arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.7 denise R.
Australia
July 30, 2012
Very nice rooms and gardens.
Grate staff, clean rooms, good breky too.
This is a gtate place to stay away from busy Patong. For kids, there is only the pool, no games room, no kids club or activities.This is more of a place for adults than children. The staff loved our kids and made a real effort to learn our names and make us feel welcome. A big thankyou always there for a frienly chat.The pool is one of the best we have seen and very clean. The wind chimes out side the rooms are a nice touch and you can buy one from the resort so you will alway remember your stay.

9.7 Vi T.
Australia
July 29, 2012
amazing resort with exceptional service
pool, buffet breakfast, service, staff
value for money resort with an amazing pool and relaxed atmosphere!

4 Lee Y.
Malaysia
July 26, 2012
Average level Hotel
Like the design of lobby and furniture in room
Reach hotel at 10am ( Thailand time), available check in at 12pm. No welcome drinks. When went into room. Hundred of mosquitoes flied toward me. Love the stand alone bath tub but no bathing salt provided. Will get sweating when wake up as the air con. service is really poor.Hope the hotel can repair/ improve it.

7.7 CHAU Y.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Heavenly stay with Fantastic Staff!
Pool access room with lush garden is the best!
I was satisfied with my choice and had a pleasant stay in Metadee. Love serenity of the resort and the thoughtful services provided. Fantastic staffs, gorgeous swimming pool with the pool access, well-designed spacious room, everything was beyond my satisfaction.

8.7 Beverley C.
New Zealand
July 19, 2012
Fantastic swimming pool and lovely staff
Swimming Pool
friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous swimming pool, close to beautiful kata beach. perfect location for a holiday in phuket. loved it and will stay again.

9.3 Keryn X.
Singapore
July 19, 2012
Lovely villa with great service
the villa is huge and very clean
we were warmly greeted by friendly staff at the hotel lobby who took much care of us during our 3 nights stay at the villa. both me and my companion were impressed with how the villa turned out to be; clean, spacious and definitely what you see in the pics! room service/assistance was quick and efficient. very walkable to kata beach and to the streets filled with restaurants and spas. definitely a hotel we would revisit again!

8.7 christopher W.
Australia
July 18, 2012
Amazing pool, great staff,nice rooms
Beautiful breakfast, great pool
We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it , breakfast was really yummy lots to choose from. The pool is long and winds thru the gardens and villas with water features along the way . If we come back we would definitely stay again.

9 miriam S.
Australia
July 15, 2012
Good Resort in Excellent location
Fantastic Lagoon Style Pool- Excellent Location- Walking distance to beach
We had a wonderful week at Metadee Resort. Good buffet breakfast . Rooms cleaned daily and helpful staff.

8.3 Anne N.
Australia
July 13, 2012
A treat all round
The outdoor shower and access to pool
More than we expected. An absolute delight and family treat. The pool with spas dotted along the way drew us in at every moment whether rain or shine. The villa was divine. My husband and I stayed in the villa while our three teenage girls stayed in the Pool View room. A perfect set-up for our family.

7.3 paul G.
Australia
July 12, 2012
"Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday"
The most amazing swimming pool
This was our first trip to Phuket so we were not feeling particularly confident with our hotel booking. We had some trouble getting a timely response to some emails we sent to the hotel in regards to hotel transfers from the airport, apparently you need to use the pro-forma and they will forward correspondence to the right department. Nevertheless, we managed by catching a taxi from outside of the airport and it cost us about Baht less that the hotel had quoted so we were happy with that. The hotel lobby is very small so could get quite crowded if you arrived at the same time as a number of other guests. Luckily we arrived quite late and were dealt with promptly and professionally. We booked a pool access villa with breakfast and it was perfect for us. We stayed for 14 nights so it was important to have a bit of space. i was a bit disappointed that there were no drawers to put your clothes away but there was ample hanging space (although you may need some extra coat-hangers). They don't supply irons but they brought one to the room when I requested it which they said they would collect in one hour but it was still there on day 14. We loved the swimming pool, which was 3 steps out of our door and was just perfect for relaxing. It was lovely and clean and because it is so huge you are not on top of other guests. The breakfast was fantastic as it catered for all tastes and the service was impeccable. We had a few lunches and dinners in the restaurant and although it was a bit more expensive than the restaurants outside, it was still reasonably priced and the quality was very good. One night they had a BBQ buffet with live entertainment and we had a wonderful time. Overall we were very happy with every aspect of the Metadee and will probably stay there the next time we visit Phuket.