or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1356 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1356)
Sort by:
Giapitzis N. Couples Greece, November 22, 2011
i recommended this hotel

nice pool, nice location, near of the resteurants, beach and shops, nice breakfast
9.3
metadee resort is a very good and nice hotel in a very good location in kata beach. the pool is very nice and clean and if you have rent a poolfront room you can swimming in front of your room. also the breakfast is very good with a large buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi islands
Julie W. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Most relaxing and enjoyable holiday

Pool, our room, staff, peaceful & private
9.7
we had the most relaxing & enjoyable stay. the room was fantastic, a deluxe pool view which we enjoyed as it gave us a touch of privacy. pool was beautiful providing many areas to enjoy. staff wonderful,even at 2am when l was needing a doctor. very prompt,waiting only 1/2hour for treatment. i would highly recommend and hope to come back again in the near future.
Restaurant Tip: Great little spot for a cheap but yummy lunch on Kata Beach called Kata Seafood next to the Ska Bar another great spot for a drink and listen to reggae music.
Tatiana A. Couples Brazil, November 20, 2011
little paradise

friendly staff, awesome swimming pool, very nice pool
8.7
the hotel was great, really made our holiday in phuket. although not at the beach, it's about 15 mins walk. and you can also rent a scooter for peanuts and go around to nearby beaches (karon, etc.). although you will not want to leave kata...
Restaurant Tip: Go see the sunset at Afterbeach!!! Best way to get there is by scooter. It's cheaper renting it for 24h than round trip on tuk tuk or taxi!
Fang H. Groups Singapore, November 20, 2011
Lovely hotel but too wet

swimming pool, room decoration
7.3
Lovely hotel, good location, but rooms along the pool feel too wet and smells not good. The first day they serve some aroma in the room to cover the smell. But no more aroma in following days. The fungus smell is not really happy.
Deahoon K. Couples South Korea, November 20, 2011
the hotel has great swimming pool

the swimming pool is great
8
the location is okay, just 10 mintues walk to the kata beach, and they give buggy service up to the main load. the swimming pool is great and the room is excellent. if you are honeymoomer or birthday, it is good choice hotel. because one couple i saw, they get free birthday cake with song by hotel crew.
Ralph G. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2011
Quiet Oasis

Peaceful yet close to amenities
8.7
Friendly staff. Great room. great location. Great concept of swimming pool through villas
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool meanders through the villas
James S. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2011
Nice hotel

Pool, service, location
8
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The pool is the best feature of the property. Our inly issue was that the a/c was not great in the room so it was a bit hot at night. The food at the hotel was very good especially at the theme night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down to town for a taxi as it is 20 pct cheaper than at the hotel
Janice M. Couples Australia, November 17, 2011
A very friendly welcome

rooms large huge bathroom and excellent views of the pool below
7
staff were friendly and very helpful. rooms were large with a huge bathroom but towels needed replacing as freying at the edges. pool area was excellent with plenty of room for everyone to relax on the reclining lounges. great size pool. good location in a quieter area of phuket with walking distance to shops and restaurants
Tim D. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
could it get any better???

fantastic pool, lovely staff always with a smile, food was amazing and quiet location
10
we stayed at metadee nov 2011. what a resort, i could not ask for more!! staff are fantastic and enjoy a laugh, pool bar is great for speaking to fellow guests and the food is fantastic. the pool is as big as it gets and the grounds are always kept clean. for anyone who complains about this hotel might as well stay home cause it would be hard to find better. this is our first time in thailand and we are coming back next year and will stay here again. thank you metadee, you made our trip perfect
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do the Quad bike tour at Big hill adventure. They do a 2 hour tour and the bikes are almost new. Get to see alot of stuff in the 2 hours on the bike and had so much fun!!
Andrew E. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel and pleasant staff.

Room size was great and the pool was excellent.
6.7
Our stay at this hotel was, on balance, very good. The staff, although not particularly well trained, were helpful and friendly and looked after us very well. We were staying in a private pool villa which was well appointed. The pool, although more of a plunge pool, we great for our 3 year old and the deck area was just right and offered total privacy. I would recommend the hotel on the strength of the rooms alone. The Thai food at the hotel was, in our opinion excellent. Yes it was at hotel prices and we could have eaten cheaper (and did) outside the hotel, but the prices were not unreasonable and the quality was first class. We didn't really eat from the Western menu. Our only real criticism of the hotel was the live music that they had in the evening. It was appalling. It made me wish I was dead. No one should ever have to experience such embarrassingly out of tune, out of time and out of touch music. Someone had to hire those people and that person also needs to have their hearing checked. On several occasions we opted to eat outside of the hotel even though we would have preferred to stay in because the food was good. If the management of the Metadee read this - you have to get rid of / replace the live music. A real musician somewhere needs a job. We weren't that thrilled with Kata itself - but we were with a 3 year old and a 3 month old and didn't need much around us and for that the Metadee was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Found the most brilliant massage place up the road. Turn left out of the hotel entrance and walk about 5 minutes. It's called Phu. Same prices as the little side massage places, but with properly trained staff. The lady I had there had trained for 3 months at the Patong Hospital studying anatomy so she really knew how to give a proper massage and find all the right points to release muscle tension. I think most of them there were the same. Booked the same lady all week she was so good. My wife had an equally good experience there too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06