or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Fayung H. Couples Netherlands, October 12, 2011
nice hotel with lovely swimming pool

swimming pool
7.7
we stayed 1 week in medtadee. really nice swimming pool. but the room has a strange smell (might caused of the high humility ...). it's near kata beach, around 10 mins by foot, hotel also offer free shuttle (no shuttle to patong or karon beaches).
Robert R. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
Great servive

Excellent breakfast
7.7
The beds were too soft for my comfort; they moved me to second floor where the bed was the same, but less moisture from the pool and ground so the comfort was improved, but still I can not get a proper sleep in such a soft bed.
Restaurant Tip: My search for a real pizza was not sucessful.
Jing L. Groups China, October 9, 2011
Very nice villa and service with a smile

quiet, good service, beautiful pool
9.3
We stayed in a pool access villa for 3 nights. It's near Kata beach, which is 10-minute-walking away from the resort. You may book a one-way car service from the resort to the beach. The villa house is really lovely as well as the main pool. The bathroom is spacious and the light in the bedroom is very delightful. The service of SPA house is also very good. I think Metadee is quite a good choice for honeymoon or family travellers.
Alexius L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
Great Rooms with great space & very friendly staff

Service is excellent, rooms are great & everyone is friendly
9.3
lovely resort the rooms are excellent for the price. the staff provide very excellent service. eg: buggy rides from main road into hotel or straight to room if you are carrying alot of items at hand. facilities are well kept especially the pool which is very nice. would definately stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Do not shop around Kata area. Prices are significantly marked up, head down to Patong. The night market prices are lower, but compared to other places like Bangkok it's more expensive. Especially because the sellers are not local thai, but burmese & nepalese indians, they will try thier best to cheat, extort and mark up the price. Some even resort to threats and raised voices.
Samuel S. Groups United Kingdom, October 6, 2011
damp smell in the room

lovely staff and food was great. everyone very attentive
8.7
room looked lovely with the pool just outside , but a very damp smell although cleaners done everything to help.we loved the staff and forby landing in a monsoon the holiday was great
Restaurant Tip: we ate at the two chefs a few times and had a lovely meal
Wang Y. Couples China, October 4, 2011
good view and decoration hotel

decoration and swimming pool
10
I like the room decoration of metadee,herb and natural. Feel relax and also close to the kata beach. very good.
Glorial W. Couples China, October 4, 2011
a beautiful hotel with great hospitality

spacious room, private pool, great service
9.3
We, two couples, stayed in the Pool Access Villa for two nights and considered it a wonderful experience. Next time if we come back to Phuket, we will choose to stay in Metadee again. There are 3 villas in one courtyard sharing one small swiming pool. Since we booked 2 out of 3 villas in that courtyard, the hotel left the 3rd empty so we can enjoy the courtyard alone. There is also a pavillion in that courtyard and two reclining chairs for each room. There is a free shuttle bus that can send you to the KATA beach every hour, and it won't take long to get there by walk.
Rene L. Couples Germany, October 3, 2011
Awesome pool

swimming pool, breakfast, staff
8.7
This was our second stay in this lovely hotel. The outstanding big pool, hotel setting, delicious breakfast with many choices, proximity to beach, restaurants and shops, good service and friendly staff made us wanting to come back. I am sure we will return next year once again.
Restaurant Tip: As the hotel's Spa & food prices are overpriced, I recommend to go out. The restaurant right at the corner to the main street (the hotel's own golf cart will drop you off there for free anytime) has fantastic local & western food at low prices. Cocktails are good & cheap (Happy Hour), too.
Jerome B. Families with young children France, October 2, 2011
The perfect place to stay !

Fabulous pool, nice staff, good breakfast
9.7
We stayed at Metadee hotel for 4 nights and had a real good time there. The room was clean, spacious & comfy ; the breakfast buffet really good, and the pool there is just amazing... We stayed there with our 1 year old boy, who also loved the pool :-) Downside : the hotel is not very close to the beach, a golf car can bring you to the raod, but there is still some distance to walk (not convenient with a pushchair).
Derek B. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2011
A wonderful place for a wonderful holiday

Fantastic pool, great accomodation, wonderful food and most of all.....brilliant staff!
9.7
our second time at metadee and we love it. the staff are superb - attentive, friendly and great fun. the resort is just the right size - and far enough away from the crowds to provide a peaceful environment. great breakfasts, very comfortable rooms, terrific pool and very well appointed (gym, internet etc). terrific location - walking distance to kata beach shops, restaurants and the beach (which is fantastic). we highly recommend metadee as a family holiday location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a boat to Raya Island - less crowded that Pi Pi Island and breath taking location. Snorkelling with the fish an absolute highlight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01