Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

KWOK C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
great location and nice pool
swimming pool
Resort itself is on great location!!! Very nice staff encountered upon arrival!!! Room is spacious and the bathtub is really great to enjoy
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Erin G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Heaven
You never had to leave!
absolutley awesome!! staff are great always happy, even the gardeners say hello every morning!! beautiful pool and gardens surrounding making private and cool! massive villas with free standing baths! the restaurant food was tops loved every meal i had! close to everything beach food and markets! buggy takes you up the long driveway of the resort to the street and has a pay fone there for when ur ready to be picked up!! i didn't want to leave this oasis!
Reviewed September 08, 2012

khatijah A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely resort with great location
Diret access to pool from hotel room
the hotel staff are very friendly and the service was great every of our inquiries were entertained with a smile. there is a shuttle service every hour that will take you straight to kata beach. the resort is also a walking distance to many restaurants. another intriguing factor is the pool which very beautiful and surrounded by tropical plants. it is very relaxing to stay in at the pool area with easy access from the room as well as the bar and restaurant. all and all we really enjoyed our stay there.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Scott D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice
Pool Access
What a relaxing stay. Out of bed, swim to breakfast. Lay in sun, back to bed for a rest, spend day in pool, relaxing by your room, in or out of pool. Nice and quite area. Short walk to an abundance of resturants. Bed a little hard, standard for Asia, but massive in size.Great sized room. All in all, nice relaxing stay.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Neil G. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Amazing Hotel!!!!!!
Beautiful rooms and fantastic service
this hotel is absolute luxury. the room was incredible and all the staff so friendly and helpful. the pool was really nice and so long and perfect for a swim at night. there is a long driveway which means you are away from the noise and they have a golf cart to take you up and down the driveway. breakfast was delicious!
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Budipranoto S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely hotel but bad receptionist
great pool
i love everything about the hotel, food, rooms and everything except the receptionist. i was told to book another room, because i had an extra person although i booked that big villa. i didnt mind to have another room. but the reception girl was so rude and that's a real blow. thankfully there's another receptionist coming, so i ignored the previous one and talked with the nicer one.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Marco M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Acceptable standard
The room is clean the reception is helpful
A resort that I may consider for my next Phuket trip.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Jocelyn T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovely Hotel
the pool is great, staff are friendly
booked for king sized bed but they gave us twin sharing room. anyway, they upgrade us from pool view to pool access room. overall experience was good.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Phyllis C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service
Good size room with large bathroom and great shower head.
Wonderful hotel and large rooms, great bathroom. We stayed in a room overlooking the pool but next time I would definitely book a pool room. Staff were great and it amazed me that they remembered everybody's room number at breakfast. The freshly made smoothies at breakfast are a must. A quieter location but fantastic for families and tourists who are not looking for the nightlife of Patong. Would stay there our next time in Phuket.
Reviewed September 01, 2012

Sharon C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Superb Resort!
Pool Access room was great, lovely gardens and surrounds, breakfast buffet was amazing & plentiful, staff were very friendly and attentive, no complaints whatsoever
we loved our stay at the metadee. everything was superb, from the attention to detail in the rooms, to the beautiful swimming pool and gardens. the breakfast buffet was huge and the staff were very friendly. we loved the golf cart service to the end of the driveway (even though it isn't too far to walk!) and the free shuttle down to the beach (again not too far to walk!) all in all a great stay, cannot say enough about it, we would definitely stay again. thanks metadee for a great holiday!
Reviewed August 31, 2012