or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee Spa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1342 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Arifin P. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Great Concept but a disappointment

Swimming pool is the only highlight of this hotel. But you can sleep in the pool
4.7
What a great concept and implemetation. But very2 poorly maintained. The room is run down. Maybe the rustic concept but the room is not properly maintained. The AC does not work well. Ants and lizard crawls freely in the room. The provided towels are worn. Can go on and on. Definitely no value for money
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2011
Great rooms and very clean, near lots of eateries

Private pool villa, swimming pool
7.7
We were upgraded to a private pool villa from a pool access villa due to the hotel being fully booked out. Room was big and spacious with a jacuzzi pool outside, loved the outdoor rain shower. Its just a short walk to the heart of Kata where you can find many great eateries and massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Mooks massage at Kata, they have branches in Bangkok too. Skills of masseurs is good and ambience is good too.
Karthick M. Couples India, August 25, 2011
good location, staff & facilities

breakfast, rooms are spacious, near by beach and swimming pool
9
we stayed there for one day in pool view and we had a comfortable stay. many tour agents are around the hotel. indian resturants are nearby the hotel. beach is good 10 mins walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many tour agents are nearby the hotel. They are friendly and cheaper. If you are a person interested in Jetskiing and Parasailing you can go to Karon Beach for cheaper prices. Kata Beach prices are on the higher side
Kim S. Groups Canada, August 25, 2011
amazing everything! *****

Pool, rooms, quiet location, customer service
10
this was my favourite hotel i've ever stayed in. the pool is the 2nd best feature of the hotel next to my fantastic room. i loved the details in the room from the shower, the tub, the balcony and the comfy bed. the staff are great and the restaurant is delish. the breakfast is the best buffet in thailand. stay here!
Tan J. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2011
Wonderful Resort with the best swimming pool

the rooms, the bathrooms, the swimming pool
10
the resort was simply superb; the rooms were spacious and beautiful. you could laze in the bathtub while watching soccer on tv, that feeling is really great. the cocktails at the pool bar were good and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I upgraded my deluxe pool view room to a deluxe pool access room and totally loved it. being able to jump into the swimming pool from your room is really enjoyable and a float to laze around is a must (the shops outside the resort sells many kinds of floats).
Restaurant Tip: when you walk out of the resort and turn right and walk straight down, there is this cafe named O-Oh (near Mali Restaurant and Bar) which sells really delicious food and it is the cheapest among all the places i ate at Kata.
Ng S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2011
Great hotel

Good enviroment
7.7
Enviroment is really good, staff are nice. My daughter enjoy with the swimming pool every day. The only thing is breakfast are poor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from Kata Beach
Percy F. Couples South Africa, August 21, 2011
Excellent Resort with lovely staff members

The staffs ability to serve and make my stay personal
7.7
I had the time of my life at metadee resort. Especially the satff made us feel very welcome and we felt so relaxed on our holiday. The staff member "Boy" was the best staff member and made our breakfast and stay in the hotel the best experience by far.
Tatiya J. Couples Thailand, August 21, 2011
Very nice resort with pool...Love the floorplan

pool access, private
8.7
very nice hotel and service....comfortable relaxing..suite to couple
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: choose the hotel near your destination... comfy cosy !
Andrew D. Groups Australia, August 20, 2011
Quiet and Private

Peace and privacy away from the hussle
8.3
Great place, magnificent pool. Very clean, quiet and relaxing.
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, August 20, 2011
Fantastic hotel in great location - amazing pool

The swimming pool
8.3
stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 7 nights, wish i stayed for the full two weeks. it was just lovely. we were upgraded twice (once from pool view to pool access which was part of the purchase but when we got there, we were upgraded to a private pool villa). the villa was amazing, very big, spacious, bed was comfortable, a rarity in thailand (usually too hard) great tv with loads of channels. bathroom was huge!! lovely bath, rain water shower in bathroom as well as outside near the pool (really a jacuzzi in size but atleast had jacuzzi bubbles as well and at night it had pretty little lights in it.) the shower and toilet combo were a little weird as if you were in the toilet the sliding door closed over the toilet but there was a little peek a boo section from the shower and it was the same sliding door for the shower so either one was closed if you know what i mean. only problem was the mosquito's, they need to leave insect spray in the room to kill them and the housekeeping staff need to keep the door closed when they are cleaning the room. also we had lots of ants in the bathroom, it just needs to be maintained a bit more better. even though it says 24 hour room service they dont have it as we got home at 1.30am one night and they said it was closed so we starved! the swimming pool is amazing, its about 300 meters long and winds around. if you have pool access you dont get proper sun beds but there are plenty around the main area. the hotel is down a laneway which is about 500 meters long, its flat so no issue but if you really need to use the golf buggy they will take you to the main street at any time of day or night.
Shopping Tip: Turn right instead of turning left once you hit the main street and keep walking Kata hill is much better for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Metadee SpaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04