or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Metadee Resort and Villas

66 Kata Road, Amphoe Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access
Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa Metadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool Villa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
Tony J. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Fantastic hotel,coming back again

amazing pool,rooms were very clean and service was excellent.
9.7
We stayed at Metadee for 7 nights in the deluxe pool view.We were greeted by the very friendly staff.The room was great spacious, clean and very comfortable while you are able to slip into the pool whenever we felt like it.The service is amazing as the staff go out of their way to remember you.The restaurant was very good and the buffet breakfast had many good dishes to choose from.Being low season the bar and restaurant was empty even at peak hour so cocktails were half price and meals were cheaper.We had a fantastic time at the Metadee and would highly recommend it.
Jing P. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
A little overprice

privacy, clean
6.7
Stayed in villa with plunge pool for 4 days during end aug. Rooms look exactly like pictures. Clean and neat. Staff did not speak good English but acceptable. Staff are helpful and you will always be greeted with a smile. Cab from airport should cost you about 600 baht. Location not near to busy area in kata which is not a good start. Tutu to patong about 300 baht. Car service from this resort to airport is 1000 baht so if you have the time, you can save by getting a cab outside. Car service from resort to shooting range cost you about 400 baht (2way). Location is not beach front so don't expect to see the sea. Breakfast spread was good but for the price paid, this should be the standard. There are few things in the room that require changes, I was unhappy that pillow is too soft and as such sleep was not comfortable and pillow case was spotted with blood stain. In terms of hotel itself, because I was unlucky and met with rain during my stay. There is not much activites we could do and felt stuck. Books at bookshelf were mostly in Thai. No board games or DVD rental available. Room tv have no HBO or Star movie to watch. Overall experience of villa is what I have expected from the reviews. One thing commendable is staff thar help me to arrange for cake n breakfast packed for us to bring to airport. Villa has alot of privacy but I believe for the price paid, Next time I would rather choose maybe a cheaper rate villa.
Jaifa J. Couples Thailand, August 30, 2011
Nice place and big room romantic resort

Pool access and big lagoon
9
The place easy to go for shopping and for traveelling to beach
Nightlife Tip: Nearly karon night plaza
Pang C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, August 29, 2011
wonderful swimming pool

friendly staff
6.3
nice environment & good service but a lot of mosquito. a bit far fr patong beach
Hotel Feature Tip: very long pool,i like it
Arifin P. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Great Concept but a disappointment

Swimming pool is the only highlight of this hotel. But you can sleep in the pool
4.7
What a great concept and implemetation. But very2 poorly maintained. The room is run down. Maybe the rustic concept but the room is not properly maintained. The AC does not work well. Ants and lizard crawls freely in the room. The provided towels are worn. Can go on and on. Definitely no value for money
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2011
Great rooms and very clean, near lots of eateries

Private pool villa, swimming pool
7.7
We were upgraded to a private pool villa from a pool access villa due to the hotel being fully booked out. Room was big and spacious with a jacuzzi pool outside, loved the outdoor rain shower. Its just a short walk to the heart of Kata where you can find many great eateries and massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Mooks massage at Kata, they have branches in Bangkok too. Skills of masseurs is good and ambience is good too.
Karthick M. Couples India, August 25, 2011
good location, staff & facilities

breakfast, rooms are spacious, near by beach and swimming pool
9
we stayed there for one day in pool view and we had a comfortable stay. many tour agents are around the hotel. indian resturants are nearby the hotel. beach is good 10 mins walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many tour agents are nearby the hotel. They are friendly and cheaper. If you are a person interested in Jetskiing and Parasailing you can go to Karon Beach for cheaper prices. Kata Beach prices are on the higher side
Kim S. Groups Canada, August 25, 2011
amazing everything! *****

Pool, rooms, quiet location, customer service
10
this was my favourite hotel i've ever stayed in. the pool is the 2nd best feature of the hotel next to my fantastic room. i loved the details in the room from the shower, the tub, the balcony and the comfy bed. the staff are great and the restaurant is delish. the breakfast is the best buffet in thailand. stay here!
Tan J. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2011
Wonderful Resort with the best swimming pool

the rooms, the bathrooms, the swimming pool
10
the resort was simply superb; the rooms were spacious and beautiful. you could laze in the bathtub while watching soccer on tv, that feeling is really great. the cocktails at the pool bar were good and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I upgraded my deluxe pool view room to a deluxe pool access room and totally loved it. being able to jump into the swimming pool from your room is really enjoyable and a float to laze around is a must (the shops outside the resort sells many kinds of floats).
Restaurant Tip: when you walk out of the resort and turn right and walk straight down, there is this cafe named O-Oh (near Mali Restaurant and Bar) which sells really delicious food and it is the cheapest among all the places i ate at Kata.
Ng S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2011
Great hotel

Good enviroment
7.7
Enviroment is really good, staff are nice. My daughter enjoy with the swimming pool every day. The only thing is breakfast are poor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not far from Kata Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Metadee Resort and Villas PhuketMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Access Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Private Pool VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - VillaMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - ExteriorMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Fitness RoomMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s clubMetadee Resort and Villas Phuket - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Metadee Resort and Villas, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04