arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1655 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1655 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Ho L.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2015
overall very good
good location, natural and reasonable price
we enjoy the staying. especially like the gardening surround the hotel and the swimming is very nice. but the shower was weak and hot water not hot enough.

Nick B.
New Zealand
September 20, 2015
Recent stay
Location, good rooms and nice pool
No way is this a 5 star resort as rated on agoda. We had problems with wifi although staff resolved it on second day. No tv for 2 of our 3 day stay until I asked for discount and it was fixed on our 3rd day. Resort is nice and close to the beach but for the price it should be better- especially as it is super low season right now.

Ivan W.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2015
Don't go if u not like roach & torn out facilities
Metadee Resort and Villas
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.

Ivan W.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2015
Roach found in the room, worn-out furniture
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.

Ran X.
China
September 12, 2015
not a good choice at rainy seasons
service excellent, traditional and simple room design, big bathroom
We spent two nights at Metadee. The first day rained, and the 2nd overcast, so we didn't get the chance to enjoy the pool access. The worst is the humidity. guess is because of the consecutive rain, location adjacent to pool, and the wooden furniture. The quilt and bedspread always felt wet, cold and thick. We couldn't sleep well. The housekeeper are very nice to change for us, but that didn't help at all. It seems they couldn't get laundry dry enough on rainy days, or they could but the room is too wet that everything inside get moist. a lot of mosquitoes. Food at the pool bar is expensive and taste just so so, better to eat outside. Very quiet place, and definitely five star service. Every staff are friendly and trying to help, esp the doorman. I believe we would appreciate it more if not at the rainy days.

David F.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2015
nice pool and great room
nice pool and great room
nice pool and great room , BF is not very good, but acceptable, but regular dinning is good At both price and quality point of view . I have been staying this hotel since 2010, this year have many China mainland traveller.

Robert G.
Canada
August 24, 2015
Relax at the Metadee
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, relaxing
We found the Metadee Resort to be a very comfortable and relaxing place to spend a few days. The staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. The pool was great and quite unique, as we enjoyed the time we spent in the pool area. If you are looking for a friendly and relaxing place to go then check the Metadee. We will return to there on our next visit to the Kata Beach area.

Lingyi X.
Singapore
August 18, 2015
Room is okay, room service is pricy, staff is good
Staff, location, pool
Value for money. Good for family with kids Amazing pool, staff, room quality

Tanling L.
Hong Kong
August 10, 2015
Good
Nice staff
Clean

karyn B.
Australia
August 06, 2015
Disappointing not 5 star
Location pool access
Don't believe Metadee should be a 5 star. None of the food even came close to 5 star standard. Whilst breakfast had variety felt the quality was poor, is supposed to start at 6.30 but most hit dishes don't make an appearance until 7am beware of this if you have an early tour pick up I had the same cocktail twice and they were completely different even the colour was different. The rooms are showing signs of wear but the pool access remains a bonus. That is of course if you are able to swim in the pool. There was a storm one night that made all the garden soul run into the pool and it took 3 days to make it right again so no swimming. And you are informed thus by a nite under your door. Not good enough when you are paying $160AUS. They need cushions on the rooms outside chairs as they are very hard wooden chairs. In a good location just off main road in Kata but they happily take you to the road in a golf cart. Not so successful is the beach shuttle which we were informed only goes one way, so will take you to the beach but you will have to make your own way back. We weren't told about any of this at check in and only found out when i read a review of the hotel. Towels were a bit threadbare and really should be replaced. The boys at the front gate in the buggies couldn't be more helpful. Overall missing the mark in a lot of little things that should really make a 5 star hotel