or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Eugene K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2011
Nice property in a great area

Location, Breakfast, Room, View
8
It was a 4 days/3 nights stay at the Matedee. Not my first time in Phuket but my first stay there. Hotel is approx 1 hr drive from airport. First point - do not take the shuttle bus. Take the Cab instead 9and if you travel in party of 4, Cab is cheaper. Shuttle bus took us 2 hrs (as it had to drop passengers along the way). When booking the hotel - pay a little more and upgrade to the ground floor pool access rooms or the Villas (if you can stretch more). I got the 2nd level room (there are only 2 levels) - nice but could be better. Access to beach is troublesome as not beach front so you might want to consider somewhere else if that is what you are after. Kata is full of Europeans, especially Russians. Being and Asian tourist, i somewhat felt out of place! :) This Hotel is no different. Breakfast is great, pool is nice. Deck chairs are well maintained. Lunch is also ok (not fantastic) - suggest going out to eat - cheaper and more variety. Did not have Dinner BUT i must add that the band that plays in the evening is a turn off - a bad karaoke session.... every night. Do not take the hotel car - too expensive. at 1,000 baht. Instead walk out and book and you can get a one way ride for about 700 baht. Also for massage - there plenty of places outside the hotel and cost a fraction of what the hotel charges. Last but not least, DO NOT take the laundry bag - they charge USD6 for the bag! This is the first time i was charged for this - quite taken back. Overall, would i go back again - i might but then there are other places to explore... :)
Wei Z. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Luxurious Accommodation at a good price

The enormous pool, tasty food, great service
9.7
Had a wonderful stay at Metadee. The staff capture the spirit of customer service. At every moment you feel like part of the family. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a dinner at the hotel, there is always a singer to entertain you.
Iaya W. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2011
great room and great pool

this is the best pool i have ever seen
9.7
i loved everything about the metadee resort and villas. the pool is so nice and and you have to get a deluxe pool access room, trust it's a must. staff is so nice and always smiling.
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool is the best
Giovanni T. Business travelers Italy, November 6, 2011
very nice resort

rooms, brekfast and swimming pool excellent!
8.7
i arrived late in the evening after two weeks of business trip and i immediately got a positive feeling. gentle personnel and relaxing atmosphere. very clean, large rooms and wonderful small gardens all around. good quality breakfast and the longest pool i never see. the distance to the beach was the unique negative aspect. i will suggest this resort to my friends.
Emily L. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2011
great as usual

good location
10
second time staying here, we again had the direct pool access room. standard of room service food is good, fresh and really fast, price wise its reasonable and just a little bit more costly than eating out. staff is friendly and efficient. pillow was quite flat, had a neck ache after the first night. very conveniently located on kata beach, surrounded by food and convenient stores. beach was just a short walk away. an hours drive from the airport. would definitely stay here again
Shen L. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2011
beautiful pool villa

warm heated pool at night
10
we were lucky to get a complimentary upgrade to an access pool villa during our stay. the resort was beautiful, rustic, and had a touch of simple elegance. it is perfect for those seeking a romantic getaway. The pool villa was more than spacious, with the luxury that few can match up to.
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great Pool and good location for relaxing

far away from town - Patong, spend too much of taxi far
9
We like our room with pool access! Overall we have a very great stay.. hotel is clean, quiet and nice, we like own privacy because hotel is out of the way, good for relaxing. The asian breakfast is very nice. Especially the fried egg noodle and BON cofffe both are very good! Only the selection is quite limited, it would be better if they increase larger selection. Walking distance to Bus station, Kata Beach and MOM Tri's Boathouse! A lot of shooping is nearby the hotel, but price is little bit expensived if compared to Patong. Nite life, not so happening as Patong and not many shooping during night.
Travel tip: Taxi fare is too expensive, one way to Patong/Phuket town cost 400 to 500 bath from Kata. One way to airport is 1000 bath. Next time I will buy the taxi transfer at the airport (outside the airport mainroad there is small taxi kiosk) two way airport transfer is only 1000 bath and is cheaper.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Lovely villa , good location

Very quiet with great staff
9
every thing about this resort was just what we were looking for. the villa with pool was really nice and quiet. the main pool was lovely and it was fun swimmimg past all the pool access villas . the staff were really nice and extremely helpful, a special mention for the resident taxi we used him on a number of occasions ,he really was great and nothing was to much trouble. we will be back
Anthony W. Families with young children Singapore, November 1, 2011
Hotel with Stupid Bellhops!

Large Rooms with easy access tot he swimming pool.
5.3
i was very upset on the day of my checkout. i asked for the frontdesk to send a bell hope to collect my luggage and i specifically told them "3 pieces outside the hotel room, by the door", just before i left for breakfast. after i finished my breakfast, we went back to our rooms, and realised that they had started to clean up our rooms and our personal hand carry bags (with our credit cards, cash, passport, electronice devices, laptop etc.) were all cleared. we rushed to the reception and found our personla had carry just sitting along the walkway outside the lobby, while the bell hop was talking away among themselves in a corner. how could they do this without our permission and worst of all, not caring about the bags which had a lot of valuables. i gave them a dressing down and told off the front desk supervisor as well. this is something that is very serious and needs to be looked into.
Diane C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great Resort with privacy and great facilities

Well-facilitated and tranquil
9.7
it was a great stay. it was wonderful that my room was upgraded to a pool access room. i had a great time chilling at the pool, walking around the resort, trying out foods around the hotel area and the hotel is located near the kata beach. you can go to the beach by shuttle provided by the resort, but it's a walking distance, so basically, there nothing to worry about when you are at metadee. plus, kata ia a nice area where it is more relaxed compared to patong. i 'd definitely stay in metadee again.
Restaurant Tip: There are a few Thai restaurants near the hotel which serve really good food. However, it's always good to know the price of the food before order to avoid any misunderstandings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01