Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1629 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1629)
Sort by:
Ivan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2015
Roach found in the room, worn-out furniture
5.3
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.
Report this review
Ivan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2015
Don't go if u not like roach & torn out facilities

Metadee Resort and Villas
4.7
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.
Report this review
David F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 5, 2015
nice pool and great room

nice pool and great room
8.3
nice pool and great room , BF is not very good, but acceptable, but regular dinning is good At both price and quality point of view . I have been staying this hotel since 2010, this year have many China mainland traveller.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples Canada, August 20, 2015
Relax at the Metadee

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, relaxing
8.3
We found the Metadee Resort to be a very comfortable and relaxing place to spend a few days. The staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. The pool was great and quite unique, as we enjoyed the time we spent in the pool area. If you are looking for a friendly and relaxing place to go then check the Metadee. We will return to there on our next visit to the Kata Beach area.
Report this review
Karyn B. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
Disappointing not 5 star

Location pool access
7.3
Don't believe Metadee should be a 5 star. None of the food even came close to 5 star standard. Whilst breakfast had variety felt the quality was poor, is supposed to start at 6.30 but most hit dishes don't make an appearance until 7am beware of this if you have an early tour pick up I had the same cocktail twice and they were completely different even the colour was different. The rooms are showing signs of wear but the pool access remains a bonus. That is of course if you are able to swim in the pool. There was a storm one night that made all the garden soul run into the pool and it took 3 days to make it right again so no swimming. And you are informed thus by a nite under your door. Not good enough when you are paying $160AUS. They need cushions on the rooms outside chairs as they are very hard wooden chairs. In a good location just off main road in Kata but they happily take you to the road in a golf cart. Not so successful is the beach shuttle which we were informed only goes one way, so will take you to the beach but you will have to make your own way back. We weren't told about any of this at check in and only found out when i read a review of the hotel. Towels were a bit threadbare and really should be replaced. The boys at the front gate in the buggies couldn't be more helpful. Overall missing the mark in a lot of little things that should really make a 5 star hotel
Report this review
Lingyi X. Families with older children Singapore, August 4, 2015
Room is okay, room service is pricy, staff is good

Staff, location, pool
10
Value for money. Good for family with kids Amazing pool, staff, room quality
Report this review
Lingyi X. Families with young children Singapore, August 2, 2015
Good location Nice staff

Location Restaurant Pool
8.7
The pool was fantastic. Room is okay for the price. Food at restaurant is surprisingly reasonably priced. Staff were friendly and helpful. Check in lobby is being renovated so the temporary one looks a bit shabby.
Report this review
Liting F. Groups Singapore, July 18, 2015
Amazing stay.

Comfortable well maintain rooms, Location, Friendly and helpful staff.
9.7
Perfect Staycation. We recieved a free room upgrade from pool access room to private pool villa. The condition of the room is so good! It's so comfortable till we didn't even feel like stepping out once we reach there. Big bath tub and Jacuzzi pool! As our flight is late night, the friendly staff assist us with an late check out at 2pm which is really helpful! They even mention will can continue to use the common big pool if we like to. Room Service for in room dining came in really fast! and the food is good! Metadee is near to Kata beach. They do provide ride to the beach hourly and buggy ride to main road till late night too! There are plenty of street food and restaurant in the main street too! We are be spoilt for choice.
Report this review
Tanling L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2015
Good

Nice staff
7.7
Clean
Report this review
Vincent L. Couples France, June 26, 2015
Very nice stay

Very nice place, quite, nice for couple. Villa with private swimming pool was amazing. Really nice souvenir
8.3
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 844 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03