or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Marco C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Excellent service

Great rooms
10
Awesome location and great rooms, service was great
Restaurant Tip: Lovely restaurant for breakfast
Kathryn K. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely people

stepping from our room to the pool, great pool, friendly staff
9.3
this was our second trip to kata and we really loved our stay at metadee. the staff were really lovely and very helpful. each day we were greeted with genuine warmth, and the staff have lots of helpful recommendations and tips if you ask. the room was great and fitted the extra bed well (three of us in the room). the mosquito net was a lovely bonus (mozzies weren't a problem, but it kept the occasional interloper away). any problems with the room were addressed and resolved when raised. we enjoyed the breakfast buffet which offered a large selection of different foods (the kids found plenty to temp them), and some great coffee. it was wonderful being able to walk out of our room into the pool. the gardens and pool surrounds are beautiful. the hotel is about 3-4 minutes walk from the main street and is lovely and quite. if you're not up to walking there is always a buggy to take you to the main street. this is a great place to stay.
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Gorgeous hideaway oasis close to the action

Pool access rooms straight into a lovely landscaped pool
8.3
We were really pleased with the Metadee. We have been to Phuket a few times now and although we prefer quieter beaches, such as Surin, Kata was fun and offered a good selection of all types of restaurants and shopping, great beach and lots to do. The Metadee was a gorgeous little oasis of calm right in the middle of it all. It is a gorgeous little hotel with a great pool - it has a main pool but then lots of rooms have direct access to a quiet offshoot of the pool which was fantastic. There are also lots of individual private pool villas. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant is situated by the pool with lovely outside seating areas (with lots of fans). The lunch and dinner menu's we found quite expensive for what you got but the quality was good. If you want to sit by the pool though (less than 5m from restaurant) they add a significant extra cost! The bar was also pricey but lots of people brought their own drinks into their villas and no one seemed to mind. There are so many restaurants nearby too food choice was never a problem - if anything too much choice! Overall we would definitely go back as it was a really relaxing and beautiful place with lovely staff.
Restaurant Tip: Get a tuk tuk to take you up to the After Beach Bar - its up the hill towards the Lookout and overlooks Kata Noi. Get there for sunset. Gorgeous views and great local food.
Shahar P. Israel, April 9, 2012
Great and beutiful Resort

Rooms, Pool, Service, Location
9
we got upgraded from deluxe room with pool access to a private pool villa, free of charge. great villa, best we ever seen in any resort. very impressive center pool - big and full of "roads". great service and good location.
Reva B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great hotel...super position good.

Position, yet quiet. Great pool
8
Great hotel in good spot. Pool was lovely also with room to swim around in a small river type of pool around the grounds. Love the area around the hotel, close to everything and shops and restaurants. The pool villa rooms are really nice although the pool had a few sharp tiles in it. Good hotel in good spot in Phuket.
Chong T. Couples South Korea, April 5, 2012
As a honeymoon place

Pool
8
nice pool! it was very nice with a long pool! didn't put it's honeymoon so the hotel didn't give us double.. we had to stay at twin though we asked later once we found out that we should stay at twin. anyhow.. pool was good!
Michael M. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
Service with a smile, great location

Pool, People, Location to Beach and shopping. Golf cart to road.
9.7
Wonderful, Service was excellent. Pool absolutely beautiful, grounds Awesome!. Terrific stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the only thing if you plan on going out to the islands and such you might want to check on times it took an hour to get to the marina for our island trip. Not much to complain about all was wonderful.
Samuel C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Friendly and luxurious

The pool, the restaurant, the greenery
8.7
It was a very nice and luxurious place. I loved being able to walk out on the verandah and jump directly into the pool. Staff were very helpful for making tour bookings and arranged a take away breakfast for us. The internet service was fast and free. The thai buffet we had for dinner on the day we arrived was delicious.
Greg H. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Good spot, really nice rooms and great service.

Good location on Kata beach, nice rooms etc
7
enjoyed the hotel for 2 nights to end our 8 day stay in thailand. a great choice with excellent facilities, friendly (hilarious) and helpfull staff. unfortunately i would not recommend dinner at the restaurant, plenty of other good spots with better food for a 1/3 of the price.
Restaurant Tip: Dont eat here!
John M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Oasis of tranquility living up to expectations

Pool access rooms a lovely treat, staff attentiveness to a relaxing stay
8.3
We stayed five nights in pool access room and enjoyed every minute. We are fairly independent travelers and discerning about what to expect from the accommodation we choose. Luxury isn't everything we need but value and good staff are how to provide a good experience. We were met at the airport by a driver arranged by the hotel. This was courteous and efficient with a comfortable journey to Kata. Checkin was drama free with a fun buggy ride to our room. The room was spacious and tidy with great layout for the bathroom. We didn't use the bath but would be lovely for this that wish to. Sliding glass door shared by the shower and toilet was quirky but not an issue. Having access to step straight to the pool was wonderful and worth the little extra. Watch out for the step as the drop is a bit unexpected. The water temperature was just perfect during out stay. The planting provides some privacy but do use the curtains to prevent your neighbors looking in. Breakfast was always good with a wide variety to choose for that will satisfy most tastes. A banquet was held on Wednesday evening for guests and whilst we didn't go it seemed popular, well catered and not too pricey. At checkout we did notice a certain rigour to check rooms and charge guest for missing items, so make sure towels, robes, etc are accounted for. For those not familiar with the area, the beach is a 15 minute walk away. This is a sweat in the typical Thai heat. Although there is a shuttle service it is only one way. Personally we though the pool a better option. The only quibble I have is that some of the personal touches we've had in other resorts were missing. Yes, there was a fruit basket on arrival. But no flowers, chocs, bed turn down etc. Also surprised no hifi in room, though an iPod dock is probably better these days. Overall a good stay and would go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look up Seaquest for a good value snorkel trip to Raya island with some nice touches. Seaquest don't market widely and you won't find brochures in most resorts or at street kiosks. This is actually good as it limits group size and who books.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05