Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1596 reviews

830 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1596)
Sort by:
Maxim L. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Great resort with excellent service

layout, customer service, cleanliness
8.3
If you book a pool access room, they often upgrade you to a pool villa. Our pool villa was amazing - very large, well decorated, clean, lots of privacy. The layout of the hotel is so nice with lots of vegetation. We saw the pool access rooms and they are very nice as well and makes going for a cooling dip easy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel overcharges for taxi service. Take their 24 hr free shuttle to the main road and bargain with any of the taxi and tuk tuk drivers for a much better price. Same with spa services - they are double or triple the price of local places just a block or two away.
Report this review
Esther N. Groups Australia, May 21, 2012
The most gorgeous swimming pool ever

The pool, breakfast, they made whatever you orderred even if it wasn't on the menu
10
The hotel is gorgeous with lovely friendly staff. Loved my stay at Metadee
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definatly the Fanta Sea show - amazing and beautiful. I just couldn't get enough of stroking those beautiful elephants
Report this review
Ashlee T. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Lovely hotel staff and cosy rooms

Pool, Friendly staff at reception and restaurant, shower, bell boys
8.7
Absolutely in love with this hotel. Already planning my next stay in Metadee when I visit Phuket in a couple of months again. Beds are really comfortable and we love the spacious bathrooms. Reception staffs are really friendly and were always smiling. Boy at the restaurant has a really good memory and would remember your room number when he sees you in the morning for breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Check out the Phuket Town night market for shopping
Report this review
Aurena D. Groups Indonesia, May 18, 2012
hotel with excellent view and pool

the pool and view are superb
7.7
we really enjoy our stay, the room is nice and clean. the view is good. the only cons is that our bathroom is a bit smelly.
Restaurant Tip: go out to the main road and turn left, there's a nice and reasonable price restaurant. next to the restaurant you can also find a foodstall selling a superb banana pancake.
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Great Resort

Rooms and location
8
Excellent staff, nice clean rooms good breakfast. lovely pool
Restaurant Tip: Many local restaurants with in walking distance
Report this review
David P. Couples France, May 17, 2012
Nice hotel to relax

the pool is amazing !!!
7
no probleme during our stay room with pool view are very nice and spacius the pool is very nice and hotel not to far from kata beach many restaurant around hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: kata beach about 10/15 min walk
Report this review
Anthony G. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Excellent Resort with Great Friendly Staff

Pool Villa's are Great!
8.7
Fantastic Pool Villa very friendly Staff which is not that easy to find, Nice quiet spot off the main road . Basic breakfast but not to bad, I would be happy to recommend!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a Scooter and ride South through the Hills to the Cape it is very nice.
Report this review
Jodi B. Couples New Zealand, May 14, 2012
not on the beach- but worth the 5 minute walk!

Amazing spacious rooms, and pool!
9.7
This was the second time we had stayed at the Metadee, this time we upgraded to a room with our own pool. It was awesome! So much space, great bathroom, and outside shower, and nice huge bed in the middle of the room. We had a great 3 nights and will go again. Friendly accommodating staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have a mojito as they are the best in Phuket!
Report this review
Tony J. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Everything was perfect

Breakfast and pool
9.3
Staying at the Matadee the second time round,our stay was wonderful. We stayed in the deluxe pool view, the room was large with all the amenties with a great shower and bath. It was not as easy to get to Which winds all through the resort. The buffet breakfast is one of the best we have had, and the staff are always friendly and smiling. A handy feature the hotel offers is a free shuttle bus to the beach every hour, as it can be a bit tiring on a hot day. i would recommend the Matadee to everyone.
Report this review
Rosie H. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Fantastic pool that runs through whole resort

Great service, great pool and nice atmosphere
9.3
Overall a lovely hotel with a spa feel. Lots of nice details such as dressing gowns, slippers and bags for the pool. We were upgraded on arrival to the pool villa which had pool access via a decked balcony and a king size four poster. Simply stunning! The only negative I could say is that although a shuttle takes you to the road it's still a good 15/20 mins walk to the beach which in the heat is hard work, and unfortuantely when we were there there was a lot of rubbish on the beach and in the sea. Obviously not their fault but a shame.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 830 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01