Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

WANG Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great facilitates and swimming pool
great facilitates and swimming pool
the staff is really helpful. when my girlfriend got food poinsoning, the hotel send us to the hospital and waited for us till we saw doctor. the location is also very good, very near to the Kata Beach.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Steven L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
cosy and romantic
Great service, great pool and satisfactory room
beautiful pool and friendly service staff, room was great too with a nice lemongrass scent throughout. great 24 hour tuk tuk service in/out from resort. definitely coming back!
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Christina G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Really beautiful hotel, clean, and wonderful staff
the pool, the rooms, the wifi, the staff is a great help
Went with my best friend for two days and had a great stay. We were a little jet lagged so we didn't venture out into Phuket much but the resort made us feel comfortable and were very accomadating. Food was okay but satisfying and the rooms were gorgeous. Very clean, maid came everyday. Staff was super helpful.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Louise M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Amazing Rooms
Rooms were huge and beautifully decorated, Pool was amazing!
Absolutely loved this hotel, the location was great, room was modern, clean and spacious. Direct access to the pool was awesome, great to sit with a beer and watch the swimmers bob past!
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Emerly L. from
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Friendly staff
Nice bathtub n shower
Fast check in and check out..Friendly and helpful front desk staff.. Good breakfast with lots of varieties..Big rooms..However,, pillows were soft
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Sadish R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Villa concept Hotel with helpful staff
Location and Large Room and Good Service
This is great villa concept hotel with good service. The room have good view of the pool side and pool access if you want to take a swim. Room service is great with short order selected menu. They have a bar next to the pool for those who need a drink on a hot day. The room is large and have a bathtub with nice shower. Wifi is slow and have drop-off. This can be improved.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Tich L. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel but air con very warm
Nice pool, breakfast and service
just the air con was too warm for our family room service food was cold as well
Reviewed August 23, 2012

CHAO C. from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Excellent swimming pool
Service needs improvement
The most exciting thing in the hotel is the swimming pool. We swam every day in the hotel. And the location is good, near Kata and Karon beaches. But the servers' English need to be improved, as well as the service attitude.It will be great if the shuttle bus could drive us to Karon Beach for free.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Kate G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Just Amazing
Clean large rooms, Well maintained grounds, Beautiful Swimming pools, Tucked away from main road
The staff were just wonderful and we were greeted with a smile every time. They were thoughtful and did their best to look after our every need. Breakfast was great every day and wifi very fast. Rooms were presented very well and clean. We will definately be back to stay again soon.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Yvonne C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely Pool Villa but small pool
Walking distance to the Kata beach & small town
If you looking for place to retreat, Kata is a nice place to stay. Matadee is one of the good choice too. If you really need a private pool to have your own private time, this Private pool villa might disappointed you reason of the sizes which not for swim. Nice & Clean room, friendly staffs, breakfast are good, night time are quite, walking distance to the small town with bars, restaurants, massage center, some shops and beautiful beach. Matadee will in my next list too.
Reviewed August 19, 2012