Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1522 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1522)
Sort by:
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great Pool and good location for relaxing

far away from town - Patong, spend too much of taxi far
9
We like our room with pool access! Overall we have a very great stay.. hotel is clean, quiet and nice, we like own privacy because hotel is out of the way, good for relaxing. The asian breakfast is very nice. Especially the fried egg noodle and BON cofffe both are very good! Only the selection is quite limited, it would be better if they increase larger selection. Walking distance to Bus station, Kata Beach and MOM Tri's Boathouse! A lot of shooping is nearby the hotel, but price is little bit expensived if compared to Patong. Nite life, not so happening as Patong and not many shooping during night.
Travel tip: Taxi fare is too expensive, one way to Patong/Phuket town cost 400 to 500 bath from Kata. One way to airport is 1000 bath. Next time I will buy the taxi transfer at the airport (outside the airport mainroad there is small taxi kiosk) two way airport transfer is only 1000 bath and is cheaper.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2011
Lovely villa , good location

Very quiet with great staff
9
every thing about this resort was just what we were looking for. the villa with pool was really nice and quiet. the main pool was lovely and it was fun swimmimg past all the pool access villas . the staff were really nice and extremely helpful, a special mention for the resident taxi we used him on a number of occasions ,he really was great and nothing was to much trouble. we will be back
Anthony W. Families with young children Singapore, November 1, 2011
Hotel with Stupid Bellhops!

Large Rooms with easy access tot he swimming pool.
5.3
i was very upset on the day of my checkout. i asked for the frontdesk to send a bell hope to collect my luggage and i specifically told them "3 pieces outside the hotel room, by the door", just before i left for breakfast. after i finished my breakfast, we went back to our rooms, and realised that they had started to clean up our rooms and our personal hand carry bags (with our credit cards, cash, passport, electronice devices, laptop etc.) were all cleared. we rushed to the reception and found our personla had carry just sitting along the walkway outside the lobby, while the bell hop was talking away among themselves in a corner. how could they do this without our permission and worst of all, not caring about the bags which had a lot of valuables. i gave them a dressing down and told off the front desk supervisor as well. this is something that is very serious and needs to be looked into.
Diane C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2011
Great Resort with privacy and great facilities

Well-facilitated and tranquil
9.7
it was a great stay. it was wonderful that my room was upgraded to a pool access room. i had a great time chilling at the pool, walking around the resort, trying out foods around the hotel area and the hotel is located near the kata beach. you can go to the beach by shuttle provided by the resort, but it's a walking distance, so basically, there nothing to worry about when you are at metadee. plus, kata ia a nice area where it is more relaxed compared to patong. i 'd definitely stay in metadee again.
Restaurant Tip: There are a few Thai restaurants near the hotel which serve really good food. However, it's always good to know the price of the food before order to avoid any misunderstandings.
Bruno R. Couples Portugal, October 31, 2011
Loved to stay in metadee hotel

Great Pool, good breakfast, good rooms
9
we stayed in metadee for 8 days, and we loved the place because the pool area linked every rooms in the hotel, you can get out from the room to the balcony and then to the pool. the only bad thing in the hotel was the fact it has poor hotel entertainment (that did not mather much because we were most of day at the beach), espeacilly in the happy hour time ( good for having a cocktail in the pool), and also the fact to have to sleep with the mosquito net because of the bugs in the area. but overall we thought we had good quality for the money we payed, with similar conditions than other hotels in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the area you can book cheaper tours and find cheaper restaurants than the hotel, almost at half price
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2011
Exceptional pool villa with great service

Even with a private pool, time in the main pool is a must!
10
kata beach is still my favorite beach in phuket. the main beach is about a 15 minute walk, but there is a daily beach shuttle as well as an anytime buggy availble to take you from the hotel to the main road (saves 5 minute walk). pool villa is spectacular; ample size with outdoor sitting area under thatched roof, outdoor shower, whirlpool jets. main pool is also a must with river design running through the swim up rooms. service was great, friendly attentive staff. restaurant with good menu selection, but many option in kata beach area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this trip i finally went to phuket zoo. very rundown and depressing; has seen better days.
Wendy C. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2011
Great location

Great location, clean and spacious
9
It was walkable to many food choices, massages and shops. Hotel was very clean and the big tub was lovely after a long day of walking around in the heat. Hotel is very spacious, smells good, and clean. Shower has a big rain shower head too. Free wi-fi in the room.
Chuxiang A. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2011
Peaceful, Quiet Paradise

Peaceful, quiet, enjoyable, relaxing
9.7
this resort gives me a very relaxing feeling. i like the room, clean, spacious and fully wood decorated. the pool is amazingly fun as it stretches all the way to our room. pool access room would have been a perfect choice. the breakfast is never fails to disappoint me as the variety changes everyday and the variety is a good mix of eastern and western. the only downside is the location as it is a walking distance from the street and the room is also a little walking distance from the lobby. nevertheless, you can call a buggy to send you around if you are tired. overall a relaxing and worth stay at the resort.
Fayung H. Couples Netherlands, October 12, 2011
nice hotel with lovely swimming pool

swimming pool
7.7
we stayed 1 week in medtadee. really nice swimming pool. but the room has a strange smell (might caused of the high humility ...). it's near kata beach, around 10 mins by foot, hotel also offer free shuttle (no shuttle to patong or karon beaches).
Robert R. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
Great servive

Excellent breakfast
7.7
The beds were too soft for my comfort; they moved me to second floor where the bed was the same, but less moisture from the pool and ground so the comfort was improved, but still I can not get a proper sleep in such a soft bed.
Restaurant Tip: My search for a real pizza was not sucessful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08