arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

khraisri T.
Thailand
September 22, 2012
Lovely huge swimming pool
Lovely and clean room not to far from the beach
I would recommend to someone who prefer quite environment not to busy like paying beach.lovely staff but the food abit pricy and boring we would prefer to eat out.

Erin G.
Australia
September 21, 2012
Heavenly Gardens
Beautiful and peaceful
My partner and I stayed at the Metadee for a week in a pool access villa! The room was great the bathroom with free standing bath was bigger than my bedroom! Very private, outdoor shower and the gardens were beautiful! All staff were amazing, even the gardeners said hello every morning!! Food was brilliant and buffet breaky had great selection! Loved our time here! Great experience!

Jasmyne M.
Australia
September 19, 2012
5 star resort at 3 star price!
Great food, awesome service, beautiful pool
This resort was perfect - the staff went the extra mile every time, the food served in the restaurant was delicious, and the bar by the pool served amazing drinks. The rooms were fairly spacious and immaculate, and the resort was close to Kata Beach and shops, and only half an hour from Phuket Town.

MAR I.
Portugal
September 19, 2012
beautiful villa at reasonable price
-close to Kata main beach -very convenience -nice swimming pool -but service is so so as not provide early check-in and late check-out

Elsie W.
Malaysia
September 18, 2012
Great pool access room
Quiet, relaxing, huge pool
a small and cozy resort. a little disappoinment, as no welcome drinks for us during check in time, but during our checked out time we saw the caucasians are having red wine for their welcome drinks...seems like the resort is having discrimination between asians and caucasians. the pool was clean and pool access room was amazing. the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. however, we found cockroach in our room and my friend's room. make sure all your bags are zip and close. pillow/pillowcases have a bad smell may be it was due to rainy season. resort is off the main road, but with prompt buggy service i find it was not a problem. staff were often courteous. breakfast was ok. the gym was basic. you need to take about 10 mins walk from main road to kata beach.

Michael P.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2012
Nice enough, just missing some finishing touches
Pool, rooms, pool side bar
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights last week. First impressions are very good. Check in was very smooth, and once completed we transferred to our pool access (highly recommended!) room by buggy. Unfortunately, our first room, 5119, had a very damp smell coming through the air conditioning system which was a shame because the staff had prepared our room specially as we were on honeymoon. We reported the problem and a member of staff was sent round to try and fix the problem. This involved putting a lemon air freshener inside the ac vent....when I explained to them that I thought that that wasn't necessarily going to solve the problem, there was initial confusion. In my humble opinion, I suspect that the ac filters and vents havent been properly serviced or cleaned for a while which is why there was such a strong smell of damp. However, the very helpful girl at reception arranged for us to move to a new room which was identical to our original room, but with fully working ac. The rooms themselves are very comfortable, with great, rainforest showers, enormous and very comfortable beds and the pool access is great. The pool itself is incredible and huge. There's a main pool area which is nice enough with some decorative fountains and all the sunbeds and pool bar around it, but if you just venture round the corner, the pool stretches for at least 150metres, under bridges, through lots of greenery and ends in a waterfall- really stunning. At night from the main restaurant, there are hundreds of little lights in the bottom of the people lit up which looks pretty special. Food wise, breakfasts are ok, but nothing spectacular. Fairly standard fare for a buffet breakfast really, but the egg station is good where you can freshly poached, fried or scrambled eggs as well as omelettes. We only had one evening meal. To be fair, it was really good. My wife had a pizza and I had a duck breast in red curry. However, as is usual with hotel restaurants, the pri

Cushla G.
New Zealand
September 17, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic service
Swimming pool
Lovely resort, clean and tidy, high standard of tasty food- and the staff made it a memoriable stay.

KWOK C.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2012
great location and nice pool
swimming pool
Resort itself is on great location!!! Very nice staff encountered upon arrival!!! Room is spacious and the bathtub is really great to enjoy

Erin G.
Australia
September 08, 2012
Heaven
You never had to leave!
absolutley awesome!! staff are great always happy, even the gardeners say hello every morning!! beautiful pool and gardens surrounding making private and cool! massive villas with free standing baths! the restaurant food was tops loved every meal i had! close to everything beach food and markets! buggy takes you up the long driveway of the resort to the street and has a pay fone there for when ur ready to be picked up!! i didn't want to leave this oasis!

khatijah A.
Malaysia
September 07, 2012
Lovely resort with great location
Diret access to pool from hotel room
the hotel staff are very friendly and the service was great every of our inquiries were entertained with a smile. there is a shuttle service every hour that will take you straight to kata beach. the resort is also a walking distance to many restaurants. another intriguing factor is the pool which very beautiful and surrounded by tropical plants. it is very relaxing to stay in at the pool area with easy access from the room as well as the bar and restaurant. all and all we really enjoyed our stay there.