or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1347 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1347)
Sort by:
Navin N. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2011
Beautiful hotel with ginormous pool

the pool!!!
8.3
We contemplated a Pool Villa but changed our minds to an Access Pool Villa and not an ounce of regret! The room is spacious and the bathroom is vast, light and airy. The outdoor deck is wide - with two loungers and the convenience of jumping in and out of the pool is second to none. Breakfast is very standard - we stayed four nights and it didn't vary much day in day out. Location - it is located quite a deep of the main road, but using the telephone located at the end of the long drive way you can call up for a buggy for a quick lift back to the hotel (services from morning to 11pm, anytime in between). Kata beach is wonderful - much less trampled than Patong. Again, transport to/from the hotel is provided from morning to 6pm daily on the hour, every hour. The staff were very friendly, especially the porters. Tell them and the taxi/limo drivers out by the front of the hotel the things you want to see/buy and they are very handy with recommendations.
Restaurant Tip: There are various places to eat out on the main road and off the main road in sois. Kata Mama is a lovely beach front restaurant - to get here just get yourself onto the beach and walk south all the way to the end. Kata Mama is the restaurant in the middle of three.
Law S. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2011
Nice room but not location

Nice room, excellent resort feel, very comfortable bed
6
The room is nice, great privacy with deluxe pool view room rather than pool access room, although pool access room is more convenience for jump into the pool but deluxe pool room is close enough. The bathroom with a nice bath tube but we didn't use it. The shower area and the toilet area shares the same slide door, the bathroom can be joint with the bedroom area if you open the slide door in between. The resort is pretty big and if yr room is in the far side fm the reception, it really takes a bit of walking time to get out and go back. Especially during raining day and after a whole day of shopping with lots of shopping bags which is painful for me to walk that distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the room which close to the reception.
Leah W. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Lovely Hotel, Beautiful Clean rooms-

Nice Design, modern, Helpful Staff
7
Great Room, Excellent price for Rooms. Average Location though, Nice and quiet. The pool was heated, and way too hot to enjoy. Also the food at the resort was below average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach can be a bit unclean
Koo W. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2011
Beautiful hotel with efficient staff

Quiet, easy access to beach and amenties.
9
we like the concept of the warm water pool that is just at the doorstep of every chalet/villa. the rooms are spacious and clean, with a large bathtub that my 7-month old child can swim happily.
Catherine S. Couples Australia, September 7, 2011
Great place to stay

food is great, place is great and people are great
8.7
had a wonderful stay. the set up of the resort was wonderful.
Wang S. Couples China, September 5, 2011
Fantastic Hotel

Good environment and facility
9.3
My wife and I like the enviroment & facility of the Resort very much. There is a fantasitc swimming pool. Even it needs 10~15min by walk to the beach, but we may consider to stay here again.
Paul S. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Metadee measures up

Facility, villas and friendly staff
9.7
spent one week at this resort. read many reviews but always wonder when you turn up what it will be like. the sign at the top of the road and accom resort as you initially turn into the road makes you wonder about the quality of what is to come but no problem...at the end of the road once past the boom gate...the resort appears and was well in line with expectations. had an access pool villa. room was of a very good size and enjoyed free wifi to stay in touch with work. took advantage of the resorts international bbq buffet special night and the setting around the pool for this was really nice. volume of food was massive and quality very good. all staff seemed very friendly and happy to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a short trip to Rawai beach and rent a longtail boat for the day or afternoon and ask them to take you to Freedom beack. Not the one near Patong on the main island but a very quiet an stunning beach and snorkelling cove at the back end of Bon island I think....they will know but you need to avoid their suggestions for banana beach or other places if you can...they get kickbacks at other places I imagine. Freedom beach is amazing...just don't tell too many people...!
Izma S. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2011
nice villa style

pool access is a nice experience
8
we actually stayed for about 5 hours while waiting for our flight at 9 pm. its such a nice experience and i regret for not choosing this hotel before.so peacefull with vila style room and the pool is from ur balcony till lobby
Tony J. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Fantastic hotel,coming back again

amazing pool,rooms were very clean and service was excellent.
9.7
We stayed at Metadee for 7 nights in the deluxe pool view.We were greeted by the very friendly staff.The room was great spacious, clean and very comfortable while you are able to slip into the pool whenever we felt like it.The service is amazing as the staff go out of their way to remember you.The restaurant was very good and the buffet breakfast had many good dishes to choose from.Being low season the bar and restaurant was empty even at peak hour so cocktails were half price and meals were cheaper.We had a fantastic time at the Metadee and would highly recommend it.
Jing P. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
A little overprice

privacy, clean
6.7
Stayed in villa with plunge pool for 4 days during end aug. Rooms look exactly like pictures. Clean and neat. Staff did not speak good English but acceptable. Staff are helpful and you will always be greeted with a smile. Cab from airport should cost you about 600 baht. Location not near to busy area in kata which is not a good start. Tutu to patong about 300 baht. Car service from this resort to airport is 1000 baht so if you have the time, you can save by getting a cab outside. Car service from resort to shooting range cost you about 400 baht (2way). Location is not beach front so don't expect to see the sea. Breakfast spread was good but for the price paid, this should be the standard. There are few things in the room that require changes, I was unhappy that pillow is too soft and as such sleep was not comfortable and pillow case was spotted with blood stain. In terms of hotel itself, because I was unlucky and met with rain during my stay. There is not much activites we could do and felt stuck. Books at bookshelf were mostly in Thai. No board games or DVD rental available. Room tv have no HBO or Star movie to watch. Overall experience of villa is what I have expected from the reviews. One thing commendable is staff thar help me to arrange for cake n breakfast packed for us to bring to airport. Villa has alot of privacy but I believe for the price paid, Next time I would rather choose maybe a cheaper rate villa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02