Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Keng T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Outstanding pools, Large and long, Best: Cocktails
cocktails in pool! loved it!
clean and tidy, furniture is quite new. baths are awesome. services are great. it's about 100m from main road, but shuttle buggy will send you to the main road, no issues. often we chose to walk instead, it's nice to appreciate the things around us while we walk. the pool is great. for both adults and children. evening, they have this cocktail promotion, i sit in the pool enjoying pinacolada, rocks. and i enter the pool every evening, too good, can't let it go! free breakfast is one of the best over my travelling experiences. they aren't cheap stuffs, they are premium food, well prepared buffet. dinner is great as well, though pricier compared to large quantity of food beside the main road, we still had ours, the food is really nice. overall if i were to be there again, i will stay in metadee again.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Carlos G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Perfect place for honeymoon
All (location, staff, facilities)
Really pleasant hotel with impressive swimming pool among other facilities. Highly reccommended.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

yue S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely Resort & Villas with Great Service Staffs
Best features i liked is the Pool Access
This is our second time staying at the resort and we highly recommend this resort as a relaxing stay. We stayed four nights and got upgraded from a deluxe pool access room to a pool access villa which was fantastic. The room was a lot more spacious. The staff are friendly and willing to help especially when we requested to rent a car from an third party rental company. The only setback might be to expect 1 or 2 insects in your room when you get back at night - that's when they come out. The room is very clean and tidy, but it's next to a garden where the insects usually are.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Si C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great resort
pool acess rooms, friendly staff
We booked a pool access deluxe room and got a free upgrade to pool access villa and that was ultimate wonderful. My husband love the pool access and he jumped into the pool immediately after we checked in. Plus point is the pool is warm, I hate cold pool but my husband prefer slightly cold pool. Breakfast was somehow normal, not fantastic but quite nice too. Not much choice. Free shuttle bus to the beach every hour but the walking distance isn't too far. Quite a number of shops and restaurant on the streets towards the beach. Quite a good resort, will return for this resort for my next trip.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Yasmin P. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Wonderful wrap around pool
Big rooms
Wonderful stay in this first class hotel, Spotless from top to bottom, my room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast the next morning was yummy with a large choice on offer from fruit juice to eggs taken on order and cooked to perfection. On returning at night to find our room cleaned, bed made and an orchid on your pillow.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Juan Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
very attractive hotel, good service
hotel environment, location & breakfast
we loved the pool-access room. very beautiful decorations, clean & comfortable. attractive swimming pools and dining environment. though a bit far from the beach, but not a problem for we rented a motorbike. The only thing is hotel taxi service to airport required 1200b, and we ordered another driver from outside for 750b. However, when we drove just out of the hotel, at the crossing, we were confronted with a so-called taxi mafia, who was rather angry with our driver for his lower price.....
Reviewed August 07, 2012

JIEUN H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
a great pool
they upgraded room for us, due to it's not a pick period. the room was just amazing and large enough. we stayed pool access room, as they offers us. all staffs are very kind and provide good services. very peaceful and nice view.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Lisa H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great hotel with an amazing pool
The pool, breakfast buffet, bathroom and gardens
My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights and then spent another 4 nights at Kata Beach Resort because of all the reviews that talked about the location of Metadee Beach Resort being a downfall. We LOVED Metadee! We had no problem with the location - it was about a 5 - 10 minute stroll to Kata beach which was no problem at all and if you were feeling lazy you could catch up the buggy to the end of the long driveway. The pool is amazing! We loved being able to jump in the pool whenever we wanted and at the end of the lagoon that creeps around the hotel, it was long enough to do laps. The rooms were beautiful and we particularly liked the rain shower and massive bath. The breakfast buffet was also great and had a wide selection. We will definitely stay at Metadee next time we come to Thailand.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Natthapat L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Private, Beautiful & perfect location Hotel
Perfect design for every rooms
The hotel has designed every room very privacy and grow many trees. The room has been decorated very impressive. We have spent two days here and we were very happy. The swimming pool is also very nice and good for everyone who like to stay in a pool with natural design. This hotel is suitable for everyone who like to spend a perfect time for their holiday.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

YIDAN W. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel
Amazing room decoration
We stayed in Metadee Resort and Villas for one night only and which is a huge pity for us. When we check in it was already 10pm and we gotta catch the flight in the early morning. How I wish i could stay there for a week! The bathtub there works just nice, having a buble bath and soaking urself inside e hot water is the most confortable thing after a long day trip. The fresh fruits they prepared were also very nice. Gotta go there again in the future! Highly recommended to people want a quite environment and relax trip.
Reviewed August 01, 2012