or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1476 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Great resort all round

Nice room. Peaceful. Great pool. Friendly staff.
9
we stayed for 4 nights. wish it could have been longer. we were a bit nervous about going to thailand with our 9 month old boy. it was fine though. we spent most of our time by the pool, which had plenty of shady areas. the staff were great - our little boy got lots of attention. it was a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. but being set a little away made it very peaceful. if we were to visit kata again, we would definitely consider metadee.
Norman P. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
An excellant resort with very freindly staff

Staff friendliness and helpfullness
8.3
We found the rooms very comfortable and clean,and the staff friendly and helpfull. The buffet was well presented and the food good and plentiful.The facilities and pool were of a high standard and kept in good condition.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the resort was very good and affordable
Jieun H. Couples South Korea, April 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

a great pool
10
they upgraded room for us, due to it's not a pick period. the room was just amazing and large enough. we stayed pool access room, as they offers us. all staffs are very kind and provide good services. very peaceful and nice view.
James L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2012
Home Sweet Home

Good Service, Nice Swimming Pool, Comfortable Room
9.3
i will surely recommend my friend to this hotel because of their great service. the staff are very friendly and efficient, when we request for drinking water, the staff will send it very shortly. and the location is quite strategic because it's located not more than 2km from kata beach and there's shuttle service every hour. the swimming pool is simply amazing although i just manage to use it twice in 4days because of the tight schedule,and i'll come back to this hotel again. cheers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Budha, Patong Beach, Kata Beach, Fanta Sea
Keng H. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Outstanding pools, Large and long, Best: Cocktails

cocktails in pool! loved it!
9.3
clean and tidy, furniture is quite new. baths are awesome. services are great. it's about 100m from main road, but shuttle buggy will send you to the main road, no issues. often we chose to walk instead, it's nice to appreciate the things around us while we walk. the pool is great. for both adults and children. evening, they have this cocktail promotion, i sit in the pool enjoying pinacolada, rocks. and i enter the pool every evening, too good, can't let it go! free breakfast is one of the best over my travelling experiences. they aren't cheap stuffs, they are premium food, well prepared buffet. dinner is great as well, though pricier compared to large quantity of food beside the main road, we still had ours, the food is really nice. overall if i were to be there again, i will stay in metadee again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool and cocktail, must do it!
Jocelyn T. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel

the pool is great, staff are friendly
8
booked for king sized bed but they gave us twin sharing room. anyway, they upgrade us from pool view to pool access room. overall experience was good.
Peter T. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Great resort with fantastic service

amazing pool, good food, nice clean rooms, good service, good location
9.7
we had an amazing stay at the metadee. it is hidden away from the main street but easy to reach via a two min walk and 24 hour baggy service. we loved that we didn't need a phone to call for the baggy service from the main street but simply could call from a phone line installed right under the logo. on of the highlights was definitely the pool which runs through the resort along the pool villas and superior pool view houses like a jungle river. even we hadn't direct pool access from our room (we were upstairs) we could enter the "river" downstairs next to our house. sunbeds were provided, which was amazing because we didn't have to go to the main pool but had a little piece of paradise nearly always for ourselves. also, along the pool river there were plenty of opportunities for proper swimming, bubble massage banks and rain showers. all set in a beautiful natural environment! the river leads to the main pool opposite the bar and restaurant. all in all, we couldn't find any reason to complain. breakfast was delicious, so was lunch and dinner options, staff was very friendly and helpful, the gym was modern and even offered vibration training, the rooms beautiful and clean. baggy service to the beach was offered every hour, shops and services right down the lane. we can highly recommend a stay at the metadee and would love to return any time.
Liu Z. Couples China, April 16, 2012
lovely hotel

swimming pool
7.3
really nice swimming pool outside villa, traditional design of bedroom, but be careful of the mosquitos
Daniel B. Couples Slovakia, April 13, 2012
Nice pool and secluded location

large pool, secluded location
8.7
Stayed for 8 nights with parents in pool access suites. Good size rooms. Nice bathroom. Expensive restaurant. Taxi services ok. Very good breakfast. Internet relatively fast but frequently disconnecting or wasn't available. Had couple of issues (a/c, power down, access key stopped working) however all promptly rectified. Large pool closed at 8pm already. Nice and relaxing stay but I would try something different next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take canoeing tour to James Bond island and trip to Phi Phi island (I would recommend bigger and slower boat, it is much more relaxing) Kata Noi was our favorite beach. There was a good snorkeling south part of Karon beach. Rock city in Patong was great fun Visit Big Buddha and Chalong temple
Marco C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Excellent service

Great rooms
10
Awesome location and great rooms, service was great
Restaurant Tip: Lovely restaurant for breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06