arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1637 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.7 Donna A.
Australia
February 03, 2012
Can not fault this place - Perfect
Pool, Location, Staff, Food, Free Wi Fi, Breakfast, Buggy to end of street
Me and my 15 year old daughter stayed in a Pool View Room during last two weeks of January. We both loved this resort and have not one complaint. I was very happy with the pool view room and felt that although it would be nice to hop straight into the pool, i preferred the privacy on my balcony more. There is only one upper level and all u do is walk down the stairs and your almost at the pool so its not like ur far away and the view of the resort and mountains is beautiful. All the staff are wonderful and friendly and will go out of their way to assist you. The buggy to the end of the entry road is very much appreciated as after shopping in the heat you really cant be bothered with that walk, just pick up the phone in what looks like a bus stop at the beginning of the driveway and request the buggy, sit down and it wont be long and they will be there to pick you up with a smile. We bought many dvd's and requested a player to our room which was provided without any problems. Room service was always prompt and the food was for the most part great. Recommend the Ice Cream Fritter yum. Free Wi-Fi was a must and kept my daughter happy so she could keep in contact with her friends. Room service was appreciated but there were times we would rather not use it and left the sign on the door to say "no make-up", sometimes they would still ring to see if we wanted it done. I found every couple of days to be ok but everyone is different. Would highly recommend this resort and i would go there again as i did not see anything i would rather whilst there. I think Kata & Karon are the best area's to stay and i was not at all bothered about not staying in Patong. If your a family or elderly or anyone who is not after the partying side of Thailand then i think you would be happy in this area and this resort. You can still go out and drink and have fun but definately more relaxed than Patong. Plenty of shopping in Kata and Karon.

9 Bianca Z.
China
February 13, 2012
Lovely swimming pool
Best swimming pool
the room is commodious, it is fit for 1 couple with 2 children. i like the outdoor swimming pool there. it is big enough for children to play, also, the pool is surrounded by trees, children can't be hurt though no sunscreen cream at all. but the private pool is too small and the water is colder. i don't like the private pool. the breakfast is just so so. only one resturant in the resort. we have one dinner there, no recommendation at all. the fitness there, no air condition at all.

9 Taren C.
Canada
January 31, 2012
Great resort!
Villa with pool access
metadee was a perfect spot for me. it was quiet and not too big, which meant less people around. i was upgraded to a pool access villa which was amazing!! loved the room. staff were super friendly, especially the breakfst staff and the drivers!! would recoomend this resort and would visit again!!

9.7 weijia M.
China
February 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staff
pool, room
I arrived hotel on the Chinese New Year Eve, and I had told them I spent my honey moon there. The hotel gave me a big suprise! Free upgrade to a private pool villa!! We really had a wonderful stay in there!! The view of the hotel is lovely, the mail pool, the garden.....Staffs are very kindly and alwasys gave us a smile. I think I'll back to hotel when I go to Phuket again! Thanks a lot to all staffs.

6.7 Armelle N.
France
January 29, 2012
Nice hotel for a short stop in Phuket
The huge pool and the rooms with their direct access to the pool
nice for a short stay in phuket close to kata beach, do not ask pick up services . they are not good for arranging it

10 Seoyoung C.
South Korea
January 23, 2012
Perfect place to relax
Awesome pool
We stayed there for our honeymoon in January this year. The hotel upgraded our room to a private villa (with a mini pool) and we were so pumped to stay there for 4days! The pool is amazing, we didn't even go to Kata Beach. We just relaxed at the pool all day long, had some cocktails. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who'd like to have a relaxing vacation with an awesome pool! we'll definitely come back next time we visit Phuket! (* Breakfast buffet could be slightly better though. The food was great but not much variety.)

9.3 Eric M.
Canada
January 24, 2012
Beauriful Hotel!
Great Hospitality
at metadee, the service was always available. whatever you needed, it was there. if you ever decide to purchase the private pool villas, it's definitely a must!

6.7 Lynette L.
Australia
January 30, 2012
small scale resort
not overcrowded with too many guests, pool lounges not "booked" at the crack of dawn!, easy walk to Kata beach with restaurants and shopping
This is a small scale resort with adequate facilities. staff very obliging and friendly. Breakfast buffet doesnt have huge variety. Very convenient easy flat walk of approx 10 minutes to restaurants, shops etc. we were given a Pool Access room and it did have a slight musty smell. Mosquitoes were around and there were no screens on sliding doors to small balcony and pool access. One night was a buffet for approx A$22 but we ate at a local restaurant instead. On our return the guests were still eating and from what we saw, they had a great buffet dinner! Maybe next time. One downside for us - arrived about 9pm and our request (and confirmation) for single beds for myself and my daughter could not be fulfilled. However the following day we were allocated another room with single beds.

7.3 Wendy V.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2012
lovely staff who were eager to please
pleasant service from everybody
as other people have commented the warm water in swimming pool was odd and not to my taste but apart from that i have no complaints.buggy to main road was good breakfast was too.

7 Mi-Ran C.
Australia
January 19, 2012
Very good swiming pool,staffs,but not the room
Excellent swiming pool for the kids, always helpful staffs.
great swimming pool, if you’re travelling with kids like me, very friendly staffs, but shame about the rooms, too many mosquitoes and the damp smell even throughout the air-conditioning. the taxi driver said that the hotel was only few years old, but the room seemed like it had been built for more than 10 years ago (smell & the damp condition). i know that we were in the tropical area, but i wonder if any of the other hotels in phuket would have the mosquitoes & the smell & damp condition. i just had to compromise everything with the great swimming pool that they had. the main deep end pool depth was 1.6ms and continuing on from this pool to the room access area (length about 50ms), depth 1.20ms all along. the pool water is very clean, heated all the time. spray the aero guard whenever, wherever you see a mosquito, especially if you have children with you, this is better than the damp smell that comes out of the air-conditioner.