or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1456 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1456)
Sort by:
Samuel C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Friendly and luxurious

The pool, the restaurant, the greenery
8.7
It was a very nice and luxurious place. I loved being able to walk out on the verandah and jump directly into the pool. Staff were very helpful for making tour bookings and arranged a take away breakfast for us. The internet service was fast and free. The thai buffet we had for dinner on the day we arrived was delicious.
Greg H. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Good spot, really nice rooms and great service.

Good location on Kata beach, nice rooms etc
7
enjoyed the hotel for 2 nights to end our 8 day stay in thailand. a great choice with excellent facilities, friendly (hilarious) and helpfull staff. unfortunately i would not recommend dinner at the restaurant, plenty of other good spots with better food for a 1/3 of the price.
Restaurant Tip: Dont eat here!
John M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Oasis of tranquility living up to expectations

Pool access rooms a lovely treat, staff attentiveness to a relaxing stay
8.3
We stayed five nights in pool access room and enjoyed every minute. We are fairly independent travelers and discerning about what to expect from the accommodation we choose. Luxury isn't everything we need but value and good staff are how to provide a good experience. We were met at the airport by a driver arranged by the hotel. This was courteous and efficient with a comfortable journey to Kata. Checkin was drama free with a fun buggy ride to our room. The room was spacious and tidy with great layout for the bathroom. We didn't use the bath but would be lovely for this that wish to. Sliding glass door shared by the shower and toilet was quirky but not an issue. Having access to step straight to the pool was wonderful and worth the little extra. Watch out for the step as the drop is a bit unexpected. The water temperature was just perfect during out stay. The planting provides some privacy but do use the curtains to prevent your neighbors looking in. Breakfast was always good with a wide variety to choose for that will satisfy most tastes. A banquet was held on Wednesday evening for guests and whilst we didn't go it seemed popular, well catered and not too pricey. At checkout we did notice a certain rigour to check rooms and charge guest for missing items, so make sure towels, robes, etc are accounted for. For those not familiar with the area, the beach is a 15 minute walk away. This is a sweat in the typical Thai heat. Although there is a shuttle service it is only one way. Personally we though the pool a better option. The only quibble I have is that some of the personal touches we've had in other resorts were missing. Yes, there was a fruit basket on arrival. But no flowers, chocs, bed turn down etc. Also surprised no hifi in room, though an iPod dock is probably better these days. Overall a good stay and would go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Look up Seaquest for a good value snorkel trip to Raya island with some nice touches. Seaquest don't market widely and you won't find brochures in most resorts or at street kiosks. This is actually good as it limits group size and who books.
Michael K. Groups United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Lovely, and charming hotel. Great location

Staff English isn't great
8.3
Fantastic stay. Shame about the flies, but pool is brillian
Oskar K. Families with young children Sweden, March 25, 2012
Calm and high standard

High standard, friendly staff, cool pool setup
8.3
spent two weeks in this resort in "pool access villa". really good standard and awesome service. eventhough the hotel was close to full there was plenty of space everywhere. high prices but that can be expected.
Dennis D. Families with young children Denmark, March 25, 2012
The best hotel ever

Nice staff og lovely pool
9.7
We were upgradede to a villa with private pool and it was amazing. The big pool is the best and the staff is very helpfull. Nice place for children and also a very god location.
Darren W. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Best Resort in Kata Beach. 3rd stay at Metadee.

pool pool pool
9.7
Staff are fantastic and the breakfasts are magnificant. This resort has one of the best pools ever. Highly recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everyone should go an see the bug buddha at chalong.... great views of chalong bay and phuket town.
Andre C. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Friendly Drivers who transport u frm e "Bus-stop"

when you at the "Bus stop" which is outside the hotel, all you need is to pick up the phone, a driver will come and pick u up without ypu having to walk a distance back to the resort.
3.7
My first day to the resort was not bad coz the villa was full of aromatic smells but the room is a bit dirty which i convince myself to tolerant. But when the second day came, i am very disappointed because the staff cleaning up my room didnt do a good job. 1) the bathtub wasnt wash at all with all the foams in it. 2) the Tissue box was opened but with no refill 2) the pillows which i anyhow place before i left my room was exactly at the same spot when i am back which makes it so messy 4) the cupboard which has a DVD in it was left open and remained as it is when we were back in the room (I really wonder why cant the staff closed the drawer so that the room can look neater) 5) The insect repellent (in cubes form) was left on the table. Shouldnt the staff change it for us???? 5) The room has a old wood smell and the room is full of ants and mosquito. For my breakfast, it seems like the staffs are very proactive to Caucasions but to asians they chose to ignore our present. kinda disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: rent a bike and explore the area all the way to patong. You gonna love it.
Deborah K. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel

the pool
7.7
overall was very happy, they were meant to bring a bday cake to our room for my husbands b'day as a surprise but this never arrived and I was dissappointed.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri's at Villa Royale
Abbey G. Groups Australia, March 20, 2012
Brilliant resort

The best pool
9
we loved metadee! get the pool access rooms. amazing pool, great rooms. friendly staff and good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02