arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1642 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1642 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Mark H.
Australia
June 12, 2012
Beautiful resort, lovely room, good service
Pool, location
Very relaxing stay, easy walk to beach and all local shopping and services available at end of driveway.

6.3 Kai T.
Saint Barthelemy
June 12, 2012
For Sure NO a 4 star resort.
Apart from the front desk, the service is good.
will not stay in this hotel again. we have booked 2 rooms at this hotel. reach the hotel at 10am and requested for early check in, however only get the first room at 2.30pm and the other room at 5pm. requested for late check out, but the manager only allow to 1.30pm. heavy rain on our check out date, flooding to our doorstep, check with the staff and they told me is normal during this time. how did they get the 4 star? prefer the pool view room which is at 2nd level instead of the pool access room. the pool view room have a better view of the hill nearby, and is brigther as you get the sunlight coming in. with the same money, there is many other better option than this place.

8.3 Muhammad M.
Malaysia
June 11, 2012
Awesome room
loved the ambience of the rooms
I would say overall i satisfied from the room till the cafe. Only i wondering with the lobby..for me too small...thats it..oh not too forget...friendly staff.. I enjoyed with my wife at Metadee..

6 Xiangyu K.
China
June 09, 2012
Nice Swiming pool
swimming pool
smelling pillow, housekeeping is poor, electric power not satble, spa closed at 7 pm already. Staff performance is good.

9 NAVIN N.
Malaysia
June 06, 2012
Wonderful Hotel at a Great Location
The pool is so inviting, the staff is very hospitable, the stay was so comfortable
metadee is such a great place to stay. from the moment you arrive there to the day you leave, you will always feel welcomed. the rooms are very comfortable and the pool is just so inviting. however, mosquitoes can be pesky so do ensure that the coils provided free by metadee is always refilled.

9 Ana M.
New Zealand
June 05, 2012
Fantastic hotel Highly recomended
Great rooms Great staff Great Pool, Great green curry
We were upgraded to a Pool access Vila which was absolutly beautiful. The Pool was fantastic, great staff and great breakfast, Kata beach is very nice and Kata less crazy than Patong. Would highly recomend this wonderful hotel.

10 LEE F.
Malaysia
June 04, 2012
2nd Return Stay For Metadee
Good Service, Direct Pool Access Swimming Pool, breakfast
This is our second stay in Metadee Resort. We have booked Deluxe Pool Access Room, however we got free upgraded to Access Pool Villa -room No 4107.Thank you Metadee... The villa has separate shower from the bedroom. We love this room so much. We wish to have our future home design as the villa.. It is so comfortable although the interior design is simple. Another thing is I would like to thank you Metadee resort is helping me to find my watch. I have lost my watch. But cant remember where i lost. I informed the receptionist and they help me to find the watch. Finally they helped me find the watch at parking lot. Thank you so much.. If you ask me, will i stay in Metadee Resort for 3rd time when visit Phuket again? I will and definitely i will stay again. We are not regret to stay at the same hotel and the hotel is super nice...

9.7 Marianne S.
Australia
June 02, 2012
An Oasis of peace and beauty
The best pool ever. Friendly attentive staff.
My partner and I originally booked four nights at Metadee. We were to stay in a pool access room but decided to upgrade to a pool access villa. We were delighted with our accomodation. The villa was beautiful,with inclusions like a dressing room and enormous bathroom, coffee maker, and a devine electric oil burner.We could just tumble off our generous deck straight into the pool,'heaven'. We loved Metadee so much we decided to stay for an extra three nights. We really didnt want to leave.

9.3 laura T.
Estonia
June 01, 2012
jungle hideout
pool,restaurant,service
awesome,friendly,english speaking thai personell! really good location,only the tailors in the end of the street can get pretty annoying.

8.7 Ashlee T.
Singapore
May 30, 2012
Lovely hotel staff and cosy rooms
Pool, Friendly staff at reception and restaurant, shower, bell boys
Absolutely in love with this hotel. Already planning my next stay in Metadee when I visit Phuket in a couple of months again. Beds are really comfortable and we love the spacious bathrooms. Reception staffs are really friendly and were always smiling. Boy at the restaurant has a really good memory and would remember your room number when he sees you in the morning for breakfast.