or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1393 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Seoyoung C. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2012
Perfect place to relax

Awesome pool
10
We stayed there for our honeymoon in January this year. The hotel upgraded our room to a private villa (with a mini pool) and we were so pumped to stay there for 4days! The pool is amazing, we didn't even go to Kata Beach. We just relaxed at the pool all day long, had some cocktails. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who'd like to have a relaxing vacation with an awesome pool! we'll definitely come back next time we visit Phuket! (* Breakfast buffet could be slightly better though. The food was great but not much variety.)
Nightlife Tip: Kata doesn't really have nightlife..If you're a nightlife person, go to Patong!
Eric M. Couples Canada, January 20, 2012
Beauriful Hotel!

Great Hospitality
9.3
at metadee, the service was always available. whatever you needed, it was there. if you ever decide to purchase the private pool villas, it's definitely a must!
Lynette L. Groups Australia, January 18, 2012
small scale resort

not overcrowded with too many guests, pool lounges not "booked" at the crack of dawn!, easy walk to Kata beach with restaurants and shopping
6.7
This is a small scale resort with adequate facilities. staff very obliging and friendly. Breakfast buffet doesnt have huge variety. Very convenient easy flat walk of approx 10 minutes to restaurants, shops etc. we were given a Pool Access room and it did have a slight musty smell. Mosquitoes were around and there were no screens on sliding doors to small balcony and pool access. One night was a buffet for approx A$22 but we ate at a local restaurant instead. On our return the guests were still eating and from what we saw, they had a great buffet dinner! Maybe next time. One downside for us - arrived about 9pm and our request (and confirmation) for single beds for myself and my daughter could not be fulfilled. However the following day we were allocated another room with single beds.
Wendy V. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
lovely staff who were eager to please

pleasant service from everybody
7.3
as other people have commented the warm water in swimming pool was odd and not to my taste but apart from that i have no complaints.buggy to main road was good breakfast was too.
Mi-Ran K. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2012
Very good swiming pool,staffs,but not the room

Excellent swiming pool for the kids, always helpful staffs.
7
great swimming pool, if you’re travelling with kids like me, very friendly staffs, but shame about the rooms, too many mosquitoes and the damp smell even throughout the air-conditioning. the taxi driver said that the hotel was only few years old, but the room seemed like it had been built for more than 10 years ago (smell & the damp condition). i know that we were in the tropical area, but i wonder if any of the other hotels in phuket would have the mosquitoes & the smell & damp condition. i just had to compromise everything with the great swimming pool that they had. the main deep end pool depth was 1.6ms and continuing on from this pool to the room access area (length about 50ms), depth 1.20ms all along. the pool water is very clean, heated all the time. spray the aero guard whenever, wherever you see a mosquito, especially if you have children with you, this is better than the damp smell that comes out of the air-conditioner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam Safari tour is very close by in Chalong, 4 in 1 day tour is very good with kids, finishes at around 2-3pm, enough time left on the day for another activity or just a relaxing dip in the pool. For anyone who likes peanut butter on toast, there are no peanut butter on any of the Phuket Breaky menu.
Matthew V. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Nice villa, great pool

The pool running past our villa, the size of the villa and the relative privacy of the villas, great location
7.3
We were on a mini break from Hong Kong, our first trip to Phuket, and Metadee fitted the bill nicely. We would consider going back another time, although tend not to go places twice. First impressions were disappointing. The reception area is low budget and a bit of an afterthought - a sideways facing desk in a small room, an ambivalent greeting from the receptionist and well below the efforts of other good resorts we've stayed. The villa was very spacious and nicely designed in a natural style - lots of bamboo - and I overcame my initial concern that it was low spec (cheap hi fi etc), although I expected more for the price. The highlight was the pool - probably 150m long, meandering past the villas under water cascades to the main pool area. Staff were fine, although our one lunch in the restaurant rated about 6 out of 10. Very easy access to Kata Beach and surroundings.
Travel tip: Try the Boathouse for dinner
Mohamed E. Couples Egypt, January 13, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, specially the Bed, Bathroom & poo

GREAT .....More than great
9.3
You have to do the following and don't miss any of this tours 1- Phuket FantaSea Show 2- 5 in 1 Phang Nga Best Tour 3- Rafting program G " Rafting + ATV + Fly Fox + Elephant trekking + Fish Spa " 4- Phi Phi stay one night don't go for day use 5- Patong "Elbeat Betak Resturant" Kata Is the best Beach in all the Phuket Island 20 min from Patong but taxi take 400 THB You can rent motor cycle with 250 THB per day You can eat sea food along the beach All the market is more cheaper than Patong
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to do the following and don't miss any of this tours 1- Phuket FantaSea Show 2- 5 in 1 Phang Nga Best Tour 3- Rafting program G " Rafting + ATV + Fly Fox + Elephant trekking + Fish Spa " 4- Phi Phi stay one night don't go for day use 5- Patong "Elbeat Betak Resturant"
Sharon W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Absolutely breathtaking resort, excellent services

Overall all services and assistance were excellent
10
arrived on new years day to a excellent/warm welcome and breathtaking resort which was booked for a special occasion. not disappointed,photos on website say it all and more. services,amenities, food and staff where to the highest standards. lovely secluded location,chauffeured buggies accessible to and from resort early to 12 midnight to main road. good location for sightseeing, the big buddha, elephant trecking and wat chalong temple a short distance away at chalong (20 minutes) overall our stay was so relaxing it was hard to leave. would definitely recommend this excellent hotel and visit again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Highly recommended sightseeing - Big Buddha and Wat Chalong Temple which can be visited on same day as they are both situated at Chalong approx 20 minutes away from Kata
Adnan N. Couples Bangladesh, January 7, 2012
"Lovely hotel "

Short walk to beach
8.3
loved it though it was peak season. will travel again in low peak season. the staffs were very helpful. the room was lovely and the pool was great!!! walk to beach was great and very nearby..breakfast was nice with lots of options!!! all the other restaurants were very nearby too..a great place to spend time with your wife!!!!
Stuart R. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Faultless great staff great hotel

Staff and resort amazing
10
As I said hard to find any faults staff were great rooms great we never wanted to leave and already planning our return!
Travel tip: Try everything !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08