Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1625 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1625)
Sort by:
Navin N. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Wonderful Hotel at a Great Location

The pool is so inviting, the staff is very hospitable, the stay was so comfortable
9
metadee is such a great place to stay. from the moment you arrive there to the day you leave, you will always feel welcomed. the rooms are very comfortable and the pool is just so inviting. however, mosquitoes can be pesky so do ensure that the coils provided free by metadee is always refilled.
Restaurant Tip: i would recommend natalie's. owned by an ex-chef, the food is tasty and affordable. natalie's is a short 10 minute walk from metadee.
Report this review
Percy F. Couples South Africa, June 3, 2012
Amazing Experience at Metadee Resort

Staff and Customer Service
9.3
The Metadee Management and staff are extremely customer focussed and it make everyones holiday, worthwhile. Great facilities and services.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Bella Elizabeth Resturaunt on Kata Beach, Amazing Swiss Food.
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2012
2nd Return Stay For Metadee

Good Service, Direct Pool Access Swimming Pool, breakfast
10
This is our second stay in Metadee Resort. We have booked Deluxe Pool Access Room, however we got free upgraded to Access Pool Villa -room No 4107.Thank you Metadee... The villa has separate shower from the bedroom. We love this room so much. We wish to have our future home design as the villa.. It is so comfortable although the interior design is simple. Another thing is I would like to thank you Metadee resort is helping me to find my watch. I have lost my watch. But cant remember where i lost. I informed the receptionist and they help me to find the watch. Finally they helped me find the watch at parking lot. Thank you so much.. If you ask me, will i stay in Metadee Resort for 3rd time when visit Phuket again? I will and definitely i will stay again. We are not regret to stay at the same hotel and the hotel is super nice...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can Rent the motorbike near the Kata Beach shop..
Report this review
Ana D. Couples New Zealand, June 2, 2012
Fantastic hotel Highly recomended

Great rooms Great staff Great Pool, Great green curry
9
We were upgraded to a Pool access Vila which was absolutly beautiful. The Pool was fantastic, great staff and great breakfast, Kata beach is very nice and Kata less crazy than Patong. Would highly recomend this wonderful hotel.
Shopping Tip: Barter
Report this review
Chia K. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2012
Large room with attached pool

Comfortable,, nice bathroom
8
Report this review
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2012
Lovely Relaxing Hotel

The Pool - Cocktails - Rooms
8.7
booked hotel for a mere 60 per night upon arrival we were upgraded to a private pool villa. room was huge there was four poster bed/mozzie net canopy on it, a large day bed, a mini fridge, cupboards, tea/coffee facilities & flat screen tv/dvd player!! decent aircon! there's a walk in dressing room/wardrobe, dressing table, hairdryer, beach bag, towels, slippers and robes. bathroom is the biggest ever....like an indoor/outdoor bathroom, there is a door you can go outside. the shower has a regular showerhead and rain shower. dual sinks and huge mirror, they provide ear buds, razor, tooth brushes, toothpaste, shower caps and sewing kit, also shampoo/showergel. the bath is massive, there's a wooden rail to hang your wet clothes/towels on. private pool area lovely, pool isnt too deep, theres a double sunbed, a table and 4 chairs under a canopy, an outside rainshower just before you go in the door, private villas all have large walls all around them so no one can see in at all...your 'garden gate' also locks from the inside. breakfast in this hotel ok mix of english/continental/thai foods plus tea/coffee/juices, the waiting staff were really nice, they have smoking and non smoking areas. never had dinner in the restaurant but did order room service from the hotel one night and it was lovely. housekeeper did a great job, everything was spotless. all the staff that we spoke to or met were very pleasant/friendly and always had a smile on their faces. pool at this hotel is fantastic, although we ended up with a private pool villa we would of preferred the pool access room we had requested or a pool access villa as it was very private and you could go from your room all the way into the main pool and out to the bar/restaurant, perfect temperature to, you can sit on the pool steps at the deep end and turn on the jacuzzi bubbles. sun loungers clean/comfy with umbrellas, also provide pool side waiter service if you want. i think that about covers it.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a wee golf buggy to take you to the end of the long 'driveway' and they provide a bus shelter with phone so you can ring them to come get you to go back to the hotel, they will also drive you to your rom if required. You have to go to the pool its fab!! Also try ti 'slushie' cocktails especially the blue raspberry one yum yum!! (with rum)
Report this review
Laura T. Couples Estonia, May 29, 2012
jungle hideout

pool,restaurant,service
9.3
awesome,friendly,english speaking thai personell! really good location,only the tailors in the end of the street can get pretty annoying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: big buddha,cape promp thep
Report this review
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Loved it

Great rooms and swimming pool
9.3
Stayed in a private pool villa for the first night as our pool access villa was still occupied, really nice accommodation. The hotel is a couple of hundred metres back of the main road so it's a real oasis of calm and we will definitely stay here again. Great swimming pool though maybe not suitable for small children as it's 1.2m deep at the shallowest. Food was excellent including room service and the bar made a good selection of cocktails.
Restaurant Tip: One place you must eat at in Kata is 2Chefs restaurant. The food is exceptional and very good value.
Report this review
Kim G. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2012
Great rooms and good location

Pool and friendly staff
7
Staff were very friendly although was difficult to communicate in English
Shopping Tip: The tailor at the end of the hotel entrance made very good quality suits for us.
Report this review
Khraisri T. Couples Thailand, May 24, 2012
Lovely huge swimming pool

Lovely and clean room not to far from the beach
9
I would recommend to someone who prefer quite environment not to busy like paying beach.lovely staff but the food abit pricy and boring we would prefer to eat out.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 844 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06