or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1369 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1369)
Sort by:
Leung K. Couples China, November 28, 2011
Wonderful service from staff with charming smile

Perfect swimming pool
9
We had a wonderful holiday accommodate at this hotel, nice staff and great service. 100% will come back
Hotel Feature Tip: Relax as parade, highly recommended.
Ingrid H. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 28, 2011
Wonderful luxury resort

luxurious, great food, quiet, perfectly located, friendly staff
9.7
I stayed in Matedee resort in November 2011 by myself. The resort matched my expectations perfectly. It is a small scaled and quiet resort. The room (deluxe pool access) was very luxurious, clean and spacious. I really liked the direct access to the great big swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was small scaled as well, but with a wide variety of fresh and qualitative good food. The restaurant was not really cosy, but had a great kitchen. The staff is very friendly, but speaks very porely English. The centre of Kata is closeby as well as the beach (an hourly shuttle service is also available). Free Wifi is available throughout the entire resort. Small negative point: the bed sheets smelled a bit damp, even when changed daily.
Nataliya Z. Couples Ukraine, November 27, 2011
very beautiful hotel, very close to the beach

very quiet considering the location, very beautifully landscaped
8.3
what a nice hotel in the middle of kata, it's truly a gem, with an extremely long swimming pool that is running all around the different cottages (they pretty much all have access to this pool). the atmosphere is very relaxed, especially considering the location, really close to the beach & village center. fantastic view on the mountains from the main swimming pool & breakfast area, very pleasant atmosphere, would definitely recommend.
Karen M. Couples Canada, November 26, 2011
Fantastic everything! Loved it.

The pool, the room and the staff
10
this is a lovely resort with a great pool and wonderful staff. the rooms and facilities are impeccably maintained. the breakfast buffet is fantastic, lunch and dinner selections are also delicious. they gym is small but clean and modern and the pool is amazing. highly recommended.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2011
Great hotel, fantastic staff

Best feature - the amazing pool and lovely staff
9.3
Just returned from a week at the Metadee - what a great hotel! We had a deluxe pool access room, which was huge with a nice bathroom and great kingsize bed. The best features of the hotel are the lovely, friendly staff and the amazing pool. Every single member of staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel seems well-staffed too in terms of numbers, we never had to wait more than a few minutes for service at reception, or food or drinks. The pool is absolutely amazing, such a clever design. As well as a big main pool, surrounded by sun loungers, the pool also continues right around the resort, with mini waterfalls, bridges etc, so you can swim right up to your room if you want to, or just get away from other guests if you want privacy. Although the hotel seemed close to full occupancy during our stay, there was never any shortage of free sun loungers and, because of the layout, the hotel never felt the slightest bit crowded. There's lots of foliage around the rooms so most are quite private anyway. Nice bar, with a good range of cocktails & fun staff. Again very welcoming. One word of warning - although we didn't hear mozzies in our room at all, there were some in the grounds, probably because there's a lot of foliage and, after all, you are in a hot country. Recommend that you take a strong insect repellant & make good use of it!
Restaurant Tip: Good local restaurants: On the Rock (Karon) - Thai & European Horn (Kata) - steakhouse Capannina (Kata) - Italian Baan Rim Pa (Patong) - Thai
Rhian E. Couples Australia, November 25, 2011
Beautiful resort and stunning pool

The gorgeous pool that snakes around the resort and the amazing Thai food
10
We came to stay 7 nights at the Metadee Resort and ended up staying for 13! For the first week we stayed in the deluxe pool view room which was exactly what we needed - massive room, comfortable king size bed, cable television, a big bathtub and rain shower head. The second 6 nights were in the deluxe pool access which was equally amazing with direct access from your veranda to the pool that snakes around the resort. The only negative that we can possibly say about this resort is that in the pool access room there was a slight damp smell. The food in general was fantastic, a big selection of Asian or western for breakfast and the Thai menu at the resort was amazing, the best Thai food we have ever had! Highly recommended!
Nightlife Tip: If you turn left at the end of the Metadee driveway and head up to the main restaurant strip at night the Mama restaurant on the corner has a cheap cocktail stand for 100B each.
Troy B. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2011
A great place to relax in Phuket!

the poolside views are amazing!
8
my wife and i stayed here for our honeymoon. we loved the pool and how relaxing the environment is (of the hotel). phuket can get a little crazy, and we think metadee is a great outlet from the hustle and bustle. the room was good, not great, but good. we didn't eat at the restaurant as it is expensive. all in all, i wish i stayed longer!
Giapitzis N. Couples Greece, November 22, 2011
i recommended this hotel

nice pool, nice location, near of the resteurants, beach and shops, nice breakfast
9.3
metadee resort is a very good and nice hotel in a very good location in kata beach. the pool is very nice and clean and if you have rent a poolfront room you can swimming in front of your room. also the breakfast is very good with a large buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi islands
Julie W. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Most relaxing and enjoyable holiday

Pool, our room, staff, peaceful & private
9.7
we had the most relaxing & enjoyable stay. the room was fantastic, a deluxe pool view which we enjoyed as it gave us a touch of privacy. pool was beautiful providing many areas to enjoy. staff wonderful,even at 2am when l was needing a doctor. very prompt,waiting only 1/2hour for treatment. i would highly recommend and hope to come back again in the near future.
Restaurant Tip: Great little spot for a cheap but yummy lunch on Kata Beach called Kata Seafood next to the Ska Bar another great spot for a drink and listen to reggae music.
Tatiana A. Couples Brazil, November 20, 2011
little paradise

friendly staff, awesome swimming pool, very nice pool
8.7
the hotel was great, really made our holiday in phuket. although not at the beach, it's about 15 mins walk. and you can also rent a scooter for peanuts and go around to nearby beaches (karon, etc.). although you will not want to leave kata...
Restaurant Tip: Go see the sunset at Afterbeach!!! Best way to get there is by scooter. It's cheaper renting it for 24h than round trip on tuk tuk or taxi!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05