Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1664 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1664 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Chan E.
Singapore
May 07, 2012
great location with easy access to the beach
new and clean hotel
our stay is definitely a pleasant stay. we got a free upgrade to villa room and that is a bonus to our stay. Staff of the resort is friendly and helpful during the time of our stay. We will definitely go back if we go back to kata again.

James L.
Malaysia
May 03, 2012
Home Sweet Home
Good Service, Nice Swimming Pool, Comfortable Room
i will surely recommend my friend to this hotel because of their great service. the staff are very friendly and efficient, when we request for drinking water, the staff will send it very shortly. and the location is quite strategic because it's located not more than 2km from kata beach and there's shuttle service every hour. the swimming pool is simply amazing although i just manage to use it twice in 4days because of the tight schedule,and i'll come back to this hotel again. cheers

Jessica E.
Australia
May 03, 2012
Amazing resort friendly staff
Private pool villa, great breakfast, great pool
This place is amazing staff were very friendly, resort is very clean and well maintained, breakfast was great, food and drinks were a good price they even left a cake for my boyfriends birthday, incredible taxi service highly recommend to any age group not the biggest fan of kata beach but it's close to everything and the metadee is worth it

Tee H.
Singapore
May 02, 2012
Service with a smile
Good shopping location
Pros: Nice and clean hotel room. Good views as I staying at the 22nd floor. Good shopping location. Neutral: Good services but will hint for tips. Cons: Lobby too crowded and lack of control. No free wifi.

Daniel B.
United Kingdom
April 30, 2012
Great resort all round
Nice room. Peaceful. Great pool. Friendly staff.
we stayed for 4 nights. wish it could have been longer. we were a bit nervous about going to thailand with our 9 month old boy. it was fine though. we spent most of our time by the pool, which had plenty of shady areas. the staff were great - our little boy got lots of attention. it was a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. but being set a little away made it very peaceful. if we were to visit kata again, we would definitely consider metadee.

Marco C.
Australia
April 29, 2012
Excellent service
Great rooms
Awesome location and great rooms, service was great

Peter T.
Australia
April 24, 2012
Great resort with fantastic service
amazing pool, good food, nice clean rooms, good service, good location
we had an amazing stay at the metadee. it is hidden away from the main street but easy to reach via a two min walk and 24 hour baggy service. we loved that we didn't need a phone to call for the baggy service from the main street but simply could call from a phone line installed right under the logo. on of the highlights was definitely the pool which runs through the resort along the pool villas and superior pool view houses like a jungle river. even we hadn't direct pool access from our room (we were upstairs) we could enter the "river" downstairs next to our house. sunbeds were provided, which was amazing because we didn't have to go to the main pool but had a little piece of paradise nearly always for ourselves. also, along the pool river there were plenty of opportunities for proper swimming, bubble massage banks and rain showers. all set in a beautiful natural environment! the river leads to the main pool opposite the bar and restaurant. all in all, we couldn't find any reason to complain. breakfast was delicious, so was lunch and dinner options, staff was very friendly and helpful, the gym was modern and even offered vibration training, the rooms beautiful and clean. baggy service to the beach was offered every hour, shops and services right down the lane. we can highly recommend a stay at the metadee and would love to return any time.

Oskar K.
Sweden
April 23, 2012
Calm and high standard
High standard, friendly staff, cool pool setup
spent two weeks in this resort in "pool access villa". really good standard and awesome service. eventhough the hotel was close to full there was plenty of space everywhere. high prices but that can be expected.

LIU Z.
China
April 22, 2012
lovely hotel
swimming pool
really nice swimming pool outside villa, traditional design of bedroom, but be careful of the mosquitos

Kathryn K.
Australia
April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, lovely people
stepping from our room to the pool, great pool, friendly staff
this was our second trip to kata and we really loved our stay at metadee. the staff were really lovely and very helpful. each day we were greeted with genuine warmth, and the staff have lots of helpful recommendations and tips if you ask. the room was great and fitted the extra bed well (three of us in the room). the mosquito net was a lovely bonus (mozzies weren't a problem, but it kept the occasional interloper away). any problems with the room were addressed and resolved when raised. we enjoyed the breakfast buffet which offered a large selection of different foods (the kids found plenty to temp them), and some great coffee. it was wonderful being able to walk out of our room into the pool. the gardens and pool surrounds are beautiful. the hotel is about 3-4 minutes walk from the main street and is lovely and quite. if you're not up to walking there is always a buggy to take you to the main street. this is a great place to stay.