arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1656 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1656 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Jerome B.
France
February 23, 2012
The perfect place to stay !
Fabulous pool, nice staff, good breakfast
We stayed at Metadee hotel for 4 nights and had a real good time there. The room was clean, spacious & comfy ; the breakfast buffet really good, and the pool there is just amazing... We stayed there with our 1 year old boy, who also loved the pool :-) Downside : the hotel is not very close to the beach, a golf car can bring you to the raod, but there is still some distance to walk (not convenient with a pushchair).

Rudi B.
Belgium
February 21, 2012
Nice boutique type hotel, with attentive service
Reactive and friendly personel, nice infrastructure and rooms, clean.
Ideal hotel to take a relaxing break. Boutique type of hotel, calm, clean and exotique environment. Great breakfast team, welcoming with a smile and attentfull. Easy access to local restaurants and beaches, walking distance. Woth a half star more in the guide!

Ross J.
Australia
February 13, 2012
Great Hotel & facilities with fantastic staff
facilities and staff
the hotel itself had all the facilities you could ask for, and was impecably maintained. the pool was amazing, and the restaurant dining was excellent. all of the staff were fantastic. service was second to none, they couldnt do enough to make our honeymoon a great stay. special mentions go out to the following staff: boy, tanwa, ball & golf. always a smile and a joke to be told.

Bianca Z.
China
February 13, 2012
Lovely swimming pool
Best swimming pool
the room is commodious, it is fit for 1 couple with 2 children. i like the outdoor swimming pool there. it is big enough for children to play, also, the pool is surrounded by trees, children can't be hurt though no sunscreen cream at all. but the private pool is too small and the water is colder. i don't like the private pool. the breakfast is just so so. only one resturant in the resort. we have one dinner there, no recommendation at all. the fitness there, no air condition at all.

Wendy V.
United Kingdom
February 11, 2012
lovely staff who were eager to please
pleasant service from everybody
as other people have commented the warm water in swimming pool was odd and not to my taste but apart from that i have no complaints.buggy to main road was good breakfast was too.

Rachel O.
Australia
February 11, 2012
Beautiful resort with tranquil surroundings
Excellent location to walk to beach, shopping, bars and restaurants
Metadee is perfectly located by Kata beach. Easy 10 min stroll to beach or grab the free shuttle each hour. Shuttle will even take you the 300m to the end of the driveway entrance anytime. My husband and I chose Metadee pool access villa for our honeymoon which was perfect. We swam and sun baked right outside our room which was great for access to consume our own drinks and snacks! We used the resort gym everyday, although there's not much to it and you need to get there early before the sun streams through the large glass windows. Staff are friendly and willing to assist. Mini bar is included each day (soft drinks, juice) and upon arrival we got full honeymoon set up with rose petals and swan display made from towels on our bed. The resort is intimate and without the crowds at the pool/breakfast that other hotels have. Pool bar Happy Hour 4.30-6pm each day with 1/2 price cocktails and 2 for 1 beers. We booked the Seafood Buffet Bbq themed dinner by the pool during our stay- not sure if it is a weekly event but definitely a must-do!! Very cheap and so much great Thai and seafood food! Tuk tuk or taxi to Zpayong about 400 baht about 15-20 mins if you want more shopping and food but Kata has it all. Would definitely return to Kata Nd Metadee!!!

june J.
Australia
February 08, 2012
Nice resort, Quiet and relaxing
The pool was exceptional
The room was a great size and the shower was amazing. The staff were friendly and polite. Some need to speak better English as you did not always get what you ordered, however apart from that the staff were great. The food was not of high standard, therefore we ate out more often then we would have liked to.

Rachel C.
Australia
February 06, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service
Rooms were big and comfortable. Pool was beautiful. Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff.
We were upgraded on arrival to a pool access room - so we could get into the pool from our balcony! We were blown away by the super friendly and helpful staff, the beautiful details in the room, the enormous bath tub, delicious food... We'll be back again for sure, we had such a wonderful holiday.

weijia M.
China
February 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice staff
pool, room
I arrived hotel on the Chinese New Year Eve, and I had told them I spent my honey moon there. The hotel gave me a big suprise! Free upgrade to a private pool villa!! We really had a wonderful stay in there!! The view of the hotel is lovely, the mail pool, the garden.....Staffs are very kindly and alwasys gave us a smile. I think I'll back to hotel when I go to Phuket again! Thanks a lot to all staffs.

zhang Q.
China
February 05, 2012
very nice resort.swiming pool is very big .
is good for honeymoon here
very nice palce ,good service,and swiming pool is quiet big ,our room is pool access .so is very nice room .and very big ,the resort have good service .