or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Matthew V. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Nice villa, great pool

The pool running past our villa, the size of the villa and the relative privacy of the villas, great location
7.3
We were on a mini break from Hong Kong, our first trip to Phuket, and Metadee fitted the bill nicely. We would consider going back another time, although tend not to go places twice. First impressions were disappointing. The reception area is low budget and a bit of an afterthought - a sideways facing desk in a small room, an ambivalent greeting from the receptionist and well below the efforts of other good resorts we've stayed. The villa was very spacious and nicely designed in a natural style - lots of bamboo - and I overcame my initial concern that it was low spec (cheap hi fi etc), although I expected more for the price. The highlight was the pool - probably 150m long, meandering past the villas under water cascades to the main pool area. Staff were fine, although our one lunch in the restaurant rated about 6 out of 10. Very easy access to Kata Beach and surroundings.
Travel tip: Try the Boathouse for dinner
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, January 13, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, specially the Bed, Bathroom & poo

GREAT .....More than great
9.3
You have to do the following and don't miss any of this tours 1- Phuket FantaSea Show 2- 5 in 1 Phang Nga Best Tour 3- Rafting program G " Rafting + ATV + Fly Fox + Elephant trekking + Fish Spa " 4- Phi Phi stay one night don't go for day use 5- Patong "Elbeat Betak Resturant" Kata Is the best Beach in all the Phuket Island 20 min from Patong but taxi take 400 THB You can rent motor cycle with 250 THB per day You can eat sea food along the beach All the market is more cheaper than Patong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to do the following and don't miss any of this tours 1- Phuket FantaSea Show 2- 5 in 1 Phang Nga Best Tour 3- Rafting program G " Rafting + ATV + Fly Fox + Elephant trekking + Fish Spa " 4- Phi Phi stay one night don't go for day use 5- Patong "Elbeat Betak Resturant"
Sharon W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Absolutely breathtaking resort, excellent services

Overall all services and assistance were excellent
10
arrived on new years day to a excellent/warm welcome and breathtaking resort which was booked for a special occasion. not disappointed,photos on website say it all and more. services,amenities, food and staff where to the highest standards. lovely secluded location,chauffeured buggies accessible to and from resort early to 12 midnight to main road. good location for sightseeing, the big buddha, elephant trecking and wat chalong temple a short distance away at chalong (20 minutes) overall our stay was so relaxing it was hard to leave. would definitely recommend this excellent hotel and visit again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommended sightseeing - Big Buddha and Wat Chalong Temple which can be visited on same day as they are both situated at Chalong approx 20 minutes away from Kata
Adnan N. Couples Bangladesh, January 7, 2012
"Lovely hotel "

Short walk to beach
8.3
loved it though it was peak season. will travel again in low peak season. the staffs were very helpful. the room was lovely and the pool was great!!! walk to beach was great and very nearby..breakfast was nice with lots of options!!! all the other restaurants were very nearby too..a great place to spend time with your wife!!!!
Stuart R. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Faultless great staff great hotel

Staff and resort amazing
10
As I said hard to find any faults staff were great rooms great we never wanted to leave and already planning our return!
Travel tip: Try everything !
Owen A. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2012
Fantastic hotel, wonderful service, great location

Pool access, breakfast buffett, staff, rooms
9.3
this a beautiful property. pool access rooms are sensational. the breakfast buffett is great and the staff couldnt be more attentive or friendly. even the general manager sort us out to see if everything was ok. good location, close to kata beach, but far enough off it to have some peace and quiet. we have teenager daughters and a 2 year old and they all loved it. free wifi was a bonus
Hotel Feature Tip: The free golf buggy to the main road is a nice bonus, particularly coming home with shopping!
Mary A. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Fabulous resort in a great location

Attentive staff, excellent location, modern amenities and enormous pool & Great spa packages
9.7
this was our first trip to phuket and would most certainly stay here again. we travelled with friends and we all enjoyed ourselves. staff were very attentive and the rooms were so comfortable and clean. this resort comes highly recommended. it's family friendly and couple friendly as well.
Marshall C. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2012
Memorable for all the right reasons

Well positioned back off main road but easy access to shops, restaurants and beach. Great meandering pool, friendly staff and HUGE tastefully decorated rooms
8.3
Very relaxing atmosphere - small touches like the Christmas memento and New Year chocolates put a smile on our faces. We may never stay home for Christmas again!
Travel tip: Phuket Town is well worth a visit - not so many tourists! Kata is great place to stay - best of both worlds ie close to everything but not in the midst of it - very relaxing. PS - Elvis is alive and he is Thai! (Every night on main street in Kata)
Greg B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Fantastic resort with extremely friendly staff

Swimming pool, staff, breakfast & the golf buggies
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Metadee. Rooms are excellent, we had a pool access room which I highly recommend. Buffet breakfast was also great however the staff at Metadee is what makes this place so enjoyable to stay at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Otto's Bar on Kata Beach - 100 Baht for a sun lounge all day. Smoothies & food are really good and well priced.
Luke B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Best Hotel Ever

Pool & Service
10
Service was fantastic, people at the metadee hotel where very helpful & willing to do anything to keep us happy, food was great & location was close enough in Kata to the beach & restaurants, only 2min drive from Karon & 20min drive from Patong. Will be going again next year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05