Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1363 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1363)
Sort by:
Yasmin P. Families with young children India, March 17, 2012
Wonderful wrap around pool

Big rooms
9.3
Wonderful stay in this first class hotel, Spotless from top to bottom, my room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast the next morning was yummy with a large choice on offer from fruit juice to eggs taken on order and cooked to perfection. On returning at night to find our room cleaned, bed made and an orchid on your pillow.
Ngie K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Beautiful room
9.7
Our stay was excellent. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to one of the private pool suites. the room was magnifique! staff were friendly and helpful as well.
Simon D. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Good hotel, great staff

Privacy, big pool and beautiful rooms
9.3
We stayed at Matadee for 9 nights while in Phuket. At arrival they informed us that our room wsn't available for another two days, in other words they've double booked. They offer to upgrade us for the two nights into a private pool villa and then on the third day we'd be move to our original booking Deluxe pool access room. We agreed and were taking to the private pool villa which was absolutely amazing! However I felt that I couldn't unpack and settle in due to the fact we were being move again, on the day we were to move to our original room, we packed and left everything ready to be transfer, we then went to reception gave them the keys and were told our things will be move to the new roon in half hour when the room was ready, this was around 9am by around mid day we came back from the beach to shower and change so we can have lunch we were then told our room wouldn't be ready for another 45mnts needless to say we were left without a room for over 5 hrs the new room smell damp and the pillows stunk, however we called front desk and within minutes they delivered fresh pillows. everything else was good after but we felt cheated. However I will give them a second chance if I ever go back. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: o.m.g you must i mean must try lobster and prawn restaurant located just a few hundred meters south end of matadee there are many restaurants offering this type of seafood, however this was the most delicious, with great service & cheap, a must try is fish in foil, trust me you will not be disappointed. another suggestion is a liitle restaurant call kwong shop seafood is loated off the main street to the right of matadee in a street call taina rd don't let the look of the place turn you off the meals are of the hook, delicious and cheap super cheap. i recommend if your traveling to phuket for the first time get yourself a lonely planet guide to phuket it has all of this good, cheap and tasty places listed with directions and a map.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
great hotel excellent service

pool and location modern
10
had the best time at metadee out of the busy main street but close if that is your preferance i willbe recommending this to my family and friends i will most definately be going back to the metadee
Restaurant Tip: short trip by local bus to karon Red Onion is a must great food and reasonable prices
Tim B. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
great 'water canals' and resort

lazily swimming around the complex
7.7
central location, friendly staff, good breakfast, and nice environment.
Vay L. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic swimming pool

swimming pool
8.7
this hotel is without doubt one of the best hotels my wife and i have ever stayed at. i one thing i don't like is the bath tub next to the bed and the sliding doors do not work properly. good choice of breakfast and the friendliness of service is exceptional. i paid a small fee for the the room upgrade to pool access. i felt pretty upset the next morning while waiting at the reception desk for the tour guide when i overheard a free pool access room upgrade for a couple starting to check in. i asked the receptionist afterwards why i wasn't offered a free room upgrade when i made a similar request and the answer was pretty vague.
Alison M. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
Nicely presented hotel but rooms lack character

Great pool
6
the good thing about this hotel is that it isn't too big. the rooms are clean however lack character & felt a little sparse. it was a little annoying that you couldn't have the air-conditioning running while you were out. the staff were polite but most of them lacked warmth. overall a pleasant hotel but not really good value for money in peak season.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool access rooms are great as long as you don't mind people swimming past your room.
Ronald V. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2012
The best of both worlds - faraway yet close.

The meandering pool - great amenity
8
good quality hotel, lovely staff. we really liked the pool, it was a great place to relax at the end of the day.
Shopping Tip: We bought tailored shirts for the first time ever in Phuket and were very pleased ith the the results.
Karen K. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Great location and sensational pool

pool access rooms, bbq poolside, friendly staff
7.3
on arrival we were upgraded to a pool access room which was wonderful. resort located in the thick of things in kata but set back from the busy roadway. free shuttles to the beach. breakfast by the pool was very pleasant and good selection and quality of food-including a juice bar and a coffee machine. evening bbq poolside very romantic setting. the pool is a big plus for the metadee and it meanders past the villas and rooms. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms have everything you need but are a little tired. take mossie repellant as there are lush gardens everywhere. only downside was on checkout when they wanted to charge us for the sheets because they were dirty. i had used fake tan and some was on the sheets. this normally washes out. however a big fuss was made and the sheets were brought to reception- even though we admitted the problem. this was embarrassing for us and took the shine off the stay.
Travel tip: We would stay again but only in a pool access room or villa
Wee M. Groups Singapore, February 27, 2012
Lovely location and villas, private access to pool

private access to the pool
7.3
A bee flew into my room and frightened me. The hotel should put more preventive measures of such things happen frequently which can disturb the peaceful stay in the resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06