arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Si C.
Singapore
August 10, 2012
Great resort
pool acess rooms, friendly staff
We booked a pool access deluxe room and got a free upgrade to pool access villa and that was ultimate wonderful. My husband love the pool access and he jumped into the pool immediately after we checked in. Plus point is the pool is warm, I hate cold pool but my husband prefer slightly cold pool. Breakfast was somehow normal, not fantastic but quite nice too. Not much choice. Free shuttle bus to the beach every hour but the walking distance isn't too far. Quite a number of shops and restaurant on the streets towards the beach. Quite a good resort, will return for this resort for my next trip.

Yasmin P.
India
August 08, 2012
Wonderful wrap around pool
Big rooms
Wonderful stay in this first class hotel, Spotless from top to bottom, my room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast the next morning was yummy with a large choice on offer from fruit juice to eggs taken on order and cooked to perfection. On returning at night to find our room cleaned, bed made and an orchid on your pillow.

Juan Y.
China
August 07, 2012
very attractive hotel, good service
hotel environment, location & breakfast
we loved the pool-access room. very beautiful decorations, clean & comfortable. attractive swimming pools and dining environment. though a bit far from the beach, but not a problem for we rented a motorbike. The only thing is hotel taxi service to airport required 1200b, and we ordered another driver from outside for 750b. However, when we drove just out of the hotel, at the crossing, we were confronted with a so-called taxi mafia, who was rather angry with our driver for his lower price.....

JIEUN H.
South Korea
August 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
a great pool
they upgraded room for us, due to it's not a pick period. the room was just amazing and large enough. we stayed pool access room, as they offers us. all staffs are very kind and provide good services. very peaceful and nice view.

Lisa H.
Australia
August 03, 2012
Great hotel with an amazing pool
The pool, breakfast buffet, bathroom and gardens
My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and then spent another 4 nights at Kata Beach Resort because of all the reviews that talked about the location of Metadee Beach Resort being a downfall. We LOVED Metadee! We had no problem with the location - it was about a 5 - 10 minute stroll to Kata beach which was no problem at all and if you were feeling lazy you could catch up the buggy to the end of the long driveway. The pool is amazing! We loved being able to jump in the pool whenever we wanted and at the end of the lagoon that creeps around the hotel, it was long enough to do laps. The rooms were beautiful and we particularly liked the rain shower and massive bath. The breakfast buffet was also great and had a wide selection. We will definitely stay at Metadee next time we come to Thailand.

Natthapat L.
Thailand
August 03, 2012
Private, Beautiful & perfect location Hotel
Perfect design for every rooms
The hotel has designed every room very privacy and grow many trees. The room has been decorated very impressive. We have spent two days here and we were very happy. The swimming pool is also very nice and good for everyone who like to stay in a pool with natural design. This hotel is suitable for everyone who like to spend a perfect time for their holiday.

YIDAN W.
China
August 01, 2012
Lovely hotel
Amazing room decoration
We stayed in Metadee Resort and Villas for one night only and which is a huge pity for us. When we check in it was already 10pm and we gotta catch the flight in the early morning. How I wish i could stay there for a week! The bathtub there works just nice, having a buble bath and soaking urself inside e hot water is the most confortable thing after a long day trip. The fresh fruits they prepared were also very nice. Gotta go there again in the future! Highly recommended to people want a quite environment and relax trip.

Hing T.
Hong Kong
July 31, 2012
A really nice hotel
location is good, nice room and overall layout with pool access
This was a wonderful experience for spending my couple hoildays in this holiday where is nearby the Kata beach. Good location and very easy to access to the Patong or Karon beach. My recommendation on this hotel is the Pool Access room which is built along with the canal till to the main pool. Also the pool has been built with constant temperature design, thus you wouldn't feel very cold when you jump into either the pool or canal. Nice...

Michael C.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2012
Superb Hotel, Fantastic Rooms
Massive Swimming Pool, absolutely stunning
we had the most fantastic time in this resort, we booked a private pool villa which was amazing, large room, massive bathroom with bath and seperate rainfall shower, outside shower and adequate private pool, the villa was totally private. the main pool was the largest and most beautiful pool i have ever seen. breakfast couldnt be faulted a massive choice and varied. i honestly cant fault this hotel and we will definately stay again next time during our visit to phuket.

STEPHANE P.
France
July 31, 2012
Charming and good location in Kata
Swimming pool, location, Service, Newly and well equiped
a very charming and calm resort, well located in kata area. not too big, not too small. great swimming pool, not only for relaxing but also a very long (more than 150 meters) pool dedicated to swimming. it makes this pool quite unique. rooms are big and well equiped. breakfast is also good with all you may expect from a continental and asian style breakfasts.