Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

CHIAJUNG W.
Taiwan
May 22, 2012
nice service and extroic resort
wonderful resort
the staff there were nice, we had unforgettable valentine's day there, we upgrate the room to the access pool villa suite. have a little swim pool inside. they arrange the rose on the bed and bathtub, so romantic. they had banqet for valentine's day. we had great time there . recommanded for couple.

aurena D.
Indonesia
May 22, 2012
hotel with excellent view and pool
the pool and view are superb
we really enjoy our stay, the room is nice and clean. the view is good. the only cons is that our bathroom is a bit smelly.

Andrew K.
Australia
May 21, 2012
Great Resort
Rooms and location
Excellent staff, nice clean rooms good breakfast. lovely pool

Christa C.
Canada
May 21, 2012
Beautiful setting
Large rooms, large balconies, beautiful pool, friendly and helpful staff
I have been to Phuket half a dozen times and I always enjoy checking out new hotels. I did not realize the Metadee was tucked away in the corner, nestled in the hills. This was a wonderful place to stay... while you had to walk about 10 min to the beach, there was a free shuttle that left every 1hr. The pool was magnificent both day and night and was big enough to accommodate everybody while still having your own space to move around. The rooms were large with gigantic patios. Room service did a good job every day and the fresh fruit tray upon arrival was a nice welcome.

David P.
France
May 20, 2012
Nice hotel to relax
the pool is amazing !!!
no probleme during our stay room with pool view are very nice and spacius the pool is very nice and hotel not to far from kata beach many restaurant around hotel

Hwei T.
Singapore
May 20, 2012
very lovely hotel!
everything
a very awesome stay in phuket. we stayed for one night only but the staff (especially guest services) were very friendly and helpful. room is big, well-maintained and cleanliness is good. big bathtub for you to soak in while watching tv (only downside is there were many channels dubbed in thai, not many english channels). 5-10mins walk to kata beach or you can take the hourly shuttle. good breakfast spread with fresh fruit juice. swimming pool is big and extends all the way to the back where the private villas are.

Anthony G.
Australia
May 19, 2012
Excellent Resort with Great Friendly Staff
Pool Villa's are Great!
Fantastic Pool Villa very friendly Staff which is not that easy to find, Nice quiet spot off the main road . Basic breakfast but not to bad, I would be happy to recommend!

Caroline D.
United Kingdom
May 15, 2012
Beautiful serene resort
Stunning rooms , amazing pool, peaceful relaxing ambience
the service at this resort was very friendly and helpful 24/7. the resort is beautifully set and creates a tropical relaxing ambience. the pool is great lagoon like and you can swim right around the resort to your room as it snakes round. the rooms are large and private and peaceful at night. our balcony was huge and overlooked the pool and gardens. the rooms have beautiful interior and the bathroom was stunning and modern. no entertainment at night but short 5 minute walk to restaurants and bars. cocktails from poolside bar very good.

Hoong C.
Malaysia
May 15, 2012
A real gem!
Quite, nice hotel with pool access
We stayed here on the 8th May. My four year old daughter really love the direct access pool. The room was spacious and the staff were very friendly. The only down part was we have to walk a bit to reach the main road, but the hotel provide buggy service so it's not really a problem. The restaurant was good too with wide selection for buffet breakfast.

Norman P.
Australia
May 08, 2012
An excellant resort with very freindly staff
Staff friendliness and helpfullness
We found the rooms very comfortable and clean,and the staff friendly and helpfull. The buffet was well presented and the food good and plentiful.The facilities and pool were of a high standard and kept in good condition.