arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

6 Alison M.
Australia
March 11, 2012
Nicely presented hotel but rooms lack character
Great pool
the good thing about this hotel is that it isn't too big. the rooms are clean however lack character & felt a little sparse. it was a little annoying that you couldn't have the air-conditioning running while you were out. the staff were polite but most of them lacked warmth. overall a pleasant hotel but not really good value for money in peak season.

7.3 Wee L.
Singapore
March 10, 2012
Lovely location and villas, private access to pool
private access to the pool
A bee flew into my room and frightened me. The hotel should put more preventive measures of such things happen frequently which can disturb the peaceful stay in the resort.

9 Manuel R.
United States
March 10, 2012
Great vacation get away
Your own pool with a nice and quiet area to relax with out leaving your room,
I admit the hotel is far from the airport and city life but we had our own pool with a nice and quiet area to relax with out leaving your room. when we did leave the pool there was another bueatiful pool and restuarant to die for. When we left the hotel evrything was in walking distance. The beach, more good restuarants. There was even a baby elephant on the main street of the hotel. You will deffintely enjoy you stay at this Hotel.

8 Ronald P.
United States
March 09, 2012
The best of both worlds - faraway yet close.
The meandering pool - great amenity
good quality hotel, lovely staff. we really liked the pool, it was a great place to relax at the end of the day.

10 Luke B.
Australia
March 06, 2012
Best Hotel Ever
Pool & Service
Service was fantastic, people at the metadee hotel where very helpful & willing to do anything to keep us happy, food was great & location was close enough in Kata to the beach & restaurants, only 2min drive from Karon & 20min drive from Patong. Will be going again next year.

10 Tessa W.
Australia
March 03, 2012
Great location, rooms, pool and service!
Our own pool access straight from the room
We stayed at the Metadee for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon and couldnt have been happier! The rooms were clean and spacious with a huge bath, we were in a pool access room which I would highly recommend if you can't afford a private villa! The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and always greeted us with a smile! There is mini bus to the beach every hour but after catching it once we realised it was only a few minutes walk. We chose to eat at the local restaurants a few minutes outside the hotel rather than the resort itself which was just our preference, we ordered room service one night and it was fast and delicious! The location is perfect, just far enough off the main road so u don't hear the traffic but close enough to easily walk to everything you need! Would definitely visit again :)

9.3 maria G.
Australia
March 01, 2012
Great location & beautiful hotel
Pool & buggy service
Could not fault hotel, rooms spacious, great pool access location perfect & gardens well maintained.

10 Karen H.
Australia
February 29, 2012
The perfect honeymoon escape
Our private pool, the main pool, breakfast and staff
We had the most lovely stay and were very sad to leave. From the moment of check-in, the staff made us feel that nothing was too much trouble; and even shared a couple of cheeky moments so we knew we weren't just another couple. As soon as we can, we're going back ... for longer.

10 Narelle D.
Australia
February 26, 2012
Tucked away piece of paradise
Gorgeous pool, plenty of privacy
only 5 min walk to kata beach and surrounding shops/restaurants. upgraded from pool view to pool access which we were totally excited about. the hotel has a very romantic feel, the pool intertwined with the rooms so plenty of space to find some privacy. breakfast had a big variety of western and thai food, we wish we stayed in for dinner one night as the seafood bbq looked great and was well priced.

9.7 Lon A.
United States
February 24, 2012
Great hotel with very friendly staff
the private pool villa is exactly what it says. Private. The room is listed as $1,000 per night, which is over priced, but on agoda we got the room for less than half that making it worthwhile
We have stayed at other hotels in Kata, and at first was a little disapointed by the location because there was no view of the beach. That quickly changed when we saw the hotel and our villa. It turned out our stay gave us the best of everything, a very romantic private room, yet close enough to enjoy some wonderful restaurants in town and a close walk to the beach. We forgot all about wanting a view of the beach. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.We can't wait to return! We wouldn't stay anywhere else.