Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 1625 reviews

844 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1625)
Sort by:
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2012
great location with easy access to the beach

new and clean hotel
9.7
our stay is definitely a pleasant stay. we got a free upgrade to villa room and that is a bonus to our stay. Staff of the resort is friendly and helpful during the time of our stay. We will definitely go back if we go back to kata again.
Report this review
Jessica E. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Amazing resort friendly staff

Private pool villa, great breakfast, great pool
9.7
This place is amazing staff were very friendly, resort is very clean and well maintained, breakfast was great, food and drinks were a good price they even left a cake for my boyfriends birthday, incredible taxi service highly recommend to any age group not the biggest fan of kata beach but it's close to everything and the metadee is worth it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother organising private driver the hotel has a taxi service and it's very well priced for full day lupe Is the drivers name speaks good English in air con mini van he'll take you where ever you want to go
Report this review
Tee C. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2012
Service with a smile

Good shopping location
6
Pros: Nice and clean hotel room. Good views as I staying at the 22nd floor. Good shopping location. Neutral: Good services but will hint for tips. Cons: Lobby too crowded and lack of control. No free wifi.
Report this review
Norman P. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
An excellant resort with very freindly staff

Staff friendliness and helpfullness
8.3
We found the rooms very comfortable and clean,and the staff friendly and helpfull. The buffet was well presented and the food good and plentiful.The facilities and pool were of a high standard and kept in good condition.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the resort was very good and affordable
Report this review
Daniel B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Great resort all round

Nice room. Peaceful. Great pool. Friendly staff.
9
we stayed for 4 nights. wish it could have been longer. we were a bit nervous about going to thailand with our 9 month old boy. it was fine though. we spent most of our time by the pool, which had plenty of shady areas. the staff were great - our little boy got lots of attention. it was a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. but being set a little away made it very peaceful. if we were to visit kata again, we would definitely consider metadee.
Report this review
Jieun H. Couples South Korea, April 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

a great pool
10
they upgraded room for us, due to it's not a pick period. the room was just amazing and large enough. we stayed pool access room, as they offers us. all staffs are very kind and provide good services. very peaceful and nice view.
Report this review
James L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2012
Home Sweet Home

Good Service, Nice Swimming Pool, Comfortable Room
9.3
i will surely recommend my friend to this hotel because of their great service. the staff are very friendly and efficient, when we request for drinking water, the staff will send it very shortly. and the location is quite strategic because it's located not more than 2km from kata beach and there's shuttle service every hour. the swimming pool is simply amazing although i just manage to use it twice in 4days because of the tight schedule,and i'll come back to this hotel again. cheers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Budha, Patong Beach, Kata Beach, Fanta Sea
Report this review
Keng H. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Outstanding pools, Large and long, Best: Cocktails

cocktails in pool! loved it!
9.3
clean and tidy, furniture is quite new. baths are awesome. services are great. it's about 100m from main road, but shuttle buggy will send you to the main road, no issues. often we chose to walk instead, it's nice to appreciate the things around us while we walk. the pool is great. for both adults and children. evening, they have this cocktail promotion, i sit in the pool enjoying pinacolada, rocks. and i enter the pool every evening, too good, can't let it go! free breakfast is one of the best over my travelling experiences. they aren't cheap stuffs, they are premium food, well prepared buffet. dinner is great as well, though pricier compared to large quantity of food beside the main road, we still had ours, the food is really nice. overall if i were to be there again, i will stay in metadee again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool and cocktail, must do it!
Report this review
Jocelyn T. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel

the pool is great, staff are friendly
8
booked for king sized bed but they gave us twin sharing room. anyway, they upgrade us from pool view to pool access room. overall experience was good.
Report this review
Peter T. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Great resort with fantastic service

amazing pool, good food, nice clean rooms, good service, good location
9.7
we had an amazing stay at the metadee. it is hidden away from the main street but easy to reach via a two min walk and 24 hour baggy service. we loved that we didn't need a phone to call for the baggy service from the main street but simply could call from a phone line installed right under the logo. on of the highlights was definitely the pool which runs through the resort along the pool villas and superior pool view houses like a jungle river. even we hadn't direct pool access from our room (we were upstairs) we could enter the "river" downstairs next to our house. sunbeds were provided, which was amazing because we didn't have to go to the main pool but had a little piece of paradise nearly always for ourselves. also, along the pool river there were plenty of opportunities for proper swimming, bubble massage banks and rain showers. all set in a beautiful natural environment! the river leads to the main pool opposite the bar and restaurant. all in all, we couldn't find any reason to complain. breakfast was delicious, so was lunch and dinner options, staff was very friendly and helpful, the gym was modern and even offered vibration training, the rooms beautiful and clean. baggy service to the beach was offered every hour, shops and services right down the lane. we can highly recommend a stay at the metadee and would love to return any time.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 844 reviews Next page
Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Balcony/TerraceMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Business CenterMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Food and BeveragesMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - GardenMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Living roomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - RestaurantMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming PoolMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Guest RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - BathroomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ViilaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Grand Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02