or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1466 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1466)
Sort by:
Dennis D. Families with young children Denmark, March 25, 2012
The best hotel ever

Nice staff og lovely pool
9.7
We were upgradede to a villa with private pool and it was amazing. The big pool is the best and the staff is very helpfull. Nice place for children and also a very god location.
Darren W. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Best Resort in Kata Beach. 3rd stay at Metadee.

pool pool pool
9.7
Staff are fantastic and the breakfasts are magnificant. This resort has one of the best pools ever. Highly recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everyone should go an see the bug buddha at chalong.... great views of chalong bay and phuket town.
Andre C. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2012
Friendly Drivers who transport u frm e "Bus-stop"

when you at the "Bus stop" which is outside the hotel, all you need is to pick up the phone, a driver will come and pick u up without ypu having to walk a distance back to the resort.
3.7
My first day to the resort was not bad coz the villa was full of aromatic smells but the room is a bit dirty which i convince myself to tolerant. But when the second day came, i am very disappointed because the staff cleaning up my room didnt do a good job. 1) the bathtub wasnt wash at all with all the foams in it. 2) the Tissue box was opened but with no refill 2) the pillows which i anyhow place before i left my room was exactly at the same spot when i am back which makes it so messy 4) the cupboard which has a DVD in it was left open and remained as it is when we were back in the room (I really wonder why cant the staff closed the drawer so that the room can look neater) 5) The insect repellent (in cubes form) was left on the table. Shouldnt the staff change it for us???? 5) The room has a old wood smell and the room is full of ants and mosquito. For my breakfast, it seems like the staffs are very proactive to Caucasions but to asians they chose to ignore our present. kinda disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: rent a bike and explore the area all the way to patong. You gonna love it.
Deborah K. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel

the pool
7.7
overall was very happy, they were meant to bring a bday cake to our room for my husbands b'day as a surprise but this never arrived and I was dissappointed.
Restaurant Tip: Mom Tri's at Villa Royale
Abbey G. Groups Australia, March 20, 2012
Brilliant resort

The best pool
9
we loved metadee! get the pool access rooms. amazing pool, great rooms. friendly staff and good location
Wee W. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The pool and friendly staff
8
My friend & I had a good stay at Metadee. We liked it being situated away from the busy Patong and you coyld easily find food/massage along the streets outside the hotel. We especially loved the hotel pool. Breakfast overlooking the pool was pretty good though the spread was limited. It would be perfect if we could keep away the mosquitoes in our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dip into the pool (its huge!) any time of the day.
Yasmin P. Families with young children India, March 17, 2012
Wonderful wrap around pool

Big rooms
9.3
Wonderful stay in this first class hotel, Spotless from top to bottom, my room was spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast the next morning was yummy with a large choice on offer from fruit juice to eggs taken on order and cooked to perfection. On returning at night to find our room cleaned, bed made and an orchid on your pillow.
Ngie K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Beautiful room
9.7
Our stay was excellent. Upon checking in, we were upgraded to one of the private pool suites. the room was magnifique! staff were friendly and helpful as well.
Simon D. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Good hotel, great staff

Privacy, big pool and beautiful rooms
9.3
We stayed at Matadee for 9 nights while in Phuket. At arrival they informed us that our room wsn't available for another two days, in other words they've double booked. They offer to upgrade us for the two nights into a private pool villa and then on the third day we'd be move to our original booking Deluxe pool access room. We agreed and were taking to the private pool villa which was absolutely amazing! However I felt that I couldn't unpack and settle in due to the fact we were being move again, on the day we were to move to our original room, we packed and left everything ready to be transfer, we then went to reception gave them the keys and were told our things will be move to the new roon in half hour when the room was ready, this was around 9am by around mid day we came back from the beach to shower and change so we can have lunch we were then told our room wouldn't be ready for another 45mnts needless to say we were left without a room for over 5 hrs the new room smell damp and the pillows stunk, however we called front desk and within minutes they delivered fresh pillows. everything else was good after but we felt cheated. However I will give them a second chance if I ever go back. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: o.m.g you must i mean must try lobster and prawn restaurant located just a few hundred meters south end of matadee there are many restaurants offering this type of seafood, however this was the most delicious, with great service & cheap, a must try is fish in foil, trust me you will not be disappointed. another suggestion is a liitle restaurant call kwong shop seafood is loated off the main street to the right of matadee in a street call taina rd don't let the look of the place turn you off the meals are of the hook, delicious and cheap super cheap. i recommend if your traveling to phuket for the first time get yourself a lonely planet guide to phuket it has all of this good, cheap and tasty places listed with directions and a map.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
great hotel excellent service

pool and location modern
10
had the best time at metadee out of the busy main street but close if that is your preferance i willbe recommending this to my family and friends i will most definately be going back to the metadee
Restaurant Tip: short trip by local bus to karon Red Onion is a must great food and reasonable prices

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08