Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

David C.
France
November 22, 2015
Very nice
Location. Pool. Nature

Teck T.
Singapore
November 14, 2015
A quiet little corner
THe pool, its near cheap massage shops, and close to nature
Its a quiet area away from the malls and night market. Near the beach. Breakfast is repetitive throughout my stay.

Pimchanok W.
Thailand
October 26, 2015
Good environment
Private Slince Clean
Satisfaction

cheuk T.
China
October 17, 2015
Special, staff nice , view
Boutique style, modern, exotic

Noel C.
Singapore
October 10, 2015
Nice resort to relax, slight walk to the beach
Swimming pool, Bathroom facilities, Bed
The room has a strong scent of lemongrass. An essence oil vaporizer is placed underneath the TV area beside an insect repellent device. The room is spacious, and so is the bathroom. The shower and toilet facilities are on the right, bathtub located on the left. Sink is straight ahead. The shower area is split with the toilet by a solid wall with a middle design opening whereby one can peek into the toilet area from the shower area and vice versa. The toilet and shower door is shared (i.e. a large sliding opaque glass door which is pushed to cover either the toilet area or shower area.). The bed is huge, two super single beds pushed together and voila! The bed is comfortable. Electrical switches are located at the head of the bed allowing control over some lights without having to get up from the bed. Up is On, Down is Off, and remember that not all switches are wired equal, reverse a couple of switches and Eureka! The balcony oversees the pool. The pool has LED lights installed at the bottom to mimic the stars at night. Relaxing, if the insects aren't attracted to you. I was unlucky, but it was a nice time smacking the local insect population because it's therapeutic to me. My room, 5202, was essentially a zoo. A couple of flies and a spider hung around but didn't bug me. But the size of a cockroach on the wall near the ceiling at the head of the bed made me go "WOAH", the wife went ballistic. We decided to let it live/leave, because we didn't want a "wall repaint" charge. Walking to the beach was fun, marred by locals going "Ni hao! Pian yi pian yi!". I digress. Walk to the beach is about 10 minutes when fast, hours if you detour to Phuket Town. Breakfast wasn't particularly outstanding. The staff are courteous, because you are a paying customer from "China". Chinese songs plays during breakfast. The tourists occupying the tables to my left, right, and rear are from you-know-where. The table dead ahead of me fared no better. Koreans.

Michelle L.
Singapore
October 07, 2015
Most relaxing trip ever
Free upgrade to private villa, secluded and good service. Will visit again

Man L.
China
September 28, 2015
Good with this price
Overall, the stay is good. The services of the staff are good, funny with pool aceess room, can swim to your room when back from outside. Also, it equips with fruits when check in

Ho L.
Hong Kong
September 27, 2015
overall very good
good location, natural and reasonable price
we enjoy the staying. especially like the gardening surround the hotel and the swimming is very nice. but the shower was weak and hot water not hot enough.

Nick B.
New Zealand
September 20, 2015
Recent stay
Location, good rooms and nice pool
No way is this a 5 star resort as rated on agoda. We had problems with wifi although staff resolved it on second day. No tv for 2 of our 3 day stay until I asked for discount and it was fixed on our 3rd day. Resort is nice and close to the beach but for the price it should be better- especially as it is super low season right now.

Ivan W.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2015
Don't go if u not like roach & torn out facilities
Metadee Resort and Villas
We had been metadee in 2012,2014 and 2015. This is my third visit and should be the last visit at metadee. We booked 3 double rooms and two confirmations were sent to hotel before we check in. When I walked into the room I found out a twin room prepared. After 5 mins they swaped a double room for me just next door and it shown that they have vacancy but mess in management. The room was without welcome fruit palette, no bathrobe and even not lightened up of essential oil (For those should be well-prepared in the room). The staff had no intention to refill / replace during our stay, not until you asked one by one. For our the 3 day/ 3 room visit, we found a thumb-size roach in room ran around ; out of order hair dryer in other room and a frizzle oil burner was found when we back to our room at 10pm. I had no idea why the house keeping not turning off the oil burner or add water in burner neither. Besides the service beneath, the room furniture and hotel facilities were torn-out. I just saw the descend of Metadee. I'm sure there would be better choice rather than this.