Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

miriam S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2012
Good Resort in Excellent location
Fantastic Lagoon Style Pool- Excellent Location- Walking distance to beach
We had a wonderful week at Metadee Resort. Good buffet breakfast . Rooms cleaned daily and helpful staff.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Anne N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
A treat all round
The outdoor shower and access to pool
More than we expected. An absolute delight and family treat. The pool with spas dotted along the way drew us in at every moment whether rain or shine. The villa was divine. My husband and I stayed in the villa while our three teenage girls stayed in the Pool View room. A perfect set-up for our family.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

paul G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
"Perfect hotel for a relaxing holiday"
The most amazing swimming pool
This was our first trip to Phuket so we were not feeling particularly confident with our hotel booking. We had some trouble getting a timely response to some emails we sent to the hotel in regards to hotel transfers from the airport, apparently you need to use the pro-forma and they will forward correspondence to the right department. Nevertheless, we managed by catching a taxi from outside of the airport and it cost us about Baht less that the hotel had quoted so we were happy with that. The hotel lobby is very small so could get quite crowded if you arrived at the same time as a number of other guests. Luckily we arrived quite late and were dealt with promptly and professionally. We booked a pool access villa with breakfast and it was perfect for us. We stayed for 14 nights so it was important to have a bit of space. i was a bit disappointed that there were no drawers to put your clothes away but there was ample hanging space (although you may need some extra coat-hangers). They don't supply irons but they brought one to the room when I requested it which they said they would collect in one hour but it was still there on day 14. We loved the swimming pool, which was 3 steps out of our door and was just perfect for relaxing. It was lovely and clean and because it is so huge you are not on top of other guests. The breakfast was fantastic as it catered for all tastes and the service was impeccable. We had a few lunches and dinners in the restaurant and although it was a bit more expensive than the restaurants outside, it was still reasonably priced and the quality was very good. One night they had a BBQ buffet with live entertainment and we had a wonderful time. Overall we were very happy with every aspect of the Metadee and will probably stay there the next time we visit Phuket.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

tony J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Everything was perfect
Breakfast and pool
Staying at the Matadee the second time round,our stay was wonderful. We stayed in the deluxe pool view, the room was large with all the amenties with a great shower and bath. It was not as easy to get to Which winds all through the resort. The buffet breakfast is one of the best we have had, and the staff are always friendly and smiling. A handy feature the hotel offers is a free shuttle bus to the beach every hour, as it can be a bit tiring on a hot day. i would recommend the Matadee to everyone.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Yixiao W. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice room and good service
really nice room
I booked deluxe room with pool access, but they free updated my room to the villa with private pool. The room is really nice. When I went into the room, it smelt so good and music was on. Overall, it is really nice and highly recommand!!
Reviewed July 11, 2012

HYEKYOUNG Y. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Very frendly & Comportable.
pool access & and kind staff
Clean & comportable. Safe Baby bed, big bathtub, dress room, everything was very for our family. Kind service was very imporessive. Staff clean the room as bearfoot so I can let my baby be on the floor like my home :) . 5min to the town & whithin 15 min the the beach. Location is not so bad. See you again!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Joe W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel, Good Service, Location OK
Awesome service, staff always friendly and helpful. Never without a smile!
We were impressed with our stay at Metadee Resort, the staff is always helpful and never without a smile. The rooms were spacious and nice, if you love swimming then get a room which has a swimming poo right outside it otherwise a pool view deluxe does just fine! Be weary about 2 things though: 1. It is a bit of a walk from the Kata beach, roughly 20min if you were to be going by foot all the way. Metadee Resort is down a long driveway and they have golf-carts to escort you in and out which is nice! 2. The gym is small, so don't expect it to have all the equipment that of a world class gym, quite the opposite. The air-conditioning in the gym didn't work when we were there, so the room temperature was higher than the outside temperature which made it very uncomfortable!
Reviewed July 09, 2012

christian P. from France
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
paradise swimming pool
friendly staff- good buggy service- good breakfast buffet- very good natural atmosphere and environment
air condition in bedroom cannot be adjusted. it is not cool and still feel warm and sweating. the one in the poolside toilet is cooler. too many frogs screaming, disturb sleeping time. the tub in the bathroom is useless and waste space very much, it makes the bedroom too small size. but the overhead ceiling shower is very good and creativity, we love it as same as swimming pool.
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Good stay!
Nice villa, clean, spacious and stylish
Good villa, good spa and friendly staff. One point is that WiFi is not stable.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

RUBY W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Service and nice breakfast
private pool
The hotel is really great and the staff are friendly. Breakfast is very nice. kata beach is really nice. clean and not crowded. we really enjoy ourselves there. However, it is 15 minutes away from patong and the transportation fee is really expensive.
Reviewed July 02, 2012