or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1488)
Sort by:
James S. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2011
Nice hotel

Pool, service, location
8
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The pool is the best feature of the property. Our inly issue was that the a/c was not great in the room so it was a bit hot at night. The food at the hotel was very good especially at the theme night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk down to town for a taxi as it is 20 pct cheaper than at the hotel
Janice M. Couples Australia, November 17, 2011
A very friendly welcome

rooms large huge bathroom and excellent views of the pool below
7
staff were friendly and very helpful. rooms were large with a huge bathroom but towels needed replacing as freying at the edges. pool area was excellent with plenty of room for everyone to relax on the reclining lounges. great size pool. good location in a quieter area of phuket with walking distance to shops and restaurants
Tim D. Couples Australia, November 13, 2011
could it get any better???

fantastic pool, lovely staff always with a smile, food was amazing and quiet location
10
we stayed at metadee nov 2011. what a resort, i could not ask for more!! staff are fantastic and enjoy a laugh, pool bar is great for speaking to fellow guests and the food is fantastic. the pool is as big as it gets and the grounds are always kept clean. for anyone who complains about this hotel might as well stay home cause it would be hard to find better. this is our first time in thailand and we are coming back next year and will stay here again. thank you metadee, you made our trip perfect
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you do the Quad bike tour at Big hill adventure. They do a 2 hour tour and the bikes are almost new. Get to see alot of stuff in the 2 hours on the bike and had so much fun!!
Andrew E. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2011
Nice hotel and pleasant staff.

Room size was great and the pool was excellent.
6.7
Our stay at this hotel was, on balance, very good. The staff, although not particularly well trained, were helpful and friendly and looked after us very well. We were staying in a private pool villa which was well appointed. The pool, although more of a plunge pool, we great for our 3 year old and the deck area was just right and offered total privacy. I would recommend the hotel on the strength of the rooms alone. The Thai food at the hotel was, in our opinion excellent. Yes it was at hotel prices and we could have eaten cheaper (and did) outside the hotel, but the prices were not unreasonable and the quality was first class. We didn't really eat from the Western menu. Our only real criticism of the hotel was the live music that they had in the evening. It was appalling. It made me wish I was dead. No one should ever have to experience such embarrassingly out of tune, out of time and out of touch music. Someone had to hire those people and that person also needs to have their hearing checked. On several occasions we opted to eat outside of the hotel even though we would have preferred to stay in because the food was good. If the management of the Metadee read this - you have to get rid of / replace the live music. A real musician somewhere needs a job. We weren't that thrilled with Kata itself - but we were with a 3 year old and a 3 month old and didn't need much around us and for that the Metadee was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Found the most brilliant massage place up the road. Turn left out of the hotel entrance and walk about 5 minutes. It's called Phu. Same prices as the little side massage places, but with properly trained staff. The lady I had there had trained for 3 months at the Patong Hospital studying anatomy so she really knew how to give a proper massage and find all the right points to release muscle tension. I think most of them there were the same. Booked the same lady all week she was so good. My wife had an equally good experience there too.
Tikalang S. Couples Thailand, November 12, 2011
Lovely Resort

swimming pool and staffs
10
the resort is very nice. lovely swimming pool, music in night time was good, romantic place. we would like to go back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dinner at side of swimming pool with good musics, very romantic.
Sarah A. Couples New Zealand, November 11, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Location, quality, staff, pool, value
10
it was very centrally located, the quality of the room was great, the staff were fantastic, and you could jump straight off the deck of your room into the huge pool! very good value for money.
Eugene K. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2011
Nice property in a great area

Location, Breakfast, Room, View
8
It was a 4 days/3 nights stay at the Matedee. Not my first time in Phuket but my first stay there. Hotel is approx 1 hr drive from airport. First point - do not take the shuttle bus. Take the Cab instead 9and if you travel in party of 4, Cab is cheaper. Shuttle bus took us 2 hrs (as it had to drop passengers along the way). When booking the hotel - pay a little more and upgrade to the ground floor pool access rooms or the Villas (if you can stretch more). I got the 2nd level room (there are only 2 levels) - nice but could be better. Access to beach is troublesome as not beach front so you might want to consider somewhere else if that is what you are after. Kata is full of Europeans, especially Russians. Being and Asian tourist, i somewhat felt out of place! :) This Hotel is no different. Breakfast is great, pool is nice. Deck chairs are well maintained. Lunch is also ok (not fantastic) - suggest going out to eat - cheaper and more variety. Did not have Dinner BUT i must add that the band that plays in the evening is a turn off - a bad karaoke session.... every night. Do not take the hotel car - too expensive. at 1,000 baht. Instead walk out and book and you can get a one way ride for about 700 baht. Also for massage - there plenty of places outside the hotel and cost a fraction of what the hotel charges. Last but not least, DO NOT take the laundry bag - they charge USD6 for the bag! This is the first time i was charged for this - quite taken back. Overall, would i go back again - i might but then there are other places to explore... :)
Wei Z. Couples Australia, November 8, 2011
Luxurious Accommodation at a good price

The enormous pool, tasty food, great service
9.7
Had a wonderful stay at Metadee. The staff capture the spirit of customer service. At every moment you feel like part of the family. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a dinner at the hotel, there is always a singer to entertain you.
Iaya W. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2011
great room and great pool

this is the best pool i have ever seen
9.7
i loved everything about the metadee resort and villas. the pool is so nice and and you have to get a deluxe pool access room, trust it's a must. staff is so nice and always smiling.
Hotel Feature Tip: the pool is the best
Giovanni T. Business travelers Italy, November 6, 2011
very nice resort

rooms, brekfast and swimming pool excellent!
8.7
i arrived late in the evening after two weeks of business trip and i immediately got a positive feeling. gentle personnel and relaxing atmosphere. very clean, large rooms and wonderful small gardens all around. good quality breakfast and the longest pool i never see. the distance to the beach was the unique negative aspect. i will suggest this resort to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08