Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 1530 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples Slovakia, April 13, 2012
Nice pool and secluded location

large pool, secluded location
8.7
Stayed for 8 nights with parents in pool access suites. Good size rooms. Nice bathroom. Expensive restaurant. Taxi services ok. Very good breakfast. Internet relatively fast but frequently disconnecting or wasn't available. Had couple of issues (a/c, power down, access key stopped working) however all promptly rectified. Large pool closed at 8pm already. Nice and relaxing stay but I would try something different next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take canoeing tour to James Bond island and trip to Phi Phi island (I would recommend bigger and slower boat, it is much more relaxing) Kata Noi was our favorite beach. There was a good snorkeling south part of Karon beach. Rock city in Patong was great fun Visit Big Buddha and Chalong temple
Marco C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Excellent service

Great rooms
10
Awesome location and great rooms, service was great
Restaurant Tip: Lovely restaurant for breakfast
Kathryn K. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely people

stepping from our room to the pool, great pool, friendly staff
9.3
this was our second trip to kata and we really loved our stay at metadee. the staff were really lovely and very helpful. each day we were greeted with genuine warmth, and the staff have lots of helpful recommendations and tips if you ask. the room was great and fitted the extra bed well (three of us in the room). the mosquito net was a lovely bonus (mozzies weren't a problem, but it kept the occasional interloper away). any problems with the room were addressed and resolved when raised. we enjoyed the breakfast buffet which offered a large selection of different foods (the kids found plenty to temp them), and some great coffee. it was wonderful being able to walk out of our room into the pool. the gardens and pool surrounds are beautiful. the hotel is about 3-4 minutes walk from the main street and is lovely and quite. if you're not up to walking there is always a buggy to take you to the main street. this is a great place to stay.
Antony C. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Gorgeous hideaway oasis close to the action

Pool access rooms straight into a lovely landscaped pool
8.3
We were really pleased with the Metadee. We have been to Phuket a few times now and although we prefer quieter beaches, such as Surin, Kata was fun and offered a good selection of all types of restaurants and shopping, great beach and lots to do. The Metadee was a gorgeous little oasis of calm right in the middle of it all. It is a gorgeous little hotel with a great pool - it has a main pool but then lots of rooms have direct access to a quiet offshoot of the pool which was fantastic. There are also lots of individual private pool villas. The buffet breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant is situated by the pool with lovely outside seating areas (with lots of fans). The lunch and dinner menu's we found quite expensive for what you got but the quality was good. If you want to sit by the pool though (less than 5m from restaurant) they add a significant extra cost! The bar was also pricey but lots of people brought their own drinks into their villas and no one seemed to mind. There are so many restaurants nearby too food choice was never a problem - if anything too much choice! Overall we would definitely go back as it was a really relaxing and beautiful place with lovely staff.
Restaurant Tip: Get a tuk tuk to take you up to the After Beach Bar - its up the hill towards the Lookout and overlooks Kata Noi. Get there for sunset. Gorgeous views and great local food.
Shahar P. Israel, April 9, 2012
Great and beutiful Resort

Rooms, Pool, Service, Location
9
we got upgraded from deluxe room with pool access to a private pool villa, free of charge. great villa, best we ever seen in any resort. very impressive center pool - big and full of "roads". great service and good location.
Reva B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great hotel...super position good.

Position, yet quiet. Great pool
8
Great hotel in good spot. Pool was lovely also with room to swim around in a small river type of pool around the grounds. Love the area around the hotel, close to everything and shops and restaurants. The pool villa rooms are really nice although the pool had a few sharp tiles in it. Good hotel in good spot in Phuket.
Chong T. Couples South Korea, April 5, 2012
As a honeymoon place

Pool
8
nice pool! it was very nice with a long pool! didn't put it's honeymoon so the hotel didn't give us double.. we had to stay at twin though we asked later once we found out that we should stay at twin. anyhow.. pool was good!
Michael M. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2012
Service with a smile, great location

Pool, People, Location to Beach and shopping. Golf cart to road.
9.7
Wonderful, Service was excellent. Pool absolutely beautiful, grounds Awesome!. Terrific stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the only thing if you plan on going out to the islands and such you might want to check on times it took an hour to get to the marina for our island trip. Not much to complain about all was wonderful.
Samuel C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Friendly and luxurious

The pool, the restaurant, the greenery
8.7
It was a very nice and luxurious place. I loved being able to walk out on the verandah and jump directly into the pool. Staff were very helpful for making tour bookings and arranged a take away breakfast for us. The internet service was fast and free. The thai buffet we had for dinner on the day we arrived was delicious.
Greg H. Couples Australia, March 30, 2012
Good spot, really nice rooms and great service.

Good location on Kata beach, nice rooms etc
7
enjoyed the hotel for 2 nights to end our 8 day stay in thailand. a great choice with excellent facilities, friendly (hilarious) and helpfull staff. unfortunately i would not recommend dinner at the restaurant, plenty of other good spots with better food for a 1/3 of the price.
Restaurant Tip: Dont eat here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08