or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1488)
Sort by:
Law T. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2011
Haven away from home

Friendly staff, the guest room, the spa and the pool
8.7
metadee is an undiscovered gem in kata beach, phuket. the hotel is gorgeous and better than the beach. service is swift and staff are really helpful. the guest rooms are spacious and the decor is warm and cosy. food is average and some items on the menu can cost more than the eateries around the hotel. the location is convenient and situated around mini-marts and restaurants within a 5-10min walk. the spa is good but on the high side. if you don't need the ambiance, there are massage parlors just outside the hotel charging less than 1/2 its rate. it is a family-friendly resort but have never encountered ruckus or kids screeching during our stay. definitely will stay again at metadee if we ever visit phuket again.
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool is the highlight of the hotel, will highly recommend the pool side rooms if ever to stay at metadee.
Ray H. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Beautiful pool and gardens

Pool and gardens and breakfast
7.3
the hotel/resort is well organised and staff are friendly. breakfast is excellent -even down to freshly made fruit juices. wifi is quite fast and reliable. pool is excellent -winding around with water fountains and a small waterfall. some rooms are poolside -the vegetation allows yo to feel you have your own pool. don't use the insect repellant provided unless you want to pay baht. we arranged airport pick up but they did not come -they said sorry, but at 1 am in the morning -no fun.
Caleb L. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2011
Superb rooms and peaceful private location

privacy and excellent rooms
8.7
located at kata, metadee is within walking distance to beach and restaurants. It might not looked the best when u first drive on its long road into the resort. However, once you got into the resort area, the first impression would be the pool which is quite good and most importantly clean. We were greeted with smiling receptionist who then did a good job by arranging an early check in for us - although we waited abt an hour for room service to clean it. There will be buggy service that will be carrying the luggages to the room. The room itself is superb, the lighting and renovation gives you a cosy and romantic feel at the same time. Privacy would not be a problem at all, the rooms are spacious and clean. We got ourselves an access pool villa - thus, there is a huge bathtub separated from the bath room. In addition, u can jump into the pool at your doorstep which connects directly to the main pool near the receptionist. The resort is quiet andi have no complaints on the service as well. breakfast was ok although the food is the same everyday. the manager at the restaurant (a lady) was not as friendly as expected as she was only interacting with some of the customers selectively. Nevertheless, one of the staff - TANWA did a great job attending to us with smiles each time. overall, the stay was great. i would certainly recommend the place to my friends. great place for romantic couples or even for group of friends (although patong area could be more happening for bigger groups) I would rate them 9 out of 10.
Hotel Feature Tip: the taxi arrangement by the hotel costs more if u are planning to get taxi from airport...u might want to consider getting a METRE taxi directly outside the airport as per suggested in tripadvisor.
Susan S. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2011
Perfect Retreat

Lovely rooms, most fantastic pool, good location
6.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Metadee. Rooms were lovely, pool is stunning, location- we could walk to the beach. Breakfast is everything you would expect. The only thing that let this hotel down was 3 things. Quite often our rooms weren't made up until about 4pm in the afternoon which ment that after a day at the beach we would come back to a dirty room. When we first arrived the staff at reception tried to charge us extra for the room, however agoda had mentioned that the fee we paid was the final price, so we refused to pay any more. The third thing that they are obsessed with they're towels. They count every towel and if you have left one near the pool, they will charge you for it, even though the towels are very old.
Steven W. Families with young children United States of America, December 12, 2011
Wonderful pool, great service and staff loves kids

The staff was amazing with our 18 month old daughter. The pool is outstanding.
9.3
for me the best feature of a hotel should be the staff. i can overlook some small problems with the rooms and food if the staff is friendly, welcoming and accommodating. the staff at metadee was all that and more. they took great care of us and our daughter, even going so far as to entertain her so that we could complete booking excursions or finish breakfast. trust me, you won't find that kind of attention in every hotel. we also loved the pool, and the first floor pool access rooms are brilliant. speaking of rooms, we found the beds to be comfortable and the large bathroom was a joy, especially the rain shower for me and the oversized bath tub for my wife and daughter. overall we were very happy and if/when we return to kata beach will will most certainly return to metadee resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the hotel babysitting service for a quiet night out.
Shoshana E. Families with young children Australia, December 11, 2011
Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms, perfect oasis

Excellent pool, hotel staff lovely, very convenient on Kata Beach
8.3
we loved this hotel, stayed for two weeks with our 8 month old baby, the staff were lovely, rooms were modern, bright and bed very comfortable. breakfast had lovely selection and the pool was amazing. food in restaurant very tasty, and the staff extremely helpful with our son. we would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to stay on kata beach in phuket. only wish the hotel was closer to the beach, but free shuttle to and from beach hourly was helpful.
Joel M. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Nice tropical bungalow type accomodation

Big rooms, spa, pool access, huge pool
8.7
lots of ants+++ and mosquitos - bring repellant. pool wraps around whole site, quite relaxing. gym very small. food was good with wide variety,
Hotel Feature Tip: Wrap all your food in tight plastic bags - ants got into our cough medicines, luggage, through zips, etc
Gai A. Couples Australia, December 6, 2011
delightful retreat with stunning pool

Quiet location close to Kata beach.
7.3
we were "upgraded" to pool access villa on first night but disappointed as it was dark and had a very damp, musty smell. the pool view room was much brighter and we had a lovely outlook. free wi fi and excellent reception. great shower! location was excellent, very quiet but close to beach, shops, restaurants etc. staff were generally friendly and helpful. breakfasts were good with a reasonable variety but the coffee was invariably cold. we particularly enjoyed the special buffet dinner put on to celebrate the king's birthday.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe Opera was within walking distance and our favourite for a relaxed evening meal. Prices are reasonable and food and service excellent. They also had quality live entertainment.
Igor B. Couples Australia, December 5, 2011
Nice hotel

Great staff
10
on arrival we got upgraded to pool access room, which was great. the room is huge, bed comfortable, great shower and easy access to huge pool which streches the whole length of the resort.... staff were super friendly and efficient. prices of food and drinks at the resort were fair..
Paul C. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2011
Wonderful, really, really wonderful

The pool is amazing
9.3
this place is stunning, we stayed at one of the private villas and it was worth every penny. private pool, sweeping outdoor/indoor flow and a great feel to it. the only slight downside was the lack of heating in the pool, which was kinda cold at night.. there were also mosquitos which bit the hell out of me.. otherrwise i will be comming back to this place :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07