect design for every rooms
9.7
The hotel has designed every room very privacy and grow many trees. The room has been decorated very impressive. We have spent two days here and we were very happy. The swimming pool is also very nice and good for everyone who like to stay in a pool with natural design. This hotel is suitable for everyone who like to spend a perfect time for their holiday.
Report this review
Lindy T. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything is good
10
third stay at this hotel, nice ambience, food is delicious, good service, comforable bed, pool is clean, massage is very good, not noisy, value for money, near to restaurants, accessible from airport, accessible to all nearby khai islands which are very beautiful, will definitely visit Metadee resort and villa again!
Report this review
Hing L. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
A really nice hotel

location is good, nice room and overall layout with pool access
8.3
This was a wonderful experience for spending my couple hoildays in this holiday where is nearby the Kata beach. Good location and very easy to access to the Patong or Karon beach. My recommendation on this hotel is the Pool Access room which is built along with the canal till to the main pool. Also the pool has been built with constant temperature design, thus you wouldn't feel very cold when you jump into either the pool or canal. Nice...
Hotel Feature Tip: Pls pay attention for locating the main entrance which is pretty difffernt to find in the main street.
Report this review
Vi C. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
amazing resort with exceptional service

pool, buffet breakfast, service, staff
9.7
value for money resort with an amazing pool and relaxed atmosphere!
Report this review
Denise R. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2012
Very nice rooms and gardens.

Grate staff, clean rooms, good breky too.
8.7
This is a gtate place to stay away from busy Patong. For kids, there is only the pool, no games room, no kids club or activities.This is more of a place for adults than children. The staff loved our kids and made a real effort to learn our names and make us feel welcome. A big thankyou always there for a frienly chat.The pool is one of the best we have seen and very clean. The wind chimes out side the rooms are a nice touch and you can buy one from the resort so you will alway remember your stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to chew up your shopping money from this part of Phuket on taxi's.
Report this review
Lisa H. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great hotel with an amazing pool

The pool, breakfast buffet, bathroom and gardens
9.7
My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and then spent another 4 nights at Kata Beach Resort because of all the reviews that talked about the location of Metadee Beach Resort being a downfall. We LOVED Metadee! We had no problem with the location - it was about a 5 - 10 minute stroll to Kata beach which was no problem at all and if you were feeling lazy you could catch up the buggy to the end of the long driveway. The pool is amazing! We loved being able to jump in the pool whenever we wanted and at the end of the lagoon that creeps around the hotel, it was long enough to do laps. The rooms were beautiful and we particularly liked the rain shower and massive bath. The breakfast buffet was also great and had a wide selection. We will definitely stay at Metadee next time we come to Thailand.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a pool access room near the back of hotel next to the waterfall which was nice because we could hear the water running (although it's turned off at night so you don't need to worry about the noise).
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 844 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04