arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1641 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1641 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0

7 Mi-Ran C.
Australia
January 19, 2012
Very good swiming pool,staffs,but not the room
Excellent swiming pool for the kids, always helpful staffs.
great swimming pool, if you’re travelling with kids like me, very friendly staffs, but shame about the rooms, too many mosquitoes and the damp smell even throughout the air-conditioning. the taxi driver said that the hotel was only few years old, but the room seemed like it had been built for more than 10 years ago (smell & the damp condition). i know that we were in the tropical area, but i wonder if any of the other hotels in phuket would have the mosquitoes & the smell & damp condition. i just had to compromise everything with the great swimming pool that they had. the main deep end pool depth was 1.6ms and continuing on from this pool to the room access area (length about 50ms), depth 1.20ms all along. the pool water is very clean, heated all the time. spray the aero guard whenever, wherever you see a mosquito, especially if you have children with you, this is better than the damp smell that comes out of the air-conditioner.

9.7 diane C.
Malaysia
January 19, 2012
Great Resort with privacy and great facilities
Well-facilitated and tranquil
it was a great stay. it was wonderful that my room was upgraded to a pool access room. i had a great time chilling at the pool, walking around the resort, trying out foods around the hotel area and the hotel is located near the kata beach. you can go to the beach by shuttle provided by the resort, but it's a walking distance, so basically, there nothing to worry about when you are at metadee. plus, kata ia a nice area where it is more relaxed compared to patong. i 'd definitely stay in metadee again.

8.3 Marshall C.
Australia
January 18, 2012
Memorable for all the right reasons
Well positioned back off main road but easy access to shops, restaurants and beach. Great meandering pool, friendly staff and HUGE tastefully decorated rooms
Very relaxing atmosphere - small touches like the Christmas memento and New Year chocolates put a smile on our faces. We may never stay home for Christmas again!

10 SHARON W.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
Absolutely breathtaking resort, excellent services
Overall all services and assistance were excellent
arrived on new years day to a excellent/warm welcome and breathtaking resort which was booked for a special occasion. not disappointed,photos on website say it all and more. services,amenities, food and staff where to the highest standards. lovely secluded location,chauffeured buggies accessible to and from resort early to 12 midnight to main road. good location for sightseeing, the big buddha, elephant trecking and wat chalong temple a short distance away at chalong (20 minutes) overall our stay was so relaxing it was hard to leave. would definitely recommend this excellent hotel and visit again

9.7 Mary R.
Australia
January 13, 2012
Fabulous resort in a great location
Attentive staff, excellent location, modern amenities and enormous pool & Great spa packages
this was our first trip to phuket and would most certainly stay here again. we travelled with friends and we all enjoyed ourselves. staff were very attentive and the rooms were so comfortable and clean. this resort comes highly recommended. it's family friendly and couple friendly as well.

8.7 Catherine S.
Australia
January 12, 2012
Great place to stay
food is great, place is great and people are great
had a wonderful stay. the set up of the resort was wonderful.

8.3 Adnan N.
Bangladesh
January 10, 2012
"Lovely hotel "
Short walk to beach
loved it though it was peak season. will travel again in low peak season. the staffs were very helpful. the room was lovely and the pool was great!!! walk to beach was great and very nearby..breakfast was nice with lots of options!!! all the other restaurants were very nearby too..a great place to spend time with your wife!!!!

10 Stuart R.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2012
Faultless great staff great hotel
Staff and resort amazing
As I said hard to find any faults staff were great rooms great we never wanted to leave and already planning our return!

10 Greg B.
Australia
January 07, 2012
Fantastic resort with extremely friendly staff
Swimming pool, staff, breakfast & the golf buggies
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Metadee. Rooms are excellent, we had a pool access room which I highly recommend. Buffet breakfast was also great however the staff at Metadee is what makes this place so enjoyable to stay at.

9.3 Owen A.
Australia
January 06, 2012
Fantastic hotel, wonderful service, great location
Pool access, breakfast buffett, staff, rooms
this a beautiful property. pool access rooms are sensational. the breakfast buffett is great and the staff couldnt be more attentive or friendly. even the general manager sort us out to see if everything was ok. good location, close to kata beach, but far enough off it to have some peace and quiet. we have teenager daughters and a 2 year old and they all loved it. free wifi was a bonus