arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9.7 weijia M.
China
February 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staff
pool, room
I arrived hotel on the Chinese New Year Eve, and I had told them I spent my honey moon there. The hotel gave me a big suprise! Free upgrade to a private pool villa!! We really had a wonderful stay in there!! The view of the hotel is lovely, the mail pool, the garden.....Staffs are very kindly and alwasys gave us a smile. I think I'll back to hotel when I go to Phuket again! Thanks a lot to all staffs.

9.7 zhang Q.
China
February 05, 2012
very nice resort.swiming pool is very big .
is good for honeymoon here
very nice palce ,good service,and swiming pool is quiet big ,our room is pool access .so is very nice room .and very big ,the resort have good service .

9.7 Donna A.
Australia
February 03, 2012
Can not fault this place - Perfect
Pool, Location, Staff, Food, Free Wi Fi, Breakfast, Buggy to end of street
Me and my 15 year old daughter stayed in a Pool View Room during last two weeks of January. We both loved this resort and have not one complaint. I was very happy with the pool view room and felt that although it would be nice to hop straight into the pool, i preferred the privacy on my balcony more. There is only one upper level and all u do is walk down the stairs and your almost at the pool so its not like ur far away and the view of the resort and mountains is beautiful. All the staff are wonderful and friendly and will go out of their way to assist you. The buggy to the end of the entry road is very much appreciated as after shopping in the heat you really cant be bothered with that walk, just pick up the phone in what looks like a bus stop at the beginning of the driveway and request the buggy, sit down and it wont be long and they will be there to pick you up with a smile. We bought many dvd's and requested a player to our room which was provided without any problems. Room service was always prompt and the food was for the most part great. Recommend the Ice Cream Fritter yum. Free Wi-Fi was a must and kept my daughter happy so she could keep in contact with her friends. Room service was appreciated but there were times we would rather not use it and left the sign on the door to say "no make-up", sometimes they would still ring to see if we wanted it done. I found every couple of days to be ok but everyone is different. Would highly recommend this resort and i would go there again as i did not see anything i would rather whilst there. I think Kata & Karon are the best area's to stay and i was not at all bothered about not staying in Patong. If your a family or elderly or anyone who is not after the partying side of Thailand then i think you would be happy in this area and this resort. You can still go out and drink and have fun but definately more relaxed than Patong. Plenty of shopping in Kata and Karon.

9 Taren C.
Canada
January 31, 2012
Great resort!
Villa with pool access
metadee was a perfect spot for me. it was quiet and not too big, which meant less people around. i was upgraded to a pool access villa which was amazing!! loved the room. staff were super friendly, especially the breakfst staff and the drivers!! would recoomend this resort and would visit again!!

7.3 Matthew V.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2012
Nice villa, great pool
The pool running past our villa, the size of the villa and the relative privacy of the villas, great location
We were on a mini break from Hong Kong, our first trip to Phuket, and Metadee fitted the bill nicely. We would consider going back another time, although tend not to go places twice. First impressions were disappointing. The reception area is low budget and a bit of an afterthought - a sideways facing desk in a small room, an ambivalent greeting from the receptionist and well below the efforts of other good resorts we've stayed. The villa was very spacious and nicely designed in a natural style - lots of bamboo - and I overcame my initial concern that it was low spec (cheap hi fi etc), although I expected more for the price. The highlight was the pool - probably 150m long, meandering past the villas under water cascades to the main pool area. Staff were fine, although our one lunch in the restaurant rated about 6 out of 10. Very easy access to Kata Beach and surroundings.

6.7 Lynette L.
Australia
January 30, 2012
small scale resort
not overcrowded with too many guests, pool lounges not "booked" at the crack of dawn!, easy walk to Kata beach with restaurants and shopping
This is a small scale resort with adequate facilities. staff very obliging and friendly. Breakfast buffet doesnt have huge variety. Very convenient easy flat walk of approx 10 minutes to restaurants, shops etc. we were given a Pool Access room and it did have a slight musty smell. Mosquitoes were around and there were no screens on sliding doors to small balcony and pool access. One night was a buffet for approx A$22 but we ate at a local restaurant instead. On our return the guests were still eating and from what we saw, they had a great buffet dinner! Maybe next time. One downside for us - arrived about 9pm and our request (and confirmation) for single beds for myself and my daughter could not be fulfilled. However the following day we were allocated another room with single beds.

8.3 Nataliya Z.
Ukraine
January 30, 2012
very beautiful hotel, very close to the beach
very quiet considering the location, very beautifully landscaped
what a nice hotel in the middle of kata, it's truly a gem, with an extremely long swimming pool that is running all around the different cottages (they pretty much all have access to this pool). the atmosphere is very relaxed, especially considering the location, really close to the beach & village center. fantastic view on the mountains from the main swimming pool & breakfast area, very pleasant atmosphere, would definitely recommend.

6.7 Armelle N.
France
January 29, 2012
Nice hotel for a short stop in Phuket
The huge pool and the rooms with their direct access to the pool
nice for a short stay in phuket close to kata beach, do not ask pick up services . they are not good for arranging it

9.3 Eric M.
Canada
January 24, 2012
Beauriful Hotel!
Great Hospitality
at metadee, the service was always available. whatever you needed, it was there. if you ever decide to purchase the private pool villas, it's definitely a must!

10 Seoyoung C.
South Korea
January 23, 2012
Perfect place to relax
Awesome pool
We stayed there for our honeymoon in January this year. The hotel upgraded our room to a private villa (with a mini pool) and we were so pumped to stay there for 4days! The pool is amazing, we didn't even go to Kata Beach. We just relaxed at the pool all day long, had some cocktails. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who'd like to have a relaxing vacation with an awesome pool! we'll definitely come back next time we visit Phuket! (* Breakfast buffet could be slightly better though. The food was great but not much variety.)