or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Vay L. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic swimming pool

swimming pool
8.7
this hotel is without doubt one of the best hotels my wife and i have ever stayed at. i one thing i don't like is the bath tub next to the bed and the sliding doors do not work properly. good choice of breakfast and the friendliness of service is exceptional. i paid a small fee for the the room upgrade to pool access. i felt pretty upset the next morning while waiting at the reception desk for the tour guide when i overheard a free pool access room upgrade for a couple starting to check in. i asked the receptionist afterwards why i wasn't offered a free room upgrade when i made a similar request and the answer was pretty vague.
Alison M. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
Nicely presented hotel but rooms lack character

Great pool
6
the good thing about this hotel is that it isn't too big. the rooms are clean however lack character & felt a little sparse. it was a little annoying that you couldn't have the air-conditioning running while you were out. the staff were polite but most of them lacked warmth. overall a pleasant hotel but not really good value for money in peak season.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool access rooms are great as long as you don't mind people swimming past your room.
Ronald V. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2012
The best of both worlds - faraway yet close.

The meandering pool - great amenity
8
good quality hotel, lovely staff. we really liked the pool, it was a great place to relax at the end of the day.
Shopping Tip: We bought tailored shirts for the first time ever in Phuket and were very pleased ith the the results.
Karen K. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Great location and sensational pool

pool access rooms, bbq poolside, friendly staff
7.3
on arrival we were upgraded to a pool access room which was wonderful. resort located in the thick of things in kata but set back from the busy roadway. free shuttles to the beach. breakfast by the pool was very pleasant and good selection and quality of food-including a juice bar and a coffee machine. evening bbq poolside very romantic setting. the pool is a big plus for the metadee and it meanders past the villas and rooms. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms have everything you need but are a little tired. take mossie repellant as there are lush gardens everywhere. only downside was on checkout when they wanted to charge us for the sheets because they were dirty. i had used fake tan and some was on the sheets. this normally washes out. however a big fuss was made and the sheets were brought to reception- even though we admitted the problem. this was embarrassing for us and took the shine off the stay.
Travel tip: We would stay again but only in a pool access room or villa
Wee M. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2012
Lovely location and villas, private access to pool

private access to the pool
7.3
A bee flew into my room and frightened me. The hotel should put more preventive measures of such things happen frequently which can disturb the peaceful stay in the resort.
Tessa W. Couples Australia, February 27, 2012
Great location, rooms, pool and service!

Our own pool access straight from the room
10
We stayed at the Metadee for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon and couldnt have been happier! The rooms were clean and spacious with a huge bath, we were in a pool access room which I would highly recommend if you can't afford a private villa! The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and always greeted us with a smile! There is mini bus to the beach every hour but after catching it once we realised it was only a few minutes walk. We chose to eat at the local restaurants a few minutes outside the hotel rather than the resort itself which was just our preference, we ordered room service one night and it was fast and delicious! The location is perfect, just far enough off the main road so u don't hear the traffic but close enough to easily walk to everything you need! Would definitely visit again :)
Davor B. Couples Switzerland, February 26, 2012
amazing swimming pool

nice villa with direct pool access
9.7
this hotel is amazing, the staff is very nice and the swimming pool is probably the best one you can find in phuket. a bit fare from the beach but the hotel provides free shuttle service. breakfast is very good as well
Karen H. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
The perfect honeymoon escape

Our private pool, the main pool, breakfast and staff
10
We had the most lovely stay and were very sad to leave. From the moment of check-in, the staff made us feel that nothing was too much trouble; and even shared a couple of cheeky moments so we knew we weren't just another couple. As soon as we can, we're going back ... for longer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head down the beach at night for lanterns and fireworks
Maria G. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Great location & beautiful hotel

Pool & buggy service
9.3
Could not fault hotel, rooms spacious, great pool access location perfect & gardens well maintained.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get room with access to pool
Lon A. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2012
Great hotel with very friendly staff

the private pool villa is exactly what it says. Private. The room is listed as $1,000 per night, which is over priced, but on agoda we got the room for less than half that making it worthwhile
9.7
We have stayed at other hotels in Kata, and at first was a little disapointed by the location because there was no view of the beach. That quickly changed when we saw the hotel and our villa. It turned out our stay gave us the best of everything, a very romantic private room, yet close enough to enjoy some wonderful restaurants in town and a close walk to the beach. We forgot all about wanting a view of the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.We can't wait to return! We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05