arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1643 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Teagan C.
Australia
June 30, 2012
Fantastic stay...I'll be back!
Great rooms and facilities
great buffet breakfast; immaculate grounds. had a great time relaxing by the pool. loved the room and bathroom. staff were helpful. wasn't too impressed with my lunch/dinner meals at the restaurant, but perhaps that was just meal choice- lots of great restaurants in town though. hotel is not right in town, but there's a shuttle- available any time- to the main road (only about 500m) and then it's an easy 5-10 min walk into town and kata beach. didn't mind this at all. overall a fantastic trip!

7 Jennifer C.
Australia
June 30, 2012
Gorgeous rooms
Bathrooms amazing
Restaurant service and quality of food needs improvement

7 Jennifer C.
Australia
June 30, 2012
Georgeous rooms
Bathroom amazing and pool access great
Restaurant service and quality of food needs refinement

8 DUY T.
Vietnam
June 30, 2012
Money for its quality
Large room with great swimming pool
Enjoyable staying. Kids like swimming pool very much as its design is exceptional. The room style is quite impressive. The pathways inside the resort needs to upgrade. One disconveniece is the distance from the resort to the main street. Ther other thing is that the advanced request of nearby rooms for group staying was not met.

7.3 owen C.
Australia
June 30, 2012
Swish, great staff & overpriced.
Beautiful pool, excellent food and service.
Booked a private pool villa at a nominal $300 a night and thoroughly enjoyed my stay...however for this kind of money and without view or position what you are asked to pay at Metadee, in Kata, is 'off the screen'... The room was very nice, So too the bathroom and pool...but certainly not at the level aspired to...and yes,(i know) the adcertised photos of the villa were not realised...although since, in other hotels, the opposite has been gloriously true.. Very nice but punching well below its weight...

6 ravichandran B.
India
June 29, 2012
Good Hotel - Disappointing Experience
Pool
A very average experience for what could have been an excellent stay. The air conditioner did not work in our room on 2 of 3 days. Reception was hardly apologetic about it and no steps were taken to help us out. Restaurant is rather average. The resort itself is rather nice though.

9.7 Ryoko A.
Japan
June 29, 2012
simply great
pool, staff, location
We are very happy that we picked Metadee for our holiday this time. Upon check-in, they offered free upgrade to Private Pool Villa from our original booking for Access Pool Villa. They were fully booked as there are only 8 or 9 Access Pool Villas. I wanted to enjoy direct access to the bigger pool (really amazing), not a small one so we took it for the first night and moved to another room next day. Both rooms were well maintained, clean and nicely decorated with natural materials. Private pool villa was actually nice. Pool is small but has jaccuzi. I personally prefered to be next to the big pool though. Breakfast was really good. They have egg station where you can also order noodle soup, warm dishes both Thai and western, several different kinds of fruit and bread. Coffee wasn't that good though. Staff were very friendly and attentive. They made us feel very welcomed. Would love to go back again.

6 habeebah S.
Singapore
June 28, 2012
Lovely hotel but front office service not good
The swimming pool.
We stayed in a grand suite 3 room villa, the service was not up to the standards. Too many insects in the rooms.

9.7 koh Y.
Malaysia
June 27, 2012
awesome hotel with impressive service
helpful and friendly service
i had a wonderful stay in this hotel with my boyfriend in a private pool villa. its a single villa only surrounded by tall trees so its we really had our private time without worrying anything. they are very efficient as well, they sent me my adapter even its 2 am still with friendly smile. its a very spacious very beautiful villa, we think its worth for what we had paid. we will definitely stay there again the next time visit phuket. its near to the beach as well.

9 Melissa C.
Singapore
June 26, 2012
Great room!
Love the pool
Great 3 night stay we had and like everyone said the pool is the best thing ever in the resort. The room was very spacious. Plenty of sun on the deck. There is a seat in the water infront of every pool access villa that serves like a jacuzzi bench! (have to push a button to activate). True that there were quite alot of ants in the room when you leave your sweet stuff out but didn't bother us very much. Breakfast was really not great - on our second day we had the meatball noodles and the meatballs were sour! - but not bad enough to spoil our stay. Location was great, near to many convenience stores, massage places, restaurants, short walk to the beach. Overall we were very happy with our stay, can't wait to get back again!